ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

+0.02 (0.67%)

3.00 - 3.06

5,887 comment(s). Last comment by ScotFree 1 hour ago

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-19 17:50 | Report Abuse

Note : nhy6 posted on 11.59 this morning
Ckkhen raised question to him on 12.14 pm.
It is about 5 and half hours lapse, did he answering his question?

4,100 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2016-09-19 18:02 | Report Abuse

Just focus on Parkson in AGM.
Ask TTB how much icap paid for the Parkson.
Ask how much dividend (inclusive of dividend in specie) so far received.
Ask how much was written off.
Ask how much the carrying cost per share.
Ask if he intend to further write down, and by how much.
Ask when is he going to sell Parkson share.

Parkson is doomed.
Doomed because of yesteryears business model.
Doomed because WC abusing and misusing Ah Kong's money for his own benefit.
Doomed because Parkson may face force selling any time when WC can't service interest on pledged securities, and his personal loan.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-19 18:04 | Report Abuse

If ttb is my fund mgr, underperforming every benchmark in 1yr, 2yr,5yr, I ask him to get out of my fund!
Shareholders should really vote him out and ask him refund the money instead of charging you guys the fees!
Luckily I sold many yrs ago with little profit. else I will be crying like most now! Hehe!

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-19 18:05 | Report Abuse

Icapshit, please ask him during Icap AGM coming AGM :
1.what is the definition of recession?
2. What is opportunity cost ?
These are the 2 terms that I learned from elementary economics in Form 6 in our local government Schooling Malay language . Need not to learn it from London school of economics In England.if I am the professor who taught him this subject, I must withdraw his degree. It is a disgrace to his University .

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-19 18:05 | Report Abuse

Malaysia need aggressive hedge fund style investor like Carl Ichan here! Or we email him! Ask him buyout and refund us the differences!

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-19 18:07 | Report Abuse

Icap got many parkson! Parkson is a sinking ship! And you buy icap =buying sinking ship, part of it! Good luck!

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-19 18:20 | Report Abuse

KS55, he failed in Parkson shows he does not pay any attention to companies he is investing. Bear in mind he holds less than a handful companies in his portfolio lately. He spent Icap Bhd money for own pleasure with girl friends instead of visiting companies that he is invested.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-19 18:28 | Report Abuse

Haha. This is fun. Let's wait all his bad reputation being slowly digged out so tht his whole life reputation spoil!

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-19 18:32 | Report Abuse

NET ASSET VALUE / INDICATIVE OPTIMUM PORTFOLIO VALUE
Description On behalf of the Board of icapital.biz Berhad, we wish to announce that the Net Asset Value per share of icapital.biz Berhad as at 14 September 2016 was RM3.13.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-19 18:33 | Report Abuse

Can see, cannot eat, how? Hehe. Ttb slowly eat you with mgr fees yr by yr, another 20Yrs to go! Hoho

4,100 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2016-09-19 21:28 | Report Abuse

In case you do not know, TTB bought 9m Parkson shares from 01.06.2008 to 31.05.2009. What was the average price paid? Carrying cost 44.1 million. Check for your self.

As at 31 May 2009, your Fund invested RM156.441 million in Parkson, Petronas Dagangan, Fraser & Neave, Padini, Kuala Lumpur Kepong, PIE and Astro.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4321913

http://trade.affinhwang.com/gcAF/html5/TTchart.jsp?exchg=KL&Code=5657&Name=PARKSON&View=R

goldenluck16

1,956 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2016-09-19 21:41 | Report Abuse

ICAPITAL.BIZ INVESTMENT STRATEGYIS A NEVERENDING TALE OF WASTED OPPORTUNITIES. WHETHER IT'S A BULL OR BEAR MARKET.

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2016-09-19 21:41 | Report Abuse

icapshit, u got any more shit 2 shit? u got 80-90% support here - all old ladies, no balls blp..ho..ho. cakap, cakap, cakap, no action. icapshit, dunt talk so much shit 2 us. take action, show us lah. organise all of us. btw, icapshit, why u so free? must b pro blogger. i got to cari makan-loh. buy more icap shares, vote small fart TTB out ...ha...ha. icapshit - taruh TTB all d questions in agm. show me ur balls !!!!!!!!! get JB sifu manage icap. 700% upside.

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-09-19 22:28 | Report Abuse

nhy6,

I have 200,000 icap shares accumulated since 2005, average price is 1.81, making paper capital gain of 2.8% (share price) and 6.6% for NAV for 11 years.
Am I doing the right thing under TTB?

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-19 22:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by nhy6 > Sep 19, 2016 09:41 PM | Report Abuse

icapshit, u got any more shit 2 shit? u got 80-90% support here - all old ladies, no balls blp..ho..ho. cakap, cakap, cakap, no action. icapshit, dunt talk so much shit 2 us. take action, show us lah. organise all of us. btw, icapshit, why u so free? must b pro blogger. i got to cari makan-loh. buy more icap shares, vote small fart TTB out ...ha...ha. icapshit - taruh TTB all d questions in agm. show me ur balls !!!!!!!!! get JB sifu manage icap. 700% upside.

Just compare his ways of writing with the comments available in articles of Capital dynamic face book, you can judge how low class his character is. He is none other than Icap bhd fund manager TanTeng Boo.

multi530

340 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2016-09-19 22:52 | Report Abuse

dear all,
whether you pro TTB or against him, let's attend this coming AGM.

To show our hand ans raise our quiries to him.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-19 22:59 | Report Abuse

Ckkhen, see yourself clearly. He had gone through today's comments and more importantly questions posed by you. Instead of answering your question, he prefer to shit here and shit there. Get it, such a low class fund manager.

cytew

1,598 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-09-19 23:01 | Report Abuse

I think TTB is outdated and confused

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2016-09-19 23:04 | Report Abuse

ha...ha... very ke lian. asking bodoh question. u aldy got all d answers. MSG, paperplane/minzhi 2016, ks55, icapshit aldy tell us wat 2 do. icapshit, show us ur balls!!!!!!!!

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-09-19 23:09 | Report Abuse

MG9231,

Thanks for your concern. I can see clearly now. 11 years and Compound Annual Return (CAR) of 6.6%. Better invest in ASW/ASM. Enough of being called a donkey.

"Adios, TTB."

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 23:27 | Report Abuse

Not mean to interfere, but below were my records:

Bought Icapital in
2007 @ RM1.91 (average)
2008 @ RM1.45 (average)
2009 @ RM1.77 (average)
Jan & Jun 2011 @ RM2.20 ~ 2.23 (average)
Sold all in Sept 2015 @ RM2.245

I wrongly thought I sold at RM2.30 previously in my previous comments, I was wrong after checking my records, sorry about that.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-19 23:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by ckkhen > Sep 19, 2016 11:09 PM | Report Abuse

MG9231,

Thanks for your concern. I can see clearly now. 11 years and Compound Annual Return (CAR) of 6.6%. Better invest in ASW/ASM. Enough of being called a donkey.

"Adios, TTB."

At last the trapped "Ones" waking up!!

The word Icap biz can mean I capped your expectation or I capped all in prison.

2 Things Can Happen.

1) TTB will continue to wait for the historic market and under perform the market by sitting on cash. The opportunity cost for missing out great buys due to fear has devastated Icap's performace.

2) Or he could be proven right & Dow collapsed by 50% to 70%? Then he will scoop up bargains like 1997/8 & 2007/8 Crisis Time.

What is Calvin's thinking?

Tell you what I did? Last time in 1997/8 & 2007/8 I was almost 100% out of the market and so escaped the slaughtering time!

Now will these crisis be repeated? Will there be another Great Depression like the 1990s. If so Cash will be King again.

This round I don't think so.

Why not?

You see, Greenspan & Ben Bernanke have invested QE. They have embraced the Keynesian Theory to the full now. The luxury of "CREATING FIAT MONEY BY THE POWER OF THE PRINTING PRESS"!!

And "luxury" once enjoyed becomes a necessity!

I think this is the reason why Stock Market Crash has been postponed & postponed. So ENDLESS QE Has Made Dow immune to Further Market Crashes like those days of the Great Depression.

Under these scenario Cash itself IS NOT SAFE! Cash Value Will Be Destroyed By Endless Money Printing.

So what should we do?

Buy gold? No. Gold as a form of insurance maybe. Gold is unproductive.

The only way is to buy Real Assets of Real Value in times like these.

5,864 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 23:31 | Report Abuse

Something to share:

Lynch has also argued against market timing, stating: "Far more money has been lost by investors preparing for corrections or trying to anticipate corrections than has been lost in the corrections themselves."

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Lynch

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-19 23:38 | Report Abuse

Yes, When Dow crashed by more than 25% in year 1987 Peter Lynch was away in Europe. And instead of fear he bought more stocks in a time of fear.

For John Maynard Keynes he didn't escape the 1929 Crash. In fact he suffered greatly in initial years but he later did very well when he bought into recession proof dividend paying stocks. Throughout the 10 years of Great Depression he invested & managed 2 funds. He came out a winner in the end. The book "KEYNES WAY OF WEALTH" recorded his stock performance.

So knowledge is power. Only fear & ignorance keep us enslaved.

Just like in life Jesus says, "AND YOU SHALL KNOW THE TRUTH: AND THE TRUTH WILL SET YOU FREE"

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-19 23:45 | Report Abuse

Wow, Calvin talks economics theory now, great improvement by days. Yesterday, you just talked social motivation, now suddenly appear to be another economic expert.
I hope you don't imitate TTB talking economics too much until your rice bowl also broken.
For TTB is different, he is smart, even sleep on his job with dirty mouth also make 6-7 millions yearly .

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-19 23:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by MG9231 > Sep 19, 2016 11:45 PM | Report Abuse

Wow, Calvin talks economics theory now, great improvement by days. Yesterday, you just talked social motivation, now suddenly appear to be another economic expert.
I hope you don't imitate TTB talking economics too much until your rice bowl also broken.
For TTB is different, he is smart, even sleep on his job with dirty mouth also make 6-7 millions yearly .

Hahaha! I feel so tickled and cannot keep from laughing!

I think you are totally disillusioned by this Turn Turn Boo fella!

Why don't you just sell out and forget about the whole nightmare!

Go touring round the world with your wife lah.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-09-20 11:52 | Report Abuse

TTB please RESIGN!
we want Calvin Tan to replace TTB to manage icap!

4,100 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2016-09-20 15:43 |

4,100 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2016-09-20 15:46 | Report Abuse

Check latest meow-meow quarter reports, all losing hundred of millions.
How much Parkson's loss in latest quarter?
Do a bit of homework to satisfy yourself Parkson in fact is flying to holland non stop...........

Posted by ardourboy > 2016-09-21 20:21 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/104771.jsp
This article made me more concerned about ICAP....

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2016-09-22 11:15 | Report Abuse

icapshit, ha...ha......so, u really got no balls!!! u say one thing, u do another - like MO1 ha..ha...we all support u, take charge of icap, tendang small fart TTB out. find ur balls - fast.

Zea XG

303 posts

Posted by Zea XG > 2016-09-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

nhy6, why you hold so much cash and still siphon so much in management fee every year? I don't need management to help me put money in FD.

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-09-23 16:19 | Report Abuse

TTB is the best most famous and accurate investment manager in Malaysia. He has made 0 wrong calls over the past 2 years.

Cos he made 0 investments

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-23 18:42 | Report Abuse

Icapshit,

You are right , Icap global fund has only about 7% cumulative returns since its inception from july 2007.(data obtained from its web site)
That means in 9 years duration, the return per year is 7% divided by 9 which equal to 0.7%.

Hahahahaha...... mana a sai, makan tahi punya fund manager TAN Teng BOO.

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-23 18:52 | Report Abuse

see liao la, if those people invested i-capital global fund.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-09-23 18:53 | Report Abuse

TTB is like najib, ppl pushing him to resign but he want to stay in office like najib.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-23 18:56 | Report Abuse

THEN you all wear YELLOW AND GO TO AGM YELL:

BERSIH! BERSIH!

LLHu

40 posts

Posted by LLHu > 2016-09-23 19:26 | Report Abuse

Though a lot of people happy hentam TTB everytime comes their AGM for the past 4-5 years,yet little change or nothing happens...thanks to the majority loyal n stupid shareholders....will it be the same again this sat?

LLHu

40 posts

Posted by LLHu > 2016-09-23 19:26 | Report Abuse

Surprise us lah...

MG9231

805 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-23 19:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by LLHu > Sep 23, 2016 07:26 PM | Report Abuse

Though a lot of people happy hentam TTB everytime comes their AGM for the past 4-5 years,yet little change or nothing happens...thanks to the majority loyal n stupid shareholders....will it be the same again this sat?

Your feeling i can really understand.

But those are the naive , new shareholders becos, ttb good in is "characters makeup", newbie don't understand it at all. Have not seen his true colour.

That is why these few nights before AGM, I tried to highlight to newbie in this forum.

Posted by ardourboy > 2016-09-23 20:26 | Report Abuse

TTB keeep saying that he is waiting for the coming market crash then only he will start to invest, however does Icap Biz states clearly states this investment strategy as it policy in every Annual Reports which serves as a reminder for current as well as future prospective investors that they are only willing to start to invest heavily during the time of crisis. I have not been informed for such a strategy even though I am a shareholders since its IPO in 2015.
I have its prospectus as well, I peruse through the prospectus , unfortunately I couldn’t find such a strategy or investment policies.

If such a strategy is formulated, I am sure as a shareholder , we must be informed or updated either in any AGM or publish in its annual report is the least. The informed shareholders will be able to determine whether to continue invest in this company or look for other greener pasture.
Further, Immediately after IPO, It raised its $140m capital, it invested substantially while no any crisis was happening then. It raise questions to me why such a strategy or policy exist or implemented out of blue moon.

Now, out of sudden we are accused of shortsighted shareholders couldn’t wait for long and only look for short term profit. Is it fair?

AS a fund manager, he must be treated like any ordinary staff in any company. Any workers performance is good, he must be praised and rewarded accordingly , but if underperformed, he must be reminded or reprimanded and given time to change, however for Icap Biz, if TTB continued being rewarded with such substantial management and advisory fees, it is just like stealing the money from the owner. what make it worse is that he does not even acknowledge his own mistake with his arrogant attitude.

We as a shareholder must exercise our rights and voice our worries, he shall not take for granted of our hard-earned money!

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-09-23 20:30 | Report Abuse

so how?

mudwyx

164 posts

Posted by mudwyx > 2016-09-24 11:35 | Report Abuse

How is the agm today?

LLHu

40 posts

Posted by LLHu > 2016-09-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

Still can earn rm6m+ for doing nothing?

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-09-24 22:46 | Report Abuse

someone should use Icap bamboo stick to whack TTB :-)

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2016-09-25 06:14 | Report Abuse

Why no AGM news?

nhy6

53 posts

Posted by nhy6 > 2016-09-25 10:13 | Report Abuse

Cuz icapshit will not report good news.

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2016-09-25 12:26 | Report Abuse

Then what's d bad news?