PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.09 (1.93%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,492 comment(s). Last comment by Willtolive 5 hours ago

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2021-11-01 20:13 | Report Abuse

Collected some today. Thanks guys.

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-11-01 22:14 | Report Abuse

... 4.60 buy n hold long term.... 4.50 buy n hold long term... 4.40 buy n hold long term.... diehards taking u to Holland... price below 4.96 since ex... price below 4.60 the past one year n probably for the next 2 years...

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-11-02 07:36 | Report Abuse

Maxsuper, most of the diehards have average price around 3 lah...mine already below 3 after receiving dividends.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-11-02 09:06 | Report Abuse

Yesterday FF was tiny net buyer.. Hmmmmmmm.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-11-02 09:14 | Report Abuse

Retailers were big big buyers.... Haha ha... Why local institution so scared?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-11-02 09:25 | Report Abuse

Over sold yesterday !

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-11-02 11:49 | Report Abuse

Buying Pbb shares is a top nosh investment. I would rather park my money in a blue chip company than in a fd account with low or no interest. It is only fair that in a public forum like this no one is to feel obliged to take advices from the flippant blow-ins like Maxsupper and BBC. Keep calm and make good solid judgment like 1invest1 and Sharefisher.

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2021-11-02 14:09 | Report Abuse

Sharefisher Maxsuper, most of the diehards have average price around 3 lah...mine already below 3 after receiving dividends.
Vvvvvvb......

With over 19 billion shares might
Shrink 50% to 2 ringgit!!

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-11-02 14:16 | Report Abuse

Hockhwapbb, I have to salute you with your wisdom.
Sifu Hockhwapbb.

Your attitude, behavior, conduct, EQ, IQ, knowledge and understanding is much appreciated and valued in a very confused, complex and convoluted environment where self-centeredness, selfishness & self-serving is of paramount priority leading to absolute & total corruption, greed & destruction.

Salutations to you, Sifu Hockhwapbb.
Kindly comment often as it is very refreshing to read & learn from your postings.

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2021-11-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

Nothing to learn my friend. Don't be
too greedy

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2021-11-02 14:46 | Report Abuse

The point is if you sell now you have
plenty. If you wait till 3.00 like
in Oct 2o20 you have much less.

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2021-11-02 14:54 | Report Abuse

Talking from eating new moon to eating
rubberimmitation abalone will be hard on false teeth

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2021-11-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

buy and keep

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2021-11-02 16:18 | Report Abuse

polycarp you sound like someone who has lost a lot of money and is bitter of others success. Invest wisely.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-11-02 17:32 | Report Abuse

Good to hold tight tight when there is a greedy herd waiting to buy low. Let them wait for what they are worth 2 or 3, polycarp, yes you, listen to SmallSexyPig, invest wisely. Buy and keep may not be your cup of tea but it is not a waste of time and money either. It is a peace of mind to know that your investment is in good hand.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-11-02 17:48 | Report Abuse

If price goes lower buy more and keep. If you can’t afford it this time, wait loh.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-11-02 18:31 | Report Abuse

Hockhwapbb is accurate, correct & poignant.

PBB did not become big overnight.
PBB is not by accident, bs, corruption or deception.
PBB is where it is today through accuracy, cs, discipline, hardwork and transparency.

For those who prefer other stks, go ahead, proceed to your favorite forums.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2021-11-02 20:01 | Report Abuse

added

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-11-02 20:35 |

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-11-02 20:41 | Report Abuse

Still got people promote glove... My god... How long can a company pays more than it makes? Are you serious?

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-02 21:35 | Report Abuse

Why nowadays so many fxxker iddiots keep on spamming all the forum?

Why 3iii administrator never take action to suspend this fxxker iddiot account?

Posted by oskchoon > Nov 2, 2021 8:35 PM | Report Abuse 

This September quarter Hartalega EPS is only 27 sens and it is paying 35 sens dividend , did you find any tech company paying like this, only Glove counters dividend yields are the highest compared with other industries even better than banks, Plantation, Banks or tech companies..

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-11-02 21:58 | Report Abuse

Intrinsic99,
there are so many going everywhere, especially to blue-chip stks like PBB & condemn PBB.

You are most welcome to Police, monitor & fire them with all you have to get them to go else where. Thank you.

i3 is a foreign co. but employs funny people to manage local forums, haha ha.

They act when they feel action is needed.
They don't act when you feel action is needed.
That's why you can complain until the end of World,
NO ACTION.

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2021-11-02 22:04 | Report Abuse

Smallpiggy ppl I know who bot in pbb shares
for a million sold for big losses. They freak
out when dropped to 3.00. Somebody pick shares and got big bonus. Others bot yearly
for past 10 years and sold at btm price. Even
with dividend outcome loss.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-11-03 14:19 | Report Abuse

Polycarp..
Sori i dont understand wat u talking..
Kindly articulate properly...

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-11-03 15:24 | Report Abuse

No need to harp about your intrinsic inability to invest in a solid stock when you see one. It is very pitiful to read your ill informed post day after day. RUOK?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-11-03 15:39 | Report Abuse

Hold !

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2021-11-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

~.~ Gambateh. You are the best !! ~.~

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-11-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

Hold tight tight. No need to heed those who cry ah bek and ah bu here. Take a booster shot and chill.

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2021-11-04 14:01 | Report Abuse

polycarp Smallpiggy ppl I know who bot in pbb shares
for a million sold for big losses. They freak
out when dropped to 3.00. Somebody pick shares and got big bonus. Others bot yearly
for past 10 years and sold at btm price. Even
with dividend outcome loss.
02/11/2021 10:04 PM

@3.00!? Why never add or buy!?
Probably the best bank in Bursa!?

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2021-11-05 10:49 | Report Abuse

~.~ Be patience ~.~

thye82

135 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2021-11-05 12:00 | Report Abuse

it's time to collect as more as possible...

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2021-11-05 12:21 | Report Abuse

If take last year total dividend of RM0.205, at this price it is a 5% div yield.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-11-05 22:19 | Report Abuse

14 cents..... OK lah for me.... .. Dividend yield is still more than 4%....

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-11-06 06:29 | Report Abuse

It is just one off cukai makmur and it’s across the board. Every legitimate company is involved. So for me OK lah, buy more at lower price lo.

Colgate

7,640 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-11-06 13:31 | Report Abuse

Cukai Makam must one time only, like people died also one time only. Of course, every business one time Cukai Makam. You only died once... James Bone 007.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2021-11-07 08:28 | Report Abuse

Actually I only care about capital appreciation.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-11-07 13:37 | Report Abuse

Playing football, players, team managers, linemen & referees play a part in deciding the game.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-11-08 16:14 |

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2021-11-08 17:16 | Report Abuse

5.3 by year end

Posted by wongcheehui83 > 2021-11-08 23:34 | Report Abuse

can hold. not a problem

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2021-11-09 01:42 | Report Abuse

hold? malaysia getting worst.

Hockhwapbb

194 posts

Posted by Hockhwapbb > 2021-11-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

Hold tight tight. Look see yourselves. Govment has been in this state of flux for as long as there are brown rice and white rice. We have survived their ups and downs. Unless you are going to join in their games the only stability is the trust you put in yourselves. My trust is in Pbb.

thye82

135 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2021-11-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

going to buy more to keep for long term..

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-11-09 13:57 | Report Abuse

Hockhwapbb
Keep posting as your insights are very valuable.
Many factors impete PBB valuation.

PBB is a good bank.
It is ahead, advancing & accelerating digitalization.

By going to different banks you can see for yourself
which one provides
a more friendly, smooth & thorough approach
to ensure a complete transaction without woes; PBB.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-09 13:58 | Report Abuse

Sell before it breaks Rm4.00 support!!!

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-11-09 14:06 | Report Abuse

4.28 to 4.02......veey bad? Better than I expected. Hold tight tight.

jyno62

Posted by jyno62 > 2021-11-09 14:09 | Report Abuse

It seemed support level at 4.00, thought it could be around 3.5 again