Is OK, the info I shared is just FYI, you make your own decision. I'm still holding HEXZA though, company is fundamentally strong, so let's see how our young CEO will steer this company towards greater growth then. :D
watching now, thinking to wait till contra kaki cut loss 1st. then to buy some more, if price goes up. if go down, buy even more. Why? hahaha, that's the way I think: logic!
Very bullish weekly chart. Now 8 weeks above SMA-9. Hopefully Clinton will win for president election. Then RM1.05 Will be no problem. Otherwise, hold for dividend.
ya, you're right! But I sensed that a lot of "tigers" here. In malay, it means "harimau-harimau" or the short form "hari-hari mau" hahaha! Just a joke. The point is: expect the financial result to be released on this Friday, a very good one! Just the appetite of the tiger here is not as big as expected. But don't worry, after this Friday, or from next Monday onward, the big harimau will come out and big mouth big mouth eat. Eat or be eaten?
Do you guys even read the quarterly announcement? Revenue down. Profit up because of recognition of asset disposal. Whoever annualized the latest quarterly EPS would be a bobo to do so because it is not repeatable.
eliminate the one time PBT of 6.6M of asset sale and 1.62 forex gain, the company still report 3.46 EPS. The comprehensive income of net fair value changes in available-for-sale financial assets of 4Mis not recognized in this quarter yet. with total cash of 64 cents per share and TTM EPS (after removing all the one time gain and one time loss items) of 9.75 and with PE =8, the fair value should be 1.42. If I am the owner I will privatize this company and pay the NTA of 1.18/share.
haha, 1st quarter result is really impressive! No other news is important than that. Simple question that might help in decision-making. Does the current price reflect it's value? What's your assessment on it, then you got the answer. Good luck!
Highlights: "This marks the fifth time this year the stock has triggered our momentum algorithm."
"In the first financial quarter ended Sept 30, 2016, net profit shot up 88% to RM14.8 million, from RM7.9 million a year ago, on higher contribution from its manufacturing segment in which it recorded a gain on the disposal of Norsechem Resins Sdn Bhd."
"Despite the challenging business environment, the group expects to remain profitable and said its operating results should be comparable to the financial year ended June 30, 2016."
"At the current share price, Hexza is trading at 0.79 times its book value with a 12-month trailing price-earnings ratio of 8.26 times. It has a 12-month trailing dividend yield of 9.52%."
This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on November 25, 2016.
"It has a 12-month trailing dividend yield of 9.52%."
What? So high! Shouldn't be. Actually it's about 5%. But anyway, it's still much better than the FD and the average in the stock market.
I expect the dividends for 2017 and the following 2 years to be paid twice a year: 3 cents +/- for interim and final, respectively. Of course, it depends! Read my article for the reason of my expectation: HEXZA: A Hint on the Change of Dividend Policy http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Bugle/107584.jsp
Hopefully there's an interim in the coming February quarter.
Basic concepts: Trailing vs. Forward Dividends Trailing dividends equal the total dividends paid per common share of a firm during a specific preceding period. Trailing 12 month dividends are the sum of all dividends paid during the last year. Forward dividends are those that are expected to be paid out at a specific point in the future.
bugle and Super_SKL, thanks for all your sharing so far... i just have a few doubts: 1) Hexza will suffer from weak MYR, as most of its raw material costs are denominated in USD, while most of its revenue is denominated in MYR. A net importer will suffer from weak MYR. 2) Many are very optimistic of the buy and lease back of the 8MW power generation system with Tembusu.. however, please take out your calculator to count : how many % is this revenue compared to their overall revenue? I assume USD/MYR at 4.20 (for full year), it is USD130205x12x4.2=RM6.5623million annual Revenue.. 2016 annual revenue is RM142million... that is only 4.6% of the total revenue... anything to be so excited about? 3) related to item 2, i dun understand why some ppl just use this power generation system "revenue" divided by total share to count how many additional EPS.. remember, this is REVENUE, not net profit... no need operating cost? no depreciation, etc? 4) the company has been very conservative in the past 10-15 years with almost no growth.. yes, in the latest annual report, the chairman said they will be more aggressive with growth but we do not know yet how they are going to achieve that 5) last one - resin business is very competitive... many MDF, particleboard, plywood manufacturers are already making their own resin to save cost, and some of them even sell excessive resin to open market... according to report by The Edge, resin business comprises about 61% of their overall sales.. which is a lot.. and they recently sold of a loss-making resin subsidiary.. that can imply something - resin business is really not good... ok, ethanol business is good.. but it has been dragged down by resin (with higher revenue portion)...
just my few cents... i could be wrong though... i would love to see discussion on my points above...
add one last item: i personally think that MYR will continue to be weak for the next 2 years (at least).. i do not see a chance to MYR to rebound much.. perhaps will linger around RM4.00 to RM4.20 at most...
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
10bagger10
1,007 posts
Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-03 08:12 | Report Abuse
Case by case basis bro!