ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

+0.02 (0.67%)

3.00 - 3.06

5,887 comment(s). Last comment by ScotFree 3 hours ago

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2016-09-08 23:43 | Report Abuse

Will TTB invest in steel company this round?

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-09-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

Foreign share holdings up from 26%(2015) to 29%(2016). Mat Salleh conned by TTB or they find TTB world top 5 fund managers?

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-09 15:27 | Report Abuse

Mat Salleh waiting opportunity to kick this 'Ka Ki Kong ka Ki song" fund manager out of Icap office one of this day.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-09-15 16:12 | Report Abuse

Icap lost about RM15 mil in Parkson.
TTB should resign!

Posted by stonebridge > 2016-09-15 16:16 | Report Abuse

Foreign investor are going to eat up slowly by slowly to take charged of the assets soon.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-09-15 16:20 | Report Abuse

malaysians want najib to go, icap investors want TTB to go :-)

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-09-15 16:21 | Report Abuse

what happen to the HK fund TTB spoke of 3 4 years ago? until now NOTHING!

Posted by stonebridge > 2016-09-15 16:22 | Report Abuse

He is the conman for sure.

bohmiah

102 posts

Posted by bohmiah > 2016-09-16 23:28 | Report Abuse

guess need to wait until market crash first before setting up the hk ... so wait loh .. :)

Posted by stockraider > 2016-09-17 11:31 | Report Abuse

Icap major corporate fight coming AGM loh....!!
If TTB just listen to the major shareholder to address the big discount in Icap share thru buy back....!!
This type of fight would not exist loh...!!

Anyhow TTB not doing well past 5 yrs bcos bankrupt of investment idea loh.....!!

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-09-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

Share buy back will reduce total NTA although NTA per share will increase. Lower total NTA will mean lower fees earned by TTB.

bohmiah

102 posts

Posted by bohmiah > 2016-09-17 15:58 | Report Abuse

maybe the fees should pegged to market cap instead of nta ...

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-09-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

i lost all respect for TTB already. i used to see him as Malaysia's Warren Buffet, but now i see him as a Market Timer.

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-09-17 21:55 | Report Abuse

What is TTB's fee rate?

Posted by murali > 2016-09-17 21:56 | Report Abuse

Rm6m+ per year

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-17 22:02 | Report Abuse

TTB is a Smart Fund manager, work for about 3-4 years, collect his consultation and management fees of $6-7 million yearly for ever, may be whole of his life.

Posted by murali > 2016-09-17 22:13 | Report Abuse

The smartest asshole in the world

Posted by murali > 2016-09-17 22:21 | Report Abuse

I wonder..are icap shareholders idiots?

Posted by arrogantboo > 2016-09-18 00:19 | Report Abuse

Ttb is accountable to his investors but see the way he replies when someone questioned him.... what a savage!! N he is also very good at dodging ur ques!! Dont u find him to b very similar to a prominent someone? All of a sudden being nice to u when agm is near n when he succesfully secured his seat, he will just kicked u aside n totally forgot that u voted for him. N he wil go bk to being egoistic n full of himself. Then when u ask him about the fund again, he wil reply u as if u owed him money. Wth??!! Time to wake up n vote against him!! Dun believe his lies anymore!!

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2016-09-18 16:42 | Report Abuse

icap nav all time high f*ck, klci plunged f*ck, icap holding 70% cash. all of you r right, ttb really f*cking smart, no need to do anything also nav can all time high. better buy icap tomoro!!!! not sure 2 f*ck or thank u all for ur tips. btw, padini all time high. looks like the more u f*ck him, the more the nav go up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2016-09-18 18:09 | Report Abuse

u call urself icapshit but u talk real shit. why buy padini when u can buy padini thru icap but at cheaper price-lah???? u talk real shit and bluff all of us - this is no good brother, you sama like MO1. wind up the fund n kick ttb out. talk c*ck only. icap u can wind up, u can touch sp setia, btoto, genting, etc.? u cant even smell the backside of the tan sris, ha..ha.. ha..

Posted by GoldenEggs > 2016-09-18 18:15 | Report Abuse

nhy6, u are not right. We buy padini, we get dividend and direct appreciation of share price... and padini CEO don't take big pay like TTB.....not easy to be like TTB.... to be able to blow water and make many ppl believe in him.

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2016-09-18 18:41 | Report Abuse

u century old egg, pi dan. u r like icapshit full of shit. buy icap u get padini, padini dividend all at a discount. wat u talk. if u cant b like TTB, y u wan2 be like him? how u know padini CEO dont take big pay, u his bro?

Posted by arrogantboo > 2016-09-18 20:24 | Report Abuse

Use ur brains la... wats the point of getting padini at discount wen i cant even get a single cent of div from the fund. at least i cn stil c money comin in if i had padini. so until wen does investors nid to wait until they cn benefit frm the discount? ttb def wont liquidate the fund as long as he is alive so another 10 20 years? U think epf mehhh??!! nid to wait soo damn long den oly cn touch the money.

Posted by Edward Simpson > 2016-09-18 20:32 | Report Abuse

Lol.. having war here.. anyway this tan teng boo very good at marketing himself.. one side go and hire blogger to call himself Malaysia's Warren Buffet, another side at his own seminar say he's not Malaysia's Warren Buffet trying to look humble and fishing for compliment

Posted by Edward Simpson > 2016-09-18 20:42 | Report Abuse

Anyway I already gave up on his fund.. on his seminar criticise investment bankers change recommendation call from RM4 to RM2 in one day.. his recommendation call for Porsche from buy below $98 (meaning target price must be well above $100) and in the end cut loss around $40.. What's the difference between investment bankers and you? If you will cut loss around $40 means your target price now must have become below $40 in one day too.. LOL

Parkson another one, when it went up to RM3 he dowan to sell because of his traditional and "unvisionary" brain, failing to realise Parkson's business model has died.. now the stock dropped below his cost of around 80sen.. he should be f*king jailed for not doing enough due diligence on the stock and losing investors' money.. His fund's return is screwed now, that's why now he's trying so hard to set up new fund to start over..His global funds are earning below fixed deposit rate LOL!

Somemore use paper return to compare himself with Warren Buffet.. come on la.. your paper portfolio assume u can buy whatever volume at a day's low price.. whereas if Warren Buffet allocates 1% to parkson, he can buy more than the whole company and obviously cant get at the market price.. duhhh..

I guess nhy6 must be Tan Teng Boo's PA, whom he sleeps with lol

Posted by demonchoo > 2016-09-18 21:07 | Report Abuse

errrrr... what is the point of having high NAV but you have to wait for a century long leh nhy6?

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-18 21:12 | Report Abuse

More silly would be Ttb's international fund formed in Australia, but mostly invest Hong Kong, Just imagine the transaction cost and forex changes . If you wish to invest more in Hong Kong, registered in Hong Kong lah. He may have his ulterior motives. May be use the funds invested by public to get PR for his mistress.Hahaha... Can you see his funds mostly half died in last few years.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-18 21:26 | Report Abuse

Nav big discount to market price of Icap is exactly a valued trap . It is like what a chinese saying- "Draw a big biscuit on the wall to fill your stomach ".

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-18 21:27 | Report Abuse

You can see it, you can't grab it.

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2016-09-18 21:46 | Report Abuse

ha..ha. cant even laugh here. must be all old guys here - so free nuthing 2 do on sunday, typing from old folks home. also a bit gong dai calling himself "shit" (a mirror of his face or backside..., ha...ha..) but demonchoo is smart. but mr shit also smart= knows jared leto-LOL. Mr Simpson (i guess u orang malaysia), but mr buffett may f*king sue u for calling buffet (he is not lunch, i guess you aldy know this). arrogantboo, u get all ur gang , wind up fund and vote TTB out. u too arrogant to do this lousy job, meh? you must be TTB - y bluff us all?

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-18 22:03 | Report Abuse

Fellow I3 members, nhy6 is none other than fucking TTB, the way he conduct himself is just like Leopard cannot change its spots.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-18 22:10 | Report Abuse

Either Fucking TTB or with Nickname nhy6 is a low moral, unethical, and despicable ,boh Liao fund manager. His character is precisely described by Arrogantboo. Don't your all i3members agree.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-18 22:23 | Report Abuse

I3members, Bo Liao TTB's global fund consists of Rexlot holdings listed in Hong Kong is now suspended right now pending investigation. Now, it left HK 12 cents only. Hahaha.....a so call W Buffett of Malaysia not constantly review his investment portfolio. Yet talk grand mother story of world economy.... For icap, BHD ,parkson is another case where his appointment as fund manager has not constantly review his investment portfolio which is less than 10 figures.( a pair of hands). So from making money to lost money....what a fuck.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-18 22:34 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo! Really aiyoyo here!

Great Johor Sifu MG9231,

Don't get so stresses out by TTB and his secret nhy6 ID!

the secret code

NHY6 means

No
Hope
You
6 (sick?)

So TTB is telling you guys "No Hope You Sicko" all conned already!!

Well, since you bought ICapbiz at Rm1.00 par value in year 2015?

Now ICapbiz is Rm2.38. So if you just clear off tomorrow you still gain Rm1.38 or 12.5% per year for the last 11 years.

12.5% performance not too bad lah.

So look at the brighter side. Just sell your ICap shares and call it a day.

Your health is your wealth. So don't be SOOO STRESSED OUT.

OK?

I will belanjar you to coffee next time in JB

So please calm down

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-18 22:39 | Report Abuse

May be just lifted. But this is his fucking standard ,he should constantly follow up either doing his company visit or constant due diligent review, but he prefer talk a lot of world economy and shouting bear is coming to promote himself. You know it was once touching HK 1 now left 12 sen . Just like another Parkson.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-18 22:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin, to this fucking TTB, it is not a matter of money. He is too arrogant just like MO1 .
He is just a fund manager or a worker of the ICap bhd. He behave as if ICap bhd belongs to his grand father. He has the means , by all ways just privatized it . I don't think anybody will questions him.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-18 23:07 | Report Abuse

Icapshit, I thought he is unethical , low moral and despicable . He slaughter Icap shareholders, now even exploit his workers. ...aredy Bo yuo kui.... Just like another Snake.....

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-18 23:11 | Report Abuse

LOL

See this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sFw6JW_A5XU

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-18 23:36 | Report Abuse

Very simple, just read this year 2016 annual report, did he dare to show his past 3 and 5 years compounding return? He twist and turn. This 2 compounding returns are the measurement of a fund manager. If you just pick up any funds performing report, let say Public mutual fund. You can easily understand.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-18 23:46 | Report Abuse

TTB always show off he is well verse in economy , keeps hunting his bear during bear market,, how laughable there is another important economic term called Opportunity cost where he has either forgotten or give back to his university economic professor.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-19 00:08 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, now you know how great he is as a fund manager for ICap bhd.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-19 00:20 | Report Abuse

hahaha,

Mg9231 made rm1.5 millions or 700% in 7 years or 100% per year for each year of the 7 years in Ajiya alone - beating every fund in the world.

Better vote MG9231 to take charge of I Capbiz and kick out TTB.

LOL.

Good night

Zzzzzz

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-19 00:27 | Report Abuse

Icap? I con better!

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2016-09-19 11:59 | Report Abuse

good morning everybody. sudah minum kopi? or jus got up? calvintaneng also smart. he tell us all of us to sell icap - why b so stressed with a small fart like TTB? maybe cuz you cant touch the big ones in sp setia, genting, btoto etc. u waste ur whole sunday f*cking this small mosquito? calvin is super smart - get our great JB sifu to take charge of icap... yay...yay ...JB sifu..JB sifu... JB sifu. arrogantboo, r you TtB? icapshit, why u subscribe to his newsletter? why u so bodoh when u tell us he is much shit and u f*ck him non-stop? u f urself? ha..ha... u full of shit. ni hen chou.

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-09-19 12:14 | Report Abuse

nhy6,
I have 200,000 icap shares accumulated since 2005, average price is 1.81, making paper capital gain of 2.8% (share price) and 6.6% for NAV for 11 years.
Am I doing the right thing under TTB?

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-19 17:41 | Report Abuse

Forget this losers company? Why go invest and let some underperforming fund mgr charge you money! And he busy play Ferrari no time reward you all by pickI~g right stocks! Otb is better than him!

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-19 17:42 | Report Abuse

Ckkhen, agree or not TTB is a low class, immoral, unethical, despicable n exploitative fund manager, your posting is about 15min after his, for the whole afternoon, did he answer your queries? His character is avoiding the genuine and strait forward queries instead pick up the petty unrelated issues for quarreling . He even encourage his loyal , naive newbies supporters to sabotage while your questions time is on going. I notice it happens many time during the AGM of Icap Bhd. At the end of the day, the person who pose questions or queries has to give up without being answers. He even make fun of the persons who raised queries.
You can also notice that when you pose a strait forward English question, he answer you in Penang or Kedah hokkien, make fun of your English as if his is perfect English from England. In other words he talk rubbish back to you.
He behaving that he is well verse in economics , talk rubbish of world economics, shouting bear is coming, in actual fact, one of this day ,he will be right but he has forgotten that there is another important concept in economics where we can learn in elementary level in form 6. That is opportunity cost. He has either forgotten this concept or return this concept to his London School of Economics professors. I am very ashamed London School of economics produced such a student.
While waiting for bears to come, he has lost a lot of opportunity. That is the reason why he underperform in this few years.
That is why I can conclude that he is a "Boo Liao fund manager". In managing Icap bhd, he is merely by luck. Why I say so, he launched it at the right timing when market is at low base then.if he is good, his other funds international global fund which he launched a year earlier than Icap bhd is badly perform. Similarly, you just look at his international fund which was launched after Icap Bhd, also "koyak "
I am written this in this forum to warn the newbie ithat is bloody lousy characters and don't presume he can bring wellbeing to this investment circle.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-19 17:49 |

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-19 17:50 | Report Abuse

AGM I meant