KSL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSL (5038)

-0.03 (1.69%)

1.75 - 1.78

21 people like this.

14,174 comment(s). Last comment by lcng123 3 days ago

Posted by iambigshark > 2016-11-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

Looks like 2017 demand situation affecting share peices

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-11-28 10:10 | Report Abuse

92cts my buying position

Posted by iambigshark > 2016-11-28 17:41 | Report Abuse

looks ok but why price down

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-11-28 19:53 | Report Abuse

Tommorrow will up back I think. Let me try to queue morning

luckyman

720 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2016-11-28 23:53 | Report Abuse

Against all odds, the Group has quietly registered revenue and profit before taxation of RM164.5 million and RM72.7 million respectively for the current quarter ended 30 September 2016. This
represents an increase of approximately 10% and 11% respectively over the results
achieved in the preceding corresponding quarter ended 30 September 2015. Though it may report lower PAT for FY2016 as compared to that of FY2015, its profitability track record over the last 10 years has been fantastic and commendable. A blue chip property counter.

EPS for 9 months to-date: 14.98 sen. NTA: RM2.12

The current quarter’s performance was mainly contributed by the change in sales mixed
and percentage of completion of the existing main on-going projects of the Group,
especially in Johor Bahru and Klang.

The Group has approximately 2,400 acres of land held for current and future
development which are strategically located in the District of Johor Bahru, Batu Pahat,
Kluang, Segamat, Muar, Mersing, Klang and Kuala Lumpur. Most of these properties
are available for immediate development as they have been granted approval for
subdivision. These will help the Group to sustain its medium to long term development
and profitability.

Most of the total land held in Johor, are located in the high growth Iskandar
Development Region. More investment is expected to come from Singapore to the
Iskandar Development Region. The Group is expected to benefit from the effect in view
of its strong brand name in the Johor property market as most of its flagship projects are
located in the Iskandar Development Region.

Besides, the Group is in the midst of developing the land held in Klang and is expected to
anticipate a gross development value of RM10 billion with ten (10) main development
phases. The site is strategically located along Jalan Klang-Banting and is 15 minute drive
from the Klang town centre. This mixed development project is expected to entail
thousands of units of residential and commercial properties.

http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88n/2016/11/28/1485670312-1210665363.pdf

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2016-11-29 09:04 | Report Abuse

just wait...after ksl 2 build up and have rental income.. will bring profit to ksl

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-11-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

KSL is making money, just wait

luckyman

720 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2016-11-30 21:46 | Report Abuse

This is a solid property company. In total, it generated RM 1 Billion net profit over the last 4 years.

However, its market capitalization is only RM 1.1 Billion based on its present share price @ RM1.07. It is definitely value for money in terms of low P/E ratio and good long term growth potential based on its strategic and cheap land bank with limited borrowings.

It's just too bad that property sector is not favoured by most analysts or research houses for the time being.

5,879 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-12-02 08:19 | Report Abuse

Bro kenneth still holding ksl

kenneth89

2,695 posts

Posted by kenneth89 > 2016-12-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

sure

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-12-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

mgmt come out to sharebuyback...so worth to try at such support low point?

musangfoxking

3,614 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-12-03 17:16 | Report Abuse

slowly but surely... < 1.00!!!!!

Posted by iambigshark > 2016-12-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

Keep going south

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-04 21:34 | Report Abuse

why, I tot gaining money?

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-05 18:23 | Report Abuse

shit counter

Tom Leem

55 posts

Posted by Tom Leem > 2016-12-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

fast run leh, i wan in leh

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-12-06 11:30 | Report Abuse

How is the dividend?

5,879 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-12-06 13:07 | Report Abuse

Can store it in refrigetator......

Posted by Michael Wong Yew Kong > 2016-12-06 13:09 | Report Abuse

Same pattern with trop. lol

stkoay

6,490 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2016-12-06 16:44 | Report Abuse

Sold avg 4.50 on 11-11-14
Sold avg 4.61 on 25-11-14
Sold avg 4.39 on 1-12-14
Sold avg 4.43 on 2-12-14
Sold bal at 4.28 on 10-12-14

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-06 18:55 | Report Abuse

stkoay, what these figures? 2014?

stkoay

6,490 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2016-12-06 23:52 | Report Abuse

Yes 2014.
I recommended this stock strongly at the beginning of 2014 when it was trading at about 2.00.
In less than a year it gained more than 100%.
I sold at the end of 2014 cos I predicted the bull market then had come to an end, and the bear will follows............

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-07 06:18 | Report Abuse

any hope for tis counter ?

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-12-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

i was told there's not much institutional interest in KSL because it's hard to get access to their management and they didn't honour their previous dividend policy. so despite deep value, no big enough buying interest

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-07 10:49 | Report Abuse

so sad to know that, if they dint honour the dividend policy, definitely no investor will honour the mgt too

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-07 10:50 | Report Abuse

hopefully Singapore investor bot over 5%

Posted by iambigshark > 2016-12-08 11:03 | Report Abuse

head laubeh said or not, iskanda will become an independant state with foreigners becoming citizens

stkoay

6,490 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2016-12-08 13:40 | Report Abuse

This laubeh now has new title........
Tun Dr Fitnah.........
Maha Tipu..........

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

going south

novice77

110 posts

Posted by novice77 > 2016-12-09 10:05 | Report Abuse

First time learning to invest and came to this counter. Lost half of the saving. Those people in the management are a bunch of craps with damanged brains. No dividends, nothing. Can someone show some their faces. I really want to see?

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-09 15:35 | Report Abuse

KSL announcement for buying back, wonder is good or bad news for investor?

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-09 15:37 | Report Abuse

a good managemt will consider the benefit of investor, KSL must perform their dividend policy to gain the faith of investor

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-12-09 17:25 | Report Abuse

accumulate more...damn undervalue..just accumulate at such low..you might wont have chance for it anymore soon

novice77

110 posts

Posted by novice77 > 2016-12-09 18:42 | Report Abuse

Buy mine back same price I bought, I would be thankful for life. I agree with Iloveshare, dividend policy must be applied. When I bought the share, I read the policy and you never implemented the policy. Isn't that a scam? I really want to find those people in charge.

Kweng Mak

127 posts

Posted by Kweng Mak > 2016-12-09 18:55 | Report Abuse

The management break their promises, can investors trust them anymore?

novice77

110 posts

Posted by novice77 > 2016-12-09 21:59 | Report Abuse

Mr. Hwa Seng Ku is the chairman of KSL There is always a price to pay for being dishonest.

Barclays

32 posts

Posted by Barclays > 2016-12-09 22:02 | Report Abuse

Give me your phone numbers. Adding u to investor whatsapp group

katty

11 posts

Posted by katty > 2016-12-10 00:38 | Report Abuse

Disappointed too.

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-10 12:22 | Report Abuse

yes, pls wake up the management to perform their responsibility

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-10 12:24 | Report Abuse

announce for giving dividend is much better to buy back n boost up the share price

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-10 12:28 | Report Abuse

from Bursa, KSL CEO Mr Hwa seng ku, 57yrs old, is in the age of fighting for better business

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2016-12-10 12:29 | Report Abuse

don't get the investors to be disappointed

novice77

110 posts

Posted by novice77 > 2016-12-11 00:15 | Report Abuse

Give me your number and what's app you mine. I am looking up Mr. Hwa Seng Ku, he looks very innocent but has been incapable. I am still digging more info about him. Why would a company like this cheat hundreds of small investors and go unpunished? Dividend policy is not applied. Reasons are not given. The company makes profit, the management enjoys big pay and bonus at the expense of poor investors. Consequences will come more severely than imaginable

Kweng Mak

127 posts

Posted by Kweng Mak > 2016-12-14 09:34 | Report Abuse

If the company get profit, director paid well, they give promises attract investors pay the price but end up collect money keep silent. I don't see any future prospects even the company still making money,currently, exp Olymxxx, Myxxx what is the price now?

Posted by YourGrandpa > 2016-12-14 12:33 | Report Abuse

I have Ku Hwa Seng's number

Posted by iambigshark > 2016-12-15 11:56 | Report Abuse

Why the share buy back on Dec. 1 only announce on Dec. 13, dont the authorities querry?

sangjero

650 posts

Posted by sangjero > 2016-12-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

looks good.....

5,879 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-12-18 16:36 | Report Abuse

I am at kdl.... the crowd is there....

5,879 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-12-18 16:37 | Report Abuse

Ksl ksl ksl