PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,490 comment(s). Last comment by Willtolive 20 hours ago

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2021-05-15 21:06 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy so if that is the tangible difference which of the share or stock that you will go for in your selection or purchase decision? Please share your insight.

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-05-15 21:35 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/2021-04-01-story-h1543102582-Banking_More_Patience_Needed.jsp

For large-sized banks, we like Maybank (TP: RM9.20) over Public (TP: RM4.25) and CIMB (TP: RM4.50); Public’s valuation is rich, has high foreign shareholding level and low yield while CIMB is a riskier proposition given less solid asset quality.

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-05-15 21:36 | Report Abuse

That was what the expert said....haha.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-05-15 21:41 | Report Abuse

@gcke Personally, I own both in the 60:40 proportion now, 60 being pbb of course. Share value appreciation is more prominent than a higher dividend yield over time.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2021-05-15 22:32 | Report Abuse

WTH… this kind of comparison alike terrace versus condominium

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-05-15 23:49 | Report Abuse

Agree with AllYouCanBuy PBB gives a lower dividend yield but higher share value appreciation.
Dividend yield can only be up to a certain point - %.
Price appreciation can be much HIGHER - % depending on which stock.
Price appreciation is superior to dividend in value and importance.
No guarantees for both dividend and price appreciation.
Furthermore, ownership between both banks are different.
If your priority is on dividend, then MBB is superior.
Many factors determine how, what, and why we choose PBB.
It is our/my own money, and the choice is definitely PBB.

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-05-16 00:51 | Report Abuse

For those serious mature sensible minded intelligent prudent long term investors among y'all ... Y'all need to consider TopGlove as another egg in the basket, another arrow in the quiver, another string to the bow

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-05-16 00:52 | Report Abuse

TOPGLOVE FOR LONG TERM INVESTMENT: A QUICK PRIMER

TopGlove IPO price RM2.70 March 2001

2,000 units = RM5,400

Bonus issues:
2002 3:10 ==> 2,600 units
2003 2:5 ==> 3,640 units
2005 1:1 ==> 7,280 units
2007 2:5 ==> 10,192 units
2010 1:1 ==> 20,384 units
2016 1:1 ==> 40,768 units
2018 1:1 ==> 81,536 units
2020 2:1 ==> 244,608 units

Today 244,608 units x RM5.70/unit = RM1,394,265

Capital Appreciation = From RM5,400 to RM1,394,265 in just 20 years

This is clear solid undoubtable undeniable evidence of the awesome benefit by way of exponential growth that you get from investing long term in TopGlove

Anyways, this is not a call for buy or sell, but just sharing of some inspirational motivational confidence-building information.

Do your own due diligence

Invest at your own risk

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-05-16 00:52 | Report Abuse

Data does not lie

But people do

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-16 09:12 | Report Abuse

WealthSoWonderful : so smart and so well informed/// BUT the test is if u are so successful why are you begging like a dog here in a PBB forum? well we all know u are lying thats why u are lying... admit it loser... we are PBB winner all here.. if u beg here i feel sad for ur parents...better u go die

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-05-16 09:34 | Report Abuse

In PBBank and Top glove, I trust!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-16 10:38 | Report Abuse

only Topglove people lies as they sug]ffer losses and trying to cheat others/... typical of liars

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

Topglove people dont beg like dogs here... go get charsiewpau first before barking... more energy

Posted by pandemic_bank > 2021-05-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

Q1 numbers we adjust sui sui, shareholders must come support agm Resolution 6 ok? RM 20 MILLION ok?

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-05-17 00:54 | Report Abuse

why pbb guys so insecure aah, why so easily scared of guys leaving pbb for TopGlove leh

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-05-17 00:55 | Report Abuse

Nobody is taking pbb guys away from pbb leh

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-05-17 00:56 | Report Abuse

So why so worried so anxious leh

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-05-17 00:58 | Report Abuse

Be relaxed & chilled like itu LossAversion loh

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-17 09:34 | Report Abuse

hei basturd MoneyAndHoney : jus for u only; SELL PBB BUY GLOVE... ok? now get the fcuk outa here

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-05-17 09:35 | Report Abuse

No need to be angry or stressed. In both Public Bank and Top Glove, I trust. Patience is rewarding.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-05-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

You know you can invest in more than one counter right? :p

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-17 09:45 | Report Abuse

RM8 mil sapu in 2 mins at 8.20.... what does it tell u about Tay?.. IT implies that Tay is angry with EPF and he is selling MBB ata loss so he can buy up PBB and make ZAM cry!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-17 09:46 | Report Abuse

7 mils shares done so far!! wait till u see how many shares done at the end of the day!! the 2 days close bursa was closed made PBB shares very appealing!

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-05-17 11:52 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all my PBB mates. We are mature, secure and sensible... blah blah blah...As if we needed to be reminded repeatedly. We own what we own because we know the benefits derived from our choices. Let the blowi-ins fluff around, it’s a pain but it’s a bad side of human nature which is prevalent among the shorties.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2021-05-17 12:00 | Report Abuse

@tollebunsmith don't infer EPF selling or selling action by other big local funds as negative for PBB. The local big investment funds have to help to ensure that at the end of every trading day the sell/buying activity by Foreign,Retail is balanced.If in the negative the local funds will mop up so that is balance.
A2.If one can go to other KLCI indexed stocks such selling actions happened on Hong Leong Bank,Axiata,TM,SIME,and many others.
A3.End of the day,it is the financials, forward earning prospects, and fundamentals that underpin the stock value.
A4. Also sensitive to global geo-political crisis,DJIA,Europe,China,commodities etc . Multi-factorial influence.
A5.As wisely imputes by @MoneyAndHoney be patience and exercise fortitude. Looked beyond the initial hiccups and more gains to be registered. That if our local economic,political and IPI performance stay strong and robust.

But presently our political environment sucks and we are in the midst of MCO3. What gives? There are things beyond our control and predictions.

Stay on course.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-05-17 12:00 | Report Abuse

Whichever bank works for you, as long as it suits your need, go for it. 100%, 50/50, 20/80? All good! Go for banks that’ll work for a greater future for you and for the country.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2021-05-17 12:42 | Report Abuse

To know more about what I shared on foreign,retail ,and local funds DAILY investing action statistics ,open and view from an authoritative source - https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Market-Statistic.aspx

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2021-05-17 13:01 | Report Abuse

AGM on 24.5.2021. View: https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=1312398

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2021-05-17 13:09 | Report Abuse

Last five trading days the stock price is positive even though trending within the narrow range. SMA 10,SMA 200,increasing volumes, and with Relative Strength Index(RSI) above the neutral line at 52.177 supportive of the stock price. In days to increased momentum will build up and hopefully the momentum curve will trend above the action line (barring any adverses development globally and locally). View the appended technical chart and be your own man to decide - https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Stock-Chart.aspx?securitycode=1295&mode=1D

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-05-17 13:43 | Report Abuse

Pbb is the only one stock in KLSE with net buyers today.

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-05-17 13:49 | Report Abuse

tollebunsmith, dude

you sure need to learn to chill, man, big time

you're just too emotional

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-05-17 13:51 | Report Abuse

better do it fast, or it's definitely gonna steadily but surely take a tolle on your heart

maybe sooner than you think

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-17 15:05 | Report Abuse

3.2 mil shares at 4.20....will it be cleared? Anybody wants to place bets?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-17 15:18 | Report Abuse

They wayang only epf right hand sell to epf left hand,,, very dirty buggers

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-17 15:18 | Report Abuse

20 mil shares oso can clear la. Have seen it with my own eyes b4..

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-17 15:21 | Report Abuse

goh: lets play a game.. u think eod (end of day) closing price,,, can predict? ( who knows the volume is wayang or real)

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

i start off with 4.17 closing... place your bets

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-17 15:30 | Report Abuse

the volume is real. close will be at least 4.19

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-05-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

Rm 3.50 - 3.80 best entry price !

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-17 16:07 | Report Abuse

tqvm goh

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-17 16:08 | Report Abuse

sherer... i think u gotta wait for 20 yr for that price...

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

@shearer202 after the last gigantic corporate exercise, PBBank will not do another round of bonus issue again, not at least until it reaches RM8. So your hope of RM3.50 can only wait for bad things to happen in future..

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-17 16:17 | Report Abuse

goh: u r right/.... thay sapu a lot at 4.20

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-17 16:18 | Report Abuse

4.20 all gone.. u are very skilful

3,095 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-05-17 16:22 | Report Abuse

承讓..

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-05-17 16:24 | Report Abuse

With the recent QR... Shearer202, you slow slow wait for your 3.50..... Hmmmm maybe Israel sending some rockets you can get it.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-05-17 16:25 | Report Abuse

Today buying oower is excellent.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-05-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

hopefully min 8 sen dividend next qr

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-05-17 16:54 | Report Abuse

Nice closing.. 4.26....