ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

+0.02 (0.67%)

3.00 - 3.06

5,887 comment(s). Last comment by ScotFree 3 hours ago

High6

39 posts

Posted by High6 > 2015-12-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

yeah, wonder why ICap kept holding Parkson, its showed that they are not investors savvy and cant change mentality & worst with all the first hand information about the company

they just fell in love with the stock, that is really dumb

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2015-12-09 13:23 | Report Abuse

@winnerzhang, the NAV discount is not something new. The issue existed for several years. Those who thought Icap was a bargain, bought it and still holding it, probably regreting when seeing others making good money in recent years, including those who have made big bucks from USD theme

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-12-13 18:28 | Report Abuse

Precisely, hpcp. Screening out the whole market, there are more than 65 stocks transacted wiht discount of more than 35% NTA.

Management can't do anything to reduce the gap since 2008, except keep promoting themselves that icapital is undervalued, yet today still continue undervalued.

Yes, I was the one regreting. Wake up late rather than still dreaming. I feel lucky now.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-22 23:25 |

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-12-30 13:19 | Report Abuse

TTB predicted stock crash and he will enter the market at the bottom.

Problem is that his prediction might be true but maybe crash will only happen in 2017 or 2018. In the meantime, iCap just hoard the cash doing nothing. TTB got his yearly fee but shareholders got no benefit.

As a super investor paid millions every year, TTB should be able to pick stocks at will. People expect him to be expert stock picker. With his vast knowledge and experience, he should be able to invest and dispose shares at will. That is why people entrust their money to him. For him to just wait for crash and enter at the bottom of the market is just a proof that he is trying to time the market. Impossible unless he has crystal ball to know the future

Posted by winnerzhang > 2015-12-30 15:41 | Report Abuse

TTB and his loyal shareowners can wait and wait... while his cash hoard keeps growing and growing. Come the big crash in 2017 or 2018 or whenever, he will sapu the market. After all, value investing needs plenty of patience, discipline and is a very boring business unlike momentum, short term/TA trading.

Those who buy ICAP must know and understand TTB's value investing philosophy. No dividends. Only Long Term Capital appreciation.

I have been with him since IPO 2005, topping up when the price is attractive and my last purchase of ICAP was at 2.32 in early November this year with NAV of 2.90. A deep discount, truly value for money buy.

His portfolio has shares earning good dividends e.g Padini, Wellcal, PIE, Bstead, F&N and Tongher.

ICAP is a real gem unappreciated by Mr Market.

First time investors should just buy ICAP and reap future capital gains.

Posted by winnerzhang > 2015-12-30 15:56 | Report Abuse

Also City of London Investment Management has been acquiring and accumulating > 20.5 million ICAP shares (14.7%) even up to 21.12.15.These London Fund managers see value in ICAP. Of course they are activitists or opportunists but you can't blame them if they smell money in the making. One day, they might decide to hold an EGM to liquidate ICAP @3.00. So, how can you lose even in this unpopular move?

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2015-12-30 19:33 | Report Abuse

You are intelligent investor!

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2015-12-31 07:35 | Report Abuse

Hope they take the lead to liquidate ICap Bhd soonest possible.
And let the manager has a nice sleep forever.

Posted by winnerzhang > 2016-01-01 22:28 | Report Abuse

NAV as of 30.12.15 = 3.01
Share Price = 2.31
Net cash per share = 1.86
Paying 0.45 (2.31-1.86) for 1.15 asset (3.01-1.86) is truly a bargain.
Value investors, please take note.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-01-02 23:44 | Report Abuse

'Paying 0.45 (2.31-1.86) for 1.15 asset (3.01-1.86) is truly a bargain. " was something I heard several years back. Luckily I didn't follow

mudwyx

164 posts

Posted by mudwyx > 2016-01-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

Market is very efficient. The discounted price from NAV factored in the lousy skill of TTB.

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2016-01-14 11:09 | Report Abuse

When market crashed and stock are cheap, you close your eye and buy also can make money. We don't need a super fund manager to invest for us during that time. We need a fund manager that can pick a performing stock when market is stagnant or going no way and beat the market. Or else, why should we pay their high salary. And this TTB really missed a lot of good opportunity for the pass few year like export oriented stock (like top glove, furniture...). A true value investor should invest whenever we see the value and not keep cash and wait for the market crash.

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2016-01-14 11:54 | Report Abuse

and I just notice that the professional fee is very, RM 2.75 million versus assets of 413.789 million. That is 0.66 % per quarter. Just started to do research on icap today and look like I will not continue. The fee is not reasonable

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2016-01-14 12:03 | Report Abuse

and TTB only holding 689,000 share only!! or he do own icap under other name? Attractive price to NAV but something fishy

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-01-14 12:06 | Report Abuse

yuefei01 give you a like...

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 20:51 | Report Abuse

The only selling points in icap are they are holding a lot of cash (do nothing) & discounted NTA.

They have been doing nothing with the cash & pls search around bursa, there are more than 65 stocks where their price are discounted as much as icap. So what so special on that front?

Can TTB explain why icap share price has not moved for past 5 years?

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-14 20:55 | Report Abuse

Literally Selling point.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 21:09 | Report Abuse

I sold all my icap shares around RM2.30 last year's August, now the price remain the same.

Since then I bought Airasia when price was around RM0.80, bought Gadang, bought CCB, earning more than 50%! I did it without any professional training except reading & studying articles in i3.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 21:21 | Report Abuse

Winnerzheng, I have heard & read your points many many times at Icap AGMs & newsletters subscription (yes, i was stupid, paid for few years but earned nothing, because TTB keep saying market is going to collapse).

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-01-15 07:50 | Report Abuse

One day he will be right

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-01-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

if you harp on the same thing for long enough one day you will eventually be right lor. RM2.75m a quarter to spew some bs. quite nice life lor. nearly RM1mil on an investor day that serves no purpose. best fund manager in the world lor.

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2016-01-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

agree wholeheartedly with yuefei01. A superinvestor and top stock picker can make money in all circumstances. Not only during stock crash and buy on the cheap. Of course now many predicting stock market crash. But to wait for the crash is clearly an indication of timing the market. Even Buffett did not time the market.

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2016-01-22 09:35 | Report Abuse

Ttb failure stock. Refer my portfolio for success

lux88

148 posts

Posted by lux88 > 2016-01-25 22:32 | Report Abuse

Worst fund manager in the world.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-01-26 07:37 | Report Abuse

Those who follow OTB and icon8888 may have double or triple their investment capital. Even bear market comes, still have time to sell and yet perform much better than TTB

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-29 10:16 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends at ICap biz

I promoted Ajiya at Rm2.15 and told you guys to switch.

Ajiya gone up 100% to cross Rm4.30 later while ICap Biz price even gone down.

Then I recommended KPSCB at 44 cents & told all to switch the 2nd time

Then KPSCB up 30% to touch 60 cents while all still stuck here in limbo.

NOW I GOT ONE STOCK BETTER THAN EVEN AJIYA OR KPSCB

The Stock is MPHB CAPITAL

MPHB CAPITAL IS ALSO AN INVESTMENT FUND LIKE I CAPITAL BIZ

BUT MANY, MANY TIMES BETTER!!

BETTER GO AND CHECK UP ON MPHB CAPITAL NOW

DON'T DELAY ANY MORE

YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-29 10:33 | Report Abuse

Stuck for 1 year?

Stuck for 5 years?

Are YOU going to GET STUCK FOR ANOTHER 10 YEARS?

SWITCH NOW TO MPHBCAPITAL

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-04 10:39 | Report Abuse

WHOA!

Still standing still at Rm2.25.

Turning hopeful souls into zombies after long years of waiting & waiting.

I Got Another One For Your Escape

PM CORP!

Like I Cap Biz Pm Corp also Got CASH. Lots of CASH and almost zero debt. Over Rm143 Millions or equal to 21 CENTS A SHARE.

Like I Cap Biz PM CORP Also Has HIGH NTA. At 25 Cents It is Selling at 50% Discount to NTA.

And Just As I Cap Biz Invest in SECURITIES PM CORP ASLO HAS INVESTMENT IN SECURITIES - BOTH INSIDE AND OUTSIDE MALAYSIA

BUT PM CORP HAS MORE

1) RM180 MILLIONS CASH LOANED OUT FOR INTEREST LIKE CASH RICH KSENG
2) INVESTMENT PROPERTIES WORTH MANY MILLIONS
3) A RECESSION PROOF CHOCOLATE BUSINESS

Warren Buffet also Got SEE's Candy. From the Yearly Dividend from SEE's CANDY Warren Reinvested in many other companies

SO PM CORP IS GIVING A NICE 8 CENTS CASH PAY OUT!

That's 32% For a Share of 25 Cents.

Or yearly 10.6% for the Next Three Years of 2016, 2017 & 2018

Could you get anything better than this?

Regards,

Calvin

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2016-02-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

where can we find the latest prediction of market crash by teng boo? plz someone paste it here. we would like to read his opinion. he has been wrong since 2014.. but surely one day he will be right

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-17 15:17 | Report Abuse

TTB is overrated. Last time I used to respect and look up to TTB a lot. BUt now no more, as I see he is a market timer. He holds cash until a big crash then enters. Then when market recovers, calls himselft better than Warren Buffet.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-02-17 15:19 | Report Abuse

Companies holding excessive cash as reserve (means not utilizing it in the most diligent way ) cash rich doesnt translate into [profitability )

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

Useless guy.

Attended his talk in Klcc, spend the whole time attacking the 4 Prime Minister.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2016-02-22 10:52 | Report Abuse

ttb day of reckoning is fast approaching I believe. hope I can join him as a lonely bull (or cow?) when markets tank, lol.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-02-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

Desa20201956, what to do? He can't brag about his portfolio performance. So find something to divert attention

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2016-02-25 11:49 | Report Abuse

LOUSY STOCK ICAP

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-02-25 17:31 | Report Abuse

Since ICAP cash rich should pounce on china stocks which selling like toilet paper, mah! instead of idling

Noob123

15 posts

Posted by Noob123 > 2016-02-25 19:34 | Report Abuse

Does anyone thinks the Governor for Bank of Japan, Haruhiko Kuroda looks exactly the same like Tan Teng Boo?

powerup

117 posts

Posted by powerup > 2016-02-25 19:40 | Report Abuse

talks about 4 prime minsiter but dare not talk about 6 PM.

petvnla

181 posts

Posted by petvnla > 2016-03-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

regret subscribing for RM49.. klse target 800-900? Seriously?

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-03-08 14:29 | Report Abuse

Reading the newsletters improves your bashing skill :p When market goes different way, Tan Teng Boo is right, market is wrong

Godevil

33 posts

Posted by Godevil > 2016-03-09 21:07 | Report Abuse

He use to be good but somehow lost his mojo

makubex718

161 posts

Posted by makubex718 > 2016-03-22 10:29 | Report Abuse

normal fund also can get a return of 4%

Posted by murali > 2016-03-22 10:46 | Report Abuse

I think TTB can get some good FD rates, maybe close to 4%

Posted by murali > 2016-03-22 10:51 | Report Abuse

I heard he got some talent in bargaining for the best FD rates in the market

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-03-22 20:17 | Report Abuse

Follow TTB holland again

Posted by demonchoo > 2016-03-27 17:14 | Report Abuse

can see cannot touch. useless counter.
dunno why so many shareholders still supporting this hypocrite who is sucking RM7 million management fees pa. without paying any dividends/distributions. he claimed that cash held can appreciate in value. why dun you put your RM7 million management fees as cash in the fund? as cash can appreciate in value? or pay it to shareholders as dividends/distributions? how many 10 years can one have? he has failed his loyal supporter. for anyone who want to invest in this counter, just remember:
money in your pocket is your money, money in a monkey's pocket belong to the monkey.
don't ever put your money in a monkey's pocket.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-03-27 22:45 | Report Abuse

Tan Teng Bear

Godevil

33 posts

Posted by Godevil > 2016-03-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

why does city of London keep buying, whats the end game

bohmiah

102 posts

Posted by bohmiah > 2016-03-29 22:22 | Report Abuse

maybe the shareowners need to ask ttb where is our yatch during the agm ...