ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-12 17:36 | Report Abuse

To all bro Alcomates. Just something to tickle your minds!! Has it EVER CROSS YOUR MINDS WHY IT MANAGE TO STAY GREEN AMIDST all the negative news across the globe?? Mr Market has its own ways of disseminating news abt a stock!
FOOD FOR THOUGHTS HUH?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-13 07:19 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi n all Alcomates.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-13 09:09 | Report Abuse

In the sector of precious metals, one that glitters brilliantly is gold. But Alcom has shown it glitters in green despite the general market sentiment paints red for Bursa Malaysia and many regional markets.

Bloomberg carries the report caption:
Hong Kong investors rush for exit in biggest stock rout of 2017
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/08/11/hong-kong-investors-rush-for-exit-in-biggest-stock-rout-of-2017/

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-08-08/aluminum-leaps-to-2-000-a-ton-as-china-deepens-capacity-cuts

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-08-13 11:30 | Report Abuse

so the news is good or bad for ALCOM?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-13 18:16 | Report Abuse

[Ricky Lim Wei Yan so the news is good or bad for ALCOM?]
Pls read my thread above and also the link below: It might help u to assess the situation better. To me all the TA and FA indicators r SOLID and r all pointing towards an UPSIDE BUT each of us have their own take on the matter so u have to do ur own homework n decide. If u r investing I dun see a problem UNLESS a war erupts between NK n US, in which case the whole global markets WILL ALSO B AFFECTED. Hope that helps!!
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5446573

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-08-13 19:04 | Report Abuse

Vladimir Putin has warned nuclear crisis is being orchestrated as a false flag by the New World Order with the goal of starting a major global conflict. Putin: NK has zero nukes , but trillions in rare minerals .

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-13 23:33 | Report Abuse

Good day all alcomates..another 6 trading days b4 the ex date on 22/8..let's go for all GREEN in alcom!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-14 06:03 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku, The _Reds, forgot090, Md Abd Fahmi, zoomsbooms, Yip2880, nelsonchew, hoheho, choolooi n all Alcomates.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-14 06:06 | Report Abuse

Good day all alcomates..another 6 trading days b4 the ex date on 22/8..let's go for all GREEN in alcom!!!
Hope ur wish comes true. I blieve 2DAY we WILL AGAIN see GREEN 4 ALCOM. Sikit sikit lama lama JADI BUKIT LOR!!! Ha ha ha.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-08-14 06:11 | Report Abuse

大家早上好。。。。。

希望alcom 会带给每个人财富。。。

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-08-14 06:54 | Report Abuse

大家早,ALCOM一定还会上涨的

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-14 07:41 | Report Abuse

alcom gogogogk

yknobel

20 posts

Posted by yknobel > 2017-08-14 08:34 | Report Abuse

Guys,pls advise, can buy this stock now and get the cash return, is it wise investment???

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-14 08:50 | Report Abuse

[yknobel Guys,pls advise, can buy this stock now and get the cash return, is it wise investment???]
U must b really new here otherwise u would have read all the previous threads in this forum. However the last couple of days threads shd also have given u some food 4 thoughts. Then u have to make up ur own mind with regards to INVESTMENT n NOT SPECULATION! Gud luck.
Comment is not meant as a recommendation to
buy or sell. Use infos as u see fit.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-14 08:59 | Report Abuse

alcom doing foil n rod business. depend luck. but alu proce now peaking high.. top can reach tp2

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-14 09:01 | Report Abuse

My take on this week's trade trend: The bulls will gather all its strength n bulldoze through the bears!! The undisputed WINNER: THE BULLS. ha ha ha. Hope I m right. GUD LUCK N HAPPY INVESTING.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-14 09:04 | Report Abuse

Happy morning to the Alcomates Band of Brothers.

Excitement building up to X -date .

Rm 2.20 by next Monday would be champagne time again

ganp

83 posts

Posted by ganp > 2017-08-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

Go go Alcom !!!

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-08-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

now flat.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-14 09:41 | Report Abuse

everybody still panic

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-08-14 09:48 | Report Abuse

buy after 1.85, target 2.25,stop loss at 1.65

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-14 09:58 | Report Abuse

Good morning jefflim,lptan,yuanlong,the red,forgot090 and zoombooms!!

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-08-14 10:35 | Report Abuse

Today won't look good as the volume decreases...... hope volume could back up and increase later

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-08-14 11:22 | Report Abuse

So quiet today and all the sifu missing........ sigh !

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-08-14 11:25 | Report Abuse

Buying volume increases back...... hope for further uptrend

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-14 11:30 | Report Abuse

32 cent dividend with strong FA and TA, unlike REV who gives 44 cent dividend with empty shell...trust yourself and it will go bull again

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-08-14 11:39 | Report Abuse

Morning guys, have 2 questions ..

1) the dividend amount we'll receive is it current holding stock * rate?

2) shall we hold further or taking profit and re-enter after dividend ? experienced once before price drop further after div ..

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all.
@Michaelwong, you need to build up your self-conviction and self-confidence in investing. Need to do away with the dependent "sifu" mindset. Please don't misconstrue this frankness as to rebuke you. We're all brothers here and we speak sincerely without pretensions. We want all here to grow and develop into foremost retail investors with professional attributes!

As a matter of fact, each time someone makes a comment here, I'm learning something new. It opens up another window of perspective for me to look at investing issues. All of us are learning together. We Alcomates pitch in our individual strengths in the form of knowledge & experience to share at this forum.

Jefflim1234 and the others here have contributed lots of valuable data and information here. Reading through latest threads and previous threads will reveal all the information you need to make correct investing decisions. However, one must properly digest the info, reflect, and analyse critically with common sense and reasoning logic.

Once you've done your due diligence and all the vitals like the FA & TA + current industry scenario + your investing stance (long or short term), the attractive cash repayment are solidly intact, what's there to worry?

Since the present global market is undergoing some uncertainties owing to geopolitical distractions like the North Korea and US war of rhetoric, the Middle East imbroglio between Qatar and its neighbors, the South China Sea issue as well as the India border spat with China, I would like to share a significant article which appears in the Edge Financial Daily today. This article will provide us an excellent understanding of the current global markets and their impact on our local Bursa Malaysia.

Markets not pricing in geopolitical tensions | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/267675

What are we to do? Think about it. The enlightenment you have obtained from here will serve as good guiding wisdom and self-conviction in your investing experience and horizons.

Food for Thought for the day.
"Diversity balances our risk-rewards, but integrity of our tenacity during adversity determines our ultimate victory."

Good day and wishing all a tenacious victory admist winds of adversity. Ha, ha, ha.

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-08-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

go go go

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-14 14:22 | Report Abuse

[@sigmax Morning guys, have 2 questions ..

1) the dividend amount we'll receive is it current holding stock * rate?

2) shall we hold further or taking profit and re-enter after dividend ? experienced once before price drop further after div ..]
1) Yes. If your holding is 10k b4 22nd Aug the cap rep u will get is rm3200.
2) ONLY U can decide what u think is BEST. V can speculate on what the MAESTRO will do..... whether THE STOCK PRICE will go up b4 or after XD. BUT I would like to say only one thing. iF A STOCK HAS A GREAT VALUE N WORTH INVESTING THEN V SHOULD JUST NEGLECT ALL THE NOISES IN THE MARKET PLACE N LET IT REACH ITS EQUILIBRIUM VALUE ACCORDING TO WHAT ITS WORTH IS!!! The interesting thing is the MARKET ITSELF WILL LET US KNOW!!!
Gud luck n happy investing.

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-08-14 14:33 | Report Abuse

OK noted! thank you Jeff!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-14 14:35 | Report Abuse

yuanlong57: I m really really glad to see u giving the BEST ADVICE OF ALL to all bro ALCOMATES HERE i.e DOING THEIR OWN DUE DILIGENCE N HOPEFULLY TO B ABLE TO STAND ON THEIR OWN TWO FEET IN THEIR INVESTING DECISIONS. V r all here to share our experience n at the same point in time hopefully for all bros here TO LEARN, SHARE THEIR THOUGHTS IN A COHERANT FOR ALL FORUMERS TO DIGEST IRRESPECTIVE OF WHETHER THEY R RIGHT OR WRONG. ALL OF US SHOULD HAVE AN OPEN MIND N NOT BLAME ANYONE IF THINGS DOES NOT PAN OUT AS COMMENTED.
THE MONEY IS OURS N TO INVEST OR NOT IS OUR OWN DECISION, NOT SOMEONE ELSES.
Any Gud luck to all bro alcomates n hopefully v will reach the ALCOM GOLDEN PREMIER PALACE SOON.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-14 16:10 | Report Abuse

ALCOM - Notice of Book Closure

ALUMINIUM COMPANY OF MALAYSIA BERHAD

Capital reduction and repayment of RM0.32 for each ordinary share held in Aluminium Company of Malaysia Berhad ("Alcom") ("Capital Repayment").

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted "Ex - Dividend” as from: 22 Aug 2017
2) The last date of lodgment : 24 Aug 2017
3) Date Payable : 11 Sep 2017

Remarks: The Capital Repayment will be implemented by way of a reduction of the share capital of Alcom under Section 116 of the Companies Act, 2016 as approved by Alcom's shareholders on 22 June 2017 and confirmed by the High Court of Malaya on 9 August 2017. Alcom's shareholders whose names appear on Alcom's Record of Depositors as at 5.00 p.m. on 24 August 2017 ("Entitlement Date"), will on 11 September 2017 receive a cash distribution under the Capital Repayment of RM0.32 for each ordinary share held on the Entitlement Date. The trading of Alcom shares on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad will not be suspended for the purpose of the Capital Repayment. Alcom's shareholders are not required to take any action in respect of the Capital Repayment.

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-08-14 16:38 | Report Abuse

why ALCOM move little only?other move lot ?

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-08-14 16:39 | Report Abuse

only up 0.01

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-08-14 17:26 | Report Abuse

if company do revaluation on their property,that will provide more good to NTA

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-08-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

Unless otherwise stated, all definitions used in this announcement shall carry the same meaning as defined in the announcement dated 12 April 2017 in relation to the Capital Repayment.

We refer to the announcements dated 12 April 2017, 30 May 2017, 22 June 2017, 28 June 2017, 19 July 2017, 9 August 2017 and 10 August 2017 in relation to the Capital Repayment.

On behalf of the Board, AmInvestment Bank wishes to announce that the sealed copy of the court order dated 9 August 2017 confirming the Capital Repayment pursuant to Section 116 of the Act (“Order”) has been extracted from the High Court of Malaya on 14 August 2017.

A sealed copy of the Order will be lodged with the Registrar of Companies on 24 August 2017, being the entitlement date for the Capital Repayment, upon which the Capital Repayment shall take effect.

This announcement is dated 14 August 2017.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-08-14 19:27 | Report Abuse

[@Ricky Lim Wei Yan why ALCOM move little only?other move lot?]
First of all let me correct u. It close at 2 sen higher 2day NOT 1 sen. Let me ask u a question. Would u rather it close 10sen higher n drop the next few days OR would u rather it close a little bit higher EVERY DAY? Think of the repercussions of upswing and down swing. It would create emotional fear amongst the weak holders which is NOT GOOD if u r a true investor isn't it? Even a few sen higher everyday would b good for traders as the chances of getting burnt is much lower, dun u think so?
Anyway TRUE POTENTIAL value of the stock will b realised eventually BUT the faster path WOULD B "SIKIT SIKIT LAMA LAMA JADI BUKIT". Food 4 thoughts huh?
Sometimes a stock would have no choice but to GAP UP but lets leave that topic 4 some other time.
Gud luck, happy investing n B PATIENT!

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-08-14 20:23 | Report Abuse

In this forum itself, l wish to say many thanks to all those helpful concerned sifus keep updating and sharing their best of knowledge pertaining to alcom share informations which is of great help to many alcomates . Cheers to every wonderful sifus here and your thoughts and sharings will benefits and helps to build up their own personal potential and decisions either to leap forward or to remain sidelines in building up their portfolios ! Thumbs up you guys and keep up your good works through sharings . 5 likes to every sifus and have a nice day .

lmlee1188

28 posts

Posted by lmlee1188 > 2017-08-14 21:21 | Report Abuse

Hi All sifu.

Just to clarify that on ex date, the price of alcom would be adjusted downwards by 32 sen right?

Thanks

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-08-14 21:29 | Report Abuse

Yes lmlee1188.... which mean on ex date alcom price are no more 1.800... it will be -320... which mean price around 1.400 ...or 1.500

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-14 21:36 | Report Abuse

no more tp 2? WTF

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-14 21:49 | Report Abuse

U still have 5 trading days to go b4 ex date on 22/8...let's say alcom go bullish green continuously for 5 days n close at 2.32 at 5pm 21/8, then by 9am 22/8 it will open with 2.00..on 22/8 u can choose to sell ur share but still entitled for the dividend

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-14 22:31 | Report Abuse

july already give dividend . how come so fast give other dividend?

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-08-14 22:49 | Report Abuse

Precisely this is not really a dividend, it's actually capital repayment..to understd more abt it u can go thru the previous comment, I think someone share a very good link

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-14 22:50 | Report Abuse

tq red

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-08-14 23:04 | Report Abuse

Positive news. Tomorrow will we see the markets normalize again judging from new fresh news.

Reuters:
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/world-shares-dollar-rise-after-week-nkoreadriven-losses

Bloomberg: Stocks Climb, Havens Fall as Korea Fears Subside: Markets Wrap
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-08-13/havens-strong-on-korea-tension-dollar-weak-on-cpi-markets-wrap

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-14 23:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks Yuanlong for the good news. I just saw Dow up 100 pts. on TV .

This morning I took a small bite of the Alcom pie since it is hovering around rm 1.81 n 1.82.

Many thanks to the Alcomates Band of Brothers led by Yuanlong, Jefflim, and Yip

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-14 23:35 | Report Abuse

market start green

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-08-14 23:36 | Report Abuse

Good nite everyone.
From now on ,my ALCOM TESLA will be on ITS OWN ...
HAPPY JOURNEY