ECM LIBRA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECM (2143)

-0.01 (4.76%)

0.20 - 0.20

1,136 comment(s). Last comment by emoxboy51 2023-01-17 08:45

Posted by NorthernStar > 2016-08-11 15:28 | Report Abuse

Going to be next Blackrock, Aberdeen or Fullerton.

Posted by NorthernStar > 2016-08-12 13:25 | Report Abuse

Like RSPO in plantation industry.

Posted by moneykaching > 2016-08-15 23:23 | Report Abuse

Next Blackrock, Aberdeen or Fullerton?
Next 1MDB?

Posted by Luqman Michel > 2016-08-24 06:12 |

Posted by NorthernStar > 2016-08-25 09:27 | Report Abuse

700,000share 0.39 to 0.41 waiting to unload into the market. Interesting.

Posted by moneykaching > 2016-09-06 01:28 | Report Abuse

RCE Capital , KAF Seagroatt, Hwang have all done very well in terms of share price performance. What's up with ECM Libra?

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2016-09-06 08:45 | Report Abuse

Buy.. dont worry... is it cheap..? ha ha...

Posted by NorthernStar > 2016-09-06 09:08 | Report Abuse

alvinchiam, result for ECM is not bad but can be better. Should accumulate when it is low.

Posted by moneykaching > 2016-10-27 01:25 | Report Abuse

Affin Hwang Investment Bank is tying up with Japan’s Daiwa Securities

Again ECM is falling behind. Management is not doing much except rewarding big fat pay to themselves. Just look at what others in the industry are doing just a few months back:

RHB Asset Management has partnered New York-based investment firm Neuberger Berman

KAF Investment has a new RM100 million KAF Australian Islamic Property Fund

Hong Leong Asset Management has a new fund Hong Leong Regular Income

Posted by moneykaching > 2016-12-18 13:26 | Report Abuse

Gareth Lim Tze Xiang son of Mr Lim Kian Onn (Group MD of ECM Libra) has been nominated as Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of ECM Libra.

So what is Mr Gareth Lim going to contribute to ECM? Is he on a fat director's fee compensation? ECM board and management should be transparent on this.

Activist investors are watching on corporate governance !

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-01-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

Gareth Lim
Managing Partner, Tune Labs
Gareth has spent 12 years developing corporate strategy and counting sen. He was part of the pioneer team at AirAsia X and Tune Hotels, leading business development and corporate finance initiatives for no pay in a small room with no windows. He is currently CEO of Plato Capital, a Singapore-listed investment vehicle with interests in the hospitality, real-estate and education space. His current office has windows. In 2015 Gareth co-founded Tune Labs with Tony Fernandes, a VC seeking to nurture and integrate start-ups into the Tune Group ecosystem.

Posted by moneykaching > 2017-01-17 02:16 | Report Abuse

For the past 5 years the stock price of Plato Capital has been extremely disappointing

For the past 5 years the stock price of AirAsia X has been extremely disappointing

Any shareholder value creation?

More like shareholder value destruction

So what is Mr Gareth Lim going to contribute to ECM ?

Shareholder value creation or destruction?

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2017-01-17 03:02 | Report Abuse

there are many major shareholders whose objective is to keep share price constant.... or to be more precise low, just look at sendai for example... and plato capital and ecm libra is one of them, just analysing the turnover you can see the size of business... and i guess its their prerogative, but as a minority shareholder here there is little to gain from

Posted by moneykaching > 2017-01-19 00:24 | Report Abuse

Why does ECM need Mr Gareth Lim Tze Xiang (son of Mr Lim Kian Onn) as Director when it has the father inside the company?

As CEO of Plato Capital, Mr Gareth Lim has made its minority shareholders so much poorer.

Now Mr Gareth Lim gets to draw additional Director fees from ECM. Will Minority shareholders of ECM suffer the same fate as Plato Capital minority shareholders? HIs fees are a financial burden to ECM minority shareholders.

Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2017-01-22 01:48 | Report Abuse

资产缩水再缩水 收入有赖于资金管理业务的profit

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-02-13 22:39 | Report Abuse

Watch out, something big going to happen soon...tp 0.70

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-02-16 10:53 | Report Abuse

Unlikely. TP0.70 may be another few more years.

Posted by moneykaching > 2017-02-20 23:51 | Report Abuse

Something big happened!

Latest financial quarter ECM made a financial loss.

With the arrival of Mr Gareth Lim Tze Xiang ECM is paying unnecessary director's fees.

First AirAsia X then Plato Capital and now ECM is being dragged into losses for shareholders

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-03-21 22:45 | Report Abuse

goreng soon

Posted by moneykaching > 2017-03-30 00:40 | Report Abuse

ECM is worth more dead than alive.

Liquidation is the best option for all

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-04-10 22:15 | Report Abuse

soon will limit because this guy x join in...

klout

19 posts

Posted by klout > 2017-04-10 23:46 | Report Abuse

Voted NO for the directors' fees for the next AGM in my sent in proxy. Unless they show some results, shareholders who are attending the AGM, pls vote NO as well. TQ

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-04-11 11:51 | Report Abuse

are u ready to see this stock limit up?

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-04-11 14:22 | Report Abuse

pls get ready!!! LIMIT UP MOVIE

25,062 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-04-11 14:23 | Report Abuse

CASINO DE BURSA....sekarang semua kaunter mau LIMIT UP :-)

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-04-12 11:06 | Report Abuse

let wait today more interesting show

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-04-17 19:41 | Report Abuse

tmr show time

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-04-28 10:04 | Report Abuse

Everyday no show. Zzzzzzzz

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-04-28 21:27 | Report Abuse

don't know why they stop goreng

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-05-02 23:11 | Report Abuse

tmr show time

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-05-03 12:31 | Report Abuse

wait for liMit up

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-05-04 11:34 | Report Abuse

pls limit up!!!

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-05-04 22:44 | Report Abuse

this is for sure tmr limit up

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-04 22:48 | Report Abuse

can up only not limit up for sure

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-05-05 07:23 | Report Abuse

this special dicidend will trigger limit up

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-05-05 08:50 | Report Abuse

Look like ECM going to be top of the list today.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-05-05 09:03 | Report Abuse

hehe... finally

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-05-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

limit up ...yeah

241 posts

Posted by 8085208 > 2017-05-05 09:09 | Report Abuse

tp?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-05 09:10 | Report Abuse

congrat u ada beli 100,000 units?

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-05-05 09:16 | Report Abuse

way overvalued. acquiring mostly loss-making companies, the only profitable one acquire 50% only. other than KLIA and KLIA2, who wants to stay in Tune Hotel nowadays when you have Airbnb and so many other boutique hotels. major shareholder and his Tune Group buddies dumping failed assets (except those in KLIA area) to ECM at good price (plus getting shares at 36c only), but include a special dividend so everyone is happy in the short term

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2017-05-05 09:18 | Report Abuse

beli sikit only...pocket money, but my sifu bought in a lot

241 posts

Posted by 8085208 > 2017-05-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

trap kaw kaw LOL

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-05-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

For TP, this is the 1st round and 2nd round would be higher. impulse and retrace from wave 1 to 5 and wave 3 is the strongest. It will putback and continuous for HH. Seat tight with your seat belt on that ride just started.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2017-05-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

The accumulation has been going on for last few weeks from the peak at 0.40 and now show just started.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

y buy sikit,like that how to make millions? hahhaha

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

who remember? ECM formerly avenue formerly phileo and formerly a mining company name??? I forgot the name of the old tin stock

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-05 09:54 | Report Abuse

aiya me sendiri remember lah nobody know......formerly is kampong lanjut mining stock

Posted by EdmundSSKoh > 2017-05-05 10:05 | Report Abuse

Look like somebody miss the boat.

foong2

85 posts

Posted by foong2 > 2017-05-05 10:26 | Report Abuse

ecm got what news? can update me