PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,490 comment(s). Last comment by Willtolive 7 hours ago

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-10-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

...... AA n GenM up but not Pbb.... so obvious Pbb is not a recovery stock...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-10-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

Haha ha... Best joke of today... Maxsuper..

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-10-04 15:51 | Report Abuse

If today, pbb close green, then it becomes recovery stock? Haha ha...

okooi32

109 posts

Posted by okooi32 > 2021-10-04 15:57 | Report Abuse

It no green .... It go Holland liao 4.01

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-04 16:27 | Report Abuse

PBB is a bank stk.
Can't categorize recovery stk if moves up like others.
Bank is a very different indy.
Many factors affect prices of bank stks.
Hopefully, you know which one is a BLUE CHIP.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-05 08:34 | Report Abuse

Banks are in the light. US keeps printing green bucks. China fights back by restricting production thereby creating demand and increasing prices. The only way US can overcome this is to increase yields.

Banks are the ONLY beneficiaries when yields are increased.

Buy the banks! You can't go wrong.

For your own sake, buy the banks!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-05 08:34 | Report Abuse

Banks are the solid BLUE CHIPS.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

88% fully vaccinated adult population.

Should be achieving 90% by Friday.

Are we ready for more relaxation?

Posted by yjasonng2020 > 2021-10-05 16:48 | Report Abuse

PBB will not go up beyond 4.4 for this 2 week, need to wait C62 warrant expired by 14 Oct first.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-10-06 21:43 | Report Abuse

........hardly move at all.... too heavy..... too many shares in circulation..... others r making tons in hot counters...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-10-07 07:46 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha.... Joker is back...

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-07 09:39 | Report Abuse

Smax slow slow drop
PBB slow slow up
How come ?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-07 09:42 | Report Abuse

Hold long term...

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-10-07 12:57 | Report Abuse

..... made 10% profit in ctos in 2 days.... Pbb 10%?...already 8months hardly move...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-10-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha.. Joker showed off here....... PBB is not for people who want to make 10% in two days lah.

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-10-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

Lol u clown. This is blue chip stock for dividend not FIFO. So many better counters to fifo.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-10-07 17:11 | Report Abuse

Maxsuper ..... made 10% profit in ctos in 2 days.... Pbb 10%?...already 8months hardly move... Report abuse

Super max weirdo, you’re in the wrong trade and wrong counter. Whatever’s your agenda you are just not impressive.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-07 17:13 | Report Abuse

High profit comes with high risk in short time.

We call that gambling. Lol.

90% of fifo ends up in losses. Google.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

Hold long term..

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

Hold long term..

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-10-07 18:54 | Report Abuse

Hold long term. In it for a long smooth ride.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-08 13:03 | Report Abuse

Recently, Rob ... resorted to ridiculing Wall Street and even alleged that an implosion will occur in OCT for the market.

These days, BUSINESS SPEAKERS - AUTHORS
use any rumors and raise it to the limit to
attract attention, gain more fame & MAKE MORE MONEY
They spew sh!t, spread fear, scare monger & sow panic to make you sell at a loss so that they can buy it L O W !

Many of these speakers-authors-news presenters have
No BEST & TOP financial education qualifications,
No LONG FINANCIAL STOCK INVESTMENT experience

Yet, they try to influence the market by using the media, press & other means.

Don't fall prey to them as they are using you, collectively, to manipulate and move the market to their advantage at your disadvantage ! ! !

In your preferred stock forums, there may be a few really savvy, smart, sincere, sound & successful stock investors who could share and help you apart from friends, remisiers or brokers and your own reading & due diligence.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-08 13:06 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 8): Banks have come up with a counter proposal to the government's interest waiver plan, and some banking sources say it has been submitted to the authorities.

However, bankers were tight-lipped when asked what the counter proposal entails. Most just referred The Edge to the Association of Banks (ABM) on the matter.

This is an “interesting” development, a banking analyst said on learning about the banks coming up with a counter proposal, adding this shows that banks are looking for middle ground.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-09 10:52 | Report Abuse

Pbankers,
89.4 % adult vac as of Fri 8 Oct according to JKJAV.

+0.3 % maybe today Sat if follow avg vac trend increase
+0.3 % maybe tmr Sun if follow avg vac trend increase,
then Sun night maybe 90 % adult vac.
Maybe Mon may have new news.

This is merely a personal opinion based on current avg vac trend increase but can vary or change due to many factors.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

The announcement on moving into Phase 4 will be made on Wednesday if not Tuesday , while 90% fully vaccinated adult population will be achieved on Monday.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-10-09 14:25 | Report Abuse

...... hold long term.... probably can get 10% in 3......................years

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

Maxsuper,
PBB is not highly speculative punting & gambling stk
You can't compare PBB with those stks.

You buy what you think meets your objective.
No need to bash PBB.

PBB is a slow dancer & mover.
You want fast mover, buy fast moving stks then.

After all, it is your hard-earned money.
You are the boss, you choose & decide what's best.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-09 17:21 | Report Abuse

@1invest1 Well said! Funny that @Maxsuper lingers around pbb forum until to-date.. he must be jealous of us LOL

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-09 18:35 | Report Abuse

He probably admires

Sifu AllYouCanBuy
Sifu Sharefisher &
Sifu Hockhwapbb

How to not admire the 3 Wisemen in KLSE !

Even God in its infinite trinity comes in 3
God the Father,
God the Son, Jesus Christ &
God the Holy Spirit

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-10-09 21:38 | Report Abuse

Wow, I am not worthy of the inclusion but you three definitely are the three wisemen. That’s why Maxsuper is hanging around here so he could rub off some of your wisdom.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-10-09 21:41 | Report Abuse

Seriously, terrific news of the 90% vaccination of the adult population. Let’s hope the kiddies are not going to be infected with a new variant of Delta.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-09 22:09 | Report Abuse

Wow,
EPF outsourced 155 Billion to external fund managers

Hope they are buying more & not selling more of PBB.

Or are they investing in overseas equities, etc.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/10/08/epf-outsourced-rm15518bil-to-external-fund-managers

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

Interstate travel announcement has been made earlier than my expectation. Thought 90% will only be achieved tomorrow.

We have come far, do not misuse this long awaited chance. Let's continue to stay safe everyone!

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-10-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

Hitting the highways: Interstate travel allowed starting Monday (Oct 11), says PM
Sunday, 10 Oct 2021 2:56 PM MYT

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021/10/10/hitting-the-highways-interstate-travel-allowed-starting-monday-oct-11-says-pm

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-10-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Interstate travel nationwide will resume starting Monday (Oct 11), says Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.
The Prime Minister said this during a special address at 3pm on Sunday (Oct 10).

"With the achievement of almost 90% of the population being fully vaccinated, therefore I would like to announce that interstate travel will be allowed. This will begin on Monday (Oct 11).
“Interstate travel is only allowed for those who are fully vaccinated.
“The lifting of the prohibition on interstate travel does not apply for visits to localities placed under enhanced movement control order," he added.
Ismail Sabri also said fully vaccinated Malaysians can travel abroad without MyTravelPass effective Monday (Oct 11)...

Posted by Maverickeking > 2021-10-10 19:06 | Report Abuse

Can we see a boost in the market tomorrow?

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-10-10 19:30 | Report Abuse

Tommorrow PBBank probably will be opened at=>
4.28 (+0.20) (+4.9%)
and closed at=> 4.38 (+0.30) (+7.3%)

Huat ah, Heng ah, Ong ah !

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-10 20:00 | Report Abuse

bullmarket1628
PBB is a slow dancer & mover.
Max 0.05 to 0.10 up per day.
It moves consistently unlike others uP - Dn, yo-yo.

So, if 0.01 up everyday 20 days/mth, that's 0.20.
Nxt mth again 0.20, following mth 0.20 again.
That's abt 5 % Gain Per Mth, 50+% a yr, Super !
Now, if only PBB can gain 1 cent per day 200+ days/yr

FD only around 2+% a yr
Epf only around 5+% a yr

neWbie606

121 posts

Posted by neWbie606 > 2021-10-10 20:20 | Report Abuse

To all the sifus
NeWbie says thank you.
Enjoy reading all the comments and observations.
Thumbs up!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-10-10 21:31 | Report Abuse

Public Bank downgrade to Underweight

A possible interest rate hike in Q1-Q2 2022 may translate into lower expected demand for lending. Therefore, less lending may cause less customers which in turn could exert pressure on bank earnings in the upcoming quarters. Banks earn profit with depository money and from lending activities and even though the margins will remain the same, the demand will certainly plummet with rate hikes in the horizon. Therefore, we are very bearish on financial sector except consumer lenders.

Long term price target: RM3.2

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-10-10 21:36 | Report Abuse

However, we remain bullish on financial sector in Malaysia despite the bearish calls on Public Bank and Maybank. These two companies will continue to dominate the local financial sector in both trading/investment and loan/deposit operations. Please do not confuse the bearish call with a proper short report. We only expect a minor correction for BM Financial Services Index.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-10-10 22:43 | Report Abuse

ade ong ka.. mari

Posted by geniusraider > 2021-10-11 08:27 | Report Abuse

Wall Street has been booming for sometime n has trickle effect on KLSE the Malaysian market is an animal of its own n no analysist chartist could comprehend the foreseeable future of the market.

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2021-10-11 08:49 | Report Abuse

Expected up 0.12-0.16 this week

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-11 09:18 | Report Abuse

Bullish pattern...!

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-10-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

Buyers of pbb is too Conservative like pbb.... Haha ha.... Not like other banks... Anyway, it is not a bad thing for me.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-11 12:17 | Report Abuse

Why did @wallstreetrookie only downgraded pbb and mbb? He left comments in pbb and mbb forums only but not other bank forums.

Posted by Maverickeking > 2021-10-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

PBB is a test of your patience for the longtime. If I had bought TG my capital would be gone