ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

+0.02 (0.67%)

3.00 - 3.06

5,887 comment(s). Last comment by ScotFree 5 hours ago

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

So now everybody knows a donkey also better than shameless icap fund manager TTB .
Cheers

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-11-30 15:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin, please lah, my intention is to highlight to icap shareholders that they are ill- treated by shameless icap fund manager ,TTB who collected money and place in banks for since 2011 and drawing $24million fees for himself.
What did shareholders get? Just told to wait and be patient!!!!!!!!
I don't have ulterior motives.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-30 15:56 | Report Abuse

MG9231,

Yes, I know. I understand your position completely. Everyone who is conscious and aware will feel the same way like you do.

Only ignorant shareholders lulled to sleep won't.

vic

35 posts

Posted by vic > 2014-11-30 15:57 | Report Abuse

you are right.

bohmiah

102 posts

Posted by bohmiah > 2014-11-30 16:06 | Report Abuse

if i am not wrong, i thought iinitially CD or TTB quite proud to have City of London as the shareowner? Something like overseas investors also invest in ICAP...

anyway was pretty shock on the replies by CD in the facebook on Nov 27 .. thought the replies were very arrogant ...

bohmiah

102 posts

Posted by bohmiah > 2014-11-30 16:08 | Report Abuse

still dun understand why CD is the one who replied on the queries? thought that ICAP hire CD and ICAP is a customer of CD?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-01 10:02 | Report Abuse

Kian Leong Lim

I have zero Icapbizx shares. I am here to cheer MG9231 for his bold initiative.

And I am a spectator watching a nice show

taka

2,018 posts

Posted by taka > 2014-12-01 13:07 | Report Abuse

TTB will certainly be right one day but then his investors are screwing him upside down for missing the bull run of last few years.

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2014-12-01 13:26 | Report Abuse

ttb always claim market will crash for few years ady... i also can ma... every year i say mkt will crash.. the longer the time the higher probability wat i say will happen. but not due to my intelligence in spotting the crash, just tht since mkt moves in cycle thus it certaintly will crash one day and after that will boom and crash again.. its a cycle. if he really pandai, pls state the exact date when crash will happen instead of just saying mkt will crash for past few years. if 1 day mkt crash, he surely will claim credit for it n say his prediction accurate.. LOL

Posted by murali > 2014-12-01 13:50 | Report Abuse

My friend's father last time fell sick n went to see a fengsui master for advice.the master said he may not survive thru...the fengsui master is fantastic n really chun....finally my friend father passed away.......20 years later....I think ttb will do a same great prediction too

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-12-01 14:07 | Report Abuse

from The Star today:
KUALA LUMPUR: iCapital.biz Bhd deputy chairman Datuk Ng Peng Hong@Ng Peng Hay was redesignated chairman at the company’s EGM on Sunday.

The company said on Monday his redesignation took effect on Sunday after the resolution to reappoint Tunku Abdul Aziz Tumku Ibrahim as director was not carried at the adjourned 10th AGM.

A total of 47.98 million of votes or 72.96% had voted in favour of his reappointment but the other shareholders with 17.77 million shares or 27.04% had voted against it.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-12-01 14:32 | Report Abuse

Murali,
TTB not just " chun" this round for his market prediction but he confirmed , and already brought his die hard supporters to Holland in last 4 years while as you said, donkey also can outperformed him.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-12-01 15:39 | Report Abuse

吉隆坡30日讯)资本投资(ICAP,5108,主板关闭式基金)重新委任东姑阿都阿兹为董事的议程,只获得72.96%的赞成票,因此议程不被通过,挑战派险胜并达到目的。

资本投资今天在马华大厦继续举行早前被延展的股东大会,以投票方式表决第四项议程,即重新委任东姑阿都阿兹为董事。

大会历时约2个小时半,重新委任东姑阿都阿兹为董事的议程,最终宣布获得72.96%的赞成票,仅略低于75%的门槛。

挑战派觊觎席位

针对这项结果,资威资产管理(Capital Dynamics)董事经理陈鼎武相信,持股11.39%的挑战派———伦敦投资管理公司(Cityof London Investment Management Co Ltd)和欧洲对冲基金拉克西(Laxey),估计会在短期内召开股东特大,委任三名董事入局。

他表示,如果小股东不站出来反对,一旦对方所指定的三名董事入局,资本投资辛苦经营的成就,恐怕会毁于一旦。

“对方早前在解释信内表示,反对东姑阿都阿兹为董事的理由,是后者没有相关经验。

可是,他们早前要委任的那三位董事,其中两人,在关闭式基金领域也没有相关经验。”

陈鼎武表示,挑战派今天依旧没有派代表出席大会。

“对方现在持有约1600万股股权,若要在股东特大推翻他们的议程,需要超过持股1600万股股权的小股东投下反对票。”

他坦言,若本次议程顺利通过,相信挑战派未来也会继续采取行动入驻董事部。

出席股东减少

虽然陈鼎武早前一直呼吁股东踊跃出席今天的股东大会,履行作为股东的责任,不过,今天大会现场的股东人数,明显比原先的股东大会要少。

据悉,虽然亲临现场的股东人数有所减少,不过,该公司收到的代理投票甚多,但仍不足以构成75%的赞成票。

新闻背景

伦敦投资公司争董事

两年前,资本投资就曾掀起董事争夺战,“挑战派”正是伦敦投资管理公司和拉克西。

当时,拉克西提名3名代表(包括创办人安德鲁)进入董事部,原因是认为资本投资股价与净资产值(NAV)出现巨大价差,因此,要求加入董事部纠正一切。

惟那一年挑战派得票率不超过14%,陈鼎武的阵营大获全胜。今年,资本投资在10月11日举行的股东大会临场“夭折”。

因为大会主席在股东大会举行的前两天,才接获持股11.39%的伦敦投资管理公司和欧洲对冲基金拉克西致函,委任大会主席在第四项议案时,代投下反对票,反对重新委任东姑阿都阿兹为董事。

陈鼎武认为,当天才知道此事的小股东无法做出明智的决定,因此,要求延展股东大会至11月30日,再针对此议案进行投票。

http://www.nanyang.com/node/665856?tid=462

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-12-01 21:51 | Report Abuse

老陳雖然保不住東姑,不过还是得到72.96%的支持,可说是雖败犹榮。
你可反对老陳,不过72.96%的意愿也该得到应有的尊重吧!

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-01 22:09 | Report Abuse

I am TBB supporter

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-12-01 22:13 | Report Abuse

Hopefully your choice is respected.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-12-01 22:14 | Report Abuse

For sure I respect your choice and cheer for your courage.

Posted by murali > 2014-12-01 22:25 | Report Abuse

Ttb also thank you for your support....6milllions+ every year

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-12-01 22:51 | Report Abuse

You are right, Mr Tan did express his thanks to small shareholders for supporting him and his team as well as for the fee.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-12-01 23:08 | Report Abuse

Wow, 72% great fools are supporting me! I can sleep soundly already and 7millions 袋袋平安。

Posted by murali > 2014-12-02 07:00 | Report Abuse

Bsngpg,so are you touched by ttb's thank you and will you support him forever?though he may put money in FD for few more years n don't pay any div n continue to take his rm6m+ every year without fail?ttb may cry if he knows this.....

Posted by murali > 2014-12-02 07:02 | Report Abuse

Do you have ttb's photo at home and pray to him 5 times a day?

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2014-12-02 08:15 | Report Abuse

Murali
Agreed precisely what you have said.
This so-called idol investing instead of value investing .haha.......

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-02 14:20 | Report Abuse

so hai kian leong lim.....

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-02 14:23 | Report Abuse

i have ttb's photo at home and i prayed to him 5 times a day.

Posted by murali > 2014-12-02 14:35 | Report Abuse

Do this for 10 years then you can fly.....

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-02 15:40 | Report Abuse

i will practice it. you may follow if want

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2014-12-02 16:23 | Report Abuse

To Kian Leong

(1) You don't invest in a stock for 30 or 50 years. So you think in terms of 3 to 5 years. This is so that assuming after 3 years the price did not appreciate by 30% (10 % every year) you switch share on the 4th year. Every 5th year we have a general election, it is convenient to sell on the 6th year.

Certain stock has long gestation period. Example MKH and TSH. Selling too fast you will miss the best part. An investor need to have enough understanding of the company's plan.

(4) Since you want a 30% profit at least from 3 to 5 years. You find out what is the stock's 52 weeks highest price and deduct 30% from it. For a stock with a 52-weeks highest price of RM8/= per share, you can buy in at or below RM5.40/=.

This will not work for stock that are growing. For stocks like Prolexus, Magni, Latitud, Homeriz, CBIP, TSH, that have been scaling multiple new highs over the past years, you will be waiting in vain. By the time you are given a chance to give a shot, that may be the end of party. Price is what you pay, value is what you get. Forget about the price. Focus on value for money.

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-02 17:12 | Report Abuse

focus on the value. yup, tbb is focusing on the value.

Posted by murali > 2014-12-02 17:21 | Report Abuse

I will know u.....unless u wear superman's suit.....

Posted by murali > 2014-12-02 17:25 | Report Abuse

Deep marine a good start,yet to receive that many flags......yr deepmarine1,2,3,4,5....may not in need that soon.....cheers

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2014-12-02 17:43 | Report Abuse

Kian Leong,

Can you share a few first class stock ?

I am surprised by your comment that Prolexus, magnie, latitud, Hoeriz, CBIB, TSH are all third class stocks.

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-02 19:05 | Report Abuse

hi hi murali. Why you have to hate tbb he is nice what tbb is handsome tbb is good in investment tbb can be your husband

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-02 19:07 | Report Abuse

all supporters of tbb listen here. we will buy more and more and give supports to tbb 72% is near to 75%.

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-02 19:16 |

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2014-12-02 20:22 | Report Abuse

Magni, homeriz, Latitud hv poor balance sheet ? You sure or not ? Dun simply whackla... check your facts man. . Show some figures... mr value investor !

You talk about share price rising for past 5 yrs but how comè u dont chk if the earnings also went up ? If a stock earn 5cents 5 years ago at RM1 and now earning 50cents but share price is RM5 is it consider more expensive now ?

Better stop ridiculing others and brush up on your investment knowledge la...

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2014-12-02 21:49 | Report Abuse

Kian leong, for mkh and tsh, the long gestation period I am referring to is not now. It was from 2009 to 2012. If I recall correctly, 2009 to 2012 these two stocks are poor in earnings and cash flow because they are busy planting. Impatient investors would not be able to enjoy the biggest gain from these two stocks. I sold both last year because their valuation are too rich. I am just using them as examples.

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2014-12-02 21:59 | Report Abuse

My current major holdings : magni , prolexus, latitude. All low valuation, low capex, moderate depreciation. These stocks are not in gestation. They have earnings to show. Magni and homeriz are strong in balance sheet. Prlexus and latitude not as good. Time will tell if they deliver the growth I expect. Can you please share you 1st class stock ?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-12-03 07:22 | Report Abuse

Thks for your great advices. I opine that there is no right or wrong, it is all about your own choice.

p/s: I embrace the attitude of "hundred flowers blossom together". Each one is free to express their choice especially the proven choice of majority. Voice of Minority can possibly be more "right" than the majority in some case, but this should not cost your good manner. Do you agree?

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2014-12-03 09:38 | Report Abuse

"Uncle" Kian Leong. This is your investing style but not mine. I would say just agree to disagree as I have had my own success with my own investing style. I do not wish to take it further. End of discussion.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-12-03 12:28 | Report Abuse

Cross my heart to say that the small flag is not from me. I appreciate your comments. Thks.

My majority is referred to 72.9%.

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2014-12-03 12:54 | Report Abuse

Blow strong....blow left....blow right right...blow till kingdom come....

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2014-12-03 13:03 | Report Abuse

Uncle Kian Leong, thanks for your time and thanks for your additional info on Mr Tan. Your concept is too abstract for me. Maybe the billions that you are having is far too much for compaines like Prolexus, Latitud and Magni. I have much less. I guess I will just need to stick to my own way.

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2014-12-03 13:23 | Report Abuse

100 flowers blossom in the garden implies a portfolio of 100 counters, then must be at least 3x bigger than Icap..... Salute.....

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2014-12-03 13:58 | Report Abuse

tq-tq for all the sharing & such openess, Mr LKL!

Posted by murali > 2014-12-03 15:06 | Report Abuse

Mr.Lim needs to take medicine and go back to old folks home to rest now

Posted by sttbmakcibao > 2014-12-04 19:13 |

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-04 21:39 | Report Abuse

Asia's first global fund manager,Tan Teng Boo
founder of Capital Dynamics
From a RM48,000 start-up, he managed to build a global investment firm with RM1.0 billion assets

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-04 21:41 | Report Abuse

all those scolded mr tan, please look at your ugly face with a mirror.
only mr tan can lead us lead icap
i am confident with icap because of mr tan
we shall vote for him

4,324 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-12-05 00:14 | Report Abuse

Mr. Market would return a justice to TTB for his hard works of keep calling market doom doom doom. kikiki