ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

+0.02 (0.67%)

3.00 - 3.06

5,887 comment(s). Last comment by ScotFree 7 hours ago

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-07-15 20:00 | Report Abuse

anyone know what shares it holds currently?

fankim

139 posts

Posted by fankim > 2014-07-15 20:11 | Report Abuse

Boustead Holding Bhd 6,197,850
Fraser & Neave Holding Bhd 1,517,600
Malaysia Smelting Cor Bhd 2,902,000
Pakson 8,180,900
PIE 3,728,640
Suria 9,544,400
Tong Herr Resource Bhd 3,479,300

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-07-16 14:13 | Report Abuse

Padini 19,000,000
Wellcal 320,400
Vitrox ?

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2014-07-26 00:03 | Report Abuse

New: scomi group

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-08-05 20:38 | Report Abuse

Wellcal 801,000
Vitrox 453,500

Posted by Amit Khindriya > 2014-08-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

hooi...u not buying anymore?

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

TTB not as great as i thought. he only buy when there is big crash. who cannot make money like this, anybody can.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-27 15:46 | Report Abuse

he hardly buy anything the last few years.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-27 15:47 | Report Abuse

anybody can also put their money in FD wait for big crash, then only take out and buy. then call themself Warren Buffet.

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-08-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

thanks speakup. If another corporate raider came along, I'll support them - wait till neck too long lor

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-08-27 19:06 | Report Abuse

City of London Investment Management buy below 2.40, better follow them.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-08-27 22:29 | Report Abuse

There are so many counters under valued since 2010, but he prefer to put his cah in the bank n (diam-diam),happily collect his management fees. Yet during the AGM, when you raise questions against his wishes, his support will shot you down, asking you to go home. .HAhahah.......

Posted by Flintstones > 2014-08-29 13:36 | Report Abuse

Many shareholders must be kicking themselves now rejecting the foreign fund manager proposal. Not sure if why investor want to hold this stock. People keep saying this counter is undervalued...since when? LOL. Value trap.

Peter Wee

26 posts

Posted by Peter Wee > 2014-08-29 16:14 | Report Abuse

Year 2010 until now... 5 years return is ? and dividend ? @.@

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-08-29 16:26 | Report Abuse

To utilize its tax credit, icap gave an extra-ordinary dividend.

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2014-08-30 07:46 | Report Abuse

Value trap. TTB holding on cash, didn't buy for the past 2-3 years, wasted lotsa opportunity.
Dividend uncertainty for this Icap? You guys still worship him ah?
Jokes la.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-08-30 12:22 | Report Abuse

Bang ball for those who worship him as inevesment idol. Play a fool with his own money for ttb's fame.

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2014-08-30 19:10 | Report Abuse

If ttb is so lousy, y is city of lon holding on to so many shares ?? As usual, msian investors always wait 4 foreign investors to goreng2 first. Msian investors no balls to bang...haha

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-08-30 21:00 | Report Abuse

Ttb is smart, he use his name n other people's money to make more money for himself.

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2014-08-30 21:19 | Report Abuse

City of lon n laxey are stupid. Haha

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-08-30 21:38 | Report Abuse

Since the day representative of city of London was voted against from appointment of director. How much did shareholders gain from their share appreciation in icap ?

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2014-08-30 21:44 | Report Abuse

Didn't city of lon buy more shares. Haha. Y so short term focus?

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-08-30 22:10 | Report Abuse

Ttb once said in earlier icap AGM with the rate of his compounding, very soon, share owners will be able to own yatch or even private jet. I wonder will share owners have to wait till the life .

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2014-08-31 21:00 | Report Abuse

If i remember correctly, ttb said in the 2010 agm that to own a private jet will take 30 plus years. Hopefully u r young enuff.

Posted by Surelaughdie > 2014-08-31 21:11 |

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-31 22:31 | Report Abuse

TTB is not a value investor. TTB is a market timer.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-09-25 23:44 | Report Abuse

NAV is 3.05. Price today is 2.43. 62 sen upside, or 25% upside? Weird isn't it? RM350billion invested in Unit Trusts (or about 10 million people), they can accept Unit Trust to be valued at NAV, but for closed end funds, they think otherwise? Is it really that important when you are right, instead of what you are right?

If this prolong for say another 2 more years, I believe, everyone will be happy to vote that this fund be closed and distribute out the 62sen. (86 million) as SPECIAL DIVIDEND. After all, it is tax free.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-02 21:50 | Report Abuse

WAH!

Just read TTB comments on Edgedaily.

He is very scared like a mouse because he thinks the financial world is doomed. Why he behaved like that?

Was it because he was too brave in 1997 telling people to buy high flying Second Board Shares which subsequently Crashed badly.

This behaviour tangent from one extreme to another extreme

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-10-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

Be fearful when others are greedy!

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2014-10-04 21:13 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, lol..

i m long time icapital subscriber. they were super2 zun in 1993, 1997/8, 2000. u gotta b talking abt urself man.

if they r not super zun, why they r around for 25 years n sumore giving rm25 special offer. if i were u, i will go n subscribe now.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-10-07 15:57 | Report Abuse

TTB caused today's crash. He should be hauled up for market manipulation.

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-10-07 19:59 | Report Abuse

"Only when the tide goes out do you discover who's been swimming naked." - Warren Buffett

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-10-13 09:54 | Report Abuse

Bought Icap at 2.39

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2014-10-13 12:07 | Report Abuse

【解析】ICAPITAL.BIZ:牛熊交鋒中的避風港
http://e-thg.blogspot.in/2014/10/icapital-analysis.html

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-10-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

Bought Icap at 2.38

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-10-14 09:08 | Report Abuse

Bought Icap at 2.37

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-10-14 09:37 | Report Abuse

Bought Icap at 2.36

LaoTze

2,662 posts

Posted by LaoTze > 2014-10-15 13:49 | Report Abuse

hooi,you still have chances to buy....2.355, 2.350, 2.345...

5,847 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-15 13:50 | Report Abuse

Hooi still active with padini & icap...,congrats

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-10-15 15:24 | Report Abuse

Padini and Icap are cash rich co. Cash is king, cash is queen!

LaoTze

2,662 posts

Posted by LaoTze > 2014-10-16 17:30 | Report Abuse

Still have chances to get lower. ICAP is good.Buying timing can be better ,wait some time

4,324 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

It could time to return a justice to TTB after being ridiculed for 3 years. kikiki

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-10-17 09:35 | Report Abuse

Bought Icap at 2.35

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-11-10 18:19 | Report Abuse

the dual-listing, it's a brand new product instead of current icap transformation, am i right? i am confused as TTB said before this dual listing may help squeeze the discount of NAV for icap.

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2014-11-18 08:06 | Report Abuse

In Teng Boo, we trust!

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-18 10:11 | Report Abuse

Dual listing has been discussed for a couple of years but yet to materialized. It is once a while brought up by TTB to gain support for his continuation of managing ICAP. I think if he doesn't enhance the share price of the company, just a matter of time, he will be kick out by major shareholder ,city London and Lynex.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-11-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

The only way shareholders' wealth can be enhanced is to have activist investors like City London and Lexey.

The only chance for minority shareholders to have good return is not having members in the board, listening to the fund manger. It must be the other way round.

Investing in a fund is not idol worshiping. It is the responsibility of the board and the fund manager to make reasonable return for the shareholders.

Declaration: I am a shareholder of icap.

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2014-11-18 18:30 | Report Abuse

KC, any reason you are expecting the discount to NAV to narrow anytime soon ? Actually there are quite a lot of close ended funds in the US also trading at a discount to NAV.

http://online.wsj.com/mdc/public/page/2_3040-CEF33.html

I would admit In ICAP's case the discount is very high though... however, the shareholding structure is very fragmented as a listed close ended fund is not allowed to have a controlling shareholder...

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=401172:minority-shareholders-oppress-majority-shareholders-of-icap&Itemid=3#axzz3JPkdLAhz

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-11-18 19:26 | Report Abuse

Noby,

Yes, closed end fund usually traded at discount, but the high discount in icap is unjustifiable.

The catalyst for unlocking the value of icap may come again soon with City London and Lexey Partners.

Vote for some directors proposed by the activist investors. We don't want directors listen and obedient to the fund manager, my gosh!