MALAYAN BANKING BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBANK (1155)

-0.02 (0.20%)

9.76 - 9.85

38 people like this.

22,614 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 8 hours ago

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-06-19 20:11 | Report Abuse

Certainly richer than you , doesnt mean i m rich man. Now i believe my IQ also better than you.

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2022-06-19 22:44 | Report Abuse

I sold out at RM 8.98 on the advice of Maverickeking, supersinginvestor, stormkking and Dickyme stating that RM 5.80 would come to fruition.

If this does not happen, can I sue them?

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2022-06-20 10:20 |

Posted by Maverickeking > 2022-06-20 10:35 | Report Abuse

Cslee since yr IQ so low better go training or u die a born loser so poor in every thing

Posted by Maverickeking > 2022-06-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

Bobvic u should thank us give us a treat for selling cos now u can buy bsck so cheap.

Posted by Maverickeking > 2022-06-20 14:00 | Report Abuse

Yes cslee you should be bang yr dicky now lol

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-06-20 15:47 | Report Abuse

“I have no idea how long the bear market on Wall Street will last, or how far down the major averages will go. But I do know what won’t help you forecast the bear market’s severity: valuation. Bear markets that occur when the stock market is more overvalued do not last longer, on average, than those that begin when equities are less overvalued. Nor do they produce bigger losses, on average” according to Mark Hulbert

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-06-20 15:48 | Report Abuse

Who dare to try again this week? But i wont as i alredy made my last week.

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2022-06-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

Maverickeking Bobvic u should thank us give us a treat for selling cos now u can buy bsck so cheap.
20/06/2022 12:06 PM

Don't flatter yourself - I usually ignore trolls.

I sold the majority of my shares with the expectation of a recession starting mid to late July.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2022-06-20 17:42 | Report Abuse

Excellent bullcrap!

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-06-20 17:45 | Report Abuse

Mavesickening and gangs are not earth human, they are in wrong channel.

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-20 19:13 | Report Abuse

Recession 1997 bottom RM2, recession 2009 RM4, recession now drop to RM6? OK bye

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2022-06-20 19:18 | Report Abuse

RM 5.80

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-20 19:20 | Report Abuse

This round of recession will b worse than 2009,hence should be below RM4

cwc1981

975 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-06-20 19:32 | Report Abuse

If really 4.........

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-20 19:43 | Report Abuse

2020 was due to pandemic health related, this one just around the corner will be financially driven... Just one thing pop up then we'll see repeat 2008

getingreal

404 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2022-06-20 21:59 | Report Abuse

If your looking to buy stocks then first you must decide if your a speculator or investor. Speculators come and go and debate when the bottom or tops can be found. They are seldom right either way and more often than not loose sleep and money.
Investors look for healthy blue chip companies with a good track record of respectable dividend payouts at reasonable prices.
The paper value value of all stocks including good blue chip stocks may go up and down as the wind blows, but steady healthy dividends keep paying the bills and will always recover any paper loss in due course.
Maybank has a dividend yield of 6.5% more if you take the margin on the DRP which is very respectable for a blue chip bank. As such Maybank is a great stock for investors to own.

Posted by AqsadMohamad > 2022-06-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

I rasa naik rate akan memberi faedah kepada sektor bank...tengok market condition...

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-20 22:10 | Report Abuse

Look at US Top 5 biggest banking companies.... All waterfall alrdy.... The tsunami is coming like year 2008/09

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-20 23:00 | Report Abuse

US bank stocks dropped to lower levels in March/April 2020 due to Covid19 than today. Maybank held steady at above RM7 then. Hoping that Maybank may drop below RM4 is just crazy. Only a very severe recession, with unemployment reaching 20% and KLCI falling to 600 points and the Dow at 7,000 points will result in Maybank falling to historical lows.

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-21 00:20 | Report Abuse

JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Bank of America Corp.
Wells Fargo & Co.
Citigroup Inc.
U.S. Bancorp.

US Big 5 Banking stock that can invest from Rakuten Trade account..... Recession 6 - 24 months before bottom out.... Maybank yeah i know RM7 hold, ok continue it.... Haha that's why ppl said Bursa is the worse stock exchange

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-06-21 08:25 | Report Abuse

kyliew=maversickening and gangs, just ignore him, everything he says is from another planet definitely not from earth.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-21 10:16 | Report Abuse

@KY, if you are so sure that Maybank, the most rock solid stock listed on Bursa Malaysia and the barometer of the health of the country's economy would drop to RM4, you shouldn't be buying any new shares and should dispose of all the shares you are holding today. Many other counters would fall by over 90% and Cypark may drop to under 5 sen. Why are you still recommending others to buy Cypark?

nhbeen

187 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-06-21 11:16 | Report Abuse

Notice that Maybank's price is steadily declining for the past weeks from its high of RM9.18+. Any rationale behind such decline? The only possible reason I can think of is the fear of recession that could possibly happen as repoted in many news.

Posted by Stormkking > 2022-06-21 11:47 | Report Abuse

Nhbeen the reasons are very obvious. Of course you can't avoid the world recession pending. Further it's a GLC bank.u understand the philosophy of it. The political considerations override the economic rationale that's y Sapura is a good eg n diehard fanatic like Cslee are blind or ignorantics

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-06-21 15:46 | Report Abuse

Stormkking shiok sendiri again.
Recession is part of normal economic cycle.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2022-06-21 17:54 |

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-21 20:40 | Report Abuse

When is RM5.80 coming? You have been talking about Maybank falling to RM5.80 for more than a year and I can't wait for too long.

Posted by AqsadMohamad > 2022-06-21 22:51 | Report Abuse

Susah nak pergi ke harga RM5.80 kerana local institution masih beli berturut-turut

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-22 02:54 | Report Abuse

Recession is coming in fact it is happening in US. Maybe in 6 mths - 24 mths. Becareful of where the money you are putting

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-22 02:55 | Report Abuse

Bursa? Maybank? Malaysia? With those funny ppl running the country? Flood can b opportunity for tourism?

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-22 02:57 | Report Abuse

For me, I will rather invest in US banking stock in the next coming recession opportunity

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-22 03:06 | Report Abuse

Most US blue chip stocks started to drop in early 2022... Just like last crisis in 2007 until March 2009

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-22 03:10 | Report Abuse

If maybank drop to RM4 , I will just "consider". If it didn't but stay in RM7-8 despite in crisis environment.. What for put here not much profit margins

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-22 03:19 | Report Abuse

nhbeen, yes from RM9.18 to current RM8.65 slowly RM7 n eventually RM6 . Cimb trend also started alrdy

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-06-22 08:27 | Report Abuse

Us in recession? Funny kyliew and gangs… dont know anything dont simply talk here. Laugh die me

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-22 09:00 | Report Abuse

Don't fight with the fed....tightening QE

thk38

Posted by thk38 > 2022-06-22 09:07 | Report Abuse

Ya, agrees with the situation we all facing, tightening QE and inflation

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-22 10:17 | Report Abuse

1st or 2nd week of July will confirm if US GDP contracted for the consecutive 2 QR negative growth

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-22 10:18 | Report Abuse

By then will hv panic selling globally drop to RM7

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-22 10:34 | Report Abuse

KY, there is a golden opportunity for you to make money, lots of money. Since you are so sure that Maybank would drop to RM4, and you may still give it a miss, why don't you short Maybank now? Short 1 million shares and when it drops to RM4, you stand to make over a cool RM4.5 million.

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-22 11:44 | Report Abuse

Over 21,000 workers in US tech sector laid off as of mid-June 2022 — Crunchbase tally

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

Maybank? What if JP Morgan, Bank Of America or Wells Fargo all US Top 3 banking stocks being hammered to bottom price, do u still think i will look at Maybank?

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-06-22 12:12 | Report Abuse

Kyliew nhbeen stormkking Maverickeking etcs…. are nickname of 1 Alien living out of earth. It always shiok sendiri with Q

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-06-22 12:14 | Report Abuse

Q

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-06-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

Real gross domestic product (GDP) decreased at an annual rate of 1.5 percent in the first quarter of 2022, following an increase of 6.9 percent in the fourth quarter of 2021.
Gross Domestic Product (Second Estimate) and Corporate Profits (Preliminary), First Quarter 2022.
Q1 2022 (2nd) -1.5%
Q4 2021 (3rd) +6.9%

Q2 2022 will be likely negative growth.....lets wait for the announcement in 1st week of July. By then we are in the technical recession. Heloo and welcome year 2008/09

looiting

415 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-06-22 12:58 | Report Abuse

Harimau masih KUAT

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-22 17:15 | Report Abuse

KY, I do know that many American banks are now trading at single digit PEs and I don't know the real reason. Apart from bank stocks, American shares are still very, very expensive. Dow, Nasdaq and S&P component counters are trading at an average PE of 45 to 50, even after numerous recent sharp falls. The subprime crisis of the US triggered the 2007-2008 world financial crisis. Citibank shares nose dived by over 95% and would be bankrupt without rescue. Bank of America also plunged by around 90%. It could this reason that caused investors to stay away from bank stocks. There is no reason why Maybank should mirror the performance of US bank stocks. When the US market broke record after record especially during Trump's presidency, our market didn't follow. Even if the US market drops by 50% from its recent peak, it is still trading at a PE of over 25.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2022-06-22 20:55 | Report Abuse

RM 5.80 is not negligible.

nhbeen

187 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-06-23 09:14 | Report Abuse

@Cslee1215: Have I offended you? Why you are so rude in your message? Totally abusive and show no respect for others. Although it is an open dialogue, but be careful of the words you chosed and used on others.