PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 day ago

PN2020

247 posts

Posted by PN2020 > 2021-01-26 12:15 | Report Abuse

Not if u are holding for long term, it will reach ten ringgit within one to two years time.

Posted by 24HoursProducing > 2021-01-26 12:18 | Report Abuse

Trust me, hold for long term, capital appreciation at least 300%, in between take some dividends to treat your family.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-01-26 12:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by PN2020 > Jan 26, 2021 12:15 PM | Report Abuse

Not if u are holding for long term, it will reach ten ringgit within one to two years time.

LOL. I like you.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-01-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

Later see if big funds want to sell lower than Rm4.50. Tickets are limited now. As bonus shares not yet receive.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-01-26 12:25 | Report Abuse

Remember the TP forcasters... Dont you think it is weird, when those many analyst make a range or prices from positive to negative for each share... how many of you people really check to see if thow accurate they are?.. well. what do you know..... most will be off a.d true sometimes.. just ask you 10 yeaqr son to predict.. you will laugh when you son does better than those analyst. If someone wants to buy, of course the prediction will be the share is going down,,, same as when they want to sell.. all rosy. They POINT is ride the wave.. see a big move and ur capital gains A LOT, sell... and the brokerages earners and ur remisers are very happy you made a lot of money. AND if u lose a lot money and sell or buy, they are still very happy as the brokerage is twice what they expect, Just remember, in a gambling den, the table keepers will SURE make money, either u win, lose, or draw. Thats the name of the game. DOnt worry if u miss the crest.. we will make it go up a bit then thw price we want to sell, and at the trough, we will make sure it gets lower or us to buy. Just sell 2 to 3% can make most punters exit and so does a per % push works wonders too.... JUST FOR INFO guys.... as long as you better that FD rates... be happy... more or less... ,well ,depends on your luck and ur decisions.

Posted by 24HoursProducing > 2021-01-26 12:27 | Report Abuse

Yea, right. For pbb, no matter how the price changes, I still can sleep well.

Posted by 24HoursProducing > 2021-01-26 12:29 | Report Abuse

Trust me, next QR, the price will be 7

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-01-26 12:29 | Report Abuse

AND do remember, you only hold 20% of the shares NOW... sow what happens after u get the other 80% is ANOTHER STORY. If you hold long term or divvy only , this wont concer you. Mosyt will highling EPS diluton or DY, if u dont buy or sell,, logicall no difference to your bottom line if there was no BI... just stay calm even if it went to RM4 or less... long term u will still win, But KEYWORD is "WHEN"

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-01-26 12:31 | Report Abuse

ANy shanges between 0.6-1.2 % ( approx ) is good fooder for the brokerage companies.. and ur few hndreds gain or loss will from YOU or your friends...

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-01-26 12:33 | Report Abuse

Any changes between 0.6-1.2 % ( approx ) is good fooder for the brokerage companies.. and ur few hundreds gain or loss will from your friends..

Posted by patrick2021 > 2021-01-26 12:55 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, i am new bird here. Just want to check is now the right time to buy warrant?

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-26 13:03 | Report Abuse

Hi guys.
I am a newbie here.
Should i buy top glove or supermx??

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-01-26 13:05 | Report Abuse

Wah Public bank and maybank only left 3 million market cap difference in terms of share price

Can public bank take over Maybank spot? Can any sifu calculate what price PBB need to be have to take over Maybank?

Posted by kitmanworld > 2021-01-26 13:09 | Report Abuse

wow, why from RM20++ drop until 4.50 for PBB ? something going on ? Can any sifu advice is it worthy to stock up PBB share now ?

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-01-26 13:10 | Report Abuse

PB Bank shares are just like LV bags. Hardly cares about the price when buying in; they are sure PRICELESS & REWARDING!

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-01-26 13:13 | Report Abuse

Wah Public bank and maybank only left 3 million market cap difference in terms of share price

Can public bank take over Maybank spot? Can any sifu calculate what price PBB need to be have to take over Maybank?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-26 13:14 | Report Abuse

@Stockisnotfun RM4. 80

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-01-26 13:15 | Report Abuse

Oh dear

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Habis la itu Sinovac vaccine

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Sinovac vaccine disappointing to Brazil, only 50.4% effective

https://asia.nikkei.com/Spotlight/Coronavirus/Sinovac-vaccine-disappoints-at-50.4-efficacy-latest-Brazil-data

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-01-26 13:16 | Report Abuse

So disappointing

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-01-26 13:16 | Report Abuse

Habis finished selesai kaput

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-01-26 13:17 | Report Abuse

4.8? Wow this morning just take over Maybank but drop back. Hmm ok make sense.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-26 13:21 | Report Abuse

Very likely that maybank will come up with a bonus issue too. 1:1...let pbb and mbb fight LOL.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-26 13:22 | Report Abuse

Hmm..all the same chebais say puic bank sell n expensive at rm20...lol...
This morning almost rm25...still think u r right..wait it will be rm6 soon then u guys complain but when unker tell biy n hold listen...

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-01-26 13:23 | Report Abuse

No need to overtake Maybank or match. PBBank is at its own league, no need Maybank as yardstick!!

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-26 13:24 | Report Abuse

Like I said earlier, I never chase high but PBB is the only stock I bought near 52 weeks high because great stock ma

TunDaim

384 posts

Posted by TunDaim > 2021-01-26 13:24 | Report Abuse

solid stock..just keep it bros..

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-01-26 13:26 | Report Abuse

Public Bank loan quality is better than Maybank. One day PBB will become the leader in Malaysia banking industry. Those who have accounts with both banks should know better.

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-01-26 13:26 | Report Abuse

know better.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-26 13:27 | Report Abuse

Yes agree....super stock..now looking forward to dividend n great qr results...n rm6....but still unker wont sell..unker buy n keep for kids n grandkids...

Trust

44 posts

Posted by Trust > 2021-01-26 13:30 | Report Abuse

PBB is an amazing bank with their low cost to income ratio ( wonder how they do it ) and low NPL. With the issues of more shares the dividend will similarly be diluted .. maybe 2 % or less now.. This counter is more for capital preservation or appreciation

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-26 13:31 | Report Abuse

On 19 march 2020, public bank dropped to Rm12.66..Many people don't remember. Now abt Rm21.. Is it cheap?

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-26 13:33 | Report Abuse

Public is a great stock among banks but still vulnerable. Remember 2021 has a lot of uncertainty..just invest causly during pandemic..

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-26 13:33 | Report Abuse

Cautiously.. Right timing to buy and sell is damn important..

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-26 13:37 | Report Abuse

PBB PE is 17.1 now.. Previously is single digit.. Is it overvalue or undervalue? Think before invest.. Happy trading..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-26 13:38 | Report Abuse

In stock market, it is an interplay of fear and hope. Look at TESLA, do you think it is worth USD880? As long as the company is profitable with saint management, it can always surprise us!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-26 13:41 | Report Abuse

@bafly..u must say oso jan 2019 public bank was rm25...2 years ago rm25..now wats its worth..rm30..(rm6)

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-26 13:43 | Report Abuse

Unker remember when public bank touch rm10 many people said expensive..lol...now rm22.6 n rm25...
Lol..
Chicken little will always be chicken little..
Only in hindsight will know for sure

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-26 13:43 | Report Abuse

Many investors will say that it is better to buy shares in companies with a lower P/E, because this means you are paying less for every dollar of earnings that you receive. In that sense, a lower P/E is like a lower price tag, making it attractive to investors looking for a bargain. In practice, however, it is important to understand the reasons behind a company's P/E. For instance, if a company has a low P/E because their business model is fundamentally in decline, then the apparent bargain might be an illusion.

Posted by stockwinner > 2021-01-26 13:43 | Report Abuse

Good luck for those chase high.

Top Glove was in number 2 spot before kena bashed here and there after bonus issue.

Let's see what happen next.

No eye see.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-26 13:45 | Report Abuse

Lol@stockwinner..
U compare public bank..where u keep ur money safe n take ur loans.to topglove wat u use to clean ur toilets ah..lol

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-26 13:45 | Report Abuse

TESLA has a P/E of 130++ just for comparison purpose LOL.

Sentiments dictate the stock price.

Posted by stockwinner > 2021-01-26 13:51 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor

Well,

My money is safe with other banks too.

Other banks offered me loans too.

Goreng means goreng.

Nothing else.

Chase high is the dumbest thing to do in trasding

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-01-26 13:51 | Report Abuse

So you saying this time pbb can take over Maybank? Maybank seems like won't easily let anyone to take over its place.

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-26 13:53 | Report Abuse

Sorry ya. Tesla vs Public.. LOL.. Tesla mkt cap is us834 billion agst public us21 billion.. Must compare apple to apple la..

Posted by rahulsk1947 > 2021-01-26 13:53 | Report Abuse

last PUBLIC BANK BHD dividend was in 2020 feb. when will be the next dividend pay out? feb 2021?

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-26 13:54 | Report Abuse

Future of EV is very very big.. Future of Public is only limited to Malaysia.. End of the day taken over by CIMB like southern bank..

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-26 13:56 | Report Abuse

Leaving only Maybank, CIMB and maybe RHB.. Lol.. Just my opinion based on facts and figure..

Posted by stockwinner > 2021-01-26 13:59 | Report Abuse

Banks were being haunted by the trend of margin erosion even before covid outbreak.

Stay informed.

Be wise.

Don't chase high.