PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,490 comment(s). Last comment by Willtolive 7 hours ago

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-09-22 18:26 | Report Abuse

Agree. Last year is a miracle

Posted by Sharefisher > Sep 22, 2021 3:18 PM | Report Abuse

Pbb staying around this level for nearly 10 months now.... Still have 3 months to get your 30 to 50 cents.. By the way, we are also going to receive another dividend this year. Of course, last year price performance is one in a lifetime if you enter at very low.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-09-22 20:26 | Report Abuse

When all is said and done, foreigners and local graduates are bravely stepping into a whole new COVID world. Everyone is new to this game. A good solid bank like Public Bank is what most of us lean on to face the new challenges. There is a great need for training the next generation on the way to recovery, especially in the sciences and economics. Banks have a lot to contribute and we are doing our parts as share-holders.

Posted by Semo1777 > 2021-09-23 01:27 | Report Abuse

Has the dividend been distributed today?

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-09-23 05:08 | Report Abuse

Semo1777: my dividend is in my account. Perfect contactless delivery. Thank you PBB.

Posted by Semo1777 > 2021-09-23 05:20 | Report Abuse

When do I get dividends? Do I have to pass one year since I bought the shares?

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-09-23 06:24 | Report Abuse

You own shares you get sweet dividends. That’s how the cookies crumple. Sweet. That’s why we invest in PBB not keeping it in low interest term deposit.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-09-23 06:33 | Report Abuse

Now I can top up this sweetness as a present to myself. No overseas travels allowed so I have no qualms in reinvesting it back into my PBE chest.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-23 07:48 | Report Abuse

Yes.. Dividend is in my account... So far, collected 20.5 cent this year, but pbb still hanging around this level... Last time got one joker saying big dividend will cause price to drop.... Haha ha.... Jangan tipu old man lah...

Mizi1

120 posts

Posted by Mizi1 > 2021-09-23 08:23 | Report Abuse

buy now with 3.5% dividend yield, MBB is better choice...

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-09-23 08:54 | Report Abuse

Buy before ex date to get dividend. Wait few days then will auto credit to Ur acc. No need wait one year.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-09-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

think again

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 22): The government is contemplating and studying the implementation of a one-off higher tax rate to be imposed on companies that have generated extraordinary profits during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Deputy Finance Minister II Yamani Hafez Musa, who was speaking in Parliament today, added that Putrajaya is also studying the implementation of a capital gains tax, which was proposed by several Members of Parliament (MPs) during the latest parliamentary sitting as part of efforts to replenish government funds spent on combating the Covid-19 pandemic.

“The government is looking at a few ways in which it can increase its revenue, including implementing the taxing of capital gains on shares and also imposing a one-off higher tax rate on companies that have obtained extraordinary profits during the pandemic,” he said during his winding-up speech on the King's address today.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/govt-mulls-capital-gains-tax-share-trading-oneoff-higher-tax-rate-businesses-windfall

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

Hold tight tight solid counter like pbb is the best way. CGT or not, not affecting us.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-09-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

Mizi: it’s a democratic world we are living in. Count our blessings. I choose Pbb while you choose Mbb, I have friends who love flashy cars but spend scantily on their families. I have friends who have happy days and bad days, watching the market every minute of the day, worrying over their investment. Just be happy that I have the solid Pbb which has my back. Not changing bank for me.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-09-23 09:47 | Report Abuse

Diversity is great, have shares in banking, construction, energy and pharmaceuticals are highly recommended.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

Haha ha.. So far my bets on construction not bearing many fruits..... But I believe next year will start to see some positive results.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-09-23 11:14 | Report Abuse

Yes, agreed, everything will be brighter after the Covid haze is clearer with help of the liquid gold…. vaccines!

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-09-23 16:36 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-23 16:52 | Report Abuse

Steady...

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-09-23 17:34 | Report Abuse

1invest1: Good advice, slow but steady, that’s what we need. Stability. We wouldn’t want it any other way.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-23 17:35 | Report Abuse

add

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-09-24 02:12 | Report Abuse

EPF also start acquiring PBB stocks now

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 2,244,600 shares on 20-Sep-2021.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-24 07:46 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment is improving. Hold tight tight.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-09-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

When do we see the dividend in our account please?

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-09-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

@Posted by AllYouCanBuy > Sep 24, 2021 10:38 AM | Report Abuse
23 Sep

IMIIMI

40 posts

Posted by IMIIMI > 2021-09-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

Should have received dividend in your account yesterday

Jeff12

28 posts

Posted by Jeff12 > 2021-09-24 11:25 | Report Abuse

my dividend is with rakuten trade and will be released to my acc. after 3 to 5 working days

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-09-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

Tricor deposited my dividend at 12am on 23/9. Sweet!

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-09-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

The joy of ebanking.

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-09-24 16:06 | Report Abuse

What is the predictions and analysis of PBB investment on PBB counter?

Buy or sell?

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-09-24 21:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks to all! Just saw it has been credited. A bit slow but it's in noe.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-09-25 12:29 | Report Abuse

Congratulations AllYouCanBuy in receiving your dividend.

stkoay

6,401 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-09-25 13:14 | Report Abuse

Peer Comparison as at 15-9-21...of P/E, P/B and Yield

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/09/25/going-for-growth

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-09-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks @1invest1! Congratulations to all of us in the pbb big family!

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-09-27 14:39 | Report Abuse

Cheers, mates.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

Sapu at last minute again... Then sapu whatever offered at 4.08.....beautiful buy.....

POORDAD

249 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2021-09-27 17:08 | Report Abuse

gearing for year end window dressing.. .gogo!

Posted by Maverickeking > 2021-09-27 18:04 | Report Abuse

We are going back to normal. Foreign investors favour the good workers in malaysia hard working. Ringgit relatively cheap n it's a favourite tourist n retirement home for many. Our medical facilities are also an attraction to foreigners. Looks like Khairy is doing a good job the number of new cases dropping now. The light is at the end of the tunnel. Cheers.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-28 07:36 | Report Abuse

Good morning, I still believe pbb is possible to move toward 5 by year end. Hold tight tight..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-09-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher 承您贵言!Pbb has been stagnant for 9 months. The nation is moving into Phase 4 in November, if not mid-October.

Keep the faith!!

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-28 11:28 | Report Abuse

Hope I am right. For me, I want to hold long long time, so not a problem for me. But I still feel sorry if someone stuck here because of my comments. Actually is 10 months stuck around 4. Much longer than I expected. Popi Popi.....

Posted by Maverickeking > 2021-09-28 15:36 | Report Abuse

PBB is a gem for long term stock. It is not an overnight stock like gloves stock. We need patience to hold for long term benefits. Personally I prefer PBB rather than the swings of glove stock which give heart attacks. A gem needs time to evolve that's why it's ptrecious

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-09-28 17:18 | Report Abuse

Wowee, PBB is moving.
Moving forward, upward, higher.

chowwei

444 posts

Posted by chowwei > 2021-09-29 13:28 | Report Abuse

Woow / 4.100 / Ho Ta Lah
Return Back To Origin Reality

chowwei

444 posts

Posted by chowwei > 2021-09-29 13:32 | Report Abuse

王者归来 / Go Go Go

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-29 21:47 | Report Abuse

Haha ha today closing time, huge q at 4.11 and 4.12 waiting for last minute sapu.... Too bad.. Today no last minute sapu. Haha ha...the buyer is smart. Haha ha

nkk0819

33 posts

Posted by nkk0819 > 2021-10-01 08:53 | Report Abuse

Will buy more below 4

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-01 08:54 | Report Abuse

Break 4.00...good buy...

bowman

2,588 posts

Posted by bowman > 2021-10-04 09:38 | Report Abuse

Today's range 4.25. Momentum gathering up again after four weeks of straight drop and ranging.

POORDAD

249 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2021-10-04 10:23 | Report Abuse

buy now before year end window dressing!