PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,490 comment(s). Last comment by Willtolive 17 hours ago

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-06-24 22:55 | Report Abuse

Public bank still ok …Glove not safe now.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-06-24 22:57 | Report Abuse

Vaccine can fight delta. Fasa3 started in msia

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2021-06-24 23:42 | Report Abuse

when can Public Bank go below 4.???..I will definitely jump in...

neohts

2,333 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-06-25 11:10 | Report Abuse

Will there be anymore dividend in August 2021 ?

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-06-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

neo: i strongly believe dividend in aug 2021 about 6 sen per share.

getingreal

404 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-06-25 17:49 | Report Abuse

Sept last year PB paid 33c a share div. PB doing well so hope for the same or better this year.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-06-25 19:24 | Report Abuse

gettingreal: But PBB have given u bonus share ; your last year one share was given 4 shares .. so it became five shares.. that same dividend will be divided into 5 ... so approximately 6 sen..

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-06-25 19:25 | Report Abuse

Hope it is clarified.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-06-25 19:28 | Report Abuse

Dats why u see the dividend yield as 0.13 or 13% based on last yr total shares and the 2020 dividend quantum given ( they forgot the bonus issue)

If can get 13% div yield.. beat EPF , BEAT ASB beat all shares in bursa.. sell house underwear, cow goats and chicken and all in PBB

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-06-25 19:34 | Report Abuse

since u love PBB so much, spare some love for MBB (Maybank) too,, the divvy is better ( i am 60% MBB -30% PBB in term of no of shares owned)

And Mayban dividend is giving 50% as shares at 7.55 per share to me when the market price for u $8.20 , and the other half in cash this 29 JUn 2021.

I am very happy i bought all these shares during one of the lower prices last year.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-06-25 19:35 | Report Abuse

This Aug PBB * MBB both got divvy. Happy investing

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-06-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

美国最新通胀数据符合预期,纾缓联储局的「收水」压力,美股道指周五高开131点後愈升愈有,一度涨304点,高见34501点,收市升势放缓;标指在银行股带领下继续破顶,刷新4286点即市纪录高位,收市同样创新高。

美国大型银行压力测试结果出炉,市场消化加码回购股份和增加派息的消息,富国银行股价上涨2.66%,美国银行攀升1.93%,摩根士丹利上扬1.52%,摩根大通反弹1.01%,高盛先跌後回稳。

美市收市,道指仍上升237点或0.69%,报34433点。标指涨0.33%,收市报4280点;银行股指数抽高1.57%。纳指倒跌0.06%,收市报14360点。

How about us in Malaysia?

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-06-27 06:38 | Report Abuse

Memorandum for loan extension to everyone to be declared soon! Good Luck!

Posted by invest_malaysia > 2021-06-27 14:35 | Report Abuse

Good chance to snap up banking stocks. Batch by batch

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-06-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

Automatic moratorium but those who can afford to pay may continue to do so.

No difference with the existing moratorium. Just in terms which gain the government some popularity.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-06-27 16:41 | Report Abuse

If you could not pay loans you would have chosen one of the 2 options, which is either pause payment for 3 months OR half repayment for 6 months.

If you have been able to pay, this does not affect you at all.

Smart government, AUTOMATIC moratorium sounds good to the people but in essence NO DIFFERENCE.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-06-27 16:42 | Report Abuse

Same like no more calling MCO but NATIONAL RECOVERY PLAN instead.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2021-06-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

Modification Loss again..
Moratorium for 6 or 9 months?

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-06-28 12:22 | Report Abuse

Suggest one year moratorium since politicians like it so much for the rakyat benefits. The magic figure 4000 is a major threat for subsequent wave if inoculation is not completed according to the schedule. Pb is expected to sustain supported by integrity and competencies.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-06-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

Better cash out to other counter because this pbb really need atleast 10 years only up 1 inch ! Wasted 6 months in this counter!

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2021-06-28 16:21 | Report Abuse

Entire market down la.. go any counter also same.. now politically unstable

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-06-28 18:11 | Report Abuse

No worry....

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-06-28 18:20 | Report Abuse

Anytime EPF is in, it is a challenge as it trades SUPER BIG BUY-SELL VOLUME & even a few cents can make money b'cos its cost is low. So, RETAILERS with very limited funds are LOSING OUT BIG TIME. The stk will then be sort of stuck or frozen as it rises very slowly.

PBB is a great company and deserves a much higher price as you can see how the bank operates in comparison with all the banks here. Perhaps, big funds are at work and what not, and in the end, it take a long time for PBB to see the light of day. PBB is transparent but is everything out there transparent ?

Your only option is to hold for a long time or switch to a more active stk with greater risks and volatility. Higher risks rewards you with higher returns if it works out.

Time is running out for many people, so you choose your objectives/goals corresponding with the risk-return ratio or probability.

At this juncture, most banks would not be going anywhere soon as a result of more moratoriums coming. PBB will also be less affected as its client base is less affected by the economic downturn but the entire banking industry, economy, business environment and public sentiment is extremely weak. This will somehow affect PBB going forward in acquiring high volume quality loan applications from its various target segments.

Conclusion: Banking sector may be a laggard for this year and probably up to mid 2022 as it needs the economy to pick up.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-06-28 18:55 | Report Abuse

Extra interest if you opt for the 6 months moratorium. Read carefully before signing up. No free lunch of course.

I don't worry much about PBB in this regard as its clients are screened with high credibility.

getingreal

404 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-06-28 20:43 | Report Abuse

Interest deferred it not free. So bottom line will be slightly affected due to slow cash flow, but it will not affect NTA, or even P&L much.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-06-28 21:35 | Report Abuse

No worries guys, we’re all in this together. The bank sectors are all in hiatus but that’s a great chance for the faithfuls to keep tight tight or to top up.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-06-28 22:00 | Report Abuse

..... for many months I already said Pbb hv too many shares to go up...

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-06-28 22:22 | Report Abuse

cant wait PBBANK below RM4, wanna buy more for my future generation

Posted by beaten2016 > 2021-06-28 22:31 | Report Abuse

With EPF withdrawal is on the card again, if you have cash on hands, congratulations, because EPF will run on another round of sales. Don't rush. Pick the right timing, get the right bargain.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-06-29 06:56 | Report Abuse

It says the withdrawal amount expected for i-Citra has been ready for withdrawal starting on 15/7.

EPF has sold chunk of shares for this purpose in advance. I won't be surprised some comes from the controversial Serbadk.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-06-29 07:39 | Report Abuse

Who have pbb share and worry about this issue already sold.. Who don't hold/enough pbb share and want to buy or top up are waiting to collect ...... My guess pbb is not going anywhere near current level. This is share market, if you expect bad news that most investors already expected, to push down the price, sorry the price likely move up. Just my experience.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-06-29 07:41 | Report Abuse

No worry for long term holders.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-29 08:29 |

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-06-29 12:42 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hleresearch/2021-06-29-story-h1567089079-Banking_Wider_coverage_for_loan_moratorium.jsp

Retain OVERWEIGHT. We see negligible price reaction on the above development. Recall, back in late Mar-20 and early May-20, when BNM announced the automatic 6- mth loan moratorium and banks agreed to waive the additional hire purchase interest charge on borrowers (upon request by the MoF), on both occasions the KL Finance Index continued to trade sideways.

For large-sized banks, we like Maybank (TP: RM9.40) for its strong dividend yield offering, and Public Bank (TP: RM4.50) for its defensive qualities, over CIMB (TP: RM4.60). For mid -sized banks, RHB (TP: RM6.85) is favoured more than AMMB (TP: RM2.85) as the former has a higher CET1 ratio & also, larger FVOCI reserve to buffer against potential yield curve volatility.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-06-29 18:23 | Report Abuse

Public bank has the highest risk assessment score... What's there to worry about? Relax and sleep well.

Posted by Semo1777 > 2021-06-30 02:15 | Report Abuse

Is there a dividend soon?

Posted by Semo1777 > 2021-06-30 02:18 | Report Abuse

Coming soon 5.2

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-06-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

....... so many sellers for every sen.... TP 3.88

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-06-30 12:31 | Report Abuse

CIMB up
RHB up
MBB flat
This one down :(

getingreal

404 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-06-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

PBs next Dividend is due for payment in September. Last September it was 33 cents a share.

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-06-30 13:00 | Report Abuse

Haha....last Sept was before bonus issue

Based on 33 sen...after BI then should be 6.6 sen.

In Sept MBB will probably be giving above 25 sen.

RM4 gets 6.6

RM8 gets 25

Which is better :p

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-06-30 13:31 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (June 30): Malaysian banks' recoveries are expected to be delayed by the latest loan moratorium announced under the PEMULIH stimulus package on Monday (June 28), rendering them as Asian outliers, said S&P Global Ratings.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-06-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

People not worry about risk but just cant tahan rm 41000 put there 10 years share price only move 1mm ! There are so many other counters which can invest with 50% less money but pay you decent dividends n huge capital gains faster thsn this honda cup 60 !

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-06-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

“That said, we don't foresee a substantial jump in the moratorium take-up rate from the current 15%. That's because of the additional interest burden that will be accrued for moratorium borrowers and still healthy balance sheets for most household and corporate borrowers in Malaysia,” it said.

S&P base case suggests most weak credits are already covered by the ongoing targeted assistance programs.

“Strong capital positions, sound liquidity conditions, and prudent risk management practices of local banks still anchor our current credit assessment of Malaysian banks.

Posted by Semo1777 > 2021-06-30 13:52 | Report Abuse

Do you advise me to continue or sell the shares?

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-06-30 16:28 | Report Abuse

The SC forbids public advice on share investments in a place such as this forum. So, it is difficult to offer any form of advice.

You read & research and you can come to a decent decision. After reading the many posts here and other forums, you can get some ideas & information which should give a clearer picture. Besides, you can read the papers, online now, and there 's a lot of info. You can google afterwards to go further.

Finally, your friends & remisiers/dealers are another source of references you can depend on.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-30 16:42 |

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-07-01 09:37 | Report Abuse

...... from now every QR will be lower than the last.... TP 3.88....

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-07-01 09:56 | Report Abuse

Maxsuper, so we must sell pbb and buy glove? Haha ha......