PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 day ago

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-22 16:53 | Report Abuse

EPF need cash desperate. Wonder whether the dividend this year will be good?

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

I rather put in PBB than in EPF

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-22 17:03 | Report Abuse

i-Sinar Cash out begins on 26th January.

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

EPF working in cahoots with MBB to suppress pbb share price ?

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-22 17:22 | Report Abuse

Hope they stop the selling spree man...

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-22 17:46 | Report Abuse

That's why Uncle Teh was wise to give 1:4 bonus issue. When the share price is perceived cheaper (by 5x) and more favourable, public does not depend too much on EPF to move upwards. It also does not get affected as much when EPF sells down.

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-01-22 18:07 | Report Abuse

Agreed... Epf need cash for I sinar, but epf may buy back on Monday... With T 2... Buy next Monday sell Tuesday n get bonus issue sell Friday Wednesday
noneed to

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-22 18:44 | Report Abuse

Leave epf alone, they just like other shareholders who need money to spend. Epf selling is well absorbed by the market as far as I am concerned. Don't worry. Hold tight to your ticket. Next week will have more action.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-22 18:56 | Report Abuse

Many are waiting to buy post bonus issue next week.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-01-22 19:09 | Report Abuse

I hope EPF would stop selling after bonus Ex date.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-22 19:22 | Report Abuse

EPF i-Sinar is open for application until 30th June 2021. The bulk of it would have been approved by this month.

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-22 20:33 | Report Abuse

ONE last day to buy next Monday! Come grab to get anak anak :)

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-22 21:42 | Report Abuse

Actually despite EPF heavy selling, PBB still going strong

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-22 21:43 | Report Abuse

Eventually EPF will buy back and the show starts :D

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2021-01-22 22:16 | Report Abuse

after x date rm6.....joking only lah, maybe more than that, look at SCIB, Kpower,
Greatech, penta, Jftech...after X baru fly

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-22 23:14 | Report Abuse

Dear PBB supporters,
kelvinchia1101, hengsame, Kelvin Ong, Jeju88, Stevee,
traintobullland, khpwwl, SHQuah, choysun, ampabella & others
Time is running out & short to ex-date.
Top up & share this impt info with your close ones so they too can profit from investing in PBB.
This is the biggest bonus issue of PBB history.
PBB will become very affordable and attractive after BI (÷5), very liquid and higher trading volume.
With 5 times more shares in total after BI - with this huge number of shares, it becomes
difficult for short sellers, harder to Pump & Dump, tougher for syndicates/FF/IBs etc to manipulate
So, your investment in PBB is safe, sound, and secure.
Cannot be a take-over target easily with any new BNM rules.
Greater opp for PBB price to move up.

winston1

529 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2021-01-22 23:16 | Report Abuse

Most likely many will start collecting after ex-date when its cheap and keep for next month dividend announcement.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-22 23:24 |

winston1

529 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2021-01-22 23:28 | Report Abuse

1invest1 I am already in. Thinking of topping up after ex-date. If not for unloading by epf, the price could be close to 25

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-22 23:46 |

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2021-01-22 23:49 | Report Abuse

thz to epf..if not..my entry price would be more higher..

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-23 00:06 | Report Abuse

If EPF collaborating with the shorties they are traitor n misuse our funds for illegal purposes.

Posted by loneranger3211 > 2021-01-23 00:26 | Report Abuse

I am holding PBB shares :)

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-01-23 01:36 | Report Abuse

Monday go to top up

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-01-23 03:44 | Report Abuse

Oh dear

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-01-23 03:45 | Report Abuse

Habis la itu Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-01-23 03:45 | Report Abuse

Konfem langsung sikit habuk x boleh pakai punya

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-01-23 03:46 | Report Abuse

Israeli Pfizer/BioNTech vaccine recipients tested positive for covid-19 even after two doses

https://www.astroawani.com/berita-dunia/covid19-vaccine-recipients-test-positive-in-israel-just-how-effective-is-the-vaccine-279223

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-01-23 03:47 | Report Abuse

Habis finished selesai condemned

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Kaput finito zilch

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Lagi apa mau cakap???

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-23 06:24 | Report Abuse

Yes, riverofsilver, I want to say, buy pbb and sell glove. Haha ha....

Posted by fightingdragons > 2021-01-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

There are no short positions on public bank https://www.bursamalaysia.com/misc/missftp/sblnt/NetShortPosition20210122.pdf

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-23 11:05 | Report Abuse

Gonna topup on Monday, last chiong!

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

Maybe in the morning, before the train leaves

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-23 12:04 |

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-23 15:55 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon to PBB supporters,
LAST CHANCE, LAST OPPORTUNITY, LAST TIME to take up BONUS ISSUE opp for PBB shares.
Buy 1 Get Bonus Issue FREE 4 shares of PBB.
FIRST TIME IN HISTORY OF PBB CAN GET THIS SPECIAL BONUS FROM PBB - 4 FREE for 1 existing
Never say you don't know as YOU ARE NOW INFORMED.
TELL Family Friends, & Others. This is an opportunity not to be missed.
Simple, call yr friends who invest in the stk mkt & also several remisiers and/dealers and ask whether they assess PBB as a good stock to invest in & what they think of PBB Bonus Issue of giving 4 FREE SHARES To YOU FOR EVERY 1 EXISTING SHARE.
YOU can trust yr friends & dealers/remisiers. So, listen to them, decide, & act on it.
Mon - Buy & profit fr this BI exercise.
Happy investing PBB supporters.
A big thank you to AllYouCanBuy, Sharefisher, Supersinginvestor whose contributions are simply G......... R...... E...... A....... T ! ! !
A big thank you to all PBB supporters whose contribution are also great.
I learn fr you guys, PBB supporters.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-23 20:05 | Report Abuse

It does not really matter whether to buy on Monday or after BI, in the long run the share only goes up.

Buy before Q4 report due in February for the annual dividend.

newbie2y

582 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-01-23 22:06 | Report Abuse

if u guys noticed, some of the FD campaigns have rates reduced effective 15 Jan..which means bigger margins for the bank..^_^

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-23 22:14 | Report Abuse

Newbie2y, uncle can't find loan interest is lower than FD interest in any banks. Ha ha ha... I never believe opr cut is bad for bank.

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-23 22:39 | Report Abuse

EPF should be investigated for corroborating with shorties . Its an abuse of power n illegal acts.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-01-24 06:43 | Report Abuse

This can buy kah Sifu?

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-24 09:49 | Report Abuse

Just close your eyes n buy Pbb with all your spare cash you have .Next month you receive bonanza CNY ang pow.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

Quotes fr our beloved, esteemed, and savvy PBB contributors

choysun For those wondering to buy before or after...
Does a bonus issue benefits investors? Data analysed by Money Today over a 10-year period shows that in most cases, the stock price of a company rises after a bonus issue. Our analysis is split into two parts - first, the movement in share price from the time the issue is announced till the record date, and second, one year after the record date.
Of the top 30 companies which announced bonus issues between January 2001 and July 2010 the share price of 21 companies rose till the record date. Also, stocks of 24 companies rose in the year after the record date.

traintobullland Banking counters are one of the safest counter. Whatever it is happening out there, banks will still be standing tall :D

derricksyl Grab it as much as u can ....dun miss the boat ...

gohkimhock guys, trust me. You cant go wrong with Public Bank. Moreover, with such a large corporate exercise..

stevee No doubt PBB is one of the leading solid banks with good track record of profit n dividend. Its good service is incomparable .Tan Sri Tey has carved himself as a banking legend which no one can emulate starting from a humble beginning to the largest banking group.Those who had collected PBB shares through the years had become millionaires n just survived on its huge dividend which is better than EPF.

Amazonboy PB is a blue chip counter, all signs point that the price wll move upwards post BI especially since there is a expected dividend announcement in FEB

hengsanw 4.30 after ex on 26jan21, Public Bank share is affordable and attractive.
Buyers will rush in to buy as target price is 5.00 as recommended by bank...
CGS-CIMB’s picks for the sector are Public Bank ("add"; target price [TP]: RM25), HLB ("add"; TP: RM18.70), RHB Bank ("add"; TP: RM6) and AMMB ("add"; TP: RM3.97).

Shafiq786 PBB is for long term investment u won’t regret
Go ahead and buy now

choysun Last two days for bonus issues. Reminder for those who have yet to buy. Don't miss out on this once in a blue moon opportunity! :)

jeffchan1901 PBB is a good share. one of the few rare gems banking counter. I bought at the recommendation of my brother who says the high price was due to the good and efficient management of the bank. I bought a small fortune to never regret. topped up a bit more to maximize BI which will go up price. but and keep for dividends

khpwwl Monday go to top up

traintobullland Gonna topup on Monday, last chiong!

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2021-01-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

Certainly can buy but dont expect high return because bank sentiment remain average

kfbusjd

666 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2021-01-24 12:50 | Report Abuse

给你一点点光让你看到希望,然后再来致命一击让你输到绝望。

kfbusjd

666 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2021-01-24 12:54 | Report Abuse

股价也高了 ex日期也快了 差不多该套利走人了

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-24 12:58 | Report Abuse

Kfbusjd, want to buy? I know you don't have pbb share for sure. Haha ha..