SPORTS TOTO BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SPTOTO (1562)

+0.01 (0.63%)

1.59 - 1.61

7 people like this.

3,903 comment(s). Last comment by cK1973 1 day ago

hng33

20,308 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-07-18 16:42 | Report Abuse

bought last bigger batch at 2.31

L0099

8 posts

Posted by L0099 > 2017-07-18 16:44 | Report Abuse

Looking for Magnum?

Posted by paktua73 > Jul 18, 2017 04:24 PM | Report Abuse
going down to 1.90
bad coming old man tut tut
always lie one

MayJun

19 posts

Posted by MayJun > 2017-07-18 16:47 | Report Abuse

How far can bjtoto go ? It is fundamental based or manipulated by boss ?

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-07-18 17:26 | Report Abuse

MayJun, that's a tough one to answer because we are basically in uncharted territory now ..... the nearest point of reference as to how low it can go has to be the Low of August of 2004 where it traded at 1.98 (adjusted basis; unadjusted raw data it was at 3.32 low). Unless there is something equally as "catastrophic" that is looming that we don't know about(on a scale similar to Magnum's 19 May2017 bombshell IRB claiming RM 476,465,463 in "taxes") I see no good reason for it to get bashed further to levels last seen 13 years ago ! Magnum's woes are all related to it's previously utilised tax shields as was reported in UOBKayHian's research report dated 22 May 2017 :
".... on income tax issues, with a majority related to tax shields used in 2008-12 pursuant to its then privatisation exercise..... " As far as we can see, nothing of this sort with BJToto ! But, this could just be my biased view since I am "still holding" on to my BJToto shares at a loss. I still think BJTOTO is just an unfortunate victim of Magnum's tax debacle ... sigh ! I am gritting my teeth and holding on for this unfortunate storm to pass :) Where is AhMeng ? 2.40 level today pecah just like that after 3 sens ex-d ...sigh

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2017-07-18 18:00 | Report Abuse

non stop breaking new low. Good job lah

smartsing

54 posts

Posted by smartsing > 2017-07-18 23:02 | Report Abuse

Now got new website again.. EVERYDAY ( Monday - Sunday ) Draw on 7PM..
1st Rm 2625. RM 0.71 Only.. BJTOTO Bye Bye

sheldon

1,413 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2017-07-18 23:07 | Report Abuse

Dividend = 3 sens but on ex-day, down 6 sens.

None of the board members & other key shareholders are selling. So who's selling?

sheldon

1,413 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2017-07-19 09:06 | Report Abuse

So maybe the source of this downward spiral is due to this related-party deal ...

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/berjaya-sports-toto-ups-stake-7eleven

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-07-19 10:15 | Report Abuse

Sheldon, unlikely since this buying of 7eleven is a good move and anyway the amount is minuscule!

pypw

207 posts

Posted by pypw > 2017-07-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

Looks like the price was forced to drop at a constraint level. It is due to the maturity of their warrant at 31/07/2017 ?

sheldon

1,413 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2017-07-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

Unlikely pypw since that call warrant is way out-of-the-money with an exercise price of 3.10.

fourM

232 posts

Posted by fourM > 2017-07-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

972,300 shares buy back at RM2.32 today

AhMeng

25 posts

Posted by AhMeng > 2017-07-19 21:52 | Report Abuse

babu, now hardly see long(more than 10K) buy Q d after the RM 2.40 level.
The ex day also bringing price further down..
Only good news is the share buy back announcement today.

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-07-19 22:00 | Report Abuse

Those days were long gone

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-07-20 08:21 | Report Abuse

Hi AhMeng, thanks for sharing .... the sharebuyback is a "little" good news :) Let's see what happens after this ! As I see it, those who want to sell have already sold : and once the selling dries up , then there is only one way to go ...

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-07-20 09:43 |

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-07-20 10:01 | Report Abuse

hahaha "old man" paktua73 very rich ah 10k considered play play ..... apa macham leh ??? You "always lie one" huh ? says going down going down to 1.90 ..... anyway wish you good luck this time !

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-07-20 10:08 | Report Abuse

Luckily sold 75 pc of stock above 2.50 mths ago.Regret to own toto for the past 4 yrs.All the dividends can hardly cover the capital loss.Also disposed alk Magnum shares at a loss.Sigh......sakit betul....

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-07-20 10:30 | Report Abuse

Good play, nkk53! Never mind about the loss. You can recover the loss from investing in other counters.
When we made a bad investment we must be disciplined enough to STOP LOSS!

Posted by Seng Thye Ng > 2017-07-20 10:34 | Report Abuse

when can start to buy ?????????????????????????????

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-07-20 11:15 |

sheldon

1,413 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2017-07-20 12:17 | Report Abuse

share buy-back at 2.32 indicates management's confidence that the price is worth more. It's a good confidence booster to investors.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-07-20 12:32 | Report Abuse

Seng Thye Ng, I think no one can answer this kind of question ? You are probably interested but just musing aloud to yourself hahaha ! This old man paktua73 in his age-old wisdom already says he bought at 2.31 but don't forget he's been bruised once already buying around 2.50 and selling out at stop-loss around 2.43 level so you follow him at your own perils; I think he's a very good short term trader. As for me, even though I got no more money to buy any more, I kaypoh kaypoh think around this level is "quite safe" to buy ... but, my opinion must be taken with a pinch of salt as I am vested much earlier at much higher prices ..sigh !

Posted by Seng Thye Ng > 2017-07-20 14:55 | Report Abuse

OK..understand babu,,,thanks ....i will study more....might be top of Aug is better start to collect..........

eklim65

176 posts

Posted by eklim65 > 2017-07-20 17:17 | Report Abuse

Just bought some @ RM2.30. Let's see how far it can go up up and away. Happy Trading.

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2017-07-20 18:48 | Report Abuse

Haha... kena cut by knife so many times still wanna average down? Wait at $2 maaaa... no need kan cheong

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-07-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

The co has started acquiring co shares into Treasury , so the drop will b minimal. One thing for sure that u will b getting your dividend every quarterly from 3-4 c , every Mac, Jun, Sept n Dec. Others may not be so lucky to get even 0.5 c dividend ?

sheldon

1,413 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2017-07-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

I've got too many eggs in this bad basket.

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2017-07-21 12:36 |

victory015

341 posts

Posted by victory015 > 2017-07-21 15:15 | Report Abuse

bjtoto share price collapse ? Its P/E ratio is 12.79 , dividend yield 6%, roe 9%, is it time to accumulate its shares?

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-07-21 15:44 | Report Abuse

@Sheldon, sorry to belabor the point but I still think it is still early days to call this a "bad basket" ...... let's wait for some clarity from Magnum's tax fiasco with the IRB first ! Even if you can pick up the phone and ask Tan Sri Dato Seri VicentTan himself, he also won't be able to tell you the answer as to why BJToto is trading at such a low level ..... it is the same with the YTL group , Tan Sri Francis Yeoh also scratching his head while digging his nose : apa macham leh RM 1.40 !!!! As a lighthearted comparison of the "woes" we are all engulfed in, YTL just touch RM 1.40 low and if you stretch back to OCT 2002 it was trading at RM 47 Sens (adjusted basis; unadjusted raw data is RM 2.93 ). Maybe, this might put a smile on your face as BJtoto at current RM 2.28 versus it's low of August of 2004 where it traded at 1.98 (adjusted basis; unadjusted raw data it was at 3.32 low)..... not much further downside comparatively !

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-07-21 15:52 | Report Abuse

from YTL thread : trying to be funny

mlike : i attended the YTLLand EGM this year,
One of the investor condemn the Chairman: how come the price so low!
Chairman answered very funny: the market quoted the price like that i also suffering....
and
One of the investor asking about privatization,
Chairman answered: we practice this way...
i hope i am not misunderstanding the above as i am chinese language speaker cant understand too many.
i hope this help your choice.

21/07/2017 15:12

Ehl1964 Buy 20k at 1.41.

21/07/2017 15:13

lazycat he suffer? haha how much is his salary? and why his salary so high but company financial result so louya?

21/07/2017 15:16

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-07-21 17:27 | Report Abuse

You miss out Parkson. All due to i3 effect. Old stocks(Mahathir?) all suffered.

Posted by babu > Jul 21, 2017 03:44 PM | Report Abuse
@Sheldon, sorry to belabor the point but I still think it is still early days to call this a "bad basket" ...... let's wait for some clarity from Magnum's tax fiasco with the IRB first ! Even if you can pick up the phone and ask Tan Sri Dato Seri VicentTan himself, he also won't be able to tell you the answer as to why BJToto is trading at such a low level ..... it is the same with the YTL group , Tan Sri Francis Yeoh also scratching his head while digging his nose : apa macham leh RM 1.40 !!!! As a lighthearted comparison of the "woes" we are all engulfed in, YTL just touch RM 1.40 low and if you stretch back to OCT 2002 it was trading at RM 47 Sens (adjusted basis; unadjusted raw data is RM 2.93 ). Maybe, this might put a smile on your face as BJtoto at current RM 2.28 versus it's low of August of 2004 where it traded at 1.98 (adjusted basis; unadjusted raw data it was at 3.32 low)..... not much further downside comparatively !

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-07-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

If compare Magnum Toto has yet to see its bottom. Affin TP to meet?

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-07-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

Cash business yet need to issue 800 million notes. Good luck man.

Posted by Parkson8888 > 2017-07-22 10:01 | Report Abuse

Parkson also cash business but no such requirement. Only 56 sen compare to BJ Toto 2.29.

Posted by Jeffreyteck > Jul 22, 2017 09:55 AM | Report Abuse
Cash business yet need to issue 800 million notes. Good luck man.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-07-23 18:09 | Report Abuse

Haha, Parkson used to be above MYR5. Lion corp group....lion con.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-07-24 15:36 | Report Abuse

Parkson used to be RM10 lah, now become toilet paper

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-07-24 23:14 | Report Abuse

Haha, lion ma

victory015

341 posts

Posted by victory015 > 2017-07-25 12:45 | Report Abuse

Bjtoto share price is collapsing.

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-07-25 17:30 | Report Abuse

Switch to fd 4.1%.Return not so high but at least can sleep in peace

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-07-25 18:09 | Report Abuse

parkson is cash business and rich company and more longer than aeon.
so I also scratch my heard why parkson can drop from 10 ringgit to 0.55.
if the boss use his own money instead of take our investors money to run .
now the boss maybe already been chop and dump to sea by Ah Long .

bestreturn

127 posts

Posted by bestreturn > 2017-07-25 18:14 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Gov agency WAR on ILLEGAL 4D Betting had been begin...not only the illegal taukeh and agents BUT anyone who buying illegal number from them will KENA also. All medias such as TV and RADIO FM starting the WAR on illegal betting d..and informing the LAW and Punishment.

u go do research outside....mostly the illegal agents had been stop their activities and some only accept internal old customers. more to come and its A very Good Indicators for MAGNUM, toto.
25/07/2017 16:47

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-25 18:28 | Report Abuse

when? just now driving passby still many illegal one still open. WAR? tipu lah. the govt should consificate all the illegal bosses assets if the really wanna wage war against them

Posted by billionaire88 > 2017-07-25 21:18 | Report Abuse

I don't quite understand those people queueing to sell at 2.30. Chances are they have bought it at higher cost and is trying to cut loss or get out. It wouldn't make much difference if they just dump it at 2.29 or 2.28. Why wait if they are willing to sell at this price (2.30)? Better cash out one or two sen lower than to lose more...

sheldon

1,413 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2017-07-26 06:25 | Report Abuse

Babu - TQ for your soothing insight. Agreed that Toto management is probably doing the best they can.

BTW I just learnt from Star report that Da Ma Cai (regulated by the Toto board) is allowed to accept online bets whilst Magnum & BToto regulated by Finance Ministry is not allowed - customers have to walk to the outlets. This is one big disadvantage.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2017-07-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

@sheldon : glad you find my words "soothing". We are all at best "virtual friends" but that should not prevent us from encouraging each others whenever the opportunity arises. When you used terms like "my Waterloo" it struck a chord with me because I've felt the same many a times in the past . What I've learnt since then is not to despair but go back to first principles and review again why and what caused the share price to drop dramatically .... in most cases, I came to the conclusion that the share-market of my counter is just being irrational and given time will revert back to sanity. I am not saying that our BJToto will not go even further down than the RM2.28 low of the past few days - anything is possible, but what is probable ? I still think that the probability of it going further south is rather low. Hahahaha , I might even buy a little bit more of BJtoto if that magical RM 1.98 low of yesteryears happens without any "huge" adverse news/event occuring at BJtoto. I may be wrong though, but I am quite happy to wait it out as long as BJtoto continues having decent earnings and giving me regular dividends each quarter i.e. just be patient with it. Good luck to all still hanging on to BJtoto !

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-07-27 08:40 | Report Abuse

toto is going to holland, because all bet illegal online, payout high,

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-07-27 09:47 | Report Abuse

1. Magnum hunted by authority, price dropped to around 1.70 from 2.10. Will yoyo be the next target.
2. Nobody seems to be bother about the underground market, only the minority SH care and cry about it but nothing can be done.
3. Online betting approval? Good luck!