PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 day ago

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-01-20 22:57 | Report Abuse

Really take 10 years reach until this price. So take another 10 years might reach back the same price but then the market cap will be exceeded Maybank if reached until that price.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-20 23:08 | Report Abuse

Absolutely correct @choysun. You don't see or hear cos give BI every yr or even every 8 yrs.
So, this is the BIGGEST ONE OF PBB HISTORY.
Bros, sis, uncle & aunties, friends, & others - this is the BIG ONE.
Bank stocks are the safest as they have to comply with so many govt and regulatory rules, both local & international regulations as well-otherwise foreign funds, institutions, etc. will not invest.
So, make no haste, time waits for no one, you may miss a great opportunity.
Clock is ticking - 3 days to ex.

Read the contributions of
AllYouCanBuy, Sharefisher, supersinginvestor - these guys are seasoned investors

still unsure read some more from
choysun, Gohkimhock, DestinyL, neohts, derricksyl, Amazonboy, yueyi1011, etc. .....list goes on....

confirm PBB is the best (no point arguing, debating and listening to weird people who want you to buy their stock becos their prices are under pressure & falling and want you to prop up volume & price of their stock - they have agenda & motive to use you to defend their prices from falling further !

Ask yr trusted friends, remisiers/dealers for comments abt PBB. And read abt PBB.
Conclusion - buy & keep for a while and you will gain good profits fr price appreciation & dividends.

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-21 01:28 | Report Abuse

No doubt PBB is one of the leading solid banks with good track record of profit n dividend. Its good service is incomparable .Tan Sri Tey has carved himself as a banking legend which no one can emulate starting from a humble beginning to the largest banking group.Those who had collected PBB shares through the years had become millionaires n just survived on its huge dividend which is better than EPF.

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-01-21 04:42 | Report Abuse

Aah got good news for gloves1

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-01-21 04:43 | Report Abuse

Don't throw your glove stocks yet

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-01-21 04:44 | Report Abuse

Invesment analyst expects glove stocks to perform strongly in 2021

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/01/20/dont-take-off-glove-stocks-yet-says-analyst/

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-01-21 04:44 | Report Abuse

So, you see, gloves only suitable for serious mature intelligent sensible smart patient long term investors

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-01-21 04:45 | Report Abuse

Gloves not suitable for short term panicking frenzied gambling monkeys

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 06:39 | Report Abuse

@choysun That's why the bonus issue is a reward. INI KALI LAH!

But some will only buy when it is RM5 (RM25), because they perceive that as cheaper.

We must thank them, coz that's how a share increases in value faster LOL. From RM5 to RM6, that can happen in a month!!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 06:49 | Report Abuse

Being a practical person, I am more than happy if it takes 6 months to grow from RM5 to RM6.

So we must appreciate all types of investors, whether they prefer to buy at RM21+or RM5+.
Wise ones buy now coz it will skyshoot when it turns RM5.

We all know well that when pbb flies, you can't catch!! Then you buy at RM5. 50 (RM27. 50) LOL

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-21 09:13 | Report Abuse

Great morning, please pay attention to sage advice of sifu
AllYouCanBuy.
It is so important that I will quote his latest 2 posts one more time to draw yr attention to the impt action you need to
ACT NOW.

But some will only buy when it is RM5 (RM25), because they perceive that as cheaper.

We must thank them, coz that's how a share increases in value faster LOL. From RM5 to RM6, that can happen in a month!!

So we must appreciate all types of investors, whether they prefer to buy at RM21+or RM5+.
Wise ones buy now coz it will skyshoot when it turns RM5.

We all know well that when pbb flies, you can't catch!! Then you buy at RM5. 50 (RM27. 50) LOL

Oxytocin

Posted by Oxytocin > 2021-01-21 09:19 | Report Abuse

Why is it a bad idea to buy CW before BI? Can anyone enlighten me on this please? :)

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-21 09:21 | Report Abuse

Banks in emerging markets (EMs) including Malaysia will face three main risks, encompassing a deterioration in asset quality, no thanks to the Covid-19 pandemic.

S

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

Sharefisher,
Where are you, PBB is going, going, gone. Take off - launch.

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-21 09:23 | Report Abuse

Malaysian banks had a tough year in 2020 and the outlook for this year remains uncertain, hinging on things like the overnight policy rate, the impact of a prolonged targeted moratorium and the level of consumer confidence.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-21 09:24 | Report Abuse

supersinginvestor, sifu-sifu, PBB is taking off - launching and going up, up, up.

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-21 09:25 | Report Abuse

To be exact, the blanket moratorium had benefited more than 90% of total borrowers in the country, with some 7.7 million individuals and over 200,000 SMEs taking it up.

As a result, banks took a hit

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-21 09:27 |

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-21 09:37 | Report Abuse

Buy now or you will regret.
If PBB reaches $25, you will say AIYO, ALAMAK, WHY why I never pay attention to sage advice of
AllYouCanBuy,
Sharefisher,
Supersinginvestor
&
choysun, Gohkimhock, DestinyL, neohts, derricksyl, Amazonboy, yueyi1011, etc. .....list goes on....

Very simple, look at the trend of PBB prices for the last 30 trading days & you can see the graph inching and going up. What more explanation do you want. Graphs do not lie.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-21 09:44 | Report Abuse

Haha ha... Just let this pbb horse runs up.. No need to worry and check every minute. I am working on another horse. Haha ha...

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

Read Stevee's comment

No doubt PBB is one of the leading solid banks with good track record of profit n dividend. Its good service is incomparable .Tan Sri Tey has carved himself as a banking legend which no one can emulate starting from a humble beginning to the largest banking group.Those who had collected PBB shares through the years had become millionaires n just survived on its huge dividend which is better than EPF.
21/01/2021 1:28 AM

Yes, TS Teh rose from a humble background to become a HERO in the banking industry, especially for his long-term investors, who became rich or richer as a result of investing in PBB shares. Do you want to join this group of investors to gain and profit from investing in PBB shares. You decide.

JaBerry

369 posts

Posted by JaBerry > 2021-01-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

PBB got launch call warrants -0.15 and exercise price is Rm18. Is worth to buy?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

@JaBerry It's always safer to buy the mother share.

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

MIDF target price is 20.50, after ex bonus price based on this target price is 4.10
As buyers are happy with bonus issue and more buyers will buy to push up the ex-bonus price to 5.00 at least.

JaBerry

369 posts

Posted by JaBerry > 2021-01-21 10:42 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing

neohts

2,336 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-01-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/most-bank-stocks-morning-after-opr-kept-175-analysts-maintain-positive-overweight-stances

CGS CIMB’s picks for the sector are Public Bank (Add, TP: RM25), Hong Leong Bank (Add, TP: RM18.70), RHB Bank (Add, TP: RM6) and AMMB (Add, TP: RM3.97).

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

@,hengsame That's an old news released in December 2020.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/most-bank-stocks-morning-after-opr-kept-175-analysts-maintain-positive-overweight-stances

New in is------ TP: RM25

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-21 11:20 | Report Abuse

Interested to see how far PBB will go during recovery play. After BI, it'll go a distance, and when covid cases go down, PBB will naik train to bull land. Hold for long term it's definitely better than FD

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

WOW... SUCH A GOOD PIECE OF ANALYSIS OF BANK STOCKS.
Must add more PBB share now... buy

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-21 11:45 | Report Abuse

CGS-CIMB’s picks for the sector are Public Bank ("add"; target price [TP]: RM25), HLB ("add"; TP: RM18.70), RHB Bank ("add"; TP: RM6) and AMMB ("add"; TP: RM3.97).

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-21 11:49 |

Jeju88

425 posts

Posted by Jeju88 > 2021-01-21 12:38 | Report Abuse

Can someone help to re-confirm, if buy 1 PB share now then after Bonus issue will become 5 lots right?

david123

159 posts

Posted by david123 > 2021-01-21 13:10 | Report Abuse

Absolutely right. Buy 1 & end up with 5

Wee Siong

543 posts

Posted by Wee Siong > 2021-01-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

This is Fraud, they taking this opportunity to create volume and sell bulk to retailers. After Bonus Issue RM4 and below.

adam1314

40 posts

Posted by adam1314 > 2021-01-21 13:42 | Report Abuse

hi, newbie here, if i owned 1,500 units/ 15 lots, after split it became 7,500 units/ 75 lots?

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-21 13:43 | Report Abuse

Guess nobody is right or wrong.. There are some shares after bonus terus jatuh but some terus naik..

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-21 13:44 | Report Abuse

I guess even warren buffet also cannot confirm the share will go up or down. So at your own risk and don't listen to rumours.

Wee Siong

543 posts

Posted by Wee Siong > 2021-01-21 13:45 | Report Abuse

Same story like AirAsia. Big trap.

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-21 13:45 | Report Abuse

Analyse yourself based on your expertise and research..

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-21 13:46 | Report Abuse

15 lots at 21.50 now. Assuming this price close on 25 Jan 2021 and you are holding the 15 lots of share. Then your quantity would be 75 lots at price 4.30

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-21 13:48 | Report Abuse

@apple168 Do you even know what big data means? Don't simply use fancy words la :p

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 13:57 | Report Abuse

@apple168 enjoys creating baseless fear LOL

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-21 13:59 | Report Abuse

At 4.30 after ex, PUBLIC Bank share is affordable and attractive....

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 14:00 | Report Abuse

Wee Siong and apple168 are one gang. They also spread fear in maybank forum.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-21 14:04 | Report Abuse

Let uncle check, glove kaki are here to release their tension, glove must be dropping..... Haha ha..

Amazonboy

788 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-01-21 14:06 | Report Abuse

PB is a blue chip counter, all signs point that the price wll move upwards post BI especially since there is a expected dividend announcement in FEB

Wee Siong

543 posts

Posted by Wee Siong > 2021-01-21 14:06 | Report Abuse

Ok you live in fantasy. U think they give u free money ar.. All taking advantage on us. U wait n see what happen okey. Actually u r the one encourage ppl to buy and masuk longkang later then u escape, others kena trap... Good keep cheating ppl.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-21 14:07 | Report Abuse

No need to worry. Pbb wouldn't make you can't sleep can't eat like glove.... They are in pump and dump mode. So, they want pbb kaki to go collecting from them. Don't bother about them.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-21 14:16 | Report Abuse

The number one glove, Top glove droping from 9.60 to 6.0+ in 3 months time........... Pity glove kaki.... Uncle asked you to run around 8+, you scold me.... Now how? Still not happy with uncle? I tell you, I will consider buy glove when I don't see glove kaki going everywhere kaka caucau people. Maybe wait another two months for it to hit rock bottom. Haha ha...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-21 14:18 | Report Abuse

Last advice to top glove kaki.... You will see 5+ soon. Don't say uncle never tell.