Wish everyone dream come true! I have been a while and did not watch much in this counter just to revisit and see how thing going. Look like to me it in consolidation stage. Use this as reference I might be wrong. I'm human so I will make mistake too. Have a good weekend and enjoy it man!
halo - yes I did. Not yet sell a single unit. Not sure why you ask this. Whatever your reason, don't follow me or use my word. If you feel like want sell and switch it other counter then feel free to do so. If you have holding power the different story.
samcghee - I'm so happy to see your response. Usually only me talking to myself in this thread. Sound scary right? Now at least I know some one does response. Same to other that response here.
Hi good morning to all., let's time to justify its potential. if low accumulate lah if got spare cash., just park it here it will grow at a rate that is higher than FD., see the year end results loh. Last year closing was 1.52 it good to add in come capital gain say 4Q/14 year end closing expexted to be 1.65. if cannot reach that price also no harm provided dividend at 6 cts. still got 3.99% far better than FD rate fr leading banks that protected under PIDM., only point can argue is Mflour is not protected under PIDM., cheers
Hi just to share some story, share buy back not necessary will make the share going up but might be turn down. In example, previous esso turn into petron, share buy back same scenario. They try to buy back the share, some people sell off in early stage which follow the market rate. For the people which choose not to sell, in the end they might using legal path to mandate u sell off as their proposed priced.
starleong84no1 - You comment since confuse a little. Yes I do agree share buy back does not mean the share price will up.... Usually share buy back is a good news to the investor and as well as the company. 1. Because they feel that the current share price is low and wanted to accumulate for further usage like dividend distribution and etc. 2. Because they confidence with the future and earning of the company 3. And other reason.
I don't get your last comments on "For the people which choose not to sell, in the end they might using legal path to mandate u sell off as their proposed priced" - this seem only happen when the company plan to privatisation the company at certain price, if you don't sell on the open market and after the expire date you have to sell back to them at the announcement price.
powerwk - Sorry for confusing you. I think I have misunderstand the equity buy back which I though is privatisation, thanks for your correction. Just would like to listen for your opinion, how you feel regarding this stock recently performance? isn't out of your expectation or consider normal? For me, I feel that got "something" at behind. But as we know that this is the free market, nothing is guarantee to be up or down, it may be shoot up to 15% in a week depend some situation like recently hupseng. But as I know this mflour stock suppose is stable and potential in growth, but recently month, it make me feel like not so comfortable, like not suppose as what it should act be.
starleong84no1 - it's okay. We are here together to share and make any correction is we miss say something. IMHO, this counter is pretty stable in general unless something unexpected pop up that beyond our control as small investor. Think about the following.... 1. Who his competitor? 2. Who support them at the back? 3. Are they making money? Strong balance sheet? Good cash flow?
Some time we need to go back to basic and review that from time to time. That will tell us if we should continue holding and pump more money from time to time.
Since there are nothing that we know off for now. Why not wait for next quarter or next two quester to decide whether to switch?
Unless you have one sure win and sure make profit counter now then I strongly support you to switch without any question :-)
Mostly share buy back case will cause the share to drop to certain extent. No wonder the price will continuously drop until the acceptable level, then management will start to buy & collect their cheap share.No choice we have to wait for half or one year duration as it will take long time to buy or collect. We must be patience to allow mflour's management time to perform better and better. I will hold it until it turn become golden flour.
I think the flour industry is still growing, however we are not in a clear position that they company able to compete with other big flour companies.....same goes to the poultry industry....
Could any shi fu enlighten us on :- company announcement in bursa show that the directors of the company have been applying to :- "DEAL IN LISTED SECURITIES DURING CLOSED PERIOD" what does this mean to us ?
yfchong - I'm just a ordinary person so I do make joke. To me no joke no life. How many years we can live in this world, in short it really not many years.
Just a gut feeling (not base on news and data) mflour should start to move with volume in near future.
I seldom write comment here because not much people here comment about mflour and I like a Lone Ranger here. Happy to see you guy write some comments.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
chinkeong88
192 posts
Posted by chinkeong88 > 2014-03-25 19:11 | Report Abuse
Mflour, red color again. Sound no break.. jia lak