ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

+0.02 (0.67%)

3.00 - 3.06

5,885 comment(s). Last comment by hopetobecorrect 1 day ago

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-14 10:53 | Report Abuse

Next year by hook or by crook disappointed icap investors will be joining city of london to dissolve icap or alternative to kick out capital dynamic (ttb} fund manager or to appoint city of london representative into Icap board loh....!!

Remember this will be the mission in the coming next year AGM loh..!!

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-14 10:53 | Report Abuse

When i saw so many new ids here supporting ttb since last week i feel its a bit unsual loh...

I never see this before in i3...lol

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-14 10:56 | Report Abuse

So many were here whacking icap upside down since 2013...not many came to rescue...only since last week....

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-14 10:58 | Report Abuse

and we got to pay tens of millions just for him to wait only for another 5 years ?

I am a poor kampong kid, where got money to pay such high waiting fees ?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-14 10:59 | Report Abuse

15 years or 20 years...

Icap shareholders better do yr homework

Yr money not mine....

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-14 11:06 | Report Abuse

There got some people who are happy with the listing of ICap because they regard ICap as a welfare fund of providing jobs and livelihood lah.

ahteck85

36 posts

Posted by ahteck85 > 2019-10-14 18:27 | Report Abuse

CharlesT Just a simple question to ahteck85. .r u happy with yr inv in icap?
I previously own a small stake in Selangor Properties. The share price kept falling then but why didn't I sell? Maybe I am lucky and the company got privatised. I care about what the company has to offer to me and what I am paying for, not the share price movement. Disclosure - I do have a small stake in ICAP but it's not substantial.

CharlesT When i saw so many new ids here supporting ttb since last week i feel its a bit unsual loh...
I previously only read and can’t be bothered to comment. The fact that there are no supporters talking doesn’t mean that there are none. As I have said previously, there are two sides to a coin. Even if I do not like a counter, I will not be bothered to hog a forum and keep posting negative things there. I do not deny that I have implicit interest in ICAP but what about you? You have short position?

I have no idea about your intention and can’t be bothered either. In any case, if I were you, I will check if i3investor keep a record of my ip address and I will not post anything defamatory here, for obvious reason.

Till then, all the best to your postings. :)

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-14 18:59 | Report Abuse

Then continue to hold loh...happy waiting

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-14 19:03 | Report Abuse

Negative comments? Mostly r fm ex icap shateholders woh fm 2013 to now..

What are their intention?? Mayb not all the shareholders are as happy as u loh..

Only happy shareholders r allowed to post positive comments here in i3?

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-10-14 21:00 | Report Abuse

There are so many comments here. Who is telling the truth, who is lying or saying things without thinking or research ? Actually, it is quite easy to find out. For example, it is stated clearly stated in ICAP's Annual Report that the year to consider whether to continue the Fund or to wind up the Fund is not 2020. But in this forum, people kept on saying next year is the time shareholders can vote to wind up the Fund. A responsible and honorable person will not simply say things that are not supported by facts. If they can't even get a simple fact right, how to believe their other comments ?

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-14 23:10 | Report Abuse

Dear Share Owners,

Re: Invitation to 15th Annual General Meeting of icapital.biz Berhad

Our AGM this year will be held on Saturday, 21st September 2019 at the Sime Darby Convention Centre in Kuala Lumpur.

Aristocats

7,640 posts

Posted by Aristocats > 2019-10-14 23:37 | Report Abuse

Bye bye I cap

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-14 23:54 | Report Abuse

ahhuat56, please send your message to Icapital.biz to confirm the AGM on wind up. Thank you.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-14 23:58 | Report Abuse

"For example, it is stated clearly stated in ICAP's Annual Report that the year to consider whether to continue the Fund or to wind up the Fund is not 2020."

ahhuat56, please paste the relevant part of the Annual Report here for all to see. Thank you Mr ahhuat56.

Posted by Evelyn11 > 2019-10-15 08:50 | Report Abuse

CharlesT, why you only feel unusual when there are lot of new ids here to spread the truth and stop fake news? they might be just being silent previously.to know also that, these people came to comment after the fake claim or news on icap. as a shareholders, they just protecting their right.

however, why you never think of those(eg: ahbah who started to comment on 27 Sep 2019, etc) who suddenly here and ask to dissolve the fund next year (while the fund is to vote on an ordinary resolution on the 20th year whether to wind down or not - from ahteck)? what is their intention? to attack ttb? to attack icap? to wind up the fund? to get instant return of 25%? or on behalf of The square mile?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-15 08:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Evelyn11 > Oct 15, 2019 8:50 AM | Report Abuse

CharlesT, why you only feel unusual when there are lot of new ids here to spread the truth and stop fake news?

Or maybe the other way around....

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-15 08:57 | Report Abuse

What are the truth?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-15 08:57 | Report Abuse

What are the fake news?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-15 09:02 | Report Abuse

Mkt is going to crash n klci will be below 1000 soon..

Is this a truth?

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

Evelyn11,

Please paste your truth and its source here for all to see. We all want to learn from U. Thank you.

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-10-15 20:43 | Report Abuse

Ahbah, I purposely did not paste the relevant annual report, so that you and others can take the opportunity to do some research and find out the truth. I hope you can appreciate my good intention.

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-10-15 20:44 | Report Abuse

With internet, it is very easy to read ICAP's annual report. Do some work, it is good for you.

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-10-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT bro..since when so free haha didn't know you are that into icap, thanks for the tip on Johotin weih, sailang there and laughed to the bank ;)

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-16 09:42 | Report Abuse

I certainly appreciate your excellent intention. But others may think U are the real cornman here because U no got paste relevant annual report to substantiate your truth.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-16 19:26 | Report Abuse

The fight is on...!!

Are u ready for icap dissolution in 2020 ??

ICAPITAL.BIZ BERHAD

Particulars of substantial Securities Holder

Name CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT COMPANY LIMITED
Address 77 Gracechurch Street
London
EC3V 0AS
United Kingdom.
Company No. 2851236
Nationality/Country of incorporation United Kingdom
Descriptions (Class) Ordinary Shares

Details of changes

No Date of change
No of securities
Type of Transaction Nature of Interest
1 16 Oct 2019
Acquired Indirect Interest
Name of registered holder DB (Malaysia) Nominee (Asing) Sdn Bhd
Address of registered holder Level 18, Menara IMC, No. 8 Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Favour: The Bank of New York Mellon
Description of "Others" Type of Transaction

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Open Market Purchase
Nature of interest Indirect Interest
Direct (units)
Direct (%)
Indirect/deemed interest (units) 28,206,500
Indirect/deemed interest (%) 20.148
Total no of securities after change 28,206,500
Date of notice 16 Oct 2019
Date notice received by Listed Issuer 16 Oct 2019

Remarks :
The shares are held as follows:-
(1) DB (Malaysia) Nominee (Asing) Sdn Bhd - Favour: The Bank of New York Mellon - 24,324,500;
(2) HSBC Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd - Favour: Northern Trust - 2,892,800; and
(3) Cartaban Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd - Favour: RBC - 989,200.

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-10-16 20:09 | Report Abuse

You may go to www.icapital.my to take a look at the annual report. Still not telling you which annual report. Still encourage you to seek the truth. When you put in the effort to find out something worth while, it is fun and rewarding. Real goal is not afraid of fire. Have fun finding out the truth.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-16 21:48 | Report Abuse

All your followers here are disheartened if u no want to show them the proof of your truth, and they have no choice but to leave U and consider U a cornman only.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-16 21:54 | Report Abuse

"Accordingly, the Articles of Association of icapital.biz contain provisions to the effect that at the annual general meeting to be held in the 15th year after the company is listed on Bursa Securities

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-16 22:12 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 10): City of London Investment Management Company Ltd (CLIM) has refuted icapital.biz Bhd's (ICAP) claim that it has breached the Securities Commission’s (SC) guideline pertaining to its purported increased shareholdings in ICAP.

Accprding to the UK-based investment management company, it is actually not a shareholder in ICAP per se.

"CLIM is an investment adviser and does not hold any shares in ICAP, either as nominee or as beneficial owner, and has disclosed clearly how its clients’ shares in ICAP are held.

"CLIM has not breached any SC guideline and no client holding, as managed by CLIM, exceeds 20%," said CLIM's head of corporate governance Simon Westlake in an email response to theedgemarkets.com.

The guideline for public offerings of securities of closed-end funds limit shareholders from holding more than 20% of the funds.

Yesterday, ICAP said in a statement that CLIM had upped its shareholdings in the company to 20.08% after making purchases in the open market, thus breaching SC's guideline.

ICAP said since its first announcement of a 5.12% stake in the fund’s shares in 2011, CLIM has been steadily increasing its shareholding.

Westlake today said his team has still not received a satisfactory response from ICAP’s board in respect to some concerns it has raised pertaining to the company's financial management.

The UK-based firm unsuccessfully tried to seek board representation in ICAP in 2012 and 2014. It has been objecting to the reelection of ICAP’s directors.

ICAP, the only closed-end fund listed on Bursa Malaysia, is managed by Capital Dynamics Asset Management Sdn Bhd with investment advice provided by Capital Dynamics Sdn Bhd. Both firms were founded by Tan Teng Boo.

Who won the battle on preliminary round on 20% shareholding ?

London vs ICap

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-16 22:23 | Report Abuse

If ahhuat56 & co want to win the fight, they must buy more shares to outnumber London & co.

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 08:13 | Report Abuse

If 20 years can only dissolve then sorry lah...u guys still have to wait patiently with TTB for another 5 years for mkt to crash n klci below 1000 while he will still charge u rm8M+ each year for helping u to invest in FD

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 08:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by Quincy > Oct 16, 2019 9:41 AM | Report Abuse

@CharlesT bro..since when so free haha didn't know you are that into icap, thanks for the tip on Johotin weih, sailang there and laughed to the bank ;)

Johotin? That was grandmother's story many years back...lol

I saw many new IDs came here last few days to show their love n support to Tan Bear Bear so i just have some lively discussion with them loh

Posted by Blackjack21 > 2019-10-17 08:48 | Report Abuse

@ahbah iCap will win in my opinion. City of London always buy close-end funds just to liquidate them. They have done this countless of times in many countries, buy funds then attack the investment managers, waste everyone's time.

The public and regulators are probably tired of City of London's shit by now. Maybe its time to dissolve City of London Investment Management?

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-17 09:01 | Report Abuse

Correct, buy close-end fund and liquidate them in order to make money for novice investors like me.

And attack the investment managers who got handsome and beautiful waiting fees, waiting for recession lah when only god know when lah, and novice investors got very little from the close-end fund.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-17 09:10 | Report Abuse

Investment managers also waste our time because they take novice investors money and put in the bank and charge recession-waiting fees. Why don't they return us our money and tell us to put it in the bank, and novice investors no charge any fee at all from the close-end fund lah ?

Posted by Blackjack21 > 2019-10-17 09:37 | Report Abuse

@ahbah Novice investors give their money to professionals to manage. You can go to https://www.icapital.biz/newsletter/home to read the analysis of companies they cover. Very comprehensive and detailed, that is what professionals do. Do you work as a fund manager bro?

Also, iCap is a public listed fund, anyone can buy or sell as they please. Free market, basic economics, didn't you learn in school?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-17 09:59 |

ahteck85

36 posts

Posted by ahteck85 > 2019-10-17 10:11 | Report Abuse

stockraider, are you a few cards short of a full deck? Do you understand what I am talking about? I have already said that the dissolution is 5 years after 15th AGM. You cannot count is it?

CharlesT, RM8 mln is used to hire a fund management company, not a single person. It is also in line with the industry rate. Inside any conventional fund management, there are many departments like compliance, accounts, research, IT etc. If RM8 mln is expensive, you should go to Genting/Genting Malaysia page and question why Tan Sri Lim is paid a total of RM249 mln last year. That amount is paid to him alone and Genting Group had a bad year in 2018.

You can choose not to agree with TTB investment methodology and go for other counters. It is your right and more appropriate esp if you know what/how to invest. You can invest according to your risk appetite. But, not many people have the necessary knowledge or time to do so. It is more scary if these people punt on the wrong counters. I have seen people who were ill-advised by their brokers and lost their life-savings on speculative counters. You know how heart-wrenching it is to see them crying and asking for help...

ahbah, you can tell readers about the NAV discount for icap, but please dun misguide them. icap's NAV is still dependent on its underlying investments. It can fall or rise.

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 10:19 | Report Abuse

You can choose not to agree with TTB investment methodology and go for other counters. It is your right and more appropriate esp if you know what/how to invest. You can invest according to your risk appetite. But, not many people have the necessary knowledge or time to do so. It is more scary if these people punt on the wrong counters. I have seen people who were ill-advised by their brokers and lost their life-savings on speculative counters. You know how heart-wrenching it is to see them crying and asking for help...

I saw Otb has done a great job for past 5 years so i suggest ttb to consider using his service....also for the benefit of ICAP mah...OTB can always pick the rights stocks for the past 5 years while TTB cannot loh

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 10:20 | Report Abuse

Kyy is also happy using Otb's service after he knew he is not really that good loh even he called himself a Super Investor.....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-17 10:23 |

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 10:23 | Report Abuse

U meant TTB cant find a good stock to invest for the past 5 years while OTB n others can?

Holding Parkson for years from RM2+ to Rm0.20+ clearly has nothing much to do with value investing right?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 10:24 | Report Abuse

Prefer to hold Parkson for years under the so called value investing while missing all the theme plays during all this years....

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-17 10:27 | Report Abuse

"NET ASSET VALUE / INDICATIVE OPTIMUM PORTFOLIO VALUE

On behalf of the Board of Directors of icapital.biz Berhad, we wish to announce that the Net Asset Value per share of icapital.biz Berhad as at 9 October 2019was 3.20.

You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.

To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com"

ahteck85,

I paste the truth and its source to prove I did not tell readers about the NAV discount for icap and misguide them. It is the Board of Directors of icapital.biz Berhad who did so.

U are a liar here and misguide all the novice investors here.

No one here will trust U anymore from today onward lah.

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

Assume I started with RM 100,000.00 in 2013.
2013 - 104% ROI - My total value is now RM 204,000.00.
2014 - 61% ROI - My total value is now RM 328,440.00.
2015 - 129% ROI - My total value is now RM 752,128.00.
2016 - 22% ROI - My total value is now RM 917,596.00.
2017 - 87% ROI - My total value is now 1,172,996
2018 - (42%) ROI - My total value is now 942,929
2019 new capital = 942,929

OTB's past performance....good or not? higher than 15% a year or not?

This year 140% return so far....

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 10:31 | Report Abuse

Anyway I think even if Icap can make 15% return a year shareholders also damn happy oredi...not to compare with OTB...

RM8 by 2020 if annual return 15%??

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 10:32 | Report Abuse

Boleh kah?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-17 10:32 | Report Abuse

Lets start a campaign to support "London " our savior from this dishonest TTB loh....!!

OBJECTIVE

1. TO VOTE OUT EXISTING ICAP DIRECTORS, WHO SIDED WITH TTB AND NOT DOING ITS JOB.
2. TO APPOINT LONDON ICAP REPRESENTATIVE DIRECTOR, WHO CAN OVER SEE DISSOLUTION OF ICAP.
3. TO GET ICAP TO PAY DIVIDEND 1ST, B4 CAPITAL REPAYMENT THRU LIQUIDATION.
4. TO DISSOLVE ICAP SINCE IT IS UNDER PERFORMING AND JUST PUTTING MONIES IN FIXED DEPOSITS.
5. TO KICK OUT TTB, WHO ARE JUST LOOKING AT HIS INTEREST INSTEAD OF SHAREHOLDERS.

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-10-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by ahteck85 > Oct 17, 2019 10:11 AM | Report Abuse

So in other words U think ICap is still doing very good as ICAP is much better than BAT minus 71%) or Xinquan etc?

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-17 10:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by ahteck85 > Oct 17, 2019 10:11 AM | Report Abuse

stockraider, are you a few cards short of a full deck? Do you understand what I am talking about? I have already said that the dissolution is 5 years after 15th AGM. You cannot count is it?

CharlesT, RM8 mln is used to hire a fund management company, not a single person. It is also in line with the industry rate. Inside any conventional fund management, there are many departments like compliance, accounts, research, IT etc. If RM8 mln is expensive, you should go to Genting/Genting Malaysia page and question why Tan Sri Lim is paid a total of RM249 mln last year. That amount is paid to him alone and Genting Group had a bad year in 2018.

*****ahbah, you can tell readers about the NAV discount for icap, but please dun misguide them. icap's NAV is still dependent on its underlying investments. It can fall or rise.*****