CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.025 (3.16%)

0.755 - 0.78

127 people like this.

167,859 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 1 hour ago

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 10:01 | Report Abuse

Capital A will have to sink because Ssslee said so. If in the end it doesn't happen can somebody question him? Agree?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 10:02 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 10:04 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

Engineer thinks reading financial reports is simple as mathematics ke?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 10:40 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

Seriously, Sslee, since AAX higher possibility to get out of PN17, the better way might be for Stony to do a Reverse Takeover by Capital A and come out smiling???

Your thoughts please.

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 10:57 | Report Abuse

Just received below email

Dear SS Lee,

Invitation as Speaker for i3 Investment Summit 2023

Thank you for your past contributions to the I3investor community by posting various blog articles and participating in the community discussions.

Following the success of the Investment Bloggers Day event in March 2019, I'm excited to share with you that I3investor and MQ Trader are going to jointly organize an even bigger i3 Investment Summit 2023, targeting more audience and a larger location. It will be held on Saturday, 20th May 2023, from 9am to 5pm at The Ballroom Hall, The Gardens Hotel, Kuala Lumpur.

We would like to invite you to be a speaker during the event. We will be allocating a speaking slot with a tentative duration of 45 minutes for your session on that day. We hope you can consider this an opportunity to share your knowledge and views in investing/trading in the stock market of Malaysia, as well as offering value add services that you may have to the audience.

We look forward to receiving your favourable response soon.

I've copied our local marketing partner team in this email. Miss Casey will be the point of contact for this event. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions regarding this event.

Regards,
Sam
I3 LLC

30 Wall Street, 8th Floor, New York, NY 10005

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

Congrats, SecretServiceLee, expecting many people would be carrying rotten eggs and tomatoes to the Conference (for HRC) Hahaha

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 11:04 | Report Abuse

Haha Mike (cheat you crazy) pls don’t be jealous loh .. hohoho

Posted by Mikecyc > Apr 6, 2023 10:04 AM | Report Abuse
Haha sslleee pls don’t be jealous loh .. hohoho

CapitalB

130 posts

Posted by CapitalB > 2023-04-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

I am vomit every time saw this sslee...

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

Your #1 assault at the conference has just revealed himself....

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

Bob many fans of Stony will also be there with more rotten eggs.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-06 11:10 | Report Abuse

You'll be standing next to Stony??.....watch out...INCOMING!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 11:10 | Report Abuse

New York Hotel, Johor Bahru. Too far for AirAsia to fly to US.

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 11:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CqhrutsoPSc/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Hope Stony will join me on this bollywood dance.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-06 11:16 | Report Abuse

This dance I gotta see live! Maybe I'll drop by the Hotel.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 11:40 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 11:46 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 11:50 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 12:01 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 12:08 | Report Abuse

If like that will need something more than rotten eggs to welcome him. Hahahaha

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 12:14 |

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-06 12:16 | Report Abuse

Something stronger than rotten eggs?? Maybe he might spend the whole 45 minutes on his beloved Insaf??

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 12:17 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 12:20 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 12:22 | Report Abuse

Then talk about Insas only until his shirt wet by his saliva, follow with laughing gas.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 12:23 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 12:25 | Report Abuse

One of the largest shareholder of Insas bought at RM1.20. must be very proud of him.

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 12:42 | Report Abuse

Lesson number 1.
Reading financial reports is simple as mathematics ke?
ANS: No mathematics is required to read financial report as all data are presented to you. But you must have some knowledge on the important ratio. You can read KCChong blog to learn more.

Example Current ratio
Current assets / Current liabilities
CapitalA as at 31/12/2022
Current assets: RM 2,154,295,000
Current liabialities: RM 11,221,798,000
Current ratio 2,154,295/11,221,798 = 0.19
It mean in the next 12 months CapitalA only have 0.19 dollar to pay for every dollar of its short term obligation and the short fall is a whopping net current liabilities of RM 9,067,503,000

Posted by StartOfTheBull > Apr 6, 2023 10:13 AM | Report Abuse
Engineer thinks reading financial reports is simple as mathematics ke?

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 13:04 | Report Abuse

Stock market analysts say the key to the restructuring will be how Capital A's assets are valued when they are taken over by AirAsia X. Much will depend on how intangibles such as the company's goodwill generated by its brand and existing market position are calculated.

Analysts note, however, that the plan must address the fact that Capital A's shareholder equity is deep in negative territory, the main reason the company entered into PN17 in the first place

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 13:06 | Report Abuse

AirAsia X has until April 28 to submit its restructuring plan to stock market regulators. While Capital A's deadline is not until July, Fernandes said the plan to be submitted in late April will address the restructuring of both concerns. He argues that the PN17 status is mainly about disagreements over accounting standards and does not reflect fundamental solvency issues.

Not surprisingly, Fernandes also expressed complete confidence that the restructuring will allow both companies to emerge from the PN17 designation. But even his own description of the plan, which is necessarily limited because of regulatory constraints, underlines the complexity of the exercise. It will likely involve the breaking up of the two companies into four separately listed entities, he said, one of which will oversee all of AirAsia's airline operations.

That would be a difficult trick to pull off in the best of times: Doing so while carrying billions of ringitt of negative shareholders' equity, as AirAsia's parent Capital A does, will be what even Fernandes himself calls an "incredibly complicated process." Capital A's negative equity amounts to 5.8 billion ringgit, according to Samuel Yin Shao Yang of Maybank Investment Banking Group in Kuala Lumpur.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-06 13:13 | Report Abuse

So, now Stony is your best friend??

5.8 Billion is a problem??? I don;t think so. Earlier you stated Capital A had 10.6 Billion debts to be eaten up by AAX injection....so which is which, kepala pening la...

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-06 13:16 | Report Abuse

I'm so confused, I wonder whom you refer to as Fernandes is? That's Stony, right?

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 13:25 | Report Abuse

AAX will take over CapitalA aviation assets and liabilities by issuing billion of AAX to capitalA. The valuation of CapitalA aviation assets and liabilities which is in negative billions will be neutralised by billions in intangibles/goodwill valuation generated by its brand and existing market position.

Stock market analysts say the key to the restructuring will be how Capital A's assets are valued when they are taken over by AirAsia X. Much will depend on how intangibles such as the company's goodwill generated by its brand and existing market position are calculated.

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 13:29 | Report Abuse

If you can't convince someone then the second best way is to confuse someone.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-06 13:31 | Report Abuse

Yeah this might work, provided the NTA of AAX (after cleaning) and Intangible assets are in good positions.......................Not entirely Mission Impossible actually.

Posted by Sslee > 29 seconds ago | Report Abuse

AAX will take over CapitalA aviation assets and liabilities by issuing billion of AAX to capitalA. The valuation of CapitalA aviation assets and liabilities which is in negative billions will be neutralised by billions in intangibles/goodwill valuation generated by its brand and existing market position.

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 13:35 | Report Abuse

Just transfer CapitalA net liabilities of 10 billion to AAX and write in a 20 billion goodwill as non current assets in AAX Balance Sheet then magically both CapitalA and AAX NTA will become positive.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-06 13:39 | Report Abuse

Then you should congratulate Stony when you see him at the conference to pull this out of thin air....

Posted by Sslee > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Just transfer CapitalA net liabilities of 10 billion to AAX and write in a 20 billion goodwill as non current assets in AAX Balance Sheet then magically both CapitalA and AAX NTA will become positive.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-04-06 13:41 | Report Abuse

Using Fiat money now? No more Gold Standard? Hahahaha... that's US Dollars.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-06 14:23 | Report Abuse

By following SSslee posting here so the deadline for the submission of regularisation plan for Capital A on or before 7 July 2023 as announced earlier should be invalid and the appointed advisers must refer to SSslee as well because of his capabilities of analysing financial reports.

5,909 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-04-06 14:26 | Report Abuse

No worries Stony is a magician and a bollywood star. RM 3 coming and then we can all celebrate with a bollywood dance together.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 14:41 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 14:45 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-04-06 14:48 | Report Abuse

What Capital A’s aviation business is worth