MALAYAN BANKING BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAYBANK (1155)

-0.02 (0.20%)

9.76 - 9.85

38 people like this.

22,614 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 7 hours ago

Pinky

3,214 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-09-22 08:47 | Report Abuse

@bullmarket1628 you don't have to spam the same stuff all over the place

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-09-22 09:15 | Report Abuse

This is what I call a person misusing his privilege.

Pinky

3,214 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-09-22 09:20 | Report Abuse

And admin turning a blind eye

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-09-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

2023 will be challenging for all countries, says Tengku Zafrul
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2022/09/21/2023-will-be-challenging-for-all-countries-says-tengku-zafrul/

FedEx CEO says he expects the economy to enter a 'worldwide recession'
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d8ykfpGooc4

Citi CEO Says US Will Have Difficulty Avoiding Recession
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cSUFXni1K8U

Elon Musk Says a US Recession Is More Likely Than Not
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gk-e6ybJ76I

nhbeen

187 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-09-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

Has anyone received the DRP subscription notice from Boardroom?? Apparently, those using Rakutentrade have received theirs.

jeffchan1901

1,309 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-09-22 11:21 | Report Abuse

I checked Boardroom yesterday and no announcement yet on corporate action.

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-09-22 11:28 | Report Abuse

It's today, but just checked Boardroom, not in yet....based on previous, should be this afternoon or evening......the dateline is 6th Oct, plenty of time to respond.

nhbeen

187 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-09-22 13:19 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901 and @stkoay: Thanks for the update. Will check again. Happy investing!

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-09-22 14:18 | Report Abuse

@nhbeen.....in already

nhbeen

187 posts

Posted by nhbeen > 2022-09-22 14:39 | Report Abuse

stkoay: Thank you very much for your update. Appreciate it. Good day.

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-09-22 14:54 | Report Abuse

Welcome. Happy investing.

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-09-22 19:45 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/insider/detail/SBSH_549680_3278814716

Wow.....ASB started buying after ex dividend........very good.....add oil

stkoay

5,861 posts

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-09-23 11:56 | Report Abuse

Zahid freed of corruption charges involving VLN contract after judge rules prosecution failed to prove its case against him
By Sharanjit Singh, Rahmat A Khairulrijal - September 23, 2022 @ 11:41am

https://www.nst.com.my/news/crime-courts/2022/09/833655/zahid-freed-corruption-charges-involving-vln-contract-after-judge

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-09-23 12:05 | Report Abuse

Malaysia: Beyond Repair Or Salvation – OpEd
https://www.eurasiareview.com/12112021-malaysia-beyond-repair-or-salvation-oped/

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-09-23 12:48 | Report Abuse

Some poor people considers own failure as other's people fault.

Posted by AqsadMohamad > 2022-09-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

Maybank berbaloi untuk melabur secara long term. Keuntungan lebih shok daripada FD

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-09-23 15:56 | Report Abuse

Respect court decision.

TeamRocket

4,505 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2022-09-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

if we opt for share deviden reinvestment, the share they help you to buy back is at which price? will be the latest price?

Pinky

3,214 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-09-23 16:19 | Report Abuse

@TeamRocket read the circular

TeamRocket

4,505 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2022-09-23 16:41 | Report Abuse

Dividend Reinvestment Plan, the issue price of such new Maybank Shares shall not be more than
10% discount to the adjusted 5-day VWAMP of Maybank Shares up to and including the last trading
date prior to the Price-Fixing Date, of which the 5-day VWAMP shall be adjusted ex-Dividend before
applying the aforementioned discount in fixing the issue price. An announcement on the Book Closure
Date shall be made thereafter.
THIS DIVIDEND REINVESTMENT PLAN STATEMENT IS DATED 22 SEPTEMBER 2022
DIVIDEND NO. 118/22
For the purpose of calculating the number of new Maybank Shares to be issued pursuant to the
Dividend Reinvestment Plan, the issue price of such new Maybank Shares shall not be more than
10% discount to the adjusted 5-day VWAMP of Maybank Shares up to and including the last trading
date prior to the Price-Fixing Date, of which the 5-day VWAMP shall be adjusted ex-Dividend before
applying the aforementioned discount in fixing the issue price. An announcement on the Book Closure
Date shall be made thereafter

TeamRocket

4,505 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2022-09-23 16:42 | Report Abuse

found it, probabaly it worth to take up the reinvestment share than taking money out unless you need money to spend

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-09-23 17:06 | Report Abuse

Assuming one has 10,000 Maybank shares. The amount he could reinvest is RM700.00. At an issue price of RM8.38 per share, his allotment is thus 700/8.38 or only 83 shares.

TeamRocket

4,505 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2022-09-23 17:23 | Report Abuse

this issue price will be lower than current market price? but i dono what is my number of share on the ex-date? because i didnt keep track?

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-09-23 19:12 | Report Abuse

@TeamRocket, Go to boardroom, select corporate action find MBB, they alredy done the calculation for your entitlement. Just pay stamp duty rm10 and service charge then you are done. Happy October holiday.

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-09-23 19:15 | Report Abuse

Just found out they are using ipay88…

TeamRocket

4,505 posts

Posted by TeamRocket > 2022-09-23 19:21 | Report Abuse

i see, thank you :DD

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-09-23 22:37 | Report Abuse

Another Big Drop Coming | The Fed's Stock Market Reset is Worsening
13,388 views Sep 23, 2022

Revisit all-time low.....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b02_ohSpwSM

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-09-23 22:46 | Report Abuse

Dow breaks below 30,000 and hits new lows for 2022 on recession fears after Fed rate hike
Last Updated: Sept. 23, 2022 at 10:38 a.m. ET
First Published: Sept. 23, 2022 at 5:33 a.m. ET

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/dow-futures-slide-nearly-200-points-and-dollar-steamrolls-rivals-on-fed-tightening-view-11663925613?mod=mw_latestnews

2,945 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2022-09-23 23:11 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 pandemic also cannot kill DJIA, what is this small recession..?

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2022-09-24 08:22 | Report Abuse

There are people who loves spread rumours with the intention of getting discounts Recession? So what? Stock price might temporary affected but investors still received dividend as sources of income. And given times the share price will eventually recover.

Pinky

3,214 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-09-24 09:26 | Report Abuse

Market capitulation mode is when long-term investors should accumulate

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2022-09-24 12:16 | Report Abuse

Only those with strong holding power can survive. Daily traders or may I said gamblers are the one to filled all the potholes left by storm

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-09-25 15:15 | Report Abuse

Jerome Powell has a tough message for investors: Tighten your seatbelts, because recession and unemployment are coming
BYCHRISTOPHER RUGABER AND THE ASSOCIATED PRESS
September 22, 2022 at 6:05 PM GMT+8

https://fortune.com/2022/09/22/jerome-powell-message-investors-recession-unemployment-soft-landing/

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-09-25 16:53 | Report Abuse

EVENING 5: Zafrul: M’sia will not escape expected global economic slowdown
7,675 viewsSep 21, 2022
The Edge TV
60.3K subscribers

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGWlWLahqIk

Heroking

20 posts

Posted by Heroking > 2022-09-25 18:42 | Report Abuse

As forecast big events to affect the world markets is on the edge .5.80 is a reality dude

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-09-25 19:43 | Report Abuse

Bad News... The Fed Just Forced a Recession
3,058 views Sep 25, 2022

Adam Khoo
871K subscribers

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t_KbMDm-Jtk&t=29s

Posted by LeonardLiong > 2022-09-26 09:20 | Report Abuse

Wow. Kenaga is very optimistic over Maybank

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-09-26 12:41 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2022/09/26/maybank-wins-multiple-asiamoney-awards-in-2022

In a statement, Maybank said it was named the ‘Most Outstanding Company in Malaysia – Banking Sector’ for the second consecutive year under Asiamoney’s annual Asia’s outstanding companies poll.

Close to 1,000 fund managers, buy-side analysts, bankers and research analysts were polled for companies listed across 12 markets in Asia, with 175 companies recognised for their outstanding performance in their respective sectors and markets.

Maybank also received three awards under Asiamoney’s Best Bank Awards in 2022 namely Best Bank for Diversity & Inclusion in Malaysia, Best Investment Bank in Malaysia (Maybank Investment Bank) and Best International Bank in Cambodia.

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-09-26 12:43 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/64806

Maintain OVERWEIGHT on the banking sector. The investment thesis for the banking sector’s resiliency remains affirmed and we believe additional attention could be given to names which demonstrate stronger performance thanks to the factors mentioned above.

( we believe additional attention could be given to names which demonstrate stronger performance thanks to the factors mentioned above. )

MAYBANK (OP; TP: RM11.05) continues to be a favourite for dividends (7-8% yield) for those concerned with capital safety amidst ongoing uncertainties.

masterus

3,529 posts

Posted by masterus > 2022-09-26 12:45 | Report Abuse

ADVERTISEMENT

Pound slumps to all-time low against dollar
By Monica Miller & Peter Hoskins
Business reporters

Published
12 minutes ago

Pound coin on dollar bill.
IMAGE SOURCE,GETTY IMAGES
The pound has fallen to a record low against the dollar as markets react to the UK's biggest tax cuts in 50 years.

In early Asia trade, sterling slipped just below $1.04 - the lowest level since decimalisation in 1971 - before regaining some ground to about $1.05.

That came after Chancellor Kwasi Kwarteng unveiled historic tax cuts funded by huge increases in borrowing.

The pound has also been under pressure as the dollar gets a boost by the US central bank continuing to raise rates.

The euro also touched a fresh 20-year-low against the dollar in morning Asia trade amid investor concerns about the risk of recession as winter approaches with no sign of an end to the energy crisis or the war in Ukraine.

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-09-26 13:18 | Report Abuse

Just go holiday this October. Thia is how i do.

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-09-26 19:40 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/64806

Meanwhile, in a rising rate environment, it is more like that the banks with the greatest re-pricing power could capitalise on the introduction of higher rates. This would constitute having: (i) a low fixed rate financing mix, and/or (ii) a higher CASA-to-deposit ratio. Notably, BIMB and RHBBANK appear to have the highest variable loans rate profile while ABMB, CIMB and MAYBANK stand tall with CASA.

stkoay

5,861 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-09-26 19:43 | Report Abuse

....that means bank with high fixed rate loan is not so good in an increasing rate scenario
....no wonder, the one with high car loan is being sold down lately.....

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-09-27 11:03 | Report Abuse

"Once touch 5.00 it will be like SpaceX"
@Mavericketing, the above was a comment on Public Bank that you posted two weeks ago. Funny that recession or depression would only hit other counters but not Public Bank.

jeffchan1901

1,309 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-09-27 12:39 | Report Abuse

There's one thing I like about MBB compared to Chinaman bank stocks is that they give out DRP shares and also good Div while the other Chinaman bank cannot compare at all. The golden years of generous Div is sadly long gone. Whether recession la, depression la... come Div time, my average share price for MBB keeps dropping due to DRP. Thats why those who's portfolio have MBB will just sit back, relax and just watch the show... peace of mind

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-09-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

Really? My RHB giving bad return.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-09-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

@jeechan, do you fear the most likely to happen global recession will hit the Asian markets, thus causing the shares to plunge badly and the dividend will also diminish?

Cslee1215

426 posts

Posted by Cslee1215 > 2022-09-27 17:36 | Report Abuse

Banks down by % as 27 sept 02
Mbb 0.23
Cimb 0.94
Rhb 1.25
Amb 1.26
Hlb 1.55
Pbb 1.64

*Aeoncr -0.30
*Mbsb unchrg