ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

+0.02 (0.67%)

3.00 - 3.06

5,887 comment(s). Last comment by ScotFree 1 hour ago

Godevil

33 posts

Posted by Godevil > 2017-05-17 15:47 | Report Abuse

Hope they buy and liquidate the damn thing, good for TTB to learn some humility

makubex718

161 posts

Posted by makubex718 > 2017-05-27 18:34 | Report Abuse

i wonder how many bull run sector he had miss and wonder his asset allocation skill as well...not even try one...mkt will crash and he will buy?

superwoman

271 posts

Posted by superwoman > 2017-07-20 05:40 | Report Abuse

why result up s0 much? good

alantan

59 posts

Posted by alantan > 2017-07-20 16:15 | Report Abuse

share buy back?

For the quarter ended 31st May 2017, the cash holdings of icapital.biz Berhad have fallen by around RM20 million as we have bought some shares for icapital.biz Berhad. Finding attractive stocks to invest with sufficient margin of safety remains our focus

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2017-08-16 15:26 | Report Abuse

alantan share buy back?

For the quarter ended 31st May 2017, the cash holdings of icapital.biz Berhad have fallen by around RM20 million as we have bought some shares for icapital.biz Berhad. Finding attractive stocks to invest with sufficient margin of safety remains our focus

alantan -
Please look at these two gentlemen's comment.
I think they have spoken of what all Icap share-holders feel !!!

ivan9511 icap closed fun why no give dividend?. if not any dividend for me at current price is super overvalued. anyone can correct me?

ganasai Value trap. Can see but cannot eat. Market a lot of this kind stock.

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-08-17 10:28 | Report Abuse

tiap tiap hari tunggu crash, tunggu sampai ttb mati lah , hahahahahahahah

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2017-08-21 16:21 | Report Abuse

AGM coming.
Show time, STK starts to move now.
Hope the uptrend can continue....
Or should quit now?
Any Dv or bonus given?

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-09-12 21:23 | Report Abuse

iCap generates little interest in this forum.

Posted by callmeSugarDaddy > 2017-09-18 01:48 | Report Abuse

Over the 2 years period, up from RM2.30 to current RM2.64, only 15%, rubbish company

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-09-18 11:13 | Report Abuse

shareowners paid 6mil to TTB to earn FD return, haha, what a joke

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2017-09-21 06:24 | Report Abuse

What's wrong with the mgmt? Can you change the payment according to his KPI every year?
No bonus, no dividend.
Only TTB untung!!!

KLCI King shareowners paid 6mil to TTB to earn FD return, haha, what a joke

alantan

59 posts

Posted by alantan > 2017-09-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

What are the stock that in icap portfolio that not listed in the latest annual report?

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2017-09-27 20:23 | Report Abuse

Salute(0183)

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2017-10-06 21:36 | Report Abuse

I can see all the anger except TTb, the "WB" of M'sia??? Cos he earns $6m for keeping your $$ in FD and get nothing back.

Come on give Dv and bonus shares. High time to do so.

Else, u will forever be in the sewer!

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-10-07 17:02 | Report Abuse

ttb tak rasa malu keh

ZeaXG

303 posts

Posted by ZeaXG > 2017-10-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

Saw his advertisement in Star paper... wtf... like pyramid scheme MLM ad. Talk about extending life to 150 years old, touting China like no tomorrow, what is this lol

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-10-10 13:18 | Report Abuse

@fast,

icap's 1.5% annual nav management fee is like fd for ttb.

sleang

170 posts

Posted by sleang > 2018-01-22 19:36 | Report Abuse

bad qr results...does this mean tmr price drop uk investors can buy more of heaper prices?

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2018-04-16 09:37 | Report Abuse

anyone knows what are the stocks icap holding at the moment?
what stocks did it sell to put latest quarter results to look this bad?

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-04-16 10:04 | Report Abuse

ICap has lots of Parkson.

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-30 15:31 | Report Abuse

Looks like little interest in this stock in this small community of i3 participants.

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-30 15:32 | Report Abuse

Saturday, 19 August 2017

The portfolio of your Fund, as at 31 May 2017, ranked in terms of the market value of each stock and the quantity held, is shown in Charts 1 and 2 below.

Chart 1: Market Value of Holdings
as at 31 May 2017 (RM ‘000)

Padini 66,690
Boustead 32,192
Suria 19,691
F&N 12,588
MSC 11,753
Tongher 9,389
Selprop 8,282
Parkson 6,177
APM 5,838
MKH 3,379
Oceancash 1,628

Chart 2: Size of Holdings
as at 31 May 2017 (‘000 shares)
Padini 19,000
Boustead 12,148
Parkson 10,742
Suria 9,244
MSc 2,902
Tongher 2,579
Oceancash 2,230
Selprop 1,666
APM 1,421
MKH 1,357
F&N 518

Need to update on this from its most recent annual report. Has this been released yet?

Nepo

3,390 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2018-09-02 15:34 | Report Abuse

The best part of this company is the trustworthy management

A D

115 posts

Posted by A D > 2018-10-05 23:02 | Report Abuse

I do not see ttb buying back Boustead Holdings when the latter is giving dividends by borrowing. Also price of Boustead has been coming down. I am also not happy in its investments in other shares. Better join hands with City of London and get rid of ttb. I shall consider to sell my icap shares. Appreciate comments from other investors of icap.A.David

Posted by khooweeseng > 2018-10-05 23:33 | Report Abuse

If you read everything TTB write about China, you will know why he fail on Parkson. TTB not neutral and rational on China completely. For example, if you read this year annual report, see how he talk about US or western owe China, you will know it. Besides, TTB make a lot of mistake recently, his zombie miss a lot of opportunity recent year such as he forecast oil will drop until USD20 few years ago, an investor told me he want to invest when oil around USD3x, but due to TTB, he miss this great opportunity. If you look back this 10 years, 90% of his forecast go opposite.

alam Rafik

114 posts

Posted by alam Rafik > 2018-10-05 23:52 | Report Abuse

my one of the friend loss here,,,it will rise next week..?

A D

115 posts

Posted by A D > 2018-10-11 17:50 | Report Abuse

I am shocked why icapital.biz Berhad has not given complete details in its 2018 annual report about the road shows(RS) it wishes to organise on/10/18 and 5/11/2018 in PJ and KL as well as the aims of the RS and pointing out how by participating in it the benefits gained by shareholders. Another important information lacking is that the full addresses of the venues where the RS will be held. I wonder how can share holders can register their intention to register without this information . To the best of my knowledge I have never known any other registered company has organised so far such an event held in conjunction with before or after its AGMs.
Credit goes to TanTeng Boo for organising the RS event. May I advise TTB to send out a new fact sheet giving the details above to all icapital share holders. Regards. Abraham David shareholder of icapital biz Berhad.
Abraham David

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2018-10-13 09:18 | Report Abuse

Why annual report shown oka?

A D

115 posts

Posted by A D > 2018-10-15 18:23 | Report Abuse

Yes I agree with TTB that growth in NAV is an important indicator of the growth of a listed company. But equally important are ROE in percent and dividend payment growth given by annual DY in %. For example you look at Nestle Malaysia which is the highest share price today in Malaysia of RM 145.00 and ROE over the past 13 years with a high of 100.35% and low of 59.13% though its DY =2.0%. I wonder why TTB does NOT quote the statistics of ROE and DY of icap but only its NAV. Its time TTB come out with the annual statistics of ROE and DYof icap share in his annual report.
My comments are given with no prejudice nor malice . A.David

A D

115 posts

Posted by A D > 2018-10-18 16:45 | Report Abuse

We have read enough ill comments and poor management qualities that have created the current download trend in the share price about icap and its performance. But we have not heard any response from TTB neither his management team nor the Board of Directors and particularly from him. So far TTB he has not given any statement regarding his response, WHY? So far he has not said the aim of holding the Road show. Will he address these problems in the Road Show. The manner of holding the RS seems very strange and odd - attempting to keep London City Council without its participation. Is LCC also invited to attend the RS just like any icap investor like me.Do we have the manner like an agenda to be discussed at the RS. What we need is more transparency. We need more answers to all the questions raised in the web sites. My comments are made with no prejudice nor malice. An active investor.

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-18 17:19 | Report Abuse

A.D.

Icap is a closed end fund. You should just look at what are the stocks it holds in its portfolio (these are only known once a year from the annual report and somewhat outdated by a few months) and its asset allocation between cash and equivalent and the investments it hold.

Appropriately the KPI to follow in icap is its NAV per share which it releases every week.

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-18 17:49 |

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-18 17:59 | Report Abuse

http://myinvestingnotes.blogspot.com/2015/09/icapital-close-end-fund-winners-and.html

THURSDAY, 17 SEPTEMBER 2015
iCapital Close End Fund: The Winners and the Losers over the last 10 years

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-18 18:11 | Report Abuse

http://myinvestingnotes.blogspot.com/2009/07/closed-ended-funds-2-ways-to-make-and-2.html

Closed-ended funds: 2 ways to make and 2 ways to lose money

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-18 21:59 | Report Abuse

Closed-ended funds: Why a discount, anyway?

Most closed-ended funds sell at a discount.

There is much research and speculation about why discounts happen. The debate isn't nearly as important as understanding a few of the most common reasons.

When selecting a closed-ended fund, investors must determine the reasonthe fund is trading at a discount and whether the discount is significant enough to be attractive. A discount may be justified by

- uncertainty,
- popularity or perceptions of the fund, and
- the underlying asset base.

All 3 factors can work to cause a fund based on securities in Russia or Turkey, for example, to sell at a discount.

Likewise, during the heyday of the Asian Tigers, many funds based in Asia sold at a premium. The reasons - Popularity and the perception of future growth and gains.

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-18 22:29 |

A D

115 posts

Posted by A D > 2018-10-19 18:28 | Report Abuse

Another disadvantage is that it is a share its Dy is zero and defeats the real solid advantage/reason why you invest in share viz for a return from yr investment. Yes TTB's argument is for the growth in NAV. But if you probe is that to benefit from the higher NAV, you have to sell the icap share and then you have to start again and buy new ica p shares at a higher NAV price. This is unlike in other shares where you still hold the shares and enjoy continuously the dividend every year.
A.David

joetay2

474 posts

Posted by joetay2 > 2018-10-19 18:32 | Report Abuse

ddont worry, there r plenty of stupidity ard who will believe in ttb.

u just check out parkson sub-forum, u will know.

lol...........

Posted by A D > Oct 19, 2018 06:28 PM | Report Abuse

Another disadvantage is that it is a share its Dy is zero and defeats the real solid advantage/reason why you invest in share viz for a return from yr investment. Yes TTB's argument is for the growth in NAV. But if you probe is that to benefit from the higher NAV, you have to sell the icap share and then you have to start again and buy new ica p shares at a higher NAV price. This is unlike in other shares where you still hold the shares and enjoy continuously the dividend every year.
A.David

A D

115 posts

Posted by A D > 2018-10-20 18:17 | Report Abuse

TTB 's argument is that you buy icap because of its NAV growth. I do not much favour in his argument because its ROE quoted in the web site is only 1.72%. When you compare its NAV with other well performing counters in Bursa this value pales in comparison with other high performance Bursa companies like Nestle with ROE at 74.93%, Dutch Lady at 65.0% and most other companies like PB, Maybank. F&N etc.Other latter counters enjoy a NAV of more than 10% and give you a DY of at least 4%. Yr comments appreciated. Investor in icap.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-10-20 18:20 | Report Abuse

ttb is full of shit.

if padini is not more than 5, the value of icap will be less than 2.

Posted by A D > Oct 20, 2018 06:17 PM | Report Abuse

TTB 's argument is that you buy icap because of its NAV growth. I do not much favour in his argument because its ROE quoted in the web site is only 1.72%. When you compare its NAV with other well performing counters in Bursa this value pales in comparison with other high performance Bursa companies like Nestle with ROE at 74.93%, Dutch Lady at 65.0% and most other companies like PB, Maybank. F&N etc.Other latter counters enjoy a NAV of more than 10% and give you a DY of at least 4%. Yr comments appreciated. Investor in icap.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 12:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tan_Teng_Boo > Oct 23, 2018 11:25 AM | Report Abuse

Many condemned myself incl joetay. Isn't current bear market those holding cash is king?
========

what is your plan besides depleting the cash with the fees?

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2018-10-23 13:25 | Report Abuse

why ttb like parkson so much
hold from 3 plus to 30 over cts

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2018-10-23 15:37 | Report Abuse

growth story or ghost story?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-23 16:04 | Report Abuse

nta of $ 3.56.......is that cost or market value?

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-23 16:20 |

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2018-10-26 11:54 | Report Abuse

I cap will make RM2.68 millions from Selangor Property Bhd selective repayment. Its cost is RM4.76 per share compares favourably the offer price of RM5.70. The difference of RM0.94 x 2,853,000 shares owned by I capital will give Icap profit of RM2.68 millions. At the same time, positive cash flow would increase by RM16,262,100/-. Positive new that spur market in normal circumstance but now the share market is so bearish, no investors even bother to look at it.

A D

115 posts

Posted by A D > 2018-10-29 18:14 | Report Abuse

The current value of ROI of iCAP is 1.72% which is far below of most other better stocks of at least 10%. TTB must address this problem. i cap's contention of the increasing NAV of icap alone annually is unacceptable to investors. City of London may take up this issue soon. Investor.

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-11-02 19:31 | Report Abuse

A D

How should performance of icap be followed?