SCC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SCC (0158)

295 comment(s). Last comment by cumcumshot 2023-02-25 03:08

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-17 13:55 | Report Abuse

INVESTMENT MERIT
· An unheralded gem. SCC Holdings Berhad (SCC), a modest company
which was listed since 2010, primarily operates under its vision of ‘going
green’ with two core divisions: (i) Animal Health Products Division
(AHPD) and (ii) Foodservice Equipment Division (FED). Under its
AHPD, the Group primarily conducts sales, marketing and distribution of
non-antibiotic animal health products for livestock feeds. On the other
hand, the Group acts as a one-stop-solution distributor of food service
equipments in the F&B industry under FED, which includes provision of
installation, service and maintenance and supply of ingredients.
· Food supplies segment as the new catalyst. The Group ventured
into food supplies manufacturing in FY13 under its in-house brand
name Cook Master and recorded turnover of RM1.3m in five months.
The segment has since seen rapid progress as the Group’s R&D team
worked closely with customers to develop various new food recipes and
premix ingredients, which eventually could lead to expansion of the
retailers’ food menu. Currently, the Group is partnering with a reputable
food retailer to ride with the latter’s aggressive marketing development
plans, where management believes could be the earnings driver moving
forward. SCC has also secured the Halal certification for its premix food
ingredients and this will help facilitate the Group’s venture into the Halal
Food market.
· Exploiting opportunities in the new ruling for green feed solution.
The Government has the intention to enforce a new ruling on farmers to
only use green feed solution. This is to prevent livestock from
consuming animal feed that potentially contains overdose of antibiotics
which residual could affect the immune system of human on over
consumption. In tandem with the Group’s vision to bring green and
wellness products to the industry, SCC could greatly benefit from this
new ruling as they currently work closely with leading biotechnology
companies to develop non-antibiotic and natural feed additives, which is
better and healthier for the growth of livestock.
· Healthy balance sheet with unused IPO proceeds. SCC is currently
sitting on a net cash pile of RM15.7m, implying 36.7 sen/share or 23.4%
of the group’s market capitalisation of RM67.1m. Besides, SCC also
has unutilised IPO proceeds of RM2.3m, which the Group has allocated
for capital expenditures and working capital purposes. Backed by the
strong balance sheet, we believe that the group will be able to finance
its new food supplies segment expansion with ease.
· An attractive minimum dividend payout policy of 35%. In line with
its minimum dividend payout policy of 35%, SCC has been rewarding its
shareholders by declaring 1.0-16.5 sen annual DPS since FY10,
translating into 1.0-11.0% dividend yield. In view of the good prospect
and healthy cash-flow, we understand the Group intends to maintain its
minimum dividend payout policy moving forward. Based on a targeted
dividend payout of 35%, we expect the group to distribute 4.9 sen-5.7
sen DPS in FY14-FY15, translating into dividend yields of 3.2%-3.7%.
· Non-rated with a fair value of RM1.68, based on a targeted 12x CY14
PER (in line with the FBM Small Cap forward PER of 12.4x). While the
group’s valuation appears to provide limited upside from here, its strong
balance sheet and attractive dividend payout remain are favoured by
investors. We will relook the stock when the group’s valuation falls to a
more attractive level.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-17 13:56 | Report Abuse

Comment: SCC has been consistently trading in an
uptrend since the start of 2014. Chart-wise, the share
price looks like it is taking a breather with volume seen to
be waning and MACD crossing below the signal line.
Momentum also seems to be slowing down slightly with
Stochastic and RSI indicators hooking downwards.
Notwithstanding, share price appears to be well supported
at RM1.50 level, which is its 50-day SMA and this might
be a good level for traders to “Buy on Weakness”.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-17 13:56 | Report Abuse

About the stock:
Name : SCC Holdings Berhad
Bursa Code : SCC
CAT Code : 0158
Key Support & Resistance level
Resistance : RM1.67 (R1) RM1.88 (R2) RM2.00 (R3)
Support : RM1.50 (S1) RM1.40 (S2) RM1.35 (S3)
Outlook : Bullish

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-17 13:57 |

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-17 13:57 | Report Abuse

SCC Holdings Last Price RM1.55
Kenanga New Premix Catalyst Non-Rated RM1.68 Consensus N.A. N.A.
By the Kenanga Research Team l research@kenanga.com.my

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-07-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

yes, overprices... low NTA.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-17 14:00 |

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-07-17 14:01 | Report Abuse

ALL ABOVE ARE KENANGA REPORTS, SOME ARE CLEAR SOME NOT SO, BECAUSE I COPY N PASTE,

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-18 07:56 | Report Abuse

Just keep selling this stocks, it is over-price. Too expensive for now. SELL SELL SELL.

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-18 07:56 | Report Abuse

Sell as many as possible, when come down then only you know...

Posted by casanova76 > 2014-07-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

I believe that this company has very good potential in their business. According to Kenanga write up, they have very good result, planning, and status on their manufacturing. Furthermore, cash rich company, 0% gearing, and I salute them is 0 cents borrow from bank..... I am targeting if the company have more profit in this year or next year, Dividend should be more. Should HOLD and buy more. tradeinveststocks - please sell yours if you feel uncomfort with this counter. cheers.

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

Must sell, but just buy more or as many as if you are comfortable... provided you have the fund. There are much better stocks around... look around & you will become a better trader or investor. hahaha

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-18 15:09 | Report Abuse

casanova76: only when you are burned badly then only you will become a better player the next time, hahaha

Posted by tradeinveststocks > 2014-07-22 10:23 | Report Abuse

It is slowly coming down... hahaha

Posted by tradeinveststocks > 2014-07-22 10:23 | Report Abuse

Sell Sell Sell

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-23 18:46 | Report Abuse

Now is more proven on what I had commented. Soon those who hold on to this stock will bleed heavily. The choice is yours. I insist to SELL SELL SELL as many as possible @ this current price, it is just too much over priced.

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

If you Don't want to die then you just SELL SELL SELL... hahaha

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-30 16:37 | Report Abuse

Keep selling SCC if you Don't want to become poor & poorer... hahaha

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-31 15:23 | Report Abuse

SELL SELL SELL, as many as possible

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-31 17:55 | Report Abuse

MUST sell only, no buy for this counter. hahaha

Posted by Wee Shiong Cheong > 2014-07-31 20:12 | Report Abuse

this is good company to hold for long term

mcloh

18 posts

Posted by mcloh > 2014-08-06 16:45 | Report Abuse

why do you think it's a good company?

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-08-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

TEV/EBIT is good ratio.., ROIC= low double digit....., Dividend Yield is = ok- lah

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-08-28 09:52 | Report Abuse

There are much better one lah.... hahaha

Posted by jellygal27 > 2014-09-22 17:07 | Report Abuse

sleeping zzz

sarahpl

18 posts

Posted by sarahpl > 2014-11-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

very depressing counter

vinext

117 posts

Posted by vinext > 2014-11-20 16:30 | Report Abuse

slow but steady it seems, any1 can give some summmary like YFCHONG? tq

jetta

15 posts

Posted by jetta > 2015-02-26 12:54 | Report Abuse

can someone explain to me why this current quarter report show Administrative and other operating expenses positive rm10000 compare to previous report negative (rm2.667 million ) , thanks !

rica7894

165 posts

Posted by rica7894 > 2015-03-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

Financial year end net profit 6.575 million (increased 26.49%)

Why pick SCC?
-Asset-light
-Net profit margin was decent.
-Yield-seeking investors, dividends 10 sen per share in 2012-2013, translating into a higher-than-market average net yield of 6.7%.
-Experienced and conservative management,
-Strong free cashflow with minimal capex,
-Net cash balance sheet, net cash of RM15.0 million or 35.1 sen per share.

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-03-12 15:57 | Report Abuse

i like fcff/ revenue..., moderate... light vehicle..,

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-03-25 12:48 | Report Abuse

wow break all time high today..

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-03-25 13:53 | Report Abuse

yeah good one.., marvelous

jeckcw

55 posts

Posted by jeckcw > 2015-03-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

congrats,hit new high,and it still undervalue
i am all in this at avg cost 1.10 ^^

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-03-27 23:38 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha.. Cakap APA pun boleh la

Posted by theavengers > 2015-03-31 19:03 | Report Abuse

No worry....soon we will c 2.5

mpyw

15 posts

Posted by mpyw > 2015-04-01 13:44 | Report Abuse

sure ar?
any new development on this counter?

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2015-04-03 19:14 | Report Abuse

pls buy

jeckcw

55 posts

Posted by jeckcw > 2015-04-06 18:02 | Report Abuse

one of the rhb small cap pick

Posted by akujohnson > 2015-04-07 12:59 | Report Abuse

SCC any news

jeckcw

55 posts

Posted by jeckcw > 2015-04-07 17:11 | Report Abuse

up until now still below 15 pe and Dividend yield 4.87% lol

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2015-04-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

completed my ACCUMULATION over the last 5days TODAY..from now on will only TICKLE it..good luck..

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2015-04-09 18:53 | Report Abuse

i question the growth of this company, apart from that this is really a cash cow Moo~

Posted by Wicked_wit > 2015-05-11 19:07 | Report Abuse

why suddenly jump so high? any news?

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2015-05-14 22:16 | Report Abuse

ooops over tickled it...still hungry to eat or swallow it..now just dessert performance..not main dish yet..kikikii

Posted by gundam deathscythe > 2015-05-18 09:47 | Report Abuse

Flying without destination (without news). Really make people heart attack.

kentrade888

1,558 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2015-05-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

Rumors bonus issue is coming.

Posted by gundam deathscythe > 2015-05-22 16:12 | Report Abuse

Today drop till to hell...

kentrade888

1,558 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2015-05-25 10:12 | Report Abuse

About to rebound.

jeckcw

55 posts