PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 day ago

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-01-24 21:28 | Report Abuse

Ya EPF crazily dispose since January. Hmm I assume the OPR still will remains gua. So government bite back his tail and saying got OPR cut again?

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-24 21:31 | Report Abuse

Pbb number 1 bank to buy, any bad news will hardly affected pbb. If the bad news is bad enough to affect pbb, smaller bank may masuk longkang liao.

Nancy Boon

183 posts

Posted by Nancy Boon > 2021-01-24 21:34 | Report Abuse

PBBand is good have confidence in it keep for long term.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-24 21:49 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is last day to buy public pre-BI. Next month is the release of Q4 report (September to December 2020. No moratorium ). Next month is also time for the declaration of its annual dividend. Vaccines are coming in next month.

Still not enough reasons to buy?

Posted by loneranger3211 > 2021-01-24 21:49 | Report Abuse

Very strange why certain people keep giving fake info and hope to create fear on PBB? Very weird!

Posted by TamanOrkid > 2021-01-24 21:56 | Report Abuse

Don't blame anyone for everything. We must first done our own research before making any decisions plus never trust too much on anyone except yourself.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-24 21:56 | Report Abuse

Loneranger, you need to filter the posts in the forum. A lot of times, people just post something for their benefit.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-24 22:00 | Report Abuse

PBB is a high flyer which catches too much unnecessary attention. Go to any other bank share forum and you will see the difference.

PBB 树大招风! Well, we should be so glad.

Posted by TamanOrkid > 2021-01-24 22:03 | Report Abuse

If you believe in yourself, nobody can take that stock off your hands.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-24 22:05 | Report Abuse

To be frank, I expected pbb to reach level in 2 to 3 years time when I bought pbb. But because of bi, it just happened so fast. If the market is not value the BI positively, what do you think push up pbb. People don't see enough what BI is meant for solid company like pbb.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-24 22:07 | Report Abuse

If you already holding pbb. Don't sell for whatever reason. Hold until dividend declared, you should be making more money. This is my sincere advice.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-24 22:38 | Report Abuse

I know some people enjoy peeping at public forum too. Can't blame them. Public Bank share is simply irresistible LOL.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-25 00:46 | Report Abuse

PBB became public listed co since 1967.
PBB operates in HK, Cambodia, and Vietnam.
PBB is no.2 mkt cap co in Malaysia.
PBB offered BI several times previously.
PBB offers biggest bonus issue in its history this time 4 Free shares for 1 Existing share !
PBB most likely to give first & final dividend next month.
PBB becomes most affordable, lowest, and cheapest priced among top 3 banks share after BI !
PBB will go foward with or without you. SA, CA, FDs, etc will not offer good returns. Buy or lose out

DanielPan

16 posts

Posted by DanielPan > 2021-01-25 08:40 | Report Abuse

Agree. should buy in before bonus issuing.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-25 08:54 | Report Abuse

In MCO, do you see ppl selling tissue paper or cigarettes in the street? Even the local can’t go to do facial and hair cut in MCO! Many of the local are going to face retrenchment! With this, how to serve the car loan or housing loan or credit card debt?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-25 08:55 |

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-25 08:55 |

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-25 08:56 | Report Abuse

I won't be surprise if the ex BI price hit 10.00 next month when big dividend is announced.

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2021-01-25 08:58 | Report Abuse

no dividend lio need to keep the fund

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2021-01-25 09:01 | Report Abuse

If 30 years ago u got 2000 share, today u r millionair

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

Remember 99% of shares will crash in this COVID-19 economic crisis! Your survival rate is only 1%! Good Luck!

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-25 09:22 | Report Abuse

No fear. Signs of recovery in Europe n UK the curve is flattening. New vaccine is effective against new strains of Covid 19. Just maintain SOP u be okay.

BigWin1688

104 posts

Posted by BigWin1688 > 2021-01-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

apple168 Remember 99% of shares will crash in this COVID-19 economic crisis! Your survival rate is only 1%! Good Luck!

you are right

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2021-01-25 09:29 | Report Abuse

apple168 this fellow only comments a bad thing in all share market .... terrible ...

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-01-25 09:30 | Report Abuse

@Apple168 - Go away!!!

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-01-25 09:31 | Report Abuse

Start loading up slowly. Tech is deflating - soon more will flow back into value stocks

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-25 09:34 | Report Abuse

All cyber trooper of shorties pls get lost from here. Go away before you be sent to the burning hell.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-25 09:40 | Report Abuse

Fear is for losers..unker sifu love losers...unker buy more n more..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-25 09:40 | Report Abuse

It's ok. @apple168 is only 5 years old, just a kid.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

Buy n hold

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-25 09:55 | Report Abuse

Apple168 is an OKU in a rumah orang cacat..i heard they got computers there n internet connection...so he gpes online n talk kok cos no friends..lol..

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

Unkers strategy buy on dip...buy n hold n no sell...enjoy dividend...thats is public bank strategy...only apply to a few shares ok...not all

Surdev

25 posts

Posted by Surdev > 2021-01-25 10:33 | Report Abuse

Can go 10.00 next month? Uncle Teh told?

DestinyL

4,741 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2021-01-25 10:39 | Report Abuse

RM10 next month sounds like a dream
Even in 6 months sounds like a dream

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-25 10:41 | Report Abuse

Surdev...... Your dream difficult to come true... Haha ha.. Uncle teh also dare not to dream like you.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-25 10:45 | Report Abuse

Bank play smart one, even though you can't service your loan, they have ways to recover debt...which is why we have this thing called enforcement and execution of judgment

Posted by loneranger3211 > 2021-01-25 10:49 | Report Abuse

Look like needs to hold for a long time :)

abdullah53

119 posts

Posted by abdullah53 > 2021-01-25 11:05 | Report Abuse

its no secret, all are expecting FULL MCO on Feb 4.
Price will drop after ex-dividend

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-01-25 11:15 | Report Abuse

i think the share market, MCO 3.0 wouldnt serious that MCO 1.0 sitution.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-25 11:21 | Report Abuse

Once upon a time, a rich man from the city arrived in a village. He announced to the villagers that he would buy Monkeys for 100 each.

The villagers were very happy, after all there were hundreds of Monkeys in a nearby forest.

They caught the Monkeys and got them to the rich man. He bought hundreds of Monkeys and paid 100 for every Monkey the villagers gave him.

They began to make a living out of getting Monkeys from the forest and selling it to the rich man.

Soon, the forest began to run out of monkeys that were easy to catch.

Sensing this, the rich man offers 200 for every monkey. The villagers were ecstatic.

They went back to the forest, set up traps and caught the monkeys and got them to the rich man.

A few days later, the rich man announced he would pay 300 per monkey.

The villagers began climbing trees and risking their lives to catch monkeys and get them to the rich man – who bought them all.

There were no Monkeys left in the forest!

One day, the rich man announced he would like to buy more monkeys – this time for 800 each.

The villagers couldn’t believe this. They were desperately trying to get more monkeys.

Meanwhile, the rich man said he had to go back to the city on some business work and until he returns his manager would deal on his behalf.

Once he left, the villagers were unhappy. They were making quick and easy money from selling monkeys, but the forest no longer had monkeys.

This is when the manager of the rich man stepped in.

He made an offer the villagers could not refuse.

Pointing out to all the monkeys that the rich man had caged. He told the villagers he would sell the monkeys for 400 each.

“Sell them back to the rich man at 800 each when he comes back” the manager said.

The villagers were over the moon. Buy for 400 and sell for 800 in few days. They had just found the easiest way to double their money.

The villagers collected all their savings and even borrowed money.

There were long queues and within a few hours, almost all the monkeys were sold out.

Unfortunately, their happiness did not last long, as the manager went missing the next day and the rich man never came back.

Many villagers kept the monkeys with them, hoping the rich man would come back. But soon, they lost hope and had to let the monkeys back into the forest as feeding and taking care of the noisy monkeys became extremely difficult.

Good Luck!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-25 11:29 | Report Abuse

@apple168 enjoys attacking bank share forums.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

Apple168=chebai oku
Poor man desperate to own rich man shares..u go buy affin bank lorr...lol..

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-01-25 11:51 | Report Abuse

Apple168 u go bank yourself against the wall if u can't get bank shares or u go bank your tiny balls. Go chow kit .

Wee Siong

543 posts

Posted by Wee Siong > 2021-01-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow Mega selloff of PublicBank shares. Run today while can. I already told this whole Bonus issuance is a trap during Pandemic and looming economy downturn. Big boys taking this opportunity to sell bulks to ikan bilis. Dont listen xpa... sendiri masuk longkang lor.

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-01-25 11:54 | Report Abuse

then the crocodiles will to the forest to eat the monkeys loh...

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-01-25 11:54 | Report Abuse

Just top-up with full confidence!

Posted by pineapple8888 > 2021-01-25 11:56 | Report Abuse

I kena trapped by bonus issue many times. So this time I sold out all my public bank bought on rm15 hahaa

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-01-25 11:57 | Report Abuse

...is the opportunity to the others to collect more while it is on mega sell off, and the price already split out from 21.00, u think uncle teh will let it happened?

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-25 11:59 | Report Abuse

Lol@chicken little share holders...
Public bank is solid as rock....
U think its flacid like ur erected penis ah??lol..
Public bank is share u own in good times n bad times...go down we will buy more go up we will hold...