Not happy with the Quarterly results. Fortunately YTD still looks good. I am still holding as believe things will tyrn around in the the manufacturing.
paper gain in share market RM4.185mil in current quarter and RM1.927mil gain in reclassified shares for previous quarter. total paper gain in share market = RM6.112mil
Cash and available for sale investments total about RM 150 million or 75 sen per share. Investors are now actually paying only 26 sen per share for Hexza's business.
Ok, no need for me to put negative comments in order for you to get it cheap. Just curious, almost all say buy, hold, keep, ect, but who is selling there?
A fair value adjustment on reassessment of financial asset amounting to RM4.03 million was also provided for in this quarter.
The strengthening of Ringgit in April 2017 would help to partially offset such cost impacts. The gradual decline in raw material prices in the recent months are expected to contribute positively to our resins division. As such, we expect our resins division to be profitable for the fourth quarter ending 30th June 2017
Those who understand fundamentals would buy more and keep for longer term. Perhaps some go in and hope for rebound, and hence make some pocket money. Who else is buying?
Who is selling? 1. Contra kakis who has made a wrong prediction on the result, worried and wanted to cut loss 2. Kiasu, kiasi retailers who don't really understand fundamental, but I think not many here *3 Short-sellers, who have no shares on hand, sell to create panic sell, and with the hope to buy back at even cheaper price. *4. Insiders, perhaps some big shareholders work together to press it down and wanted to collect more shares for their next move.
Pity those contra kakis who bet on the result. Not your fault, just the luck is not with you.
What if it's 3 and/or 4? I'm thinking now. Thinking very hard.
Apart from a loss of 4.03 million due to fair value adjustment on reassessment financial assets, there was another loss of 1.93 million due to reclassification of previously recognised fair value changes of available for sale financial assets and a further 2.06 million unrealised foreign exchange loss. Savvy investors should know whether these losses are one off or recurrent.
Ok. For me, loss meant loss in this quarter. The management need to resolve this issue to prevent the same happen on next quarter. Everything shall be managed properly.
Can someone kindly advise why 3Qtr Results is -ve 0.40 sen but NAPS is RM1.20 from previous qtr of RM1.17. Also do the mgmt explain the loss in 3qtr results
Despite the challenging operating environment and volatile raw material prices,the Board of Directors expect the core manufacturing businesses of the group to remain profitable for the fourth quarter ending 30th June 2017
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
jfjfwong
157 posts
Posted by jfjfwong > 2017-05-25 19:12 | Report Abuse
5.2million dumped into Bandar SKL?