DUTALAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): DUTALND (3948)

0.295 - 0.295

7,432 comment(s). Last comment by ocbc 15 hours ago

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-14 15:57 | Report Abuse

WHOA CBIP UP ALREADY

DUTALAND IS STILL SO CHEAP

JUST BUY WHEN NOBODY WANT.

DUTALAND IS ANOTHER JAKS OR PRESTAR IN WAITING.

BUY BEFORE DUTALAND JUMPS 100% to 200% LATER!

militen

8 posts

Posted by militen > 2017-02-14 16:27 | Report Abuse

What is Dutaland target price Calvin?

TheContrarian

9,507 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-15 19:35 | Report Abuse

Calvin, frankly speaking I don't think Dutaland can go far. Beyond 50 sen, yes. Beyond 60 sen, only if Kenny Heights development progresses.

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-15 19:45 | Report Abuse

Dutaland?

How far can it go?

I really don't know.

Last time I called for a buy on Jaks at 40 cts.

Jaks jumped to Rm1.20 (Up 200%). Now people still think Jaks can move up. Are they crazy?

I also called for a buy on Prestar at 46 cts. After Prestar crossed 92 cts (more than double or up 100%) & people still chasing.

Calvin also called for a buy on RceCap (the legalized Ah Long) at 27 cts before consolidation & cash pay out. Now RceCap already up 100% & people still going GaGa!!

So you tell me. In future will Dutaland cross Rm1.00 and people still chase Dutaland like they chase Jaks, Prestar and RceCap?

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-02-15 22:46 | Report Abuse

Strong buy

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-02-17 09:48 | Report Abuse

Duta Yap-i remember ,old timer with purple mansion in jbaru years ago.Those days ,investing in speculative stocks are really funs and excitements!!

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-02-17 16:55 | Report Abuse

Chickenfeed price if u compare to historical high

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2017-02-18 07:14 | Report Abuse

Look at fundamental, don't hope for historical high, that was goreng price, a historical glory.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-02-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

What I mean this stock is extremely cheap n worth buying. To go back to historical level is not possible anymore. But more than a dollar I think it is possible.

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-18 10:21 | Report Abuse

For Dutaland the NTA is already Rm1.10

So at 45.5 cts we are getting almost 60% discount.

These are the assets of Value

Property, plant and equipment............ 431,758,000
Biological assets................ 261,689,000
Land held for property development.............. 240,074,000
Total Assets of PPE, Biological Assets (Oil Palms) Lands for Development : Rm933,720 ,000

So its Assets are Rm933 Millions.

And its borrowings?

Rm4,358 & Rm645 = Rm5,003,000 (Debt of only Rm5 millions?)

So deducting Assets from liabilities = Rm928 millions.

Then there is Investments in Olympia worth Rm39.9 millions

So Rm928 mil & Rm39.9 mil = Rm967.9 millions

So we are paying pennies for a company with almost no debt PLUS almost Rm1 Billions in REAL ASSETS AND INVESTMENTS.

Dutaland?

Sounds like "JUTALAND"

Sure Kaya Longer Term!

Now I know why Warren Buffet said, "I know I will be rich"

Not "maybe, perhaps or hope" I will be rich.

He said, "I KNOW i will be RICH!"

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2017-02-18 14:15 | Report Abuse

What is J?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

Follow calvintaneng you will become rank 173

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-18 14:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 14, 2017 08:19 AM | Report Abuse X

Posted by John Lu > Dec 1, 2016 09:56 AM | Report Abuse

I am bleeding on Melewar

John Lu lost a fortune punting melewar (malware!)

Better buy Dutaland to recover all your losses!!

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-18 14:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by nokenzo > Feb 18, 2017 02:15 PM | Report Abuse

What is J?

He meant Jaks

I told them to sell Jaks at Rm1.34 & switch to Dutaland

Reason:

Jaks is overvalued & Dutaland is grossly undervalue

Posted by DavidSia_Love_Sophie > 2017-02-18 18:42 | Report Abuse

Thank you Calvin Tan, your information is very useful. Thank you.

Albukhary

3,047 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-02-18 18:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan, don't you think that a company who has RM1 billion assets, but only can generate RM13 mil revenue, and RM1 mil profit per quarter is very lousy?

Compare with Inno, that company only have around RM400mil assets, but can generate RM41 mil revenue and RM13 mil profit per quarter.

TheContrarian

9,507 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-18 19:37 | Report Abuse

The plantation land hasn't much trees.

Eject

Posted by Eject > 2017-02-18 19:51 | Report Abuse

I hope Calvin will write more, as much as possible. TQTQ. I need Calvintaneng to write more .

THANK YOU!

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-18 20:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by Albukhary > Feb 18, 2017 06:57 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan, don't you think that a company who has RM1 billion assets, but only can generate RM13 mil revenue, and RM1 mil profit per quarter is very lousy?

Compare with Inno, that company only have around RM400mil assets, but can generate RM41 mil revenue and RM13 mil profit per quarter.

Calvin replies:

I see things from TOTALLY DIFFERENT ANGLES

Dutaland is priced at 45.5 cts with NTA of Rm1.10 (Almost 60% discount with a margin of safety) Of course its earning is little.

INNO is Rm1.37 with NTA of Rm1.28 but more revenue & growth = higher visible profits.

Lately INNO share price surged a lot while Dutaland share only up slightly.

Buy INNO rather than DUTALAND?

Yes for 80% to 90% of the people.

No no for Calvin. Why?

Let me explain my position.

There are 3 reasons:

Reason No. 1

1) DUTALAND at 45.5 cts Has a Big 60% Discount to NTA. So it gave me a Big Margin of safety. INNO has no margin of safety at Rm1.37

Now if there is a disaster like unforeseen disease that strike all oil palm trees that wipe off everything in totally (this is a supposition only - a black swan event)

Then both DUTALAND & INNO will have zero income from plantations. How will the market react to both their share prices. INNO will collapse more than DUTALAND. Will INNO survive? Maybe. Will DUTALAND survive - I think definitely! As DUTALAND has other sources of Income from Kenny lands, shops in Seremban, building of 6 Star Duta Grand Hotel & its investments in Olympia shares at a value of 39.9 millions.

Extra Rm39.9 millions will sustain DUTALAND operations for some years.

Then DUTALAND's 6 STAR GRAND DUTA HOTEL When ready will give support and generate constant revenue like a Reit. Or if Duta Yap wants to cash out there will be Immense Unlocking of Further liquidity.

To be continued...

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-18 21:08 | Report Abuse

Reason No. 2 Why Calvin prefers Dutaland over INNO

Price is what you pay. VALUE IS WHAT YOU GET.

For 52 weeks high & low

INNO

lowest price was only 55 cts
and highest price was Rm1.50

So at Rm1.37 INNO already up more than 149% from its low of 55 cts

In contrast DUTALAND share

lowest was 38.5 cts
and highest was 50 cts

So from 38.5 cts to 45.5%

DUTALAND is only up a mere 18% (so there is more upside coming)

DUTALAND qualifies Calvin's 3rd Rule for Investment

HE THAT IS LOW NEEDS FEAR NO FALL

To be continued

Come back later for reason no. 3

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-18 22:13 | Report Abuse

Reason no. 3

Why Calvin prefers Dutaland over Inno

There is a time line for wealth

1) Future Wealth

2) Present Wealth

3) Past Wealth

Future, present & past Wealth? What are they?

Let me illustrate

1) Future Wealth is represented by a young graduate fresh from School. Usually a young man in his mid twenties.

He is still young and yet to buy his own house. He might own an affordable car or just a motorbike.

What his he got? HE HAS HOPE. HE IS FULL OF DETERMINATION TO SUCCESS & FULL OF IDEAS!! But he has yet to make any real monies. His Wealth is Yet in The Future!

This is represented by a very young company. Management is full of ideas, ventures & mergers. Full of energy & hope. Lots of enthusiasm during IPO. See how many write up to promote this newly listed company. Gullible people are chasing. But the stock is yet untested. Business yet to prove itself. All hype and hope for Wealth still in the future!

Calvin rarely invest in this type of company. Better avoid.

2) Present Wealth. Represented by Growing Companies with Proven Income. Usually healthy PRESENT Growth that is visible. This is like a mature man in his 30s to 40s. He has bought his house & car. But the bulk of his monies still invested in his growing business.

So his wealth is still being generated in the present.

This is popular growth stocks.

Calvin will buy some. On one condition. He looks for a fair price to enter. Best is during a market crash or overlooked by the market.

Stocks like kimlun at Rm1.28, Masteel at 65 cts, Insas at 65 cts & Prestar at 46 cts or Jaks when it was only 40 cts.

BUT CALVIN WON'T PAY A HIGH PRICE FOR THEM WHEN PRICES ARE INTO OVERVALUATION. IF YOU OVERPAY FOR ANYTHING. CHANCES ARE THEY WILL UNDERPERFORM THE MARKET FOR A LONG TIME TO COME LATER.

3) Past Wealth.

This is an old matured person in his 50s, 60s, 70s or even 80s

He once was a young graduate with Vision. He moved on to be a very successful businessman in his prime. So he has used his earnings to buy lots and lots of Assets like Lands, properties, warehouses, shophouses & other investments of Value. CASH OR EARNINGS CONVERTED TO REAL GOOD SOLID ASSETS - SO HIGH NTA REFLECTED IN BOOK VALUE.

As he is already old his slows down. He takes less risk. He looks for Capital Preservation First with a View to Growth. But usually things are more settled as he is no longer as hungry like he was a fresh graduate once.

In such slow dull stocks people start to lose interest. Stocks like MUI Bhd is sold down all the way from Rm24 a share in its heydays to about 15.5 cts now. IT WAS PRICED RIDICULOUSLY HIGH AT RM26 WHEN IT WAS IN GROWTH STAGE. AND IT WAS BOMBED OUT AND TOTALLY SOLD DOWN TO ONLY 15.5 CTS WHEN OLD & MATURED WITH DEEP HIDDEN VALUE. THIS IS ACTUALLY THE RIGHT TIME TO BUY. BUYING MUI BHD IS LIKE BUYING INTO PAST WEALTH. STILL ABLE TO BUY GOLD AT ONLY RM35 AN OUNCE?

But this old man stock has past wealth. Mui Bhd has 10 hotels in UK, Laura Ashley (over 400 outlets), 2 hotels & high value lands still at ancient book value.

Last time my parents bought Old gold 99% pure at only Rm35 an ounce!

So much past assets are locked up yet at Old Book Value.

DUTALAND is one of them!

And just like Mui Bhd DUTALAND has Immense Value Locked Up.

Calvin specializes in buying into DEEP VALUE ASSETS COMPANIES SELLING FOR A SONG

Bought KPS at 40 cts with NTA over Rm2.00
Bought Perak Corp at 6o cts with NTA over Rm3.00

Both were almost 10 baggars later.

So I avoid buying stocks with "future growth" hype. Selectively buying Present Growth Stock if I SEE VALUE. And love buying into PAST WEALTH STOCKS OF IMMENSE VALUE SELLING AT DEEP DEEP DISCOUNT

I avoid the young man company with hope of future wealth. I will buy some (only selectively) the mature company of present wealth if they sell at reasonable prices. I concentrate on Deep Value Stocks of PAST ACCUMULATED WEALTH SELLING AT DEEP DISCOUNT

One more word of caution.

Stocks With Deep Value & High NTA is a waiting game. Time is the essence to unlock its value.

For Perak Corp at 60 cts to cross Rm3.60 was due to the development in Lumut Port

For DUTALAND I THINK NEXT FEW GOOD QUARTERS OF HIGH CPO PRICES WILL UNLOCK ITS VALUE

AND COMING SOON TO I3 INVESTOR'S FORM

THE COMING MOVEMENT IN MUI GROUP.

THE END OF DIVORCE SETTLEMENT CASE BETWEEN KKP AND PAULINE WILL UNLOCK THE IMMENSE HIDDEN VALUE OF MUI GROUP'S ASSETS!!

Good nite

ZZZZZzzzzz,,,......

koonmee

Posted by koonmee > 2017-02-19 15:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks, calvin. Very useful information. I want more!

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2017-02-23 07:43 | Report Abuse

Next Tmakmur in the making, be patient. Another sifu Calvin price-winner stock!

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2017-02-27 20:27 | Report Abuse

Not a bad qtr result

limch

3,262 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-02-28 04:52 | Report Abuse

PE very high. Proven not good in making money even with high CPO. If CPO drop will make loss?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-02-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

as long as they dont sell land and market makers step aside, this stock will die

avoid

sell now above 40 cent

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

Don't worry

DUTALAND IS ROCK SOLID WITH ALMOST RM1 BILLIONS IN REAL ASSETS

Very very little borrowing

Nekosan should worry about sendai, hibiscus, ifca, rgb and other stocks with no fundamental.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-03-01 14:12 | Report Abuse

better worry

it will be useless if the real assets are not sold, no people will buy up the price

wake up calvintaneng

look at iwcity. sell land to greenland and lock the value

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-03-01 19:06 | Report Abuse

Agree with Calvin.Worth to invest in Duta afterall,how much can it falls even with cpo price downtrend.Perharps,someones should examine the value and locations of Duta lands closely

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-02 10:24 | Report Abuse

Haha!

If Duta Yap call it a day and sell off

Grand Duta Hotel
Kenny Hill lands
Olympia shares
Oil palm lands
Other Asset

Then pay off remaining small loans

DUTALAND CAN GIVE A RM1.00 CASH DISTRIBUTION

ALL WILL GET MORE THAN 100%

HIP HIP HOORAY

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-03-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

hahaha, wait it happen first ... else you just a dreamer

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-02 16:47 | Report Abuse

Whoa!

So cheap now!

Buy this dutaland now is just like me buying Jaks at 40 cts when nobody wanted then!

YAHOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mentos512

287 posts

Posted by mentos512 > 2017-03-02 16:59 | Report Abuse

today have considerable volume..

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-03-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

bought 0.425 and keep under pillow

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-04 23:27 | Report Abuse

alert us when it start to rise laa calvin...hold too long not nice also...

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2017-03-04 23:30 | Report Abuse

follow u Mr Calvin...

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2017-03-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

My feeling is -Duta will go crazy only in the next property cycle turnaround.So be patient and accumulate at low price progressively

neemdom

178 posts

Posted by neemdom > 2017-03-05 15:33 | Report Abuse

I better sell my fgv,airasia,aax,wct-we,drb,and knm to buy dutaland,calvin is very convincing

sook

49 posts

Posted by sook > 2017-03-05 15:39 | Report Abuse

If got extra money accu. Duta like Calvin said, if not go chasing rainbow

Posted by yongleecheng > 2017-03-05 23:36 | Report Abuse

Lionfib 8486
NTA RM 2.25
Price 0.48
Why?

Henry Chan

639 posts

Posted by Henry Chan > 2017-03-06 01:06 | Report Abuse

damn it this calvin guy is very interesting! keep it up!

property

107 posts

Posted by property > 2017-03-06 06:00 | Report Abuse

Problem is Dutaland don't know how to make money. CPO or property boom make less than RM 1 million or even loss in some qtrs.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/3948.jsp

Henry Chan

639 posts

Posted by Henry Chan > 2017-03-06 06:24 | Report Abuse

yes, based on previous year/quater, their profit has not been consistent.. sir calvin, why is your buy call?

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-06 08:34 | Report Abuse

Henry Chan yes, based on previous year/quater, their profit has not been consistent.. sir calvin, why is your buy call?
06/03/2017 06:24

Good morning,

Of course Dutaland's profit cannot be consistent as they have cyclical businesses.

Oil Palm growing & fruiting will only be good for 70% of the year. Perfectly alright. The fruitful months make up for those lean months. A look into Dutaland showed Rm10 million profit for the past year. The property division made loss because their is no current sales. But with Greater KL Mrt progressing the underlying land value has increased.

Grand Duta Hotel is an inspiring work in progress. This is like a giant durian plantation - so every day nearer to completion means "CONSISTENT" Income for the next 100 years. Just like Jaks going into power plant in Vietnam (Both power plant & Hotel Business have long gestation period. Why people go GaGa over Jaks' IPP & are blind to Dutaland's 6 Star Hotel?

If you look at the overall figures in Dutaland you will see vast improvement from last year

1) Revenue has increased by 40.5% from preceding quarter.

2) For current year plantation profit has increased to Rm10 millions

3) Net Assets now Rm1.005 Billion compared to last year Rm933 millions

4) Cash position this year is Rm16.3 millions compared to past year Rm8.9 millions

5) From last quarter Cash has increased by Rm4.6 millions

6) And since last year Duta Yap has bought another 32 million shares of Dutaland at much higher prices than last closing price of 43 cts.

See Calvin also called for a buy on Jaks at 40 cts when Jaks' Boss bought Jaks at 44 cts. It is always a joy for me to buy below Insiders buying price. My Johor Sifu loved buying Pintaras Jaya at Rm1.40 when Top Boss & Insiders exercised ESOS of PTaras at Rm1.90 (As it turned out later PTaras powered up to Rm7.00 & split) Up a nice 500%!

I hope you guys learn to SEE beyond "surface" accounting & LOOK AT THE REAL FIGURES.

That's why so many people missed Super Enterprize, Kulim, TMakmur & TheStore - all taken private later.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-03-06 09:32 | Report Abuse

How fast can a dead horse run

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-06 10:47 | Report Abuse

Don't doubt and don't delay buying.

Once fly away and taken private like

Super Enterprize
Kulim
Tmakmur
TheStore

Regret too late.

mentos512

287 posts

Posted by mentos512 > 2017-03-06 10:53 | Report Abuse

what will be the buying price? Now?

56,707 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-06 12:12 | Report Abuse

Anything below Duta Yap buying 50 cts and below just buy every month when you get your salary.

Make it a life saving habit.

Guarantee better than FD anytime!

moneykj

6,148 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-06 13:21 | Report Abuse

Another holland call after Binapui, Perisai n so many...

moneykj

6,148 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-03-06 13:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin ask to buy 300 counters over years. Perform good one he will ping2 pong2, bad one keep quiet. Show us first your ability thru stock pick...