PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 day ago

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-12-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

e南洋
财经新闻
【独家】钢铁缺货每周调售价 业者步步为营·严密监控库存
2020年12月26日

https://www.enanyang.my/%E8%B4%A2%E7%BB%8F%E6%96%B0%E9%97%BB/%E3%80%90%E7%8B%AC%E5%AE%B6%E3%80%91%E9%92%A2%E9%93%81%E7%BC%BA%E8%B4%A7%E6%AF%8F%E5%91%A8%E8%B0%83%E5%94%AE%E4%BB%B7-%E4%B8%9A%E8%80%85%E6%AD%A5%E6%AD%A5%E4%B8%BA%E8%90%A5%C2%B7%E4%B8%A5%E5%AF%86%E7%9B%91%E6%8E%A7%E5%BA%93%E5%AD%98

独家报道:黄清琴
(怡保26日讯)全球钢铁价格暴涨,从上个月开始,钢铁成品如建筑使用的花铁、货架的方铁价格每天都出现大波动,五金机械店业者每周必须调整价目表,并得严控库存,业者莫不暗自叫苦。

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-27 13:37 | Report Abuse

@tkl88 But why you share this in bank forum :p

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-27 13:44 | Report Abuse

THIS IS THE SECRET OF INVESTMENT LOH...!!

EVERY YEAR THERE IS ONE OR TWO THEMATIC BULL THEME AND MANY AS HIGH AS 50% SPECIFIC UNIQUE SPECIFIC STOCK RALLY OF ABOVE 50% MINIMUM GAIN loh..!!

IF WE CAN CATCH IT EARLY & RIDE THE BULL TO ITS PEAK WE WILL DO EXCEEDINGLY WELL WE WILL BE ABLE TO OUTPERFORM IN A FEW SHORT BULL RUNS AND PERHAPS RETIRE EARLY LIKE PETER LYNCH LOH!

OF COURSE LIKE WARREN BUFFET MAKING MONEY FROM STOCK MARKET AS A MOTIVE IS LONG OVER IT IS THE JOY, THE ADVENTURE & THE CONSTANT INTELLECTUAL CHALLENGE IN THE ART OF INVESTMENTS THAT CAUSED HIM TO SAY
"TAP DANCING TO WORK"

NOW MY HUMBLE OPINION FOR INDIVIDUAL STOCK PICK THIS
YEAR 2021 WILL BE INSAS "THE COMING SUPER INDIVIDUAL STOCK BULL RUN"
WHY INSAS WILL GO INTO A BULL RUN FOR YEAR 2021?

ANSWER:
BECAUSE INSAS SHARE PRICES NOW REACHING SUPER EXPLOSIVE INFLEXION POINT WITH THE POTENTIAL EXPLOSIVE OUTBURST TO ITS ALL TIME HIGH DUE TO POTENTIAL AMPLIFY PROFITS TREND INSAS GOING TO ACHIEVED DUE TO ROBUST STOCK MARKET , INVESTMENT GAIN & THE STRONG SHOWING OF technology INARI LOH!
AND IF PROFITS KEEP INCREASING IT IS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME OF INCREASE WILL INCREASE DIVIDENDS OR REWARD WITH BONUS ISSUES.
SO INSAS SHARES MUST GO UP HIGH AS THIS IS THE LAW!

TECHNOLOGY STOCKS, GLOVES STOCKS, FINANCE STOCKS ARE GETTING MORE VALUABLE IN WHICH INSAS HAVE EXPOSURE TO ALL OF THEM LIKE TECHNOLOGY THRU INARI & OMESTI, GLOVES THRU DGSB AND FINANCE THRU INSAS CREDIT & LEASING, M&A STOCKBROKING & ADVISORY AND SHARE INVESTMENT THRU INSAS HOLDING & SUBSIDIARIES ALL THESE EXPOSURES WILL REAPED IN SUPER PROFIT FOR 2021 MAH!
FOR YOUR INFORMATION INSAS ALREADY RECORD SUPER PROFIT FOR THE 1ST QTR 30 SEPT 2020 RECORD PROFITS OF RM 65M, EVEN THE WHOLE MSIA ECONOMY REGISTERED NEGATIVE GDP GROWTH LOH INSAS amazingly gain loh!!
LOOKING AT THE TREND OF INCREASING PROFIT FOR INSAS, ITS SHARE PRICE WILL EVENTUALLY SHOOT UP IN TANDEM LOH!

AGAIN WHEN ALL THE WORLD MARKETS ARE STARTING TO RECOVER FROM YR 2020 COVID19 SETBACK, U WILL SEE MAJOR RALLYS DUE TO RERATING OF STOCKS AND SUPER LOW INTEREST RATES enviroment THAT wii SPURS EQUITY PURCHASE MAH!

INSAS BEING SUPER UNDERVALUE WITH NAV OF RM 4.80 AND PE 8X WILL BE THE MAJOR PRIME BENEFICIARY here mah!

U r actually seeing emerging sign of INSAS share at 88 sen starting to run up like the early SUPERMAX & TOPGLOVES Gloves run in March to April Rally, the sign of coming bull which are very subtle with explosive upside b4 it explosively burst out with gains of few hundred % at the later stage mah...!!

U need to join the Insas stock early, as this is a safest fruit pickings when there are still abundance in supply now loh...!!

ALWAYS REMEMBER TO BUY INSAS 88 sen EARLY BEFORE TOO LATE MAH...!!

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-27 15:37 | Report Abuse

@stockraider Already at precovid levels wor. Can meh?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

Sure can loh....!!

AGAIN WHEN ALL THE WORLD MARKETS ARE STARTING TO RECOVER FROM YR 2020 COVID19 SETBACK, U WILL SEE MAJOR RALLYS DUE TO RERATING OF STOCKS AND SUPER LOW INTEREST RATES enviroment THAT wii SPURS EQUITY PURCHASE MAH!

INSAS BEING SUPER UNDERVALUE WITH NAV OF RM 4.80 AND PE 8X WILL BE THE MAJOR PRIME BENEFICIARY here mah!

U r actually seeing emerging sign of INSAS share at 88 sen starting to run up like the early SUPERMAX & TOPGLOVES Gloves run in March to April Rally, the sign of coming bull which are very subtle with explosive upside b4 it explosively burst out with gains of few hundred % at the later stage mah...!!

U need to join the Insas stock early, as this is a safest fruit pickings when there are still abundance in supply now loh...!!

ALWAYS REMEMBER TO BUY INSAS 88 sen EARLY BEFORE TOO LATE MAH...!!

Posted by choysun > Dec 27, 2020 3:37 PM | Report Abuse

@stockraider Already at precovid levels wor. Can meh?

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

I wait for my PBB anak first. See how it does. :)

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-27 19:11 | Report Abuse

EU starts mass vaccination
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-55456795

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-27 20:33 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy That's great news! Hope Malaysian authorities with expedite approval and vaccination program as well.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-27 21:37 | Report Abuse

@choysun For economy sake, they have to.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-28 10:09 | Report Abuse

Pbb will go a lot higher IF the announcement of vaccine approval is made by the government AFTER the bonus issue ex-date, when the share price is perceived cheaper and attracts more new retail investors.

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-28 12:50 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor Won't go bust la. Think they still have a few quarters of good profits. It will start to normalise after that. If hoping for another bull run, I think the chances are slim la. But keep a close eye lo, just in case there is a twist of events. But I'll wait for PBB anak and see PBB rocket take off as well :)

neohts

2,336 posts

Posted by neohts > 2020-12-28 13:41 | Report Abuse

Sell all your Rubber Gloves stocks and buy Public Bank fast. Chinese New Year you will get a very big ANG POW.

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

Scary seeing red across all glove counters. Looking at charts, just don't know when it'll bottom out. Hope people are not losing their life savings there...

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-12-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

Only stupid person still holding Gloves share. Should sell all gloves and buy Public bank now.

pete tf

540 posts

Posted by pete tf > 2020-12-28 20:37 | Report Abuse

Bought some n keep for a year as FD.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2020-12-28 20:42 | Report Abuse

sometimes its not easy especially if you are down with paper loss and at the side you have all these devil's advocate bombarding you with 'news of hope' and brain washing you and can cause one to be disillusioned not withstanding the slow roll out of the vaccine and depressing ever increasing daily infections. by right if they can think rationally, they should just stop loss and calibrate stock holdings to recoup in other stocks. once they recover most of losses, if by that time these counters dropped very low, they can then go back in again if they want to try their luck. that's my honest opinion. this is a decision they can only make on their own.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2020-12-28 20:45 | Report Abuse

btw, is there a likely possibility that PBB will declare dividend during the meeting on the 12 Jan before the Bonus issue roll out? askiong for a friend :-)

canbuyla

545 posts

Posted by canbuyla > 2020-12-28 20:57 | Report Abuse

RM 25 before EX on February/ March ? after EX will be RM 5 , cheaper than Maybank but bigger market capitalisation

Nancy Boon

183 posts

Posted by Nancy Boon > 2020-12-28 21:07 | Report Abuse

EPF disposed I will buy have confidence in PBB

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-28 21:20 | Report Abuse

How many times have PBB done share split and/or share bonus issue since 2001?

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-28 21:21 | Report Abuse

Can PBB match TopGlove's record in that regard?

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-28 21:55 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901 Yes, it's a very hard decision to make. But with literally 100 vaccines being developed and a handful already approved for use, I wouldn't bet against mankind. You're right cut loss or take profit then revisit later would be a safer strategy compared to seeing slide for so long. Not very healthy mentally as well.

On dividend, I don't think so. But if it does happen, it will be double the joy. Let's see. :)

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-28 21:58 | Report Abuse

@canbuyla We will know EX date on 11th Jan, EGM. You can never predict what will happen but PBB is probably one of the most, if not the most, robust bank in Malaysia.

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-28 22:06 | Report Abuse

@RiverOfSilver You can't compare PBB and TG, the are absolutely different industry. To your question, I think PBB only had twice since 2001, so this is a pretty big deal.
Let's see what happens after BI. For me, I'm positive as PBB is a strong bank and with a lower price would attract more investors. This is really good for those who bought during March and still holding. After BI exercise, should have good potential from the revised price.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-28 22:45 | Report Abuse

As investors of course we need to compare everything

Money is still money wherever you park it

There is no such excuse as 'Cannot compare bank with glove exporter' or anything like that

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-28 22:47 | Report Abuse

Buying something that has already risen substantially can actually in fact be a riskier venture than buying something that has already fallen substantially

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-28 22:49 | Report Abuse

Because there is growing possibility of a reverse the further you go along in time

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2020-12-28 22:59 | Report Abuse

supersing sounds like a really high emo fellow

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-28 22:59 | Report Abuse

@RiverOfSilver You can never tell, both TG and Supermax had crazy rise this year, yet people still bought into it. I wouldn't put all my eggs in one basket. Banks are probably the safest in anybody's portfolio.

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2020-12-28 23:00 | Report Abuse

High emo is not a suitable personal quality for an investor

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2020-12-28 23:01 | Report Abuse

Over long term TopGlove beats any bank anytime

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2020-12-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

Short term is short term, for that, to each his own

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2020-12-28 23:04 | Report Abuse

But for long term investing, nobody can touch TopGlove

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2020-12-28 23:06 | Report Abuse

Becos if you had bought just 2,000 units of TopGlove in 2001, you would be owning 244,608 units of TopGlove today

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2020-12-28 23:40 | Report Abuse

Who in whole Bursa can beat that?

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-29 00:07 | Report Abuse

Just read the circular, exercise will be completed within January itself, so if you want in, quick. Divvy normally declared end Feb, so possibly give divvy after BI. So one can buy cheaper and still enjoy divvy. That's my assumption. :p

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2020-12-29 00:11 | Report Abuse

Okay, divs are still money I guess. But compared to capital growth divs are not really anything substantial.

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-29 00:12 | Report Abuse

@FortuneBlooming For that, you will need to calculate all the different counters in Bursa to confirm. Also, this year for TG is an anomaly, you will need to normalise. Personally, I wouldn't compare. Its all about timing, your investment strategy and a little bit of luck. Don't go all crazy about gloves and forget other opportunities. :)

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2020-12-29 00:15 | Report Abuse

For those serious mature sensible minded long term investors among y'all ... Do consider TopGlove as another egg in the basket, another arrow in the quiver, another string to the bow

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2020-12-29 00:15 | Report Abuse

TOPGLOVE FOR LONG TERM INVESTMENT: A QUICK PRIMER

TopGlove IPO price RM2.70 March 2001

2,000 units = RM5,400

Bonus issues:
2002 3:10 ==> 2,600 units
2003 2:5 ==> 3,640 units
2005 1:1 ==> 7,280 units
2007 2:5 ==> 10,192 units
2010 1:1 ==> 20,384 units
2016 1:1 ==> 40,768 units
2018 1:1 ==> 81,536 units
2020 2:1 ==> 244,608 units

Today 244,608 units x RM8.70/unit = RM2,128,089

Capital Appreciation = From RM5,400 to RM2,128,089 in just 19 years

This is clear solid undoubtable undeniable evidence of the awesome benefit by way of exponential growth that you get from investing long term in TopGlove

Anyways, this is not a call for buy or sell, but just sharing of some inspirational motivational confidence-building information.

Do your own due diligence

Invest at your own risk

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-29 07:28 | Report Abuse

Will consider to buy glove when no one is promoting glove. By then the price will be near bottom.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-12-29 07:34 | Report Abuse

Actually as TG is easy money as you say.. then it is against my principles.... It is all yours.Thank you

Posted by idkdontaskmelol > 2020-12-29 10:24 | Report Abuse

y bank forum bcome glove forum?

Posted by idkdontaskmelol > 2020-12-29 10:32 | Report Abuse

Kikiki, relax im on ur side. pbb go!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-29 14:59 | Report Abuse

Regional markets are up with Nikkei leading 2.7% up! Only KLCI is in red...

coolvid

296 posts

Posted by coolvid > 2020-12-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

Run everyone run.... pick up cheap sales glove better....

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-29 16:45 | Report Abuse

@coolvid Gloves are worse today. KLCI is red.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-12-29 19:24 | Report Abuse

Why supersing so scared now crying weeping so hard aah