RHB BANK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): RHBBANK (1066)

-0.08 (1.29%)

6.09 - 6.20

3,880 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 10 hours ago

Posted by Yee Ming Yeo > 2015-09-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

Can somebody tell me? What's happening to this stock? Bought @ $6.48 & drop till $6.05...should I keep or sell??

hockhuat

329 posts

Posted by hockhuat > 2015-09-04 15:19 | Report Abuse

of course sell la...if u want can buy back at RM4.00 soon...

song123

364 posts

Posted by song123 > 2015-09-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

Sell first..i am waiting for rm3

Posted by Yee Ming Yeo > 2015-09-07 12:17 | Report Abuse

The price still going down till $5.95...it's because the poor quarterly report?? Or some others reason drag d price down & down again??

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2015-09-07 16:15 | Report Abuse

Undervalue stock !!
EPS 79++
PE RATIO only 7.++

song123

364 posts

Posted by song123 > 2015-09-07 17:13 | Report Abuse

wait for the bottom la..RM3

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2015-09-07 18:04 | Report Abuse

Cut 2700 worker is it real news?

song123

364 posts

Posted by song123 > 2015-09-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

when zerocool7199? Where u get that nesw?

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2015-09-08 14:21 | Report Abuse

Thats an estimate based on number of staff who took the VSS in CIMB

thradsah

72 posts

Posted by thradsah > 2015-09-08 14:22 | Report Abuse

RHB is reducing staff level with VSS... if not enough take then will probably start forcing people out

zuolun

51 posts

Posted by zuolun > 2015-09-09 10:16 | Report Abuse

@song123 read...Malaysia's RHB says it offers voluntary exit scheme to employees http://uk.reuters.com/article/2015/09/02/malaysia-rhb-capital-redundancies-idUKL4N1183US20150902

zuolun

51 posts

Posted by zuolun > 2015-09-09 10:25 | Report Abuse

RHB prices rights issue shares at RM4.82 each
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1545763

song123

364 posts

Posted by song123 > 2015-09-09 16:57 | Report Abuse

4.82? so why buy now?

paulthesotong

2,769 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-09-09 19:11 | Report Abuse

Aabar going 4 RI?

Jimmy Ng

86 posts

Posted by Jimmy Ng > 2015-09-10 10:17 | Report Abuse

wow... rights at $4.82 every one share for FIVE shares...

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2015-09-11 00:45 | Report Abuse

Buy 5, get 1 RI.... pffft, not worth it

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-09-11 08:05 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing

"Posted by zamsaham > Sep 11, 2015 12:45 AM | Report Abuse

Buy 5, get 1 RI.... pffft, not worth it
"

gt91

540 posts

Posted by gt91 > 2015-09-12 10:37 | Report Abuse

ggfied this stock, 4.82 for every 1-5 share, with Aabar possible non-subscription, monday no eye see this stock, better sell to cut loss :(

gt91

540 posts

Posted by gt91 > 2015-09-12 10:37 | Report Abuse

5配1附加股計劃正式公佈每股發售定價為4令吉82仙,分析員認為售價比預期低,盈利及股本回酬率沖淡效應將比原本預測來得高。

gt91

540 posts

Posted by gt91 > 2015-09-12 10:38 | Report Abuse

possibly drop below 5. siao liowwww

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-09-14 09:21 | Report Abuse

why would Aabar not subscribe for the rights ? where did you hear this ??

Jimmy Ng

86 posts

Posted by Jimmy Ng > 2015-09-23 10:29 | Report Abuse

Aabar only allows 15% to take up the rights, and it will certainly dilute their overall shares even if they decided to fully subscribed the 15% rights

loyalok

161 posts

Posted by loyalok > 2015-09-23 16:14 | Report Abuse

so chances to get excess right issue is high

Jimmy Ng

86 posts

Posted by Jimmy Ng > 2015-11-19 10:39 | Report Abuse

RHB rights @ $4.82.... worth it?

yusale

Posted by yusale > 2015-11-19 11:27 | Report Abuse

So when the RHBCAP-OR commences trading on 24-Nov, it would worth about RM1.00 if RHBCAP were to maintain its current price (RM5.82)

scottlee

47 posts

Posted by scottlee > 2015-11-19 18:01 | Report Abuse

Hope it rebound soon...

DingDong

33 posts

Posted by DingDong > 2015-11-19 18:02 | Report Abuse

yes... waiting for the right issues

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-21 02:49 | Report Abuse

Hi rhb TEAM. I am a new player on this counter.
However I got a question.
On 19 NOV stock chart show by the Candle high 5.92 low 5.8 Volumn 737000.
I find out why ths Candle bottom very Fat but top very thin like a needle.
You click on Stock Chart then you find the candle on 19 november and see .
Can I know what was that mean ?

Sorry I just started invest so abit stupid. I appreciate someone can tell me

Posted by DreamSubjugator > 2015-11-21 03:00 | Report Abuse

Lu bikin lu bank sindili lor

chooken

49 posts

Posted by chooken > 2015-11-22 15:20 | Report Abuse

ivan9511, go study basics at investopedia first

ragesliew

87 posts

Posted by ragesliew > 2015-11-23 20:37 | Report Abuse

So what is the latest on Aabar move ? Any update ?

ckc123

6 posts

Posted by ckc123 > 2015-11-24 12:01 | Report Abuse

Regardless of the corporate exercise, RHB fundamental is strong. With the implementation of their transformation program, IGNITE 2017, you'll be expecting to see the positive numbers very soon. While consumer sentiment is weak, i believe the worst is over. Even if the US increase their rate, our currency won't drop too far as our the price has already factored in.

cloudde

30 posts

Posted by cloudde > 2015-11-24 12:23 | Report Abuse

Similar to my view but I think the upside would not be that apparent in the short term (next quarterly report), but perhaps another couple of quarters in 2016. It's one of the strongest fundamental long-term financial picks.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-11-24 16:36 | Report Abuse

strongest fundamental? i doubt. But as a recovery play, yes, big one some more.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-11-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

ROE is below 10% for now. Not strong at all.

cloudde

30 posts

Posted by cloudde > 2015-11-24 17:30 | Report Abuse

"Strongest" would be an exaggeration. "Stronger" is more like it. IMHO

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-11-25 08:21 | Report Abuse

If strongest and good, why Aabar still not subscribing to rights ? It cannot be they got no money .... something not quite right here ! ut I can't quite place it hmm :
RHB Capital (RHBCap) announced that Aabar Investment PJS (which currently owns 21.09% of RHBCap) has not given its undertaking to subscribe to its portion of the RM2.5bn rights issue. Meanwhile, the other major shareholders, i.e. the EPF and OSK Holdings, have given their undertakings to subscribe to the rights issue. At this juncture, there will be two scenarios involved whereby if: i) Aabar’s shareholding declined to 15% or less on the entitlement date, a number of 517.7m rights shares will be allotted to entitled shareholders on a 1-for-5 basis, hence raising RM2.5bn in proceeds; ii) if Aabar’s shareholding remained at 21.09%, 486.2m rights shares will be allotted to shareholders, hence raising proceeds of RM2.3bn. (Source: Bursa Malaysia)

Comments: From our understanding, RHBCap’s management believes that the underwriters involved in the placement of the unsubscribed portion of the rights issue would be able to complete the exercise by end-2015. We still keep our SELL rating on RHBCap, with our PT at RM5.54 (based on 1x P/BV on 2016E BVPS) under the reorganized RHB Bank Group. In our view, there are still headwinds arising from an expected NIM deterioration (due to increasing funding cost), weak loan growth as well as potentially rising credit costs. It is still a challenge for the RHB Group to achieve an ROE target of 13% by 2017.

Source: Affin Hwang Capital Research - 24 Nov 2015

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-11-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

RHBcap trading at PER8.5 now. Other bigger names like MBB at PER12+, PBB 14+ and CIMB 17+
earnings look stable across past previous quarters. now the question is whether the management can sustain the future growth to unlock its potential to go higher. at this price. At the moment, it seems slightly undervalued and has potential for upside.

Posted by DreamPravira > 2015-11-29 06:16 | Report Abuse

what TP

Jimmy Ng

86 posts

Posted by Jimmy Ng > 2015-11-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

RHBCap 9-mth net profit 1.201b (down 23.24%)

kcyin

24 posts

Posted by kcyin > 2015-12-01 04:58 | Report Abuse

In case, this tumbling net profit trend continues and reflects the whole financial year's net profit then the PER8.5 would soon become PER11(at the current trading price).

ruiyau

Posted by ruiyau > 2015-12-01 14:20 | Report Abuse

I bought some RHBcap share before and after 19 Nov ( earlier stated ex-date). In the rights shares form received, the Ex-date has amended to 23 Nov. However the number of rights allocated to me does not reflect the shares I bought on 19 Nov. What can I do to get my extra rights? Can I just amend the shares I have as on 23 Nov and also the rights entitled to me, and send in the application form accordingly? Please advise.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2015-12-02 09:16 | Report Abuse

Most undervalued banking stock. Looks like yesterday was the major reversal of its down trend that lasted over a year. Looks like Downtrend is over.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-12-02 10:18 | Report Abuse

EPS of latest quarter is far lower than expected. even at PER11 now, seems like it defies logic and seems like the uptrend is starting.

ckc123

6 posts

Posted by ckc123 > 2015-12-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

the CTS expense was anticipated by the market. It is an one off payment and it is nothing new. The key of the report is that they manage to close higher revenue for 9 months. IMO fundamental is still strong.
PS: I was involved in their transformation program. Based on my observation, the bank and the entire management is VERY COMMITTED towards achieving the goal. With that in mind, i will hold this share for medium to long term.

Jimmy Ng

86 posts

Posted by Jimmy Ng > 2015-12-02 11:59 | Report Abuse

Assume the rights @ $4.82 fully subscribed, what's the fair price?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-12-02 22:57 | Report Abuse

Can anyone tell me y RHB suddenly super hot rising non-stop.
Should I buy in or top up ?

Why suddenly so high, anything happen ?

ckc123

6 posts

Posted by ckc123 > 2015-12-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

ivan 3rd quarter result announced

Spectre

78 posts

Posted by Spectre > 2015-12-04 12:06 | Report Abuse

ckc good advice. Undervalued banking stock worth holding.

Posted by DreamDominator > 2015-12-06 03:44 | Report Abuse

so so