PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 day ago

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-30 09:42 | Report Abuse

Haha ha... Coolvid, you got time to go everywhere to post rubbish.... Better take your time to read the announcements. Haha ha..

Snowthief

211 posts

Posted by Snowthief > 2020-12-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

EPF selling like crazy and ikan bilis collecting falling knife.
Wonder how many ikan bilis willing to get sembelih...

Posted by tradesafely > 2020-12-30 12:58 | Report Abuse

lol wonder how many ikan bilis missed out and hoping everyday to get cheap

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-30 13:22 | Report Abuse

KLCI does not seem to have any window dressing this year. Don't think it looks good on the PN government LOL

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2020-12-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

after a while, its irritating reading glove players going to all counters to promote like prostitutes. if so good please all in

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2020-12-30 13:39 | Report Abuse

today glove counters green ... glove players you chance to buy value. go go go.. btw I just bought a few more lots of PBB .. looking forward to the BI

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-30 16:34 | Report Abuse

Hang Seng up 2.18%.
KLCI.... dissapointing :(

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-30 16:38 | Report Abuse

Oxford-AstraZeneca Covid vaccine approved by UK regulator

(PUBLISHED WED, DEC 30 20201:57 AM ESTUPDATED WED, DEC 30 20202:38 AM EST)

~The coronavirus vaccine being developed by the University of Oxford and AstraZeneca has been authorized for emergency use in the U.K., marking another step in the global battle against the pandemic.

~ The shot is expected to be rolled out next week and would be added to the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine which has so far been given to 600,000 people in the U.K., according to government statistics.

LONDON — The coronavirus vaccine being developed by the University of Oxford and AstraZeneca has been authorized for emergency use in the U.K., marking another step in the global battle against the pandemic.

The shot is expected to be rolled out next week and will be added to a Covid-19 immunization program started by Britain in December. So far, the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine has been given to 600,000 people in the U.K., according to government statistics.

In a statement, AstraZeneca said the first doses of the vaccine were being released Wednesday “so that vaccinations may begin early in the New Year.”

It added that it “aims to supply millions of doses in the first quarter” as part of its deal with the U.K. government to supply up to 100 million doses in total. As a two-dose vaccine, the agreement means up to 50 million people in the U.K., which has a population of around 66 million, could be inoculated.

However, the U.K. government said in a statement Wednesday that the Joint Committee on Vaccination and Immunisation, which advises it on immunization programs, had recommended that the “priority should be to give as many people in at-risk groups their first dose, rather than providing the required two doses in as short a time as possible.”

“Everyone will still receive their second dose and this will be within 12 weeks of their first. The second dose completes the course and is important for longer term protection,” it added.

U.K. government minister Michael Gove had said Monday that the approval of the Oxford-AstraZeneca vaccine could accelerate the lifting of strict lockdowns in the country, which effectively canceled Christmas festivities for millions.

Cases have surged in London and southern England with significant pressure being placed on hospitals. A new coronavirus variant found in the U.K. is reportedly more transmissible and has led to travel restrictions for people wanting to leave the country.

‘An important day’

The Oxford-AstraZeneca vaccine allows the U.K. to significantly ramp up its inoculation program. It’s also cheaper than others and does not need to be kept at ultra-low temperatures.

AstraZeneca’s Chief Executive Officer Pascal Soriot said in a statement that “today is an important day for millions of people in the U.K. who will get access to this new vaccine. It has been shown to be effective, well-tolerated, simple to administer and is supplied by AstraZeneca at no profit.”

AstraZeneca’s vaccine is a viral vector inoculation that is based on a weakened version of a common cold virus that causes infections in chimpanzees. It is designed to prime the immune system to attack the coronavirus, known as SARS-CoV-2, if it later infects the body.

Dr. Richard Horton, editor-in-chief of The Lancet medical journal, told CNBC in December that these advantages meant it could be used around the globe more effectively.

“The Oxford AstraZeneca vaccine is the vaccine right now that is going to be able to immunize the planet more effectively, more rapidly than any other vaccine we have,” Horton said, adding that it was important to think about vaccine immunization on a global scale “because even if we immunize one country, the threat then is you reintroduce the virus from another country that is not protected.”

Confusion around its trial data in November led to some criticism of AstraZeneca. The initial figures suggested that the vaccine can help reduce the spread of Covid-19, as well as prevent illness and death. That study also found it had an effectiveness of 62% for trial participants given two full doses, but 90% for a subgroup given half a dose followed by a full dose.

Chief of the White House’s Operation Warp Speed, Moncef Slaoui, and others in the U.S. have expressed concern over the age group tested, saying the 90% efficacy was only shown for the lowest risk group, which numbered 2,741 people below age 55.

AstraZeneca said Wednesday that “additional safety and efficacy data for the vaccine will continue to accumulate from ongoing clinical trials.” It added that it continues to work with regulatory authorities around the world “to support their ongoing rolling reviews for emergency supply or conditional marketing authorisation during the health crisis.”

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-30 16:49 | Report Abuse

No news can push KLCI up anymore... It has been weak since 2 weeks ago. Tomorrow is the last day of 2020, will there be a pleasant surprise??

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-30 18:31 | Report Abuse

LOL @supersing

Your wacko cracko stuppid morron iddiot dikkhedd glove hate is costing you real money

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-30 18:33 | Report Abuse

If you bought some yesterday you got nearly 2% gain already today

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-30 18:34 | Report Abuse

But the real game is to play long of course

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-30 18:35 | Report Abuse

Not to be a cheapskate short term gambling monkey like you

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-30 19:04 | Report Abuse

LOL @supersing

Your wacko cracko stuppid morron iddiot dikkhedd glove hate is costing you real money, dude

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-30 19:04 | Report Abuse

If you bought some yesterday you got nearly 2% gain already today

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-30 19:05 | Report Abuse

But the real game is to play long of course

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-12-30 19:05 | Report Abuse

Not to be a cheapskate short term gambling monkey like you

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-30 20:23 | Report Abuse

Reality check *TG has lost its lustre. Only 11 sen up despite the Lims made another big buy back. There has been no momentum to go up since November.

TG fans please remain in your own forum. Stop creating drama in pbb forum. Pbb fans please stop critising TG. Hope that everybody becomes more sensible and mature.

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2020-12-30 21:01 |

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-12-30 21:18 | Report Abuse

Nope, sorry, we're gonna be everywhere in Bursa i3

Just like wacko cracko iddiot dikkhedd terrorists like arsehole supersing have been everywhere yelling & screaming at everybody to sell glove stocks at low & buy bank stocks at high

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-12-30 21:23 | Report Abuse

All guys listen ... I have a fren who told me. On social media like i3 n the rest ... there are people hired by certain unscrupulous parties like IBs to convince people to sell gloves at low so that the big boys can buy at low ...

Beware ... hungry wild wolves in sheep's clothing ...

supersing is one of them

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-12-30 21:36 | Report Abuse

Okay la, then we come pass time here like you also la

You think only you can pass time everywhere kah

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-30 22:22 | Report Abuse

My prediction on pbbank

End march 2021 rm30(rm6)
2029 rm10 ( rm50 )to rm15 (rm75)

This is my personal value on pbbank.
Buy pbbank m hold...keep for ur kids..
Tg is a story of the pass.
This covid caused.
1. Us n europe to make gloves a national security so they will get their own. No need tg.
2. The way tg treat their workers n save cost has been exposed they have to pay well n treat well. Once the glove price drops in 2021 profits will fall into the longkang.
3. Global gloves competitors r here..1 year into pandemic just like masks n ventilators..
So i m not just bad mouthing gloves.i have my reasons ok...stop calling me names...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-30 22:26 | Report Abuse

4. Share buy backs at rm8 n rm8.5 was bad management of funds since tg is now rm 6
5. Funds who bought gloved never expected mrna vaccines as they r effective n good but never used before..that was unexpected since it came early funds caught by suprise so now the throw gloves..pump n dump..

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-30 22:52 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor Wah dude, why you so stressed? Got so many stalkers ah... :p
Chill la, just ignore. :)

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-30 23:01 | Report Abuse

I think your prediction for 2029 is realistic. So you are looking at 2.5x to 3.75x from current rite? Or is your entry much lower? :pFor relatively low risk, should be good I suppose :)

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-12-30 23:47 | Report Abuse

supersinginvestor is obviously an extremely emotional guy

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-12-30 23:47 | Report Abuse

don't know why he hates gloves so much

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-12-30 23:48 | Report Abuse

you need to chill, dude

big time

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-12-30 23:51 | Report Abuse

maybe he got fukd with a glove so hard once before, eh?

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-12-30 23:52 | Report Abuse

maybe he's also an old ponddan

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2020-12-31 00:35 |

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-12-31 01:58 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor is in Tanjung Rambutan...3.Gila

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-12-31 02:00 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor once had his d*ck caught inside a cocacola bottle

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2020-12-31 02:00 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor lost 128k in TG n smax

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-31 07:39 | Report Abuse

Got people want you to buy so they can sell higher, got people want you to sell, so that they can buy lower.......... Hahaha...... I like it.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2020-12-31 07:47 | Report Abuse

Worst is people have mental health issues, bad mouth about certain counters just to make themselves happy. But they actually gain nothing and wasting time.

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-31 08:17 | Report Abuse

@stkoay Guess which bank will come out the strongest? HUAT AH!!! :)

neohts

2,336 posts

Posted by neohts > 2020-12-31 08:46 | Report Abuse

Just buy PBBank and keep for long term. No need to monitor everyday.

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2020-12-31 08:49 | Report Abuse

Absolutely a good, safe & rewarding stock to keep.
No need to monitor. If anyone loses money on this stock, it is terribly wrong with that investor, not the stock!!!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-31 08:54 | Report Abuse

Public Bank is the best among its peers!!

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-31 09:47 | Report Abuse

KLCI so quiet today.. No excitement to have window dressing LOL

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-31 10:11 | Report Abuse

Public bank best stock in bursa..buy n keep...n see its value in 10 years. Try n see lorr. Lai lai $$$

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-12-31 11:31 | Report Abuse

Lai lai $$$ buy n keep public bank..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-31 14:19 | Report Abuse

If Covid-19 vaccination picks up, US could return to normal life by early fall 2021, Fauci says.
From CNN's Lauren Mascarenhas

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-31 14:26 | Report Abuse

China has administered 3 million doses of coronavirus vaccines since December 15.
From CNN's Nectar Gan

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-31 14:47 | Report Abuse

Hoho, China approved Sinopharm for general use already! 2021 HUAT AH!!!
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/china-gives-its-first-covid19-vaccine-approval-sinopharm

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-12-31 15:32 | Report Abuse

This year KLCI will close RED