ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-08-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

:))
Top up a lot a lot just now

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

PATIENCE IS THE KEY!!!

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-08-04 09:43 | Report Abuse

Huat.....

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-04 09:45 | Report Abuse

Only TRUE investors will make the most in this counter!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

Maestro is saying " Pls come out of your hiding holes u punters" ha ha ha. I m waiting for u guys!!!!

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

Good morning to the Band of Alcomates Brothers led by Jeff and Yuanlong .

I wish to express gratitude and say "Thanks" for all the info in this forum .
I sent order in the morning and got some yesterday at rm1.68 at the close.

Thanks again

Ivan09

36 posts

Posted by Ivan09 > 2017-08-04 10:24 | Report Abuse

Full gear today? Morning all matesssss!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

choolooi: Good for u. This would BE A GREAT INVESTMENT. GUD LUCK N HAPPY INVESTING.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-04 10:45 | Report Abuse

choolooi. Our pleasure. "Between the four seas, all sincere Alcomates are brothers. We share info with each other, encourage each other, and of course, BIG HUAT together.

hoheho

57 posts

Posted by hoheho > 2017-08-04 10:46 | Report Abuse

good morning Jefflim,forgot090 n all Alcomates this is the way to go.
Huat gao gao

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-04 10:47 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, you have become the new band master of Alcom. Ha, ha, ha.

hoheho

57 posts

Posted by hoheho > 2017-08-04 12:04 | Report Abuse

I totally agreed our band master Mr. Jeff Lim

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-04 12:52 | Report Abuse

All the musical lyrics have been passed down for u guys to EVALUATE whether it is good music or not. TO ME GOOD MUSIC IS MEANT TO B SHARED BUT U GUYS WILL HAVE TO DECIDE YOURSELVES!! HA HA HA.
CHEERIO , GUD LUCK N HAPPY INVESTING.

Posted by MilkyTrich Chia > 2017-08-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

waiting for Monday ...

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-04 22:17 | Report Abuse

Added further positions at 1.71 today.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-04 22:35 | Report Abuse

any news why it can tp 2?

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-08-04 22:46 | Report Abuse

change to REV and will come back after good news announced

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-04 23:01 | Report Abuse

[meistsk3134 any news why it can tp 2?]
In evaluating the fairness of the offer, Mercury Securities has adopted the revalued net asset value (RNAV) methodology for the purpose of appraising the valuation of Alcom shares.

Based on the methodology, the RNAV of the entire interest in Alcom is about RM259.38mil which transalates into an RNAV per Alcom share (excluding 2,079 million treasury shares as at October 10) of RM1.96.
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/10/17/offer-to-acquire--shares--unfair-and-unreasonable/#7pQBwrsyPppfsSLb.99
There's your answer! Mind you. That was last year's valuation! It ought to b higher this year.So tp=2 is a v v conservative figure!!

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-04 23:03 | Report Abuse

tq for sharing. i try read it

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-05 06:44 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho n all Alcomates.
Have a good weekend.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-05 07:20 | Report Abuse

Morning to the Alcomates Band of the Four Seas.

Yuanlong, I also got some more at 1.71 yesterday .
I am riding on the wave created by the Alcomates Band .

Many thanks again.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-05 18:49 | Report Abuse

Choolooi: Read the thread by Jefflim1234 on the rationale for the RNAV of 1.96 and you will notice how much discounted price we are getting. Great to see you making decisive investing commitments confidently and courageously based on the empowerment of correct information as well as precise interpretations of technical analysis.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-05 19:41 | Report Abuse

I attended a workshop @ Bursa organised by AmInvestBank in collaboration with Bursa Malaysia at Ipoh today from 9.00 a.m. - 1.00 p.m.

An interesting topic about trading in ETFs. ETF is still slow in Malaysia but very popular in the US. ETFs are diversified funds that trade like stocks, like a mutual fund, it's diversified. Done correctly, specific ETFs can be used as a hedge to protect the risks of our investment in equities.

Another topic about Malaysia 2H 2017 Outlook gave a generally favourable scenario with a few top stock picks. Among them, long-term investments like Luxchem, Paramount, My EG Services.

I have audio files and presentation slides for the two topics. Those Alcom members who have made requests previously for 25 Jewels Small Cap Stocks will be automatically sent the relevant links to Google Drive.

Have a joyful weekend and an exciting next week pending the High Court approval 9th August 2017 for the cash repayment exercise.

Keep sharing, encouraging and protecting each other and of course, BIG, BIG HUAT together. Cheerio! Again, ALCOM 万岁万岁万万岁.

ys13

183 posts

Posted by ys13 > 2017-08-05 21:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks yuanlong bro

K.v. Lim

294 posts

Posted by K.v. Lim > 2017-08-06 23:19 | Report Abuse

any idea will this quarter result be good ?

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-06 23:46 | Report Abuse

Tmr turbo on!!!!!! Go to premier golden palace

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-07 06:58 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho n all Alcomates.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-07 08:41 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to
Jefflim1234,yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho n all Alcomates.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-07 08:43 | Report Abuse

kennyku Tmr turbo on!!!!!! Go to premier golden palace
06/08/2017 23:46

now is change to premier .........,be patient.haha... invest for long term..And finally GOOD LUCK. see you guys at the ALCOM PREMIER GOLDEN PALACE...................

BINGOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tattvooi

142 posts

Posted by tattvooi > 2017-08-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

serious ke?!

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-07 15:42 | Report Abuse

Good morning to jefflim,yuanlong,lptan,the red,forgot090 and zoomboom

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

Yes it will be turbo on!!!!! Capital repayment is coming

tattvooi

142 posts

Posted by tattvooi > 2017-08-07 16:03 | Report Abuse

but the price reaction now seems not promising de?~

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-08-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

risk and reward..

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

Tattvooi..if u can foresee the potential uptrend once capital repayment is approved, then u shud buy or top up b4 others do so..1.7 is a very good entry point, u may want to wait lower at 1.68 or 1.65 but I doubt whether u will get it..bear in mind that 9/8 is the D-day, another 2 more days to go

tattvooi

142 posts

Posted by tattvooi > 2017-08-07 17:23 | Report Abuse

to b frank,i already on board 2 weeks before~paired down from RM1.83=S...this counter suddenly become biggest piece of my portfolio~

tattvooi

142 posts

Posted by tattvooi > 2017-08-07 17:28 | Report Abuse

all the way south...that's y i'm anxious~

tattvooi

142 posts

Posted by tattvooi > 2017-08-07 17:31 | Report Abuse

I'm always the fry got eaten by the shark with little exception~hope this time we can all ride on the right train^^

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-07 17:43 | Report Abuse

Haha, no worry bro, at least ur average price is still lower than mine..i set a TP of 2.5 and I strongly believe that it can be achieved

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-08-07 17:48 | Report Abuse

Good evening Jefflim1234, yuanlong57, forgot090 and all Alcomates.

tattvooi, understand your concerns coz the share price has not been performing as expected of a counter with capital repayment in the works. Its performance is the exact opposite from before the the share went ex for dividend. That time its prices keep scaling new highs.

This time around, it may respond differently and spike up after the approval of the capital repayment is announced. In a way, this may be the tactic of whosoever is at the controls to flush out weak holders and contra players trying to make a fast buck.

That's the only plausible reason that I can see for its poor and dull performance this time around.

Anyway, Good Luck to all Alcom shareholders and hope we will witness positive price performance very soon.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-07 18:29 | Report Abuse

tattvooi: First go read Yip2880's thread. He is getting to b real good at observing what's been going on. Spot on n right on the nail's head. I blieve this consolidation will b a v v strong leadup to a v powerful burst away once all the weak holders n traders have been flushed out.
Just to pacify your fears I would suggest u go read up the company's annual report carefully. There r plenty of infos there to show us why v should b investing in the company n at the same time sleep soundly n not to b worried unduly. If v do not speculate v NEED NOT worry as the rewards will b plentiful if v remain PATIENT!
Gud luck n happy investing..
Comment is not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos as u see fit.

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-08-07 19:57 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, many thanks for your endorsement of my observations. Hopefully it pans out accordingly

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-07 20:38 | Report Abuse

alcom better or pmetal? does alcom manufacture aluminium steel?

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-08-07 21:39 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, many thanks for lending credence to my observations. Hopefully, everything pans out accordingly.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-07 22:36 | Report Abuse

I do agree that Cindy the Cat is in mice catching mode.
Yip2880 has given his observation of the price movement of the last few trading days .

I caught a small mouse today.

Good night everyone .

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-08 07:03 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-08 07:33 | Report Abuse

Good morning to Jefflim1234, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho and all Alcomates.

One day before D-day is exciting. What's in store for all of us?

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-08 08:49 | Report Abuse

Good morning to
yuanlong57 .Jefflim1234, LPTan68, kennyku, The _RedsMd Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho and all Alcomates.

ha ha yesterday add some rice again .....SAI LANG ALLLL IN

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

WAH ?????
WHY

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-08 10:22 | Report Abuse

NOW WAN TAMBAH ALSO SCARE..COISZ NO MONEY ...ONLY CAN CONTRA ...
JAYCORP ............................