GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENM (4715)

+0.04 (1.89%)

2.15 - 2.23

33 people like this.

43,744 comment(s). Last comment by fundamentalist6632 18 minutes ago

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-12-19 09:59 | Report Abuse

Wow, oil price continue to spike up like mad!
Nymex=> $4‪9.06 (+0.70) (+1.45 %)‬
Brent=> $52.32 ‪(+0.82) (+1.59 %)‬

‪Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !‬

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2020-12-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

Invested over 2 million in Genting Malaysia. I see excitement in 2021 and beyond. Place your bet when everyone fears. I trust my views more than advice from wealth management I known.

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-12-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

Soon you will be laughing your way to your bank.

-----------------------------------------------------------

Posted by Tedinvestor > Dec 19, 2020 10:40 AM | Report Abuse

Invested over 2 million in Genting Malaysia. I see excitement in 2021 and beyond. Place your bet when everyone fears. I trust my views more than advice from wealth management I known.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-12-19 11:28 | Report Abuse

laughing to asylum....

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-19 11:46 | Report Abuse

FDA approves second Covid vaccine for emergency use as it clears Moderna’s for U.S. distribution

(PUBLISHED FRI, DEC 18 20207:38 PM ESTUPDATED FRI, DEC 18 20207:59 PM EST)

~ Moderna’s Covid-19 vaccine is the second approved for use in the U.S.

~ It will bolster the number of available doses, which states desperately need to fend off the pandemic.

~ The U.S. plans to distribute roughly 5.9 million doses of Moderna’s vaccine to 64 states, territories and major cities across the nation next week.

The Food and Drug Administration has approved Moderna’s coronavirus vaccine for emergency use. The vaccine — the second approved for use in the U.S. behind Pfizer and BioNTech’s — bolsters the U.S. supply of doses. The potentially lifesaving shots are desperately needed to fend off the pandemic that has taken more than 300,000 American lives and overwhelmed hospitals.

The FDA’s emergency use authorization Friday approves the federal government’s plan to distribute roughly 5.9 million doses of Moderna’s vaccine to 64 states, territories and major cities across the nation next week.

“We likely will see shots in the arm by the very early part of next week, I would hope Monday or Tuesday,” Dr. Anthony Fauci, director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, said on the “Today” show on Friday morning.

In addition to Moderna’s vaccine, the U.S. also plans to send out 2 million doses of Pfizer’s vaccine after 2.9 million doses were cleared for shipment this week, Gen. Gustave Perna, who oversees logistics for the Operation Warp Speed vaccine project, said Monday. Both vaccines require two doses three to four weeks apart. Moderna’s Covid vaccine is its first-ever FDA authorized product.

“With the availability of two vaccines now for the prevention of COVID-19, the FDA has taken another crucial step in the fight against this global pandemic that is causing vast numbers of hospitalizations and deaths in the United States each day,” FDA Commissioner Dr. Stephen Hahn said in a statement.

U.S. officials hope to vaccinate at least 20 million Americans — mostly front-line health-care workers and nursing home residents — by the end of the year. Initial doses will be limited as manufacturing ramps up, with officials predicting it will take months to immunize everyone in the U.S. who wants to be vaccinated. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has provided states with an outline that recommends prioritizing health workers and nursing homes, but states can distribute the vaccine as they see fit.

Already, states are reporting confusion about vaccine plans. In recent days, state officials said they learned their second shipment of Pfizer’s vaccine would be smaller than expected or delayed. In Florida, for example, Republican Gov. Ron DeSantis said the federal government told him the state would receive 205,000 Pfizer vaccine doses next week and 247,000 the following week. Those shipments are now on hold, DeSantis said at a press conference Tuesday, and it’s unclear when they will arrive.

Moderna’s vaccine, like Pfizer’s, uses messenger RNA, or mRNA, technology. It’s a new approach to vaccines that uses genetic material to provoke an immune response. Late-stage clinical trial data published last month shows Moderna’s vaccine is more than 94% effective in preventing Covid, is safe and appears to fend off severe disease. To achieve maximum effectiveness, the vaccine requires two doses taken four weeks apart.

The FDA has indicated it would authorize a Covid-19 vaccine that’s safe and at least 50% effective. The flu vaccine, by comparison, generally reduces people’s risk of getting influenza by 40% to 60% compared with people who aren’t inoculated, according to the CDC.

The FDA authorized Moderna’s vaccine for people who are 18 years old and older. Such an authorization from the agency isn’t the same as full approval, which requires more data and can typically take several months longer. Moderna has submitted only two months of follow-up safety data. The agency usually requires six months for full approval and can always revoke an EUA for a drug if it doesn’t work as intended or proves to be unsafe. The FDA approved the emergency use of hydroxychloroquine to treat Covid-19 in March, only to revoke it in June after additional data showed it provided “no evidence of benefit” in coronavirus patients.

Cont...

##https://www.cnbc.com/2020/12/18/moderna-covid-vaccine-approved-fda-for-emergency-use.html

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-19 13:24 | Report Abuse

https://www.sharetisfy.com/2020/01/genm-4715-genting-malaysia-worst-is.html

Buy this gem for year of golden Ox 2021 & the golden years ahead

Not in 2020, 2021 must be the year of dream coming true

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-12-19 15:43 | Report Abuse

I will collect more if drop to 2.5 again

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-12-19 18:19 | Report Abuse

Tobby best post of the year! Must copy down before 'magic disappearing'.

Tobby Hihihaha! Guys, i am just pulling some legs here! Okay, here's my 2 cents! US has 2 vaccine for mass vaccination! So yeah, US should get back to normal very soon! Unless Joe Biden mess up with otherwise well oil machine set up by Donald Trump!
Anyway, there's no need for lockdown since you have 2 vaccine! It's shot shot shot all the way! 30% of vaccinated population enough to contain Covid from spreading! That should be by 2 weeks or so! So basically all casinos will be back in full business soon! And as you know, Genting has tons of direct business in US! That's why the price movement for both Genting and Genm should be among the first to recovery in bursa! Given the worst case scenario has already past, i think the current level has tons of room to go!
Should you buy Genm and Genting, decision is yours! I really don't know if any more downside at the moment! But on the upside,both offer 50% in medium term! So yeah, who giving you 50% in half a year! Beside, Genting expected to open outdoor theme park on 2nd half of this year! Actually the outdoor unit has been completed long ago! Just some never ending external works which i think can be done within few weeks if they really want to!
I think Genting made a mistake for not doing soft opening for domestic guests! By the way, Malaysia should fully open to singaporeans since they already on mass vaccination!
19/12/2020 5:20 PM

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-19 19:00 | Report Abuse

@JBond007 Hahaha, caught it on time. Well done. So is this sell or buy signal? I'm confused... Hahaha

DestinyL

4,744 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2020-12-19 21:09 | Report Abuse

Maybe Tobby backtrack after deciding he needed to add more to his portfolio before advertise

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-19 21:50 | Report Abuse

Nah, I suspect Tobby is eyeing something else. This cunning lil fella.. Hahaha

6,238 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-12-19 21:55 | Report Abuse

Just add some first.

kaitan

176 posts

Posted by kaitan > 2020-12-19 22:31 | Report Abuse

Tobby, I'm disappointed, why capitulate. Your 2.60 coming

6,238 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-12-19 22:34 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: The government expects the first batch of Covid-19 vaccines to arrive this coming February.

Good news for Genm.

All can go makan angin again at Genm then !

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2020-12-20 07:01 | Report Abuse

Weekend and Saturday bad luck in gambling. Wanna win? Tuesday & Wednesday are best days to gamble. No money to talk just like stock investment. Good days don't invest. Bad times are the best time invest. Stop begging for bargain coz time are precious

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

@mita29 Teenage turtles?

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2020-12-20 12:26 | Report Abuse

Epidemiologist John Edmunds, part of the government‘s scientific advisory group for emergencies, described the discovery of VUI2020/12/01 as “the worst moment of the whole epidemic”.

Reopened and then closed again ...... #facepalm
https://www.casino.org/news/london-casinos-close-again-as-uk-battles-mutant-coronavirus-strain/

Guys it's time to panic sell tomorrow, hehhehehehheheheheh

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-12-20 13:10 | Report Abuse

my sifu says Genm will be "money printer" next year, see naysayer correct or my sifu correct... heheheheh, no buy sell recommendation.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2020-12-20 13:12 | Report Abuse

Next year hard lah, 2022 onward. Hehe

6,238 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-12-20 13:16 | Report Abuse

Genm will be "money printer" for ONLI those who got masuk - Not for the chicken players lah !

Why not just buy a little bit first n see how later as the vaccine is coming very fast now ?

6,238 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-12-20 13:28 | Report Abuse

During lockdown, mani people will work at home n ALSO main main in the stk mkt at home thru their home computer n the stk mkt will be very active n got very BIG VOL !

So, no wori lah. Lockdown is excellent for the stk mkt !

emsvsi

3,519 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2020-12-20 13:31 | Report Abuse

You know even the naysayers are desperate to get in on the action when they keep increasing their entry target price ha ha ha !

Posted by zerotohero > 2020-12-20 13:59 | Report Abuse

Very strong support, collect more

ESOS

4 posts

Posted by ESOS > 2020-12-20 16:57 |

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2020-12-20 16:59 |

Posted by alialala > 2020-12-20 18:16 |

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-20 18:28 | Report Abuse

We wish u all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New year!!

Posted by Michael Dreamun > 2020-12-20 21:10 | Report Abuse

All UK casinos are closed until further notice .

Irisoren07

339 posts

Posted by Irisoren07 > 2020-12-20 21:15 | Report Abuse

These days people gamble online lor. 888 and bursa casino

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-12-21 01:03 | Report Abuse

12月21日冬至买云顶抱金牛!

skybursa

1,486 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2020-12-21 07:08 | Report Abuse

Weekend so many people in Genting especially inside the casino. Gamble also have to wait for seat

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-21 09:15 | Report Abuse

Expect the unexpected...

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

What is the unexpected? :p

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-21 10:07 | Report Abuse

Upcoming financial data to blow past the most optimistic estimate

Nepo

3,433 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-21 10:29 | Report Abuse

This co any hopes..?

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-21 10:44 | Report Abuse

The stimulus approved, next is NY Revenue Bill where they will put forth Online Sports Betting. Genting will benefit as well! HUAT AH!!!

Dragonboy

371 posts

Posted by Dragonboy > 2020-12-21 11:04 | Report Abuse

Wah... GenM still standing strong ler.. NO chance to get RM2.60 pulak : )

Nepo

3,433 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-21 11:06 | Report Abuse

@choysun, when is NY Revenue Bill gonna to release..?

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

Don't know exactly when but will be tabled for approval soon. NYC has budget hole to close, so inclined to look for opportunity for additional tax revenue. Currently they lose out a lot to their neighbouring states who has Online Sports Betting. Hahaha.
https://elitesportsny.com/2020/12/16/what-will-ny-online-sports-betting-look-like-when-approved/

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-21 12:34 | Report Abuse

Have so much upside potential in 2021... a matter of time
to rocket higher

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-21 13:02 | Report Abuse

Another vaccine, Sinovac, expecting to announce result on Wednesday. Really keen on how China ones do as they can scale production easy :)
https://asia.nikkei.com/Spotlight/Your-Week-in-Asia/Sinovac-vaccine-results-Japan-2021-budget-China-Anti-Monopoly-Law

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-21 15:18 | Report Abuse

So quiet, thin volume... many traders go on holiday. It seems they are a lot of traders in this forum

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-12-21 15:27 | Report Abuse

Strong Genting M!, despite of window dressing period still can stand strong around 2.70. Hopefully genting M could achieve at least 2.80 at the end of 2020! This gem is not hidden but being overlooked by investors only!

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2020-12-21 18:26 | Report Abuse

Dow crash incoming? Houston we have a problem. Should we abandon the moon flight and head back to earth?

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-21 19:56 | Report Abuse

MO, someone wants your valuable tickets :p