PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,490 comment(s). Last comment by Willtolive 8 hours ago

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-10-11 14:35 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha ha... Suddenly sapu all... 4.12...

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-10-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

ya, @wallstreetrookie unsolicited comments are a joke really. commenting without basis and against general consensus would be unwise. today's PBB and MBB price says otherwise.

Posted by Maverickeking > 2021-10-11 16:39 | Report Abuse

Return of the Super man

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-11 21:37 | Report Abuse

Agree with AllYouCanBuy &
Agree with jeffchan1901

1. More loans with higher interest rates prior to C19
than now even with much lower interest rates.
2. Higher margins at higher interest rates
previously.
3. PBB & MBB will suffer.
(His statement highlighted only MBB & PBB.
All banks will suffer, not only these 2).

These 3 facts disprove his statements.

Going forward,
with ff returning & economy reopening & returning
to normal open business environment,
there will be GREATER business growth for banks.
More Potential Growth for PBB share price.

Baby Shark

5,920 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2021-10-12 10:32 | Report Abuse

Dapat dividend ma run.. can always comeback cheaper price..

Baby Shark

5,920 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2021-10-12 10:32 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to all here..

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-12 13:01 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/10/12/public-ba...

PBB is slow in planning but super fast in implementation, execution & launching.
It's digital business solutions will reap rewards sooner than later.
This means 3rd QR 2022, share prices will contine growing faster and not stop growing.

Personal opinion
May reach 4.60 + yr end '21,
May reach 5.80 + yr end '22.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

Funny that cimb rhb up more than 2%.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-10-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha.. Everyone is waiting for pbb to move faster..... Hope we can see a better movement soon.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-12 17:09 | Report Abuse

Pbb has been sluggish, for some unknown reasons.

Let's see if turbo is on soon. Cimb has been powerful since May.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-12 21:04 | Report Abuse

PBB is super strong & will surely grow faster.
Safe the best for last.
Tortoise and hare story.

Agree with Sharefisher &
Agree with AllYouCanBuy.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-10-12 22:00 | Report Abuse

...... Pbb is now super heavy.... Up 1 sen need to clear 2M shares...

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-12 22:21 | Report Abuse

Reminder: Oct 13 - 16 for Klang Valley residents.
Water maintenance schedule - no water.
Check air selangor website for affected areas.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-13 08:25 | Report Abuse

Collect lah!

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-10-13 10:00 | Report Abuse

wow MBB and PBB really performing. meanwhile, where's that naysayer saying MBB and PBB is underweight? disappeared like a thief in the night. lousy prediction. simply talk 3, talk 4 only. better don't quit his day job.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-10-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

Waiting for 4.20 to be taken down...

SHOB

607 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2021-10-13 11:57 | Report Abuse

woo hoo! blue chips time

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2021-10-13 12:18 | Report Abuse

Technicals are going to align soon, people going to buy a lot based on that. Potential to fly.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-13 12:38 | Report Abuse

At least 4.50 by year end. If foreign funds buy up surely hit 5.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-13 12:39 | Report Abuse

Cimb is 5.14...pbb will not be left behind

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-10-13 12:51 | Report Abuse

Pbb is as steady as it’s always been. It is not a gambling joint relying on luck alone. An dependable asset to build on the health and economy of the country.

Posted by Kasumi0912 > 2021-10-13 16:26 | Report Abuse

Roadblock 4.2 , please up....

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-13 18:20 | Report Abuse

Rhb up 3%

masterus

3,593 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-10-14 07:40 | Report Abuse

US Inflation Rate Back to 13-Year High
The annual inflation rate in the US edged up to a 13-year high of 5.4% in September of 2021 from 5.3% in August and above market expectations of 5.3%.

Posted by geniusraider > 2021-10-14 09:19 | Report Abuse

PBB is the most prudent bank when comparing all the loan / deposit, ratios that it always above the average required n it practised efficient customer relationship which is second to none. That's why it earned the best bank award accolade.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-10-14 09:39 | Report Abuse

Let's not forget that BNM has in the past regularly stress test the banking system to see ability to withstand challenges. so Malaysian banks are well managed to say the least. so no worries investing in Malaysian banks.

on the other hand, our political circus is a different story la

SHOB

607 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2021-10-14 12:45 | Report Abuse

buy now.... soon fly high again

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-14 18:13 | Report Abuse

Just to share with pbankers.
Bought other stk - ' very, very promising '
Got stuck, jammed & just... D I E D there.
Luckily, stk recovered, JIT got out, got free lunch.
Not worth the wait & time, pain & suffering.

Still PBB is the B E S T.
What's the morale of this sharing ?
I want more, instead got less.
Maybe I don't know how to play stk mkt like the expert.

So, don't play, play, leave that to phua-chu-kang.

Stay safe, live & make $$$ with PBB.
You will be happy with PBB in the long-run.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-10-14 19:13 | Report Abuse

Agree with you.... Not easy to make money but very easy to lose money in share market. Everyone must play safe.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-10-15 08:16 | Report Abuse

The motto is play safe, work safe and live safe. Best advices from 1invest1 and Sharefisher. Now that the borders are opening up, there is so much scope for a more fulfilling life. Secure in the knowledge that PBB is there with you, not against you (same thing can’t be said about some politicians, sadly).

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-15 10:50 | Report Abuse

Rhb is up up and away, again.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-10-15 10:53 | Report Abuse

Rhb up more than 7% while Cimb up more than 5% in the last 5 days!

Mbb Pbb are relatively slow. Does anyone know why?

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-10-15 12:18 | Report Abuse

Good question. To understand whether investors value the counter or not, a good indication would be to see the amount of premium they are willing to pay compared to the NTA.

NTA for PBB and MBB is 2.44 (sell price RM4.20) and 7.20 (RM8.30) respectively while NTA for RHB and CIMB is 6.86 (RM5.75) and 5.84 (RM5.15) respectively.

other non tangible reasons are perceive management of the bank. if the bank is well managed and potential for growth, investors will be willing to pay.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-10-15 13:43 | Report Abuse

Number of share issued is what I think should be the reason. How long will the free floating of shares settled into the hands of long term investors, nobody know. I don't mind to wait as long as my dividend yield is more than twice the FD rate.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-15 14:19 | Report Abuse

It is a pleasure to read the comments & contributions of the 3 wisemen of PBB forum.
Sharefisher, AllYouCanBuy & Hockhwapbb.
The WISDOM emanating from them can yield wonderful returns when we put it into ACTION.

Posted by Maverickeking > 2021-10-15 16:29 | Report Abuse

Hurray we opening borders without quarantine. Time for travel be alive again be smart stay safe. Hope PBB give some extra allowance to go for a cruise soon.

neWbie606

121 posts

Posted by neWbie606 > 2021-10-15 17:20 | Report Abuse

Always looking forward to read comments by the several sifus in this forum.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-10-15 19:21 | Report Abuse

The thought of hopping onto a cruise ship to eat wind horrifies me. I have flashbacks of the ‘Cruise ships’ to nowhere at the start of this pandemic night mare. However that shouldn’t stop anyone from having a great time :) Meanwhile PBB is steadily making my holidays spectacular.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-10-15 19:34 | Report Abuse

Personally I am not rushing to anywhere, giving others a chance to test the water. Slow slow wait lah :)

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-10-15 20:07 | Report Abuse

Play safe.... Haha ha ha

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-10-15 22:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.investing.com/indices/dj-financials-chart

Dow Jones Financial breaks new high again!!

Posted by Maverickeking > 2021-10-16 19:28 | Report Abuse

@hockhwapbb Never join a cruise to nowhere. There is nowhere to enjoy unless you want a stroke of good luck in the casinos. Just join one of the cruises of Royal Caribbean n you will never regret it. Its so smooth n its a living city for all your needs. Hope Uncle Teh will give a good ang pow so I can book a CNY cruise to the Greek Islands again.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-10-16 19:42 | Report Abuse

No thanks, Maverickeking. I was referring to the cruises stranded with Covid patients March 2020. One case in mind was Diamond Princess in Japan. The passengers were evacuated and the crews not able to go home. I am sure cruise companies are eager to start again but I will definitely slow slow wait.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-16 20:09 | Report Abuse

Best cruise to go to is the PBB cruise. Just
sit back and relax. Over time your PBB cruise gives
you more money through price appreciation & 2
good divends a year. Every Year. Wala wei. Yahoo.

With your PBB money growing, you can go
where, when, how & with whom you want,
and eat & buy what you want.

So, pbbankers, lets buy & hold tight, tight /
coined by sharefisher teddybear / coined by
1invest1 PBB shares.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-10-16 23:01 | Report Abuse

Stocks soar as American biggest banks are booming.

https://www.cnn.com/2021/10/14/investing/dow-stock-market-today/index.html

FF, IBs, syndicates, etc. can influence prices but in the end, PBB will still overcome all these manipulations.
PBB will rise and win.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2021-10-16 23:03 | Report Abuse

where got so fast. bank stock take time to grow unlike airasia and pmb

Posted by geniusraider > 2021-10-17 18:46 | Report Abuse

More n more good news coming to boost the market. Today the number of Covid cases fallen to 6k .the economy is having full recovery with more businesses opening up n borders opening with more tourism .FF are attracted to Malaysia as its equity markets have never really moved n is considered a good haven for investment n relatively cheap. BTW those of you having friends infected with Covid 19 can try QUINNIE the cure for malaria. It was discovered in Israel that it worked for them n none of them especially those in the desert of Israel ever had Covid 10.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-10-17 21:24 | Report Abuse

A reminder to consult your doctor whenever you have the urge to self diagnose and prescribe. It is very dangerous. The following is an extract in the medical journal about ‘ Quinnie’:

Hydroxychloroquine is a synthetically manufactured drug, developed based on the chemical structure of quinine. Quinine is not a component of our drug Plaquenil, the active ingredient is hydroxychloroquine," a spokesman said.

U.S. President Donald Trump and others have pushed hydroxychloroquine in recent months but the World Health Organization (WHO) said on May 25, 2020 it was pausing a large trial of the malaria drug due to safety concerns (here) .

Suggestions, such as in the post, that quinine used in tonic water is the same as hydroxychloroquine prompted British tonic water manufacturer Fever Tree, to issue guidance on its website (here) .

"Whilst hydroxychloroquine and quinine are both used in anti-malarial drugs, the quinine we use is naturally derived from the bark of the Cinchona tree," Fever Tree says. "There is no proven scientific evidence that quinine or hydroxychloroquine can protect against or treat COVID-19.

Do take care.