ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

+0.02 (0.67%)

3.00 - 3.06

5,887 comment(s). Last comment by ScotFree 7 hours ago

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-22 11:59 | Report Abuse

Yes in 1969 Warren Buffet closed his First Investment Fund & returned all monies to Investors.
I Capbitz is worth more dead than alive.

Who say no undervalue shares to buy for the last 3 years or last 5 years?

BJ Auto went up from RM1.50 to RM3.40

Magni Tech went up from 80 cents to RM3.20 (Up 400%)

PM Corp went up from 7.5 cents to 37 cents Up 500%. Ha! in year 2007 I had information that TTB valued PM Corp at 42 cents or NAV of 42 cents. Why he didn't buy any?

SILK went up from 40 cents to RM1.28 (Up 200%)

See! Before the Asian Financial Crisis TTB was Super Bullish. Now he is Super Bearish.

This kind of extreme behavior is swinging from left to right and very unstable.

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

Yes, he has done a great job for the initial first few years.....but he has done nothing much during the recent 3-4 years......most importantly I can't stand his cocky attitude and clearly he becomes too powerful n arrogant..-.he can't face the mistake he made on reading the market n has to stick to it........waiting for the big crash to prove he is right.......years n years...becomes a market timer.....

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 13:19 | Report Abuse

There are so many second liners went up 100-200% in the last 2-3 years n our kampung war rent buffet can't find one?looking at fong siling (cool eye) 's investment results n you will know....if cool eye set up a close end fund I will place 30% of my money with him.....sorry for those who dont understand mandarin here.....u lose a great opportunity to get to know one of the best guru in Malaysia.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 15:16 | Report Abuse

Ykloh, TTB says, he practise margin of safety, in year 2010,and 2011 market was high, he said you sit down there and patiently wait for his investment decision.
In 2012 market went higher, he asked you to sleep there to wait while you see your peers who invest in stock making good money.
In 2013, he said margin of safety was total out in Malaysia stocks and while he went around the world holidaying.His big fat fees was non stop flowing into his pocket .
In 2014, you ask him the same question again why not stock to invest, again he said all sorts of excuses and telling the word as if the stock market will crash in near future.
Worse still, he said you are not happy with his style of managing Icap, you can always sell and not to get involve with ICAP Bhd.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-22 15:22 | Report Abuse

Haha!

In year 1997 when all 2nd Board shares above rm10.00 TTB appeared on TV3, smiled and told everyone to keep buying 2nd Board shares only. They were the hottest stocks of the day. All without any fundamental. Why is he so chickened out now hiding in fear?

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 15:27 | Report Abuse

687423, in investment field, not everybody will make a consistant good investment decision. In the case of Warrant buffet, he admittedly declared in public he had made a lousy investment in Tesco and loss a substantial sum of money.
Look at TTB of ICap Bhd, if you confronted him for sleeping on his job, will he admitted is mistake ? while any Tom , Dick and Harry making good money in stock since 2010 to 2014.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

Crash better be soon?

Yelen hasn't started QE4 yet. Instead of a crash there might be hyper inflation in place.

So TTB will continue to turn & turn this bull into Boo.

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 17:05 | Report Abuse

Very good for him....every year masuk pocket few millions...while shaking legs n talking cock...if 2015 no crash then 2016 2017.....2020....long term investments.....

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 17:07 | Report Abuse

How many more years do the loyal long term supporters of ttb wanna give him?make sure u can live that long.....

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

Will ttb say sorry that he read the market wrongly year by year since 2010?I just see that he happily collected his million rm gaji n talking cock every year....prices too high price too high market will crash market will crash

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2014-11-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

recently subscribed to icapital report coz gt promotion rm25 for 1 year, however i dont feel my money is well spent. the report are not very excellently written. and it says klci will drop 800 points to 1000 points. seriously??? =.=

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 17:31 | Report Abuse

Calvinteng, why he refuse to make investment decision, becos company has a lot of fund now .( As far as he is concerned), Once Lacey Partners pointed out rightly before previous EGM, he command the board of directors instead of the other way round.
There is no corporate governance such as accountability , he treated Icap Bhd as his grand father business. What he interested is slowly accumulate his wealth by drawing big fat fees.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 17:43 | Report Abuse

A printed copy of news letter worth around $1800 p.a 8 to 12 years ago can be sold at $25 p.a has 2 interpretations:
1. The quality of so called printed newsletter is in fact a toilet papers. Ask your wife who used to buy toilet paper from supermarket, she will tell you it cost more than that.so it is easily understood not worthy at all.
2. With his current snobbish characters and past couple of years of wrong advice,I believe he has lost a lot of individuals die hard supporters so he has to sell cheap to look for new one

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-22 19:12 | Report Abuse

MG9231

I think the best years of TTB are over. He is out of touch with the real world out there. The Old Financial System has been changed by Fed Intervention through Money Printing. The Rules of the Game are postponing the crash further and further away. So the longer this TTB wait for that "Great Crash" the longer all will have to endure. And since he is drawing such good pay, why bother!

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 19:32 | Report Abuse

Calvin,very well said.

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 19:34 | Report Abuse

Ttb seems unable or refuse to understand the new rules of the money games

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 19:37 | Report Abuse

But why would ttb bother?by holding 1% shares he could control the whole co freely while drawing big fat pay of millions every year.......thank you to all the loyal long term supporters........

Posted by always_steady > 2014-11-22 19:58 | Report Abuse

@Calvin, 
Wondering why you so aggressively demoting IFCA. u got huge income by demoting? or you care about their money in IFCA?   
if got income by demoting, please give me the chance, i want it too, seriously.   
if you care about their money in IFCA, why care? they want to earn or burn their money in IFCA not your matter and not my matter too.   
Or you have God's kind of heart? Or Evil of heart? Or you just like me, too free, nothing to do?   
why u don't share to us? 
U scare or u have evil motive? Tell la, I also want to earn side income ma, don't be so self fish la. I can help to promote bjcorp, demote IFCA and anything to steal money from others.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 20:00 | Report Abuse

A lot of his die hard supporters misinterpreted why he got patient to wait for next crisis while some icap Bhd shareholders can't, they have forgotten that he is drawing 7m fees yearly from the company yet holding minimum shareholding.In the event if Laxey Partners see he is sleeping on his job, liquidation of the company is the only solution. I expect this day is coming just a matter of time.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 20:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin, why TTB bother to understand financial market, he has his icap Bhd which provided him comfortable yearly 7millions fees, what he need to do is to make sure his puppet Abdul Hajis being re-appointed on board of directors in the coming adjourned AGM on 30th Nov 2014, If he successeed , he can continue sleeping on his job as icap Bhd fund manager.

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 20:21 | Report Abuse

Do u all know that u are paying ttb rm7 million every year for waiting mkt to crash.....u hv suffered countless of opportunity loss while he is enjoying gaji buta....obviously something is very wrong here....he has no kpi n no pressure at all...buy or no buy also rm7m safely in pocket...

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 20:23 | Report Abuse

This is the best job in the world

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 20:31 | Report Abuse

Stop putting yr faith in ttb blindly,vote against the agenda in the egm n send ttb a strong message!stop taking our support for granted,buck up n do your job!or we will kick yr ass n get the co liquidated.personally,i think many of us outperformed ttb in the last 5 years....thanks to the money printing proccess....what so great abt ttb??

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 20:33 | Report Abuse

Murali,
That is the reason why I spend my time here to highlight to current shareowners of icap Bhd to wake them up and make sure his puppet Tuanku Abdul Aziz Bin Tunku Ibrahim will not be elected in this coming adjourned AGM on 30th Nov 2014 ( next Sunday) so that their interest is protected and not mislead by TTB .

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 20:41 | Report Abuse

I think our 7million yearly fees paying to TTB is notf worth at all as he has not done his decent job properly. To me, the fees is just like pouring into the drain without ant returns to shareholders of Icap Bhd.

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 20:48 | Report Abuse

Just hope his die hard fans can see that....from what i observed...more n more people expressed their anger n frustration...however the silent majority yet to know....fm the last agm,there are still lots of his supporters.....

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 20:51 | Report Abuse

Tunku abdul aziz??the only thing i remembered abt him is that he backstabbed dap 99......

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 20:53 | Report Abuse

Can we request ttb on his rational of retaining this guy?just like ttb requesting the rational fm other party why they said no to this guy??

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 21:05 | Report Abuse

Murali, you are absolutely correct, this Abdul Aziz, is the one who joint Dap for about a year or so and backs tapped DAP 's Lim Guan ENG

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

Can ttb explain why he wanted this guy in icap?

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 21:11 | Report Abuse

I hope this is not a reward scheme fm bn arranged by ttb thanks to all loyal shareholders of icap...

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 21:13 | Report Abuse

I attended lastest AGM, a shareholder did asked this Abdul Aziz to come forward to explained his role in the company. You know what did he said, he only mumbling and only word which I can understand is integrity. I nearly got vomited as such guy has the integrity ? If so, he should left DAP quietly .

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 21:16 | Report Abuse

Integrity????????????????????thats the biggest joke i hv ever heard but i m unable to laugh....

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 21:18 | Report Abuse

If Abdul Aziz is a gentlemen, he should just walk away and should not make any comment about the party he left. Just imagine how members of DAP welcome him when he just joint the party and even elected him as chairman of DAP.

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 21:20 | Report Abuse

From the whole plot clearly he is playing the same role as saiful...

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 21:21 | Report Abuse

Why ttb choose him?

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 21:21 | Report Abuse

After the latest AGM, I can conclude current board of directors are puppet of TTB.

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 21:25 | Report Abuse

In short,vote against the agenda,send ttb a strong msg.this time is tunku,next time can b anybody....no one can enjoy free makan forever....if u cant perform then prepare to be kicked off

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 21:30 | Report Abuse

As pointed out by Laxey Partners and city of Landon Fund management, board of directors should not be the only one from the choice of TTB.
They also want their representatives so that fund manager of icap Bhd is accountable and not like the situation now. All control by TTB who is sleeping on his job

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2014-11-22 21:32 | Report Abuse

Hi Bros , wat do I Ned to do if I wish to attend d AGM or hv my proxy to attend ?

Tq

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 21:34 | Report Abuse

If you confronted him about his performance in either AGM or seminar invited by him, he will ridiculed you with petty issues which I think as a paid fund manager, whether you like it or not , you have to show your professionalism to explain patiently to your shareholders

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 21:39 | Report Abuse

Metta, of course, I wish you to vote against the appointment of Abdul Aziz in this coming adjourned AGM. At Wisma MCA on 30th nov 2014 , 9am.thanks in advance.

Posted by murali > 2014-11-22 21:44 | Report Abuse

If u cant make it,u may fax yr proxy form to them by 8 am 28 nov...48 hours before the agm

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2014-11-22 21:50 | Report Abuse

Noted with thanx Bro MG n Murali.

Count me in. BTW thanx for enlightening me on d whole issue .

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-22 21:56 | Report Abuse

Murali, pls not to fax but courier your filled proxy form to the registrar , tricot investor services son Bhd or by hand.

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2014-11-24 19:16 | Report Abuse

share from investalks

b4 u go n support laxey n city of london, take a look at their lousy performance. it SUCKS !!!!! da price of city of london is plunged 50%. london stock market all time high check how many millions they earned in fees.

their neo sai kiat attended icap agm without registering. u wan 2 trust laxey n city of london ah ? some malaysians have been conned by the ang moh.

metta brother, dun fall for the same trick. murali and MG9231 - same hantu?>>

Posted by murali > 2014-11-24 19:18 | Report Abuse

Haha....ttb or his macai is back

Posted by murali > 2014-11-24 19:38 | Report Abuse

Interest income is rm4.16m n rm5.94m while ttb total gaji is rm6.18m n rm6.2m in 2013 n 2014...no even enough to pay gaji buta

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2014-11-25 12:51 | Report Abuse

The assets bubble may burst anytime. The next collapse is going to be worst than the 2008 crisis. Unlike the small fish if I-Cap is fully invested, it cannot get out once the market is on its way down. One will appreciate when TTB has done when the bubble burst.

Click http://www.moneynews.com/MKTNews/Stock-Collapse-Crash-Alert/2014/09/23/id/596321/ to find out the view of some Gurus.

chanky50

161 posts

Posted by chanky50 > 2014-11-25 13:00 | Report Abuse

Based on what you can trust the Ang Moh. We know TTB for years. If you don't trust your family that hold a few hundreds millions of cash safely and you trust an outsider that come out of no where, you are asking for troubles. If I-Cap does not have that few hundred million of cash, do you think the Ang Moh will come. They are after the cash.