KIAN JOO CAN FACTORY BHD

KLSE (MYR): KIANJOO (3522)

669 comment(s). Last comment by Gore Victor Lee 2019-08-29 15:11

kenrixx

179 posts

Posted by kenrixx > 2014-03-25 00:25 | Report Abuse

25cents?

kenrixx

179 posts

Posted by kenrixx > 2014-03-26 09:07 | Report Abuse

stupid major shareholders...toyota willing to pay higher price...small holder lost

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-03-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

hope them accept toyota offer

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-03-29 14:57 | Report Abuse

This coming 16-4-14 AGM, I suggest minority shareholders all votes against the resolutions..like director payment,reappointment of directors.

We can voiced out in the AGM..Don't let the Canone big shareholder so easily push on the deal...

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-03-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

From the investalk website

All minority shareholders need to be united to vote against the acquisition by Aspire Insight.
Lets do the maths:EPF have let say 10% of Kian Joo, and EPF cannot vote because it is an interested party. So only 90% of shares can vote.
For the proposal to fail, assuming all the 90% attended the EGM, we need to have 90% x 25% = 22.5% vote.Can-One now has 32.9% shares.
In order to neutralise the 32.9%, we minority shareholder + See family need to only garner 11%. And we need to hope Can-One has no supporter.
Any additional 1% vote for Can-One, we need additional 0.33% to vote against.So the minority shareholder need to be united.
If you cannot attend EGM, send proxy and remember to mark your vote AGAINST the proposal. Dont leave it blank.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-03-29 15:16 | Report Abuse

This coming AGM...what we should do,

Kian Joo 的董事会不考虑豐田通商更高的私有价 , 可说是有私心和没履行董事职责 , 所以我会在股东大会投反对票,希望以下议程不通过:

4) To approve the payment of Directors’ Fees amounting to RM632,000 in respectof the financial year ended 31 December 2013
6) To re-elect Director, Dato’ Tan Guan Cheong who retires pursuant to Article108 of the Articles of Association of the Company
7) To re-elect Director, Y.A.M. Tunku Zain Al-’Abidin Ibni Tuanku Muhriz who retirespursuant to Article 108 of the Articles of Association of the Company8)To re-elect Director, Dato’ Mah Siew Kwok who retires pursuant to Article 108of the Articles of Association of the Company.

See Teow Koon 是唯一反对的懂事,所以我会支持他,会投议程5.请没出席的人也一起履行股东职责,寄proxy form.

yitpong

Posted by yitpong > 2014-04-09 10:17 | Report Abuse

sent my proxy form.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-04-15 18:51 | Report Abuse

Remember to attend tomolo AGM.
Backing to the Canone representatives.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-04-16 20:22 | Report Abuse

how was AGM?

yitpong

Posted by yitpong > 2014-04-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

Kian Joo: Another See booted out. The See family is seeing their presence dwindling in the Kian Joo Can Factory Bhd (KJCF) group, having swallowed two boardroom defeats over the past two days. Teow Koon, who is against the takeover offer by Aspire, fails to get re-elected to KJCF Board. (Source: The Edge Financial Daily) - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kltrader/50369.jsp

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2014-04-18 11:13 | Report Abuse

today price higher than 3.30

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-04-18 15:12 | Report Abuse

TP 3.70

Posted by wongwongwong8 Wong > 2014-05-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

Something is boiling, market price is higher than offer takeover price!!!!!!!! Any suggestion?

Posted by charlietan89 > 2014-05-03 00:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, every smart investor knows that the whole exercise is a con job by some one to buy over Kian Joo assets cheap and then re list at about RM6.00 as per recent report in Edge Malaysia. However investors are not that stupid and surely demand a sale price of at least RM5.00.

Posted by charlietan89 > 2014-05-03 00:50 | Report Abuse

At EGM to approve sale to Aspire, we shall all reject the sale and we shall demand a price of nothing less than 80% of the value of RM6.00.

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-05-21 11:42 | Report Abuse

so buy call?

Posted by maldivesholiday > 2014-06-02 12:51 | Report Abuse

kianjoo is good good business, with new management teams i trust them

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-07-02 21:13 | Report Abuse

continue buying and hold

QQ12

160 posts

Posted by QQ12 > 2014-07-16 12:20 | Report Abuse

hopeless.....

QQ12

160 posts

Posted by QQ12 > 2014-07-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

looking at the current momentum is breaking 3 soon...

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2014-07-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

what happen to the takeover/privatise ? already been cancelled ? Else y keep dropping ?

26,520 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-19 16:42 | Report Abuse

good company like Kian Joo drop is buying opportunity

homosapien

102 posts

Posted by homosapien > 2014-08-10 18:28 | Report Abuse

bought some during the correction on FRI...since canone wanted to buy over KJ @ 3.30... expected some proxy might slowly collecting it at a discount ...

QQ12

160 posts

Posted by QQ12 > 2014-08-14 07:35 | Report Abuse

Another legal case surface.... endless issue :(

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2014-08-28 23:01 | Report Abuse

takeover postpone again ... wtf

QQ12

160 posts

Posted by QQ12 > 2014-08-29 08:50 | Report Abuse

No dividend declare too... worst than last year... too bad..

bombastic

173 posts

Posted by bombastic > 2014-10-10 21:51 | Report Abuse

even Kian Joo follow market downtrend today

Tian76

23 posts

Posted by Tian76 > 2014-10-23 18:59 | Report Abuse

When is the outcome of the legal case ?

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2014-11-17 13:08 | Report Abuse

what happen oh ? y there is a surge ?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2014-11-17 15:54 | Report Abuse

We refer to our announcement dated 29 October 2014 in respect of the above matter.

The striking out application by Kian Joo was fixed for clarification/decision on 14 November 2014.
Upon further clarification and submission, the Kuala Lumpur High Court allowed Kian Joo's striking out application with costs of RM30,000. As a result, the Plaintiff's amended Writ of Summons and amended Statement of Claim have been struck out.

This announcement is dated 14 November 2014.

????

bombastic

173 posts

Posted by bombastic > 2014-11-17 23:43 | Report Abuse

Means at least they had cleared one lawsuit, but it depends on whether See family will go for additional cases

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-18 09:51 | Report Abuse

A classic case of what happens when siblings fight. Now they have to stick together to prevent the "fall" of 'their' company. SAD. I love KIAN JOO as it is. Hope she remains this way. I am losing all good dividends.

theyrenn

266 posts

Posted by theyrenn > 2014-11-18 13:55 | Report Abuse

Kianjoo has already long gone fallen to hands of outsider. Nonetheless, new owners have plans to privatize. 4 ringgit per share cheers

bombastic

173 posts

Posted by bombastic > 2014-11-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

good hope and fundamental counter, rewards for those patience investors, cheers...

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-18 19:27 | Report Abuse

Sorry, shareprofit, I think you might be wrong. Any dividends paid will be deducted from that RM3.30. The last dividend paid was waived from deduction from the offer price. Some little hope, though, any increase of the offer price from possible land revaluation???????

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-19 19:42 | Report Abuse

The merry go around starts again. When will it all end?

Posted by Tim Chiew > 2014-11-19 21:09 | Report Abuse

Anyone know why there is sharp drop at 4.30pm?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-19 21:54 | Report Abuse

COMPANY'S ANNOUNCEMENT

We refer to our announcement dated 29 August 2014 in respect of the above matter.

The Kuala Lumpur High Court has fixed the Plaintiff's injunction application for case management on 24 November 2014.

This announcement is dated 19 November 2014.

Posted by Tim Chiew > 2014-11-20 21:25 | Report Abuse

What does that mean? I dont really understand the announcement.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-20 23:23 | Report Abuse

When directors fight, the small shareholders have to grin and bear it. I guess we have to wait out another year. Why Chee and EPF want to take over Kian Joo? Greedy???? Now no more dividends to be given out. I do not support the takeover.

Posted by shareprofit > 2014-11-20 23:38 | Report Abuse

i still think there will be waiver for next year dividend to sweeten the passage of the takeover at egm. have faith..

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-21 00:00 | Report Abuse

Shareprofit, I wish I have your faith (in Chee and EPF????).

bombastic

173 posts

Posted by bombastic > 2014-11-24 21:01 | Report Abuse

I have faith in this counter, once injection order stripe off, flying day for Kianjoo

bombastic

173 posts

Posted by bombastic > 2014-11-24 22:25 | Report Abuse

*injuction

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

Today's prices seems to be good.

bombastic

173 posts

Posted by bombastic > 2014-11-27 20:09 | Report Abuse

But applicant will file appeal on the other case again

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-11-27 21:01 | Report Abuse

We had waited for a year; let us wait patiently for another year. no dividends, no nothing. Let us hope for another good day tomorrow.

bombastic

173 posts

Posted by bombastic > 2014-11-27 21:39 | Report Abuse

lets wait patiently together

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2014-12-01 11:50 | Report Abuse

Why Chee and EPF buy direct from Kian Joo rather than collect from the market? Of course the original owners will oppose; and the minorities suffer from share inactivity and no dividends. Will the share price collapse from all the court actions and uncertainty? A result of greed, 'revenge' and unfairness. I am frust..........