ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

+0.02 (0.67%)

3.00 - 3.06

5,887 comment(s). Last comment by ScotFree 3 hours ago

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-04-08 19:07 | Report Abuse

when icap not performing, he says true value investors don't look at short term results. But how long is long term?

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-04-08 19:09 | Report Abuse

Better ask Icap buy Insas, very undervalue.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-08 19:19 | Report Abuse

Should follow hooi buying Parkson now.

fast

2,700 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-04-17 08:39 | Report Abuse

NAV per share of Icap from 16 Apr 2014 (RM3.11) to 16 Apr 2015 (RM2.94), decrease of 5.78% in one year, so called "one of the top 5 fund manager in the world"...

fast

2,700 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-04-20 17:59 | Report Abuse

Compared with FTSE BURSA MALAYSIA KLCI ETF, NAV as 16 Apr 14 is RM1.8811, total dividends of RM0.0285, NAV as 16 Apr 15 is RM1.8967, total return 1 year is 2.34%

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2015-04-23 15:30 | Report Abuse

During bull markets, all fund manager can perform well. The difference between a good fund manager and a lousy fund manager can only be seen during bear markets. You will only know who is swimming naked when the tide goes out!

Posted by murali > 2015-04-23 15:34 | Report Abuse

Hooi,send my regards to TTB

Posted by murali > 2015-04-23 15:34 | Report Abuse

Happy him....goyang kaki also can make good money every year

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-04-24 22:40 | Report Abuse

During bull market, all fund manager can perform well except TTB... lol

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-24 22:42 | Report Abuse

if anyone want to park their fund in a fund mgr that do nothing for the last 6 years. wouldnt it be better just to park in FD?

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-24 22:43 | Report Abuse

i think its the top 3 most useless fund in the world.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-04-24 22:45 | Report Abuse

About Icap performance http://www.bursastocktalk.blogspot.com/search/label/Icap

fast

2,700 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-04-25 15:48 | Report Abuse

It just makes me laugh if someone called themselves experts in stock trading but very afraid of market crashing down, calculated risks, and trying to "time" the up and down of market. Warren buffett does not care how the market overall performing, he looks into individual OUTSTANDING companies, these selected few produce OUTSTANDING financial results, that is enough for him to out beat the overall market in the long run. Utterly foolish for "waiting the market to crash to very low level, so that I able to buy blue chips at very cheap prices", think about this, is this opportunity going to happen soon? This year or next year? Ask yourselves, when is it going to happen? And ask TTB in the coming AGM, lol!

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-04-26 17:53 | Report Abuse

Year in year out shouting market collapsing... TTB will eventually be right... Everyone can be right one day

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-04-28 15:03 | Report Abuse

Tunku Aziz, MCA, UMNO, ex-police officer...

Posted by murali > 2015-04-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

Tunku Aziz is Ajib's spy into DAP...I think Teng Boo likes him very much

Cipta

1,041 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2015-04-28 16:01 | Report Abuse

Above is the logic of a man who TTB so desperately want to re-appoint him as Icap director goes as far as spending two meetings to appoint him. For a man who always speak on integrity, would TTB share the same logic with him?

remus

112 posts

Posted by remus > 2015-05-11 11:15 | Report Abuse

anyone attended TTB's seminar last Sat? How was it?

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2015-05-14 11:42 | Report Abuse

The title and focus of this seminar is on art. To be precise, the art of successful investing.
As speaker for the day, he will not be talking specifically in his capacity as a fund manager. He will be putting on his investment adviser hat instead - hence, charting, macro-economics, and financial analysis will all be touched upon.

Economics Indicator Analysis
Content Summary
Important of understanding economic data
Useful concepts
National accounts
Consumption indicators
Investment Indicators
Sectorial Indicators
Labour market Indicators
Money supply, Interest rates, Inflation
External trade, Balance of Payments
Index of leading Indicators

Technical Analysis
Summary of Contents
What is TA
3 Fundamental Premises
TA vs FA
Dow Theory
Reversal Pattern
Continuation Pattern
Trendline - Support & Resistance
Price Gap
Technical Indicator

Financial Statement Analysis
Summary Contents
Basic Identity of Accounting
Financial Statement Analysis
Case Study A: Kotra Industries
1. History
2. Financial Highlights
3. The Dupont Method
4. Warning Signs
5. Peer Comparison
Case Study B: Signature International
1. History
2. Financial Highlights
3. Ratio Analysis
4. Profitability Ratio
5. Warning Signs

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-14 11:55 | Report Abuse

TTB is over-rated. I think many forumer here earn more (in %) than TTB the past few years.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-05-14 15:46 | Report Abuse

Warned audience about Signature but Signature moved

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2015-05-14 16:04 | Report Abuse

if follow his advice to wait market crash just enter. then everyday eat white rice with kICAP lor.. K + I-CAP= KICAP

Posted by murali > 2015-05-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

U eat white rice with kicap while Teng Boo eat white rice with sharks fin...RM6-RM7 million a year for him to eat...

Posted by murali > 2015-05-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

At least Koon Koon is smarter then Teng Boo, knowing his investment skill is no good then he appointed OTB to manage his funds..Maybe Teng Boo can appoint OTB to manage his funds as well

Posted by murali > 2015-05-14 16:30 | Report Abuse

OTB should pay me for promoting him kuat-kuat in I3......

Posted by murali > 2015-05-14 16:33 | Report Abuse

It seems that these self proclaimed Malaysia Warrent Buffet mostly tak boleh pakai....

fast

2,700 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-05-15 07:34 | Report Abuse

He's going to present Quarterly report next month, lol

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2015-06-01 12:38 | Report Abuse

Icap sitting on a pile of $$ but no dividend. Since its debut, only one div given.
No bonus or share split too.
What can we do?

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-06-02 09:57 | Report Abuse

sell the stock and move on

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2015-06-03 05:17 | Report Abuse

hpcp- That's an alternate attitude. We invest our hard-earned money in Stocks in order to make some money out of it from capital gain and dividend. Icap took our money and made heaps and hording them for their own use? Don't you feel deceived and cheated?
My point is how to get this Corporate Scrooge to give back some of their hordes rightly belonging to the shareholders of the company.
Anybody can give a good idea?

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-06-03 10:27 | Report Abuse

Attend the next agm, raise your questions. See how the board replies. If not convinced, learn the lesson, just sell and move on if you have found out this is not the stock you wanted. Unless you are able to get the majority of the shareholders to do something, why waste time?

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2015-06-24 14:10 | Report Abuse

Is TTB still embracing the big cash hoard? If so, it would be covered with a thick layer of fungus and mushroom. Ask him to harvest it and sell in the wet market at Jln Pudu.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-26 11:30 | Report Abuse

icap still holding parkson?

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-26 11:33 | Report Abuse

if TTB dont know what to do with Icap cash, then better just return to shareholders as dividend.

chiowmin

2,797 posts

Posted by chiowmin > 2015-06-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

i think the very good skill one investors is no body know...only media make him famous...in term of skills...i thinks a lot unknown one...can beat him easily...

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-26 12:17 | Report Abuse

TTB overrated!

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2015-06-26 14:04 | Report Abuse

He is waiting very patiently for his last laugh, sad to say it didn't happened. Poor guy waited like a fool.....

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-06-28 12:32 | Report Abuse

2 mistakes. HOLDing too much cash and substantially missed the run up since 6 years ago. And HOLDing on to Parkson

stead

168 posts

Posted by stead > 2015-07-10 16:14 | Report Abuse

City of London also find it hard to collect more than 20%; a lot of diehard shareowner in this stock, as long as they dun sell, the catalyst to unwind icap won't appear. City of London needs more shareowner to 'scricife' and sell the share to them. So that, they can fulfil their dream - unwinding icapital for its big cashholding...

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-31 00:22 | Report Abuse

TTB said "Holding a high level of cash is like anchoring our ship and patiently waiting. We do not know when the weather conditions will get better but what we know is that sailing in such adverse weather conditions is dangerous. A highly valued stock market, like a ship in turbulent weather conditions, can be easily capsized by any adverse event."

Wondering why TTB nt just upgrade or find a better ship? Then, it can go through even a highly turbulent weather. Why still need wait and wait.....

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-31 00:27 | Report Abuse

tc88

tc?
talking crap

Better contribute something positive or keep your taik cakap Shut!

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-31 00:30 | Report Abuse

This is champion calvintaneng portfolio......C who is talking crap.....

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/47695.jsp

iloveyou

31 posts

Posted by iloveyou > 2015-07-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

A 260mil huge anchor preparing for the coming storm to make sure this boat not to be cap-size.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-31 16:29 | Report Abuse

anybody going icap investor day 2015?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-08-23 18:47 | Report Abuse

Now in mlk, generous dinner... Flight delay due to same day in penang and melaka

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-09-01 10:20 | Report Abuse

You don't need to go and listen to professional talks when the market is already down. When the prices of a lot of stocks are very cheap, you don't need to listen to people with very highly level wisdom to pick the right stocks yourself for yourself to invest in. Good and bad is the same. When 2009 crisis emerged, it recovered in 2010 and went well after the next 5 years because at that time the stock prices were dirt cheap. People who stayed on the sidelines when prices are dirt cheap are not fit to give people advice. Why is good and bad the same. When the market is bad is for you to learn your mistakes from the market and to correct your mistakes yourself. When market is good you have to change yourself or make readjustment. Improvement for yourself is something you have to do it yourself and there is nobody there that can do that for you. (1) Even when the market is down, invest in stocks that sell goods or services that people will still need in the future. is this so hard? As long as people who still need the goods or services they will pay for them and the company will still market money! (2) People with high wisdom do stupid things. They don't want to count on the wisdom of professionals. Why can't you just behave like a stupid people and do stupid things. (3) Bad is because we misjudge other people's intention, Good is because we are able to do what is necessary for other people to do what is important to them.
(4) Good and bad is the same, good is what you need in the future and bad is what you need now, to adjust your perception of other people because you don't want to repeat the same mistakes over and over again, bad is because you misjudge the integrity, capability, and needs of other people's intention. (5) All you need to do is to understand people's behaviors first then you will know how to buy stocks. (6) Is it so difficult to understand people's behaviors, if it is so difficult for you, then you should not stay on the stock market. Remember what Warren Buffett said: He doesn't care about macroeconomics factors whether now or future, he only studies people behaviors. (7)The golden rule is: You don't need to worry about whether interest rate is going up in the future or not. All you need to know is to find something, a product or service, that people will need badly in the future and invest in the company that provides such a product or service. That is all, investing is simple! You don't need professional talks or politics!
Some humans like to treat themselves as though they are God!

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-09-01 10:32 | Report Abuse

I agree with Tan Teng Boo on one subject matter: At least he understands that, good is the time for you to pay attentions to those tasks you have ignored previously (improvement on your weakness and skills) and bad is the time for you to correct your mistakes to better understand people about people's character and needs. He pointed out the traffic system as the tasks that are being ignored when we have a good chance to tackle them. When people are rich, they don't like to use their own money, they like to use other people's money for new business venture. That is why they issue debts or sell unit trusts or what instead of using the cash in their company. Evaluating icap should not be based on the cash in the company, if you do, that shows that you still don't understand how rich people operate. They are more careful after they become rich.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-09-01 10:34 | Report Abuse

Every business boom and bust is 3 to 4 years, you don't need to worry, the market will recover later on because the market will always have to find something new to do and make improvement from time to time. Every business boom and bust is 3 to 4 years, don't worry too much about it!