PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 day ago

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-01-21 14:19 | Report Abuse

OMG

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-01-21 14:19 | Report Abuse

So what kind of saviour is Pfizer vaccine then?

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-01-21 14:22 | Report Abuse

23 unfortunate guys dead from a vaccine that is supposed to protect them, in one of richest countries in the world

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-01-21 14:23 | Report Abuse

WTF is now gong on, man?

Jeju88

425 posts

Posted by Jeju88 > 2021-01-21 14:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you David for the re-confirmation. Is today's price a reasonable level to buy?

Amazonboy

788 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-01-21 14:24 | Report Abuse

PB listed on klse in 1967!! 54 years later still going strong....

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 16:01 | Report Abuse

KLSE in red since last week. Day day red!! Haiyaaa this looks really very bad on the PN government. Since the 4th until 20th January, 9 days red 4 days green. Today is another red day again, atm it seems.

Deep red if not for the bank stocks!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-21 16:02 | Report Abuse

大盘走势看跌,public bank能独善其身?!笑话!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 16:06 | Report Abuse

@apple168 Gloves are down more than 2%!! Haiyaaa zomok jiang de?

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-21 16:14 | Report Abuse

Unker likes glove supporters.
They so kind. like to give their money away to ibs...so while ibs taking their money away..public bank will fly..lol..
Good on you glove supporters..we need u..

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-21 16:22 | Report Abuse

Soon glove will collapse again... Then.... Another round of pump and dump in glove. Glove kaki remember to run when ib pumping this round. Don't say uncle never tell you.

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

At 4.30 after ex on 26jan21, Public Bank share is affordable and attractive.
Buyers will rush in to buy as target price is 5.00 as recommended by bank...
CGS-CIMB’s picks for the sector are Public Bank ("add"; target price [TP]: RM25), HLB ("add"; TP: RM18.70), RHB Bank ("add"; TP: RM6) and AMMB ("add"; TP: RM3.97).
21/01/2021 11:45 AM

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-21 17:06 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, all the crazy people so jealous of PBB supporters.
All the time come here & talk rubbish abt PBB.
Quote Amazonboy (became Amazonman), PBB is 54 yrs old in KLSE.
The company is even older than you.
Naturally, TS THP started before it became listed. So, it is over 60+ years.
Who are you to say this counter cheat people, etc.
I will trust TS THP over you anytime, esp. with you bad-mouth PBB all the time, non-stop.
He is proven a success of over 60+ yrs in banking !
He is over a billionaire by US standards and currency !
How rich are you ?
apple168 & wee siong - do you have anything to say other than condemn PBB etc.
Why come to PBB & cause trouble. You must check your heart & soul.
For every action, there is a reaction. God will judge you. Maybe you don't believe in God.
God bless you.

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-21 17:15 | Report Abuse

Apple168 and WeeSiong.. go to EITA and AMTEL and JFTECH forum and see if you still can come back in one piece??? You will be crushed to pieces

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

Q4 2020 earnings results will be known soon.. next week is the last trading week for January.

Posted by sephiroth01 > 2021-01-21 18:18 | Report Abuse

Hi, any suggest For 22/01/2021 public Bank Stock? My Ideal is For Long Term, not buy and sell everyday? anyone can give suggest and what price is better to buy. Thanks

Posted by Shafiq786 > 2021-01-21 18:49 | Report Abuse

PBB is for long term investment u won’t regret
Go ahead and buy now

Posted by sephiroth01 > 2021-01-21 19:10 | Report Abuse

But now the price is very high, tomorrow maybe will 21.30-21.50 (If Best Price). So I need the good experience on Public Bank support give me this Novice opinion. Thanks

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-21 19:14 | Report Abuse

Why MBB making call warrant on PBB shares?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 19:22 | Report Abuse

@sephiroth01 Wait for the opening price. Queue 10 sen lower if the market is on the uptrend. 20 sen lower if it is on a downtrend.

Posted by sephiroth01 > 2021-01-21 19:41 | Report Abuse

possible 21.10? do you think if do transaction on monday or tuesday very dangerous? 1 free 4 bonus expired day is 26th is it?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 19:43 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will be the last day to grab. Next Monday and Tuesday it will be much higher.

RM21. 10 is impossible, in my opinion. RM21. 50 yes.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-21 20:26 | Report Abuse

Lol...kyy now tell glove supporter wat unker told th.in end oct..lol..well kyy oso kena burn....pity them.all...let this be a lesson..greed kills..greed makes u bankrupt...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-21 20:29 | Report Abuse

Many people dont understand wat is mrna innoculation...or vaccination...so many all kena caught n shocked to see vaccine out n used in short time...never bet against science in the 21 century...
Like i said gloves will be penny stocks by end 2021 n a few will go bust...lets wait n see...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-21 20:40 | Report Abuse

Leave the party when everyone still hot.... Before it get too hot and burn everyone. Uncle told you, glove is going for another collapse just now. Glove kaki need to pray tomorrow the collapse is not happening and you still got time to run. Very sorry if it really happens, uncle also don't like people get burnt. But I do hope the promoters get burnt for sure.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 20:52 | Report Abuse

CGS CIMB’s picks for the sector are Public Bank (Add, TP: RM25), Hong Leong Bank (Add, TP: RM18.70), RHB Bank (Add, TP: RM6) and AMMB (Add, TP: RM3.97).

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 21:55 | Report Abuse

The CPI for December will be released tomorrow.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-21 22:08 |

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 22:23 | Report Abuse

Gloves will have more volatility after 28th February, when IDSS resumes. It takes a very strong heart to survive the game.
No intention of interfering with your investment, just an advice.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-21 22:26 | Report Abuse

Foreign investors have been buying up the financial, CPO and O&G stocks since the beginning of the year. In 2H2021 these sectors will be in blossom. Of course, if you are eyeing on fast returns in a few days or weeks, then by all means by-pass them.

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-01-22 03:09 | Report Abuse

Oh dear

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-01-22 03:10 | Report Abuse

Another vaccine problem

Moderna investigating allergic reactions from Moderna vaccine

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-health-coronavirus-moderna-idUSKBN29O2C5

There you go

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-22 07:13 | Report Abuse

Guys, watch out for the December Consumer Price Index (CPI) release today. It should be better than November.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-22 07:45 | Report Abuse

Goldenharvest1, don't bother about vaccine or pbb. You better watch out for glove today. Your followers will be panic selling.....

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2021-01-22 07:55 | Report Abuse

Open 21.9... Close 22.32

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-22 07:56 | Report Abuse

Last two days for bonus issues. Reminder for those who have yet to buy. Don't miss out on this once in a blue moon opportunity! :)

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-22 08:40 | Report Abuse

December CPI up!!

orange 888

261 posts

Posted by orange 888 > 2021-01-22 10:10 | Report Abuse

25/1 will be the last day to grab, but is it day holiday? anyone knows?

newbie2y

582 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-01-22 10:34 | Report Abuse

orange888, what holiday is it on 25th? i know thaipusam is on 28th..

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-22 11:22 | Report Abuse

Surprised... Today pbb racing with gloves...... Haha ha... PBB go go go....

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-22 11:23 | Report Abuse

Should be no holiday, otherwise the ex-date would not be on 26th

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

@sephiroth01 I hope you managed to grab some at RM21. 50 as I suggested last night. :)

Posted by sephiroth01 > 2021-01-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy I Miss A chance, So now the price very very high, I still consider how to buy. Any Opinion for me now?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-22 11:36 | Report Abuse

It is only going higher now! I don't think it will fall below RM21. 80 today. It will go higher when the December CPI is announced later.

On Monday it will skyshoot.

You decide ... No suggestion or anything else here :) Good luck bro!

Posted by sephiroth01 > 2021-01-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy Yup. I am a new hand that's why I make a mistake, I only can just monitor and make a decide later. But this Stock I buy for investment long term no buy and sell within short time. totally no ideal now, just watch the price keep higher.