PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.08 (1.71%)

4.57 - 4.66

20 people like this.

15,491 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 day ago

neohts

2,336 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-01-04 10:35 | Report Abuse

WealthSoWonderful.......Please lah.....Glove stocks already game over.
Buy Public Bank for long term and not Gloves.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-04 11:12 | Report Abuse

Everybody just mind own business lah. Peace to all. Gloves lovers stay in glove forums please. Let's make peace ok?

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2021-01-04 12:06 | Report Abuse

Klci is down due to political instability. So much uncertainty presently. Snap polls could happen, dampening sentiment further...

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-04 12:12 | Report Abuse

Not really due to the political instability coz Malaysians are so used to it. Mainly due to the short selling of the gloves as we entered 2021 with vaccines coming in from all over the world.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-04 12:13 | Report Abuse

Vaccination to the first 1M Malaysians will take place in February as announced by MoH on Saturday. Second batch of vaccination will be in April.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-04 12:14 | Report Abuse

Gloves bad vibes hurting market overall...politics is always knee jerk reacting only..for traders only worry..long term strong public bank holders need not worry...

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-04 12:44 | Report Abuse

20210104 手套股从最高点下跌了一半,看似跌出价值,但是技术图上一看,楼上的冤魂多到不计其数,需要多么庞大的资金才能扭转乾坤啊?前几个星期的某位手套大师叫买,那一轮买入的损失惨重。

From FACEBOOK.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-04 13:00 | Report Abuse

Uncle always play safe must have his own reason.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-04 13:23 | Report Abuse

Just my opinion, glove cannot buy yet. I don't to post in glove forums.

LovePeace

Posted by LovePeace > 2021-01-04 15:52 | Report Abuse

can I purchased PBBank on this current rate RM 20.50

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-04 22:12 | Report Abuse

No more glove promoters? Hello....

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-04 22:26 | Report Abuse

@Sharefisher Don't so bad la. They are investors as well, welcome them to come invest in PBB :)

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-04 22:26 | Report Abuse

UK starts AstraZeneca vaccination today, FTSE rally like crazy! Come rub a bit on PBB tomorrow! :)

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

KLCI in red most of the time since 11/12/2020.. downtrend continues.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-05 10:19 | Report Abuse

Choysun, I said glove promoters because I don't like them. I also pity the glove followers who listened to the promoters.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-01-05 10:20 | Report Abuse

Lets overtake MBB

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

No. DO NOT overtake mbb. Mbb will forever be Top 1 in BURSA. Mbb represents the government. Whoever tries to overtake mbb will catch troubles!!

Mbb is Top 1 in BURSA, forever and ever will be!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-05 11:44 | Report Abuse

Lol...gloves r over..now its a battle between epf funds glove bosses n retailers...
To see who can run with the least losses...lol..
Go public bank..we r not into games...up ul up up.pbbank...all we can do is laugh at gloves ...lol

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-05 11:55 | Report Abuse

Hmm..maybank.
U think maybank cannot announce bonus??
They can..they can do many things to stay number 1...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-05 11:55 | Report Abuse

Public bank is public bank
Maybank is maybank

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-05 12:03 | Report Abuse

@supersinginvestor Correct. Do not think about overtaking mbb.

Posted by kariwong9394 > 2021-01-05 12:22 | Report Abuse

Today Must sell out ... will drop soon...info...

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2021-01-05 12:28 | Report Abuse

Lol@karowong9394
Yes u better sell ok..fas fas sell..n run..
I will buy ok..sell faster..i wait to buy..

tim09

222 posts

Posted by tim09 > 2021-01-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

Yes will limit down @kariwong info 100000% legit, fast sell all pls.

kimmchii

Posted by kimmchii > 2021-01-05 12:41 | Report Abuse

tmr georgia senate election if Republican win market is going to rally.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-05 12:48 | Report Abuse

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/stock-market-news-live-updates-january-5-2021-232640367.html

The Democrats in unity will spur a rally. It is the opposite @kimmchii.

kimmchii

Posted by kimmchii > 2021-01-05 13:03 | Report Abuse

@allyoucanbuy

from what i read it the Republican.

“If the US Republicans hold Georgia in the US Senate election on Wednesday (Malaysian time) equity markets should rally, lifting Bursa Malaysia too,” Halley told Bernama, adding that the 1,700 level should be broken in January, but it was unlikely to be next week.

“The 1,700 level is more likely to be tested in the second half of the month,” he added.

https://www.malaymail.com/amp/news/money/2021/01/02/bursa-malaysia-to-see-cautious-trading-in-first-week-of-2021/1936638

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-05 13:15 | Report Abuse

To be honest, do you really think that KLCI follows DJI? It doesn't most of the time. Especially in the past 3 weeks, KLCI has been trading south.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-05 13:19 | Report Abuse

I hope someone has some insight into this so that we can understand why. KLCI has lost momentum in general, since 11/12/2020.

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-01-05 13:37 | Report Abuse

@AllYouCanBuy Yeah, strange. Dow rallied past 30000 last year but KLSE somewhat remained muted.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-05 13:56 | Report Abuse

It's multi factoral. One being EPF keeps selling down to cash out for i Sinar. Second being the downfall of the gloves. Gloves contributed to the major uprise of KLCI last year. Third is?

Political instability should not be a big concern as there was a substantial outflow of foreign investment even before December 2020.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-05 13:58 | Report Abuse

Allyoucanbuy, you know the answer, why asking people.... Haha ha..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-05 14:00 | Report Abuse

I think there should be more than 2 reasons LOL

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-05 14:07 | Report Abuse

I tell you, no need to think so much, pbb sure up. When bad factors are around, it drops a bit, good factors come, it rocket up. Haha ha.... Just hold your tickets and sleep well.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-05 14:08 | Report Abuse

That's for sure @Sharefisher!!

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-05 16:28 | Report Abuse

PBB shareholders are supposed to be patient and resilient as well as tending towards mid-term to long-term investors (probably at the very least holding 1 month).
Hourly gyrations and daily fluctuations are the norm given big players-funds etc. are involved.
PBB is a very strong company with great potential, locally and internationally.
So, a limit down is impossible, given a bonus issue in about 2 weeks time.
For the naysayers, please buy other co. shares and hopefully, you reap what you sow and make money.
For many, PBB is a safe, sound, and secure share that will serve you well with good gains in price and reasonable returns in dividends.
Most importantly, PBB is a LOW RISK share with GOOD RETURNS.
You can be sure it will not go free-fall.
Read comments from
AllYouCanBuy,
Sharefisher,
supersinginvestor
to gain greater insights to determine your pathway to a profitable investment journey by investing in PBB shares.
You can sleep, go anywhere, and not worry about your PBB share price.
And surprise, after sometime, you gain a good or excellent ROI (passive investment).

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-05 17:22 | Report Abuse

Wau.. Recommend me.... .... I also agak agak one using uncle style, no TA or fundamental analysis one.... . Haha ha... Kam sia kam sia.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-05 17:52 | Report Abuse

I am a newbie learning from all the masters here. Sharing (with good intentions) is learning.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

Everyone contributes, you have your strengths, others have theirs (AllYouCanBuy, Sharefisher, etc.)
Point is, this is PBB forum.
We help one another to max profits from investing in PBB shares.
This is synergy, sum of parts is greater than whole.
PBB is the pathway to greater profits and prosperity.
What better way to celebrate 2021 and CNY than bonus issue of not 1, 2 , or 3, but 4 free shares !!!
So, support PBB to enjoy superior profits.

AnnYung

373 posts

Posted by AnnYung > 2021-01-05 18:23 | Report Abuse

Insider news. Dato' See will buy public bank shares in few days to come.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-01-05 18:29 | Report Abuse

Could it be the FF is ready to switch to recovery stocks play? If so, you better hold tight to all your recovery stock tickets

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-01-05 18:43 | Report Abuse

AnnYung......Dato See is it the directors of Public bank ?

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2021-01-05 19:15 | Report Abuse

Bernama
January 4, 2021 3:25 pm
Credit Suisse sees 6% GDP growth for Malaysia in 2021
Among the recovery plays that is thriving on the economic recovery, we would suggest banks, gaming and construction due to the pump-priming activities.
Credit Suisse is one of the world’s leading financial services providers and has a strong presence in its home market Switzerland.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-05 20:24 | Report Abuse

Dato' See Kok Seng
Founder of Hoe Foong Group & Metro Homes Group, President of PUMM & MCMAA

I only know this Dato See LOL

Aristgan92

149 posts

Posted by Aristgan92 > 2021-01-05 21:05 | Report Abuse

PBB-C50/C57/C59 will give u CNY angpao

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-01-05 23:44 | Report Abuse

For those serious mature sensible minded intelligent prudent long term investors among y'all ... Do consider TopGlove as another egg in the basket, another arrow in the quiver, another string to the bow

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-01-05 23:44 | Report Abuse

TOPGLOVE FOR LONG TERM INVESTMENT: A QUICK PRIMER

TopGlove IPO price RM2.70 March 2001

2,000 units = RM5,400

Bonus issues:
2002 3:10 ==> 2,600 units
2003 2:5 ==> 3,640 units
2005 1:1 ==> 7,280 units
2007 2:5 ==> 10,192 units
2010 1:1 ==> 20,384 units
2016 1:1 ==> 40,768 units
2018 1:1 ==> 81,536 units
2020 2:1 ==> 244,608 units

Today 244,608 units x RM8.70/unit = RM2,128,089

Capital Appreciation = From RM5,400 to RM2,128,089 in just 19 years

This is clear solid undoubtable undeniable evidence of the awesome benefit by way of exponential growth that you get from investing long term in TopGlove

Anyways, this is not a call for buy or sell, but just sharing of some inspirational motivational confidence-building information.

Do your own due diligence

Invest at your own risk

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-01-05 23:49 | Report Abuse

If warren buffet knows everything about every bursa on this planet, then he would certainly have bought at 1east 750,000,000 units of TopGlove at IPO price RM2.70 in 2001

Becos every 1,000 units bought in 2001 would have become 122,304 units today