ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

+0.02 (0.67%)

3.00 - 3.06

5,885 comment(s). Last comment by hopetobecorrect 1 day ago

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 17:50 | Report Abuse

I m no body lah...no proven track record...but otb's last 5 years record as compare to yr boss leh....

jeydan89

61 posts

Posted by jeydan89 > 2019-10-10 17:50 | Report Abuse

or ask OKU....

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 17:51 | Report Abuse

Better ask him to see himself lah...lol

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-10 17:53 | Report Abuse

When the mkt is on a downtrend, sleeping on the job and just simply keeping the money in the bank help to make more money than managing or investing in the mkt ?

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-10-10 17:59 | Report Abuse

ahbah, you dare not admit you are ahnyah is it ?
CharlesT, is it lunch time in London now ? you want to go makan or not ? we will go lunch together..meet you in Oxford Street ?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

I m here eating nasi lemak lah..

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

Meet me in jln nenas klang

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-10-10 18:02 | Report Abuse

why you did not invite me ? Bojio

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-10 18:04 | Report Abuse

For the last 3 years now, ttb did the right things and outperformed the KLCI mainly by sleeping on the job and keeping the money in the bank. GREAT !

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-10-10 18:06 | Report Abuse

wait for me, I will bring english breakfast tea and stones. send me your location.

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

Sekejap london sekejap klang ah

jeydan89

61 posts

Posted by jeydan89 > 2019-10-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

ok loh, so u go n zzz witt TTB yur hero...bcareful of the hidden camera...haha!!!!

iPilot50

17 posts

Posted by iPilot50 > 2019-10-10 18:27 | Report Abuse

I feel offended that my efforts to give some justice to iCap led me to being framed as staff member of iCap. CharlesT, the global economic downturn caused you to be irrational or you hit your head when you fell down the hole like Alice in Wonderland? What makes you think that iCap people would waste time in this forum, where people like you give nonsensical commentaries on companies that you don't know or understand? The hard working people that I met in iCap would never waste their time with nincompoops who have no idea how to actualize plans and make money for others. You waste your time here making speculations when iCap people spend their time thinking of how to serve others. I thought I could be the person who injects rationality into this forum, but it turns out that it still became a joke.

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 18:33 | Report Abuse

I m giving my sincere advice to ttb n supporters...take a look in otb's 5 years results..consider to let him manage some of the funds...better result in future n everybody is happy....whats wrong with this leh

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 18:34 | Report Abuse

Even kyy fm nearly pokai has to sell lands last year but this year laugh all his way to the bank thanks to otb..

Posted by FreeStyle > 2019-10-10 18:35 | Report Abuse

looks like i am the real novice here. you all really frighten me out. who should i follow now ? need serious advice.

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-10 20:09 | Report Abuse

i bought icap in aug 2015 at about 2.2, im so happy that icap is now at 2.4...because...my clever friend listen to mr london and bought BAT at 62 at amos the same time, and now he is crying at 18..

eh charlesT, ahbab, congratz me la, say im smart la

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-10 20:16 | Report Abuse

@FreeStyle

nah, u know who to follow or not

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 20:25 | Report Abuse

Aug 2015 2.20 4 years later 2.40 or ard 10% return in 4 years time

Fd better right?

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-10 20:36 | Report Abuse

wah...you are real smart man, according to CHARLEST, +10% is WORSE than -71%??

u keep advising pp to put money in fd, then why on earth u here in a stock market forum? u shud open 1 fd forum la

JohnDough

148 posts

Posted by JohnDough > 2019-10-10 20:45 | Report Abuse

CharlesT, how much is otb managing based on those 5 year results? I take it you are referring to https://choivocapital.com/2018/12/24/a-conversation-with-mr-ooi-teik-bee/

Assuming it was RM100 mln, then it means he is now a billionaire (CAGR of 76,56%), which means he should be in the Forbes list, and also makes me wonder why he would need groupies like you to worship him on some online forum.

If it is less than/not RM100 mln, then you need a reality check, because ICAP's NAV is RM448 mln as of today and RM140 mln at IPO.

Managing less than RM100K vs. RM1 mln vs RM10 mln vs. RM100 mln vs. managing RM448 mln is different - you need to think about a lot of things i.e. liquidity in both buying and selling etc.and just because stock picks move by 100% etc. it doesn't mean you could have bought enough to profit from it in full.

It is not about the times you get your picks right - it is about how much capital you were able to allocate when you did get it right.

TTB grew RM140 mln to RM448 mln at a CAGR of 9% per annum, soundly beating the KLCI, despite holding high amounts of cash - not many have thought about this. Now capital is being deployed as counters fall - you would know this if you attended the AGM.

It also needs to continue to be asked:

- if London thinks iCap is such a bad investment, then why keep buying?
- If share buy back were to work, why is it that London bought >20% of shares but the discount hasn't narrowed?
- Why is it that the discount is stuck at ~20% since London bought?
- why keep asking for a dividend when it clearly states that the fund is a capital appreciation fund?
- why complain about FM fees when it is already amongst the lowest in the market? I think people forget that TTB grew iCap for everyone without taking a cent in performance fees, which is the norm in the industry. Are you saying that if you grew a fund from RM140 mln to RM448 mln you shouldn't get paid? Don't be salty.

I bet the London guys and and many here, including yourself, do not understand why so many of iCap shareowners support TTB. Real recognise real.

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 20:50 | Report Abuse

Jondough i think u are ttb...welcome

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 20:51 | Report Abuse

Urhen122 if u cant even underrstand my reply then continue to hold icap....lol

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 20:52 | Report Abuse

Maybe many icap long term investirs are as smart as Urhen122....

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 20:55 | Report Abuse

Why out of sudden so many supporters of icap came to i3...something is brewing? London is going to attack again??

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 20:58 | Report Abuse

Johndough care to show yr fund's return for the past 5 years?

Akuji87

Posted by Akuji87 > 2019-10-10 20:58 | Report Abuse

I'm a newbie in this stock market industry, and interest to know more about ICAP as it is the only cef in malaysia, and that's the reason why i'm here. but when i went through the comments, i feel funny whereby people who didn't hold any icap stock keep complaining about the performance and looking down its shareholders. why i don't understand, nehhh

Akuji87

Posted by Akuji87 > 2019-10-10 20:59 | Report Abuse

i tot people only discussing when you're interested in it

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:00 | Report Abuse

More funny to see so many new ids to show their support to ttb lah

I also dont understand

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:02 | Report Abuse

I m here for many years n in i3 we can freely comment in whatever threads whether we r shareholders or not or whether our comments r positive or not

I3 not north korea leh

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-10 21:03 | Report Abuse

charlesT so where is ur fd forum ar

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:03 | Report Abuse

U meant only ttb's loyal supporters or himself can comment here ah?

Not aware of this leh

Akuji87

Posted by Akuji87 > 2019-10-10 21:03 | Report Abuse

charlesT, i more curios on what make you benci ttb so much, since you not icap shareholders. but thanks to them, i understand a lot more about icap and the truth behind the scene

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:05 | Report Abuse

What makes u to think i hate ttb leh?

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-10 21:06 | Report Abuse

so is +10% is WORSE than -71% ? answer this leh, dun keep running away from this point

so where is ur fd forum? can u recommend some fd to us ar? dont do it here la, open 1 fd forum, this is stock market forum leh

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:07 | Report Abuse

Urhen122 how did u get minus 71% fm 5 years fd??

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:08 | Report Abuse

Care to share the link?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:09 | Report Abuse

If u r ttb's staff then he has a lot of reason to worry...so r the shareholders...scary

Akuji87

Posted by Akuji87 > 2019-10-10 21:12 | Report Abuse

nope, i didn't mean that,, just wondering coz i will only look at stock i'm interested in, while some might not (fm maybe). i read the annual rpt, icap manages to maintain its performance at least 10% or close to 10%, which for me is good enough. don't understand why you hate icap..

Akuji87

Posted by Akuji87 > 2019-10-10 21:13 | Report Abuse

ehh charles, i think the -72% referred to BAT?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:15 | Report Abuse

Where got hate lah? I want him to improve mah..so many made negative comments on his last 5 years result in i3 all this while...

Until today suddenly come lot of new id ttb supporters..

Weird

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:17 | Report Abuse

Something is brewing? London bridge is falling down??

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:18 | Report Abuse

Nobody compares icap with bat.....funny leh u guys..cant even read...

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:20 | Report Abuse

Last year kyy lost badly in jaks n sendai n sold land for margin calls..

Then i gave him not so positive comments n asked him to seek otb's help..

This year he made more than 100% return in dayang carmen etc..

So u think i love him or hate him?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:21 | Report Abuse

So u think i love ttb or hate ttb?

Akuji87

Posted by Akuji87 > 2019-10-10 21:25 | Report Abuse

lolz,,i tot i position myself at first dy, i'm not ttb supporter.

anyways, buy icap, its technical look good

Akuji87

Posted by Akuji87 > 2019-10-10 21:29 | Report Abuse

isn't it kyy is much more experience than otb. i don't know all this haha

lolz, i don't know. i have no ideas what's happening. i'm just here to listen to the story and gain experience. haha

Akuji87

Posted by Akuji87 > 2019-10-10 21:30 | Report Abuse

i prefer harry teo

urhen122

22 posts

Posted by urhen122 > 2019-10-10 21:31 | Report Abuse

eh charlesT, maybe u love ttb but i don't think ttb love u. and that's why u find a new lover (otb) lo

hahahahha

balik to london la since ur london bridge is falling down

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-10 21:32 | Report Abuse

Harry teoh is good for beginners in FA...quite systematic