PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,490 comment(s). Last comment by Willtolive 22 hours ago

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-04 11:18 | Report Abuse

better strategy is to close down humans as well
now happening all over the world too.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-05-04 11:20 | Report Abuse

The wealth of a country counts on the strengths of it’s banks. Let’s get vaccinated and stay healthy.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-04 11:23 | Report Abuse

banks are always the blood suckers
dun sugar coat the suicide pill

wanna make money just invest in the blood suckers
dun give excuses

we are not born yesterday

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-05-04 11:32 | Report Abuse

Of course not, you were born in the 20s when there were no local banks.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-05-04 11:35 | Report Abuse

So you dun like banks, you live with cash economy or still using chicken for pork exchange system

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-05-04 11:37 | Report Abuse

Bartering system is fine for you, fair enough. Each his own. I trust banks and sleep tight tight

Posted by jiaru850 > 2021-05-04 11:43 | Report Abuse

anyone know about the news of pbb share split? the shares given to us is till zero cost....

kaitan

173 posts

Posted by kaitan > 2021-05-04 12:58 | Report Abuse

waiting at 3.20 (16). Since 3 abit far fetched.
Loan situation not looking good for banks overall. NPLs would be high.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-05-04 13:05 | Report Abuse

Slow slow wait.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-05-04 13:16 | Report Abuse

Public bank has the lowest NPLs among all local banks.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-05-04 13:18 | Report Abuse

Hit on multiple fronts in 2020, here are 5 key indicators to gauge how top banks fared - The Edge Markets http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/hit-multiple-fronts-2020-here-are-5-key-indicators-gauge-how-top-banks-fared#.YEhLe6NUq78.whatsapp

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-05-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

Economy is at bottom & is in recovery process now. Recovery pace is picking up slowly but surely.
A much greater momentum may occur by October. Of course, these dates are my own views.
If you look at numerous indicators, there are signs - numbers and data - you can verify this.
For numbers and data, you just need to read the business news on the net, newspapers, etc.
PBB is the most resilient bank because they are extremely prudent, careful and service-oriented.
My numerous experiences with many banks can be summarized as B A D !
My experiences with PBB can be summarized as Good.
Multiply few million customers with 40 transactions/yr, you get sum of customer experiences.
Satisfied Customers determine the profitability of a bank and the answer is PBB.
You can wish any price for a share $0.00, $0.01, $0.05, it is only a mirage.
Unless pandemic recurs and gets worse, then only $3.80 will be revisited.
Until then, sweet dreams.
Now, it is going side-ways, maybe 5 - 10 cts lower at max.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-05-04 17:01 | Report Abuse

Pbb is truly customer service oriented. My loans get approved within 2 hours 80% of the time. Sometimes on the next working day. Other banks take minimum 24 hours or 3 days to approve.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-05-04 18:13 | Report Abuse

PBB is a dependable and trusted institution. Grandpa loved collecting his rental monies and deposited the cheques into his local branch. Then he met up with his cronies at the kopitiam round the corner. Now he is still getting the customer service at the bank as he checks on the PBB App on his hand phone because of MCO. He uses the App to pay his rates and electricity bills too as he hates long queues. He’s a happy PBB customer and shareholder.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-04 18:24 | Report Abuse

Totally screwed now

HQ impose KPI

staff answer => refuse to give out queue numbers
why?
will give you number 20 minutes later then get served "immediately"
when actually you had been waiting for 20 fooking minutes.

I call this FRAUD

dun believe?
just drop by "some" Public Bank branches
I go to Public Bank branches (various) very regularly.

"Small FRAUD" to improve KPI will result in genuine BIG FRAUD involving customer money later.
Its inevitable coz small frauds create an atmosphere of "cheating"
Public bank staff now programmed to cheat Public Bank HQ

I always leave Public Bank branches with bitter fraud taste nowadays.

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > May 4, 2021 5:01 PM | Report Abuse

Pbb is truly customer service oriented. My loans get approved within 2 hours 80% of the time. Sometimes on the next working day. Other banks take minimum 24 hours or 3 days to approve.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-04 21:37 | Report Abuse

yah kah

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-04 21:37 | Report Abuse

walaweyh

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-04 21:38 | Report Abuse

susah la klu itu macam

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-05-05 07:38 | Report Abuse

Good morning to pbb supporters.. Just ignore those post nonsense here, they are paid 25 cents per post as someone said in genting forum. So. They also just cari makan.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-05 08:48 |

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

everyone who goes to Public Bank branches know this "KPI Fraud" happening at some Public Bank branches

By now the number of people who knows about this "KPI Fraud" already number in thousands

been happening before covid since those branches got renovated

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2021-05-05 10:04 | Report Abuse

@13lurker I couldn't help stop laughing after reading your post. Its so hilarious n brighten my day. I think you have been lurking too long in audit that you see 'fraud ghost ' everywhere In your 20 mins wait are the tellers doing their paperwork or chitchatting which is a common sight in maybank or Cimb? Its not fraud in the former nor in the latter. In the latter its just robbing the employer's time . Maybe PBB needs to employ you as HR Audit .

We in PBB forum encourage healthy discussion n sharing of informative experience n welcome you if its your first time here. I dont know where you have been lurking from n what agenda you have but pls keep slanderous issues to the minimum

Thank you being a bright spark in this dull market.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-05-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

They need to be creative to earn 25 cents, they also have kpi..... Pls spare them so space..... Haha ha

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-05-05 10:14 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, i3lurker is one of a kind. He delivers daily jokes.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-05-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

Best comments and contributions of today.
No where you can get such great anecdotes that brightens your day and lift up your spirits other than in PBB forum.
And you receive these thoughts from the wonderful and wise words of

stevee,
Sharefisher,
AllYouCanBuy

kimmchii

Posted by kimmchii > 2021-05-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

31 april qr when out arr?

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-05-05 12:34 | Report Abuse

Goshy gosh, there I was having a laugh, thinking it a bit rude to call the lurker out. Good, my mates in the forum shared my sense of humour.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-05-05 12:36 | Report Abuse

25 sents a post? Highway robbery.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-05 14:09 | Report Abuse

"KPI Fraud" most probably will translate into money fraud for employees.

LOSER is => Public Bank shareholders

I am just guessing here coz I dun know anybody working in Public Bank branch operations.

If those Public Bank staff works so hard to commit fraud, it is reasonable for any reasonable man to guess that this "KPI Fraud" translates into payment of some sort to staff as incentives.

Anyway I do not like what I see and any fraud of any kind at all and I had shut down all my company accounts and private accounts with Public Bank.

I noticed that Maybank counter wait time is now faster for me.
Sometimes its weird, Maybank Private banking got 30 people waiting and normal counters only 5. So I moved to normal counters and get instant service.

I still go Public Bank branches once a month for "other reasons"

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-05 14:13 | Report Abuse

anybody who wants to take any action on this "KPI Fraud"

please feel free to forward my posts to Public Bank HQ and they will know what to do.
There is a "contact us" at Public Bank Website

unless of course its => Tutup Dua Mata also for Public Bank HQ

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-05-05 14:34 | Report Abuse

50 cents collected.....

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

vwey good,,, droppin g more and more, lower and lower... wait for RM3.00 then all in

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-05 16:18 | Report Abuse

4.09 soon

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-05 16:18 | Report Abuse

close 4.08 ( my guess)

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-05 16:19 | Report Abuse

with covid on the rise.. only fools would be thinkim PBB go to 4.20

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-05 16:19 | Report Abuse

wait to buy at 3.xx

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-05-05 16:21 | Report Abuse

Malaysian army veterans form political party to contest in next general election

Posted by cypher09 > 2021-05-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

pening woi seeing the so called fraud on kpi, what does it to do with all this?? anyway, i never step into branch at all for almost 8 years except changing the token. still have ppl q up at branch? i dont what those people thinking.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-05-05 16:42 | Report Abuse

*** THE OFFICIAL STANCE OF PBB ***

They changed the procedure and process to reduce time spent at the counter.

For simplicity sake, I will refer you to work process and work flow chart and analysis.
After carefully studying the habits of customers during waiting time, PBB initiated this change.

If you are familiar with procedures & processes in a bank environment, you will tweak to improve it

Process enables filling form & checked for completeness & correctness before reaching counter.
Either way, you wait, but this way ensures you do it right 1st time & not fill or correct it at counter.

When number is called, hand over forms, transaction begins immediately. Much faster - save time

Overall, the entire transaction is definitely faster by a few seconds to a few minutes.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-05-05 16:49 | Report Abuse

This is an OFFICIAL STAND by PBB.
There is no fraud by the staff of PBB.
There is only fraud inside your head and heart.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-05 16:53 | Report Abuse

yah kah

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

sure boh

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-05-05 16:57 | Report Abuse

Like that 2 post, also got 50 cents? DreamHunter

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-05-05 16:58 | Report Abuse

Can recommend your boss to me? Not bad this job, since I am sitting I front of computer every trading day.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-05-05 17:43 | Report Abuse

Hahaha DreamHunter 50sents earned?

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-05-05 17:45 | Report Abuse

I go to the branch, press the machine for a ticket sit down and read my tablet, they call my number, transaction done. No sweat.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-05 17:53 | Report Abuse

not all branches

I go to branch
ask for number coz number controlled by officer blocking machine

officer refuse to give number to me
tells me to sit down

I wait 20 minutes
just few seconds before my turn
officer rushes 4 steps to where I am sitting and gives me my number

magically my number is called next few seconds
transaction completed

The inefficiency level is average 6 steps = 4 seconds X say 200 customers = 800 seconds per day
also officer is rushing here and there handing out numbers just before its called out.

of course there is NO FRAUD at all

:)

ha ha ha

kakakakaka

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-05-05 18:38 | Report Abuse

Why waist valuable time here if you dislike, don't own & am not interested in buying PBB shares !
Time is so valuable, time is precious, time is more valuable than gold.
Yet, waste time cutting down PBB or whatever.

When you look back later, you will regret because no one can run away from their evil deeds.
You can do and get away. Your judgement day will come. You will be adjudicated by the CREATOR
The punishment can be a long-suffering and painful death, a sudden death of your loved-one, etc.

In this life or after-life, the punishment is so serious no regrets can remove the eternal sufferings.

PLS CONTINUE TEARING APART PBB OR WHATEVER AS YOU ARE PREPARING FOR JUDGEMENT !
COME ON, SAY MORE, USE MORE FOUL LANGUAGE, WHATEVER YOU LIKE !!!
YOU ARE DEFINITELY NOT LAYING UP YOUR TREASURES WITH THE CREATOR.
YOU ARE LAYING UP YOUR TREASURES WITH THE DEVIL.

I AM LAYING MY LIFE IN HIS HANDS - CREATOR
YOUR CHOICE BETWEEN THE CREATOR OR THE DEVIL !!!
CHOOSE AND ACT WISELY, NO U-TURNS (CAN'T MURDER & SAY SORRY)

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-05 19:10 | Report Abuse

we talk facts and data in investment
dun cry when you dun have the facts.

You are NOT qualified to talk creation to me.
Where were you when the Universe was created?

If NOT for "certain people" like me, Public Bank no more profits already

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-05 19:42 |