GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENM (4715)

+0.04 (1.89%)

2.15 - 2.23

33 people like this.

43,742 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 10 minutes ago

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-30 07:46 | Report Abuse

@themeg You should read into the details more. Thanks to KKM hitting more factories and construction sites, we are able to identify and isolate cases earlier, hence the numbers now. You know the amount of vaccines already approved, and the many more that are in the pipeline right? The distribution of vaccine is just gonna get more and more intensed, we all know this.

Come join us with Genting, we go into 2021 with nice green shoots :)

Sharing one of the many sites that provides vaccine status:
https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2020/science/coronavirus-vaccine-tracker.html

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-30 08:29 | Report Abuse

@coolvid You are welcome to join the Genting Express as we head into a bright 2021. :)

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2020-12-30 08:34 |

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-12-30 08:39 | Report Abuse

Been holding this GEM since early November. Double bottoms stocks are a good buy. Since the Management has clarified that Genting is not placed under EMCO, we can expect a continuous uptick movement. Holding duration at least 1 year.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-12-30 08:52 | Report Abuse

Jom gentingM, no worry just rocket up to 8 by 2023

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-12-30 08:53 | Report Abuse

Go yumcha at genting this weekend, have a safe trip guys

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-30 09:30 | Report Abuse

Thank you Tobby for the wisdom & sincere sharing. investors in this forum will benefit..

coolvid

296 posts

Posted by coolvid > 2020-12-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

shit miss out the TG bottom price..... TG market halt..... forum said US ban release !!!!!!

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-30 09:34 | Report Abuse

I am talking this from my painful experience with GenS investment 12 years ago... taking much time to decide and missed to buy at $S0.30, 0.40 0.50 whereby all my friends loaded happily at these low price..

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

Loaded at 0.60++ 3 months before its opening.. the price shot up to 1.30 and then 1.70 after its 1st quarterly financial reporting... the rest are history

SonOfaGun

290 posts

Posted by SonOfaGun > 2020-12-30 09:46 | Report Abuse

Michael chan your friends who bot genS from 0.30-0.50 back then should be multimillionaires by now

SonOfaGun

290 posts

Posted by SonOfaGun > 2020-12-30 09:47 | Report Abuse

Isn't it? If they show hand everything, one hand, one leg, sell hdb, condo, car all in.

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

@SonOfaGun Happy investing!

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

I make sure I don't repeat the same mistake this time...and
most importantly Malaysia has a monopoly casino, Singapore is duopoly and Las Vegas is characterized by oligopolies competition..

HoLeeFak

Posted by HoLeeFak > 2020-12-30 12:01 | Report Abuse

Hello everybody....i am newbie...is it good price to buy now? Or should i wait? Scare to buy...who know....suddenly drop

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-30 12:20 | Report Abuse

It is possible that you can ride on GenM. near term and switch over to other stocks when price catches up with others like..banking stocks and Genting Berhad

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-30 12:27 | Report Abuse

A way of playing defense against possible market correction near term..

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

Wishing everyone a Happy and Prosperous 2021!
Cheers

SonOfaGun

290 posts

Posted by SonOfaGun > 2020-12-30 14:44 | Report Abuse

Thanks michael. Wish you an early Happy New year!

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

2009年金融危机.. Genting Berhad 跑赢GenM 是靠GenS...
2021年GenM 是靠(Genting Highland outdoor Theme parks)自己跑赢大市!

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-12-30 15:36 | Report Abuse

Genting M the best of the best, tell me in M'sia who doesn't recognize genting

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2020-12-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

hello~~~ passing by....gosh price no up no down huh.... aiya.... hopefully next QR release some will be more willing to sell down for me then.... haha Happy New Year Guys.

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-30 15:57 | Report Abuse

@Philan008 Don't just pass by la. Land here and stay invested :p
We all know how QR will be like liao, currently everyone looking at 2021 dy lo :)

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-30 16:34 | Report Abuse

It's coming?

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-30 17:10 | Report Abuse

Who bought at 4.50pm leh, 748k for GenM and 420k for GenT

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-30 17:11 | Report Abuse

AstraZeneca-Oxford Covid Vaccine Gains First Clearance With U.K. Nod

(December 30, 2020, 3:06 PM GMT+8 Updated on December 30, 2020, 4:08 PM GMT+8)

~ Vaccinations to start in new year as cases rise across Britain

~ Recipients to get second shot within 12 weeks of first one

AstraZeneca Plc and the University of Oxford’s Covid-19 vaccine won U.K. clearance, marking the first approval worldwide for a shot that’s faced questions but will be key to mass immunizations.

The vaccine will be prioritized for the country’s most vulnerable groups, with shots starting Monday, according to the government. It’s the second coronavirus injection to be cleared for emergency use in the U.K. after Pfizer Inc. and BioNTech SE’s in early December.

The move will help the U.K. ramp up vaccination and provides vindication for the homegrown shot, which has drawn scrutiny over discrepancies in its clinical-trial results. The shot can be deployed swiftly because it’s easier to transport and store than the Pfizer-BioNTech one, requiring only refrigerator temperatures rather than deep freezing. The U.K. has bought 100 million doses.

A first dose of the AstraZeneca-Oxford vaccine will be given to as many people as possible, followed by a second shot four to 12 weeks later. A government advisory group said the priority should be to vaccinate large numbers as quickly as possible rather than completing a two-dose regimen right away.

AstraZeneca shares rose as much as 1.8% early Wednesday in London.

The approval comes as the U.K. seals its divorce from the European Union with a trade deal and tightens lockdowns amid a new surge on coronavirus infections that’s straining hospitals. The U.K. reported a record number of fresh daily Covid cases Tuesday, as a new variant of the pathogen raises concern globally.

The country’s vaccination program has advanced quickly, with more than 600,000 people given shots by Christmas. The U.S. is immunizing an average of only 200,000 people a day, with many states having used just a small percentage of the shipments sent to them this month.

“We will start to get ahead of the pandemic, protect health and economies when the vulnerable are vaccinated everywhere,” said Andrew Pollard, Oxford’s lead investigator for the vaccine.

When patients were given two full shots, the vaccine was 62% effective -- less than the Pfizer-BioNTech shot and another from Moderna Inc. A group that accidentally received half of the first dose showed better protection, with efficacy reaching 90%. But participants were 55 years old or less, and because older people who are most at risk of severe Covid-19 often show more sluggish immune responses, the results leave some doubt as to whether the efficacy will stand up to further testing.

Cont...

## https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2020-12-30/astra-oxford-covid-vaccine-gains-first-clearance-with-u-k-nod?srnd=premium-asia

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2020-12-30 17:15 | Report Abuse

Expected World Recover After 3 Months

Posted by Allbullbutglove > 2020-12-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

Get real Genm struggling for traction chances of RM3 by CNY is like malaysia to win Thomas Cup....however...Alibaba cw will make you rich grab

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-30 17:44 | Report Abuse

Why so many ppl come Genting counter to promote other stuff 1? You know Genting investors got deep pockets izit? :p

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-30 17:58 | Report Abuse

林伟才一家撑市 顶级手套复牌反弹
https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2340728

This guy keeps talking up his company share price...unfortunately, he can't fight with the market
Beware of value trap

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2020-12-30 18:00 | Report Abuse

Here, we don't need Genting owner to talk up the company share price

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2020-12-30 18:30 | Report Abuse

GenM most likely kena short after RSS is permitted because is loss making and burning cash. Investors promoting the stock based on vaccine news, showing old videos, window dressing instead of fundamentals.

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-12-30 18:47 | Report Abuse

Posted another classic RWG video. 云顶有乜好玩,即刻click入嚟睇睇
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hyNqc599yCw

skybursa

1,486 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2020-12-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

@themeg don't waste your time here on a stock you never set your eyes on. Or you intend to buy but too high for you? I'M RIGHT.

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-30 18:54 | Report Abuse

@themeg You seemed very interested. Come join us la. 2021 will be a grand year for Genting! :)

skybursa

1,486 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2020-12-30 18:54 | Report Abuse

Oh themeg was TOPGLOV fans Hahaha. No wondered your bashing seems a bad. Keep trying haha

emsvsi

3,519 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2020-12-30 19:11 | Report Abuse

For Genting, the longer you wait, the higher you buy

For gloves, the longer you hold, the lower the value

Posted by Allbullbutglove > 2020-12-30 19:14 | Report Abuse

@choyson kesbian you give u a break from earning 3 percent a year when I can earn 300

ongth60

557 posts

Posted by ongth60 > 2020-12-30 20:17 | Report Abuse

6 days to go

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

@ongth60 What is your countdown for? :p

coolvid

296 posts

Posted by coolvid > 2020-12-31 00:18 | Report Abuse

https://www.npr.org/sections/health-shots/2020/12/24/945027680/its-so-much-worse-than-before-dread-and-despair-haunt-nurses-inside-las-icus

Please don’t continue encourage people to go entertainment city.... stay home stay safe..... don’t because of want to earn a penny in genM and encourage this....

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2020-12-31 00:56 | Report Abuse

@coolvid Don't be ignorant. Construction and manufacturing sites are the main culprits for the spread. Genting has the strictest SOP, I feel safer there than anywhere else.