ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

+0.02 (0.67%)

3.00 - 3.06

5,885 comment(s). Last comment by hopetobecorrect 1 day ago

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-21 21:18 | Report Abuse

Sunday, 19 February 2017

Tan Teng Boo now sees KLCI and S&P 500 hitting 2,400 and 3,000 in medium term

https://bursastocktalk.blogspot.com/search/label/Icap

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-10-22 20:56 | Report Abuse

I prefer the "perfect english" ahbah, so much easier to understand you. Since your english is so good, why do you have to pretend and say your english is no good in your earlier message and purposely use broken english to disguise yourself ?

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-10-22 21:07 | Report Abuse

ahbah, if you want to know more about Tan Teng Boo's forecast and the performance of icapital.biz Bhd, I suggest you subscribe to his weekly publication "i Capital" or www.icapital.biz to get first hand information instead of relying on second hand or third hand information. I have been reading his publication for many years. Trust me, you won't regret subscribing it. A serious and smart investor always get first hand information.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-22 22:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing info.

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-10-23 09:07 | Report Abuse

@ahbah https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/231104.jsp jom goreng la

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-23 11:13 | Report Abuse

Tan Teng Boo had been bearish since April/May 2011.

"Since April/May 2011, I have been bearish on equities globally, including that of Bursa Malaysia. My bearish views have not changed one iota"

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-23 11:14 | Report Abuse

He was still bearish on the equity markets last week, foreseeing KLCI possibly hitting 800-900 points and S&P 500 touching 1,350 in medium term.

Just a week later, he made an unprecedented and very drastic revisions in index forecasts, revising his KLCI mid term possible target to 2,400, and S&P 500 to 3,000 from 1,350.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-23 11:18 |

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-23 11:21 | Report Abuse

"The KLCI fell below 1,600 decisively. This is not surprising, given the weak
Malaysian economy and troubling local political developments. The KLCI is
expected to drop some more, but at the moment it is pretty oversold. A rebound
of sorts can be seen.

i Capital retains its immediate-term outlook of the KLCI
at a range of 1,500 to 1,590 and repeats its warning that the KLCI risks
plunging further.

i Capital also retains its bearish short-term outlook at a
range of 1,100 to 1,500.

The bearish medium-term outlook of i Capital is
retained with a target of 700/800.

As i Capital has explained many times before,
Malaysia faces a fluid and uncertain political landscape for the next 5 to 10
years, even after the 2018 general election. We are now even more convinced that
this period will be a difficult but crucial phase for Malaysia as she reaches a
point of no return. i Capital is retaining its long-term outlook as highly
uncertain."

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-10-23 11:22 | Report Abuse

@ahbah check S&P500 today

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-10-23 11:37 | Report Abuse

@stockraider It's not like i'm a diehard fan of TTB but I think you are not qualified to call him sohai....Heng Yuan RM45 target price, giving 10 ~ 12x PE multiple on its cyclical peak in earnings, driven not even by secular trend but by Hurricane Harvey...and not even vertically integrated...you should go pray for another hurricane to wipe away how stupid you sounded..

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-23 11:59 |

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-10-23 12:54 | Report Abuse

I think your ability to comprehend things is impaired. I was talking about your eligibility to call someone else sohai and your response just showed me how much more sohai you are.

On Heng Yuan, you are not even refuting my statement. Have you thought about the number of people who lost money when your Heng Yuan lost two-third of its value within a year from the peak you advised to lari kuat kuat? Dare to even indicate you advised to lari kuat kuat at RM15.00, and then go around everywhere talking about margin-of-safety. Chasing maximum potential gains of 30% by risking a potential loss of 70%? You mad bro? Everyday experience traumatic amnesia? There is a good reason why you hear Public Bank minting millionaires instead of Talam Transform, DGSB and Insas and I haven't heard anyone experiencing substantial wealth deterioration following icapital.biz yet... When you are confident and understand deeply about the business itself, you build a focused portfolio. Cheapskates put 1% of their portfolio into one single position, watch it double through luck / speculation and brag around although the whole portfolio is sinking. The fact that you have to promote your picks here so desperately tells a lot about your state of achievements.

Before you start talking about City of London, icap bungkus, discount to NAV etc., please look into your INSAS Bhd and think why the valuation is not reflecting its stake in Inari. Jangan jaga tepi kain orang you know...especially when you are not protecting your own back. Before i forget, you should start by understanding share consolidation using the example of your position in DGSB because I think this is much easier to understand than ownership discounts.

Note: This is not about us against icapital or TTB, it's between you and me because you are just very disgusting.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-23 14:16 | Report Abuse

bearish short-term outlook at a range of 1,100 to 1,500.

its immediate-term outlook of the KLCI at a range of 1,500 to 1,590

its long-term outlook as highly uncertain."

revising his KLCI mid term possible target to 2,400

Where is the 2,400 ? Banyak kepala pening for novice investors like ahbah lah.

11,443 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-10-23 14:28 |

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2019-10-23 14:41 | Report Abuse

i find these remarks by learnt Quincy & his type very amusing.
different people talk in different ways, based on their background.

Not all like Quincy & friends, went for higher edn, maybe even overseas famous U and can speak in refined english.

But as concerned shareholders in ICAP, each have a right to bring up issues on ICAP perfomance/non-performance and the disappointment of long-suffering holders.

These issues are for ICAP management to address.

Why so kepuh, want to defend for ICAP ?

Why sound so educated but so easily distracted from the real relevant
issues raised and divert into personal issues ?

just keep quiet,if cant defend on the issues raised, you will sound smarter ! and not be viewed as an tripod/ampu/bodek !

Posted by Quincy > Oct 23, 2019 12:54 PM | Report Abuse

Note: This is not about us against icapital or TTB, it's between you and me because you are just very disgusting.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

OTB, Thanks for your correction on me and your explanation / info / opinion.

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-10-23 15:20 | Report Abuse

@stkstudent for your information, I graduated only secondary school from Sekolah Menengah Kebangsaan Lubok China in which getting overseas education is a distant dream coming from a family that extracted FFB in Guthrie's plantation as a source of income. The only difference is I persist and constantly learn by reading, thinking, meeting different people with an open mindset instead of trying to justify relative incompetency by attributing others' successes to better fortune if that is what you are trying to imply. It's not even tough to create "luck" in Malaysia if you actually tasted the cutthroat competition in China, Japan or even South Korea so suck-it-up.

Why you so kepuh to kepuh me kepuh-ing here without even conducting due diligence as to why I am doing this? I mentioned previously my wife puts quite a significant sum of money into icap so are you advocating me to be ignorant? Yeah I can probably be ignorant if I am focusing on trading volume, earnings revision etc. on KNM, Telekom Malaysia and Uzma right? I was just empathizing those who bought into Stockraider's ridiculous buy-call on Heng Yuan at its peak only to lose their lives' savings.

If you actually read what I wrote, i didn't say I was exactly happy with the performance either but attending the most recent AGM changed my perception a slightly. This is all I was advocating, that is to use all available information and make an educated judgment whenever you say something here. When you say long-suffering shareholders, please be precise with some standards. My wife who entered during the inception of the fund is not even suffering. Find some standard bro, you buy "you tiao" also you want the shape, the oil used for frying and the dough to be of certain standard right? Using local example to help you instead of doughnuts since you sounded like you have only domestic exposure in life.

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-10-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

@ahbah are you buying index funds bro? SAM Engineering for the win la...how often you have Icon8888, 3iii and TTB targeting the same company?....

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-23 16:31 | Report Abuse

No, I bought dead unwanted counters like Plenitude at 1.31

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

I also got Poh Huat.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-23 16:35 | Report Abuse

Of course I also got ICap lah.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-23 20:26 | Report Abuse

CITY OF LONDON INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT COMPANY LIMITED 23-Oct-2019 Acquired 36,300

jeydan89 n co., Please take London to court to face the music as they still continue to sapu more ICap shares. Thanks.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-23 20:30 | Report Abuse

I think ICap is too pretty n attractive to London n London tak bolih tahan seeing ICap listed in our Bursa ? What to do now ?

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2019-10-23 22:08 | Report Abuse

Ah Quincy,

' icapital.biz Berhad is COMMITTED to MAXIMISING its average annual rate of gain in its net asset value, which is the most critical factor in safeguarding the long-term interests of our share owners.'
PG 29 ar 2013

1. long-time holders used to expecting superior NTA growth performance of high teens are disappointed with the funds' declining NTA annualised growth since inception,
which slide down since 2013 (14.85%) to record low of 9.24% (2019).

2. it is noted that the fund adopted a v high cash level strategy (above 50%) since 2013

3. It is noted that the fund mgr seem to have missed the O&G sector recovery in 2017-2019

4. it is noted that the fund mgr seem to have missed the IT/Technology sector boom since 2017

5. Many holders see 2.3.4 have cause the fund to underform n not achieve superior , maximised return since 2013
6. that's why i said 'long-suffering'.

7. Unhappy holders voice their complains, which seem justified.

8. As stated in AR, the purpose of ICAP, is to deliver superior compounded returns for holders.

9. Its ok for Quincy to have low stds and is pleased with 9.24% returns.

10. Pls respect other holders , who have higher stds in life

11. no need to resort to personal attacks, go off-track to non-issue like your you tiao n your donuts , or how many shares your own.

12. we are not interested in you, we are talking about ICAP, please lah ..

13. i not kepuh you, i kepuh ICAP forum n saw your amusing response, to resort to personal challenge,..pls grow up..n discuss the issues not the person

14. Every holder in ICAP got a right to his view, even if he is a you-tiao seller, no need to attack the
person lah

15. i purposely write in point form, hope you can get it,
16. if cannot, never mind, i dont blame you, know your low stds..

thank you

oh, noted you talked a lot abt yourself, 11 I , 3 my & 2 me..
we are here for ICAP forum, not interested in your stories pls lah...
23/10/2019 10:01 PM

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-10-24 00:59 | Report Abuse

join force with london john. dissolve icap, earn arbitrage money and beat monkey showing warren buffett when it is just only a monkey skill, not buffett skill. one stone kills two birds. last chance to earn what you lost, mr holders. in my opinion only. maybe i am wrong.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2019-10-24 01:47 |

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2019-10-24 07:24 | Report Abuse

Ah Quincy,
The exact stds , holders are expecting is call Alpha perfomance ,
Got it ? If not never mind, know you have low stds

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-24 08:37 | Report Abuse

stkstudent ... really a stksifu lah ! U are GREAT !

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2019-10-24 08:58 | Report Abuse

Actually, i just brush up , in Investopedia,.. thks anyway
Lets continue to focus on ICAP issues..

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-10-24 09:18 | Report Abuse

@stkstudent Thanks for taking the additional time to edit your comment after you first posted just to add about the numbers of I, my and me I used instead of doing your due diligence again.I am still very impressed by how you prioritize the use of your time. You can also compare FBM Emas for the following.

iCap vs. KLCI
Year NAV Price KLCI Cash*
2005 0.00 8.00 -1.57 62.39
2006 38.38 46.00 19.92 33.79
2007 125.25 162.00 58.07 15.58
2008 58.59 39.00 -4.09 32.97
2009 101.01 74.00 39.23 10.51
2010 157.58 109.00 66.15 29.87
2011 175.76 105.00 67.44 34.92
2012 195.96 137.00 84.75 34.34
2013 211.48 147.37 104.22 50.73
2014 203.21 140.16 92.66 63.16
2015 211.48 137.06 85.14 61.76
2016 222.87 155.62 79.59 68.59
2017 268.40 192.72 96.55 54.61
2018 229.08 154.59 84.93 68.52
2019* 233.22 149.43 80.75 65.78

I hope you know how to use the above to answer by thinking contextually, linking your 1, 2 & 8. Find me another commercial product with this "under-performance" when the portfolio is holding more than 50% cash for half of the period since inception. On 5, 6, 7 & 10, you should be asking yourself why are those "long-suffering" people not selling especially when it was at its peak in 2013? Why the AGM turn-up rate is so high? I recommend you read Daniel Kahneman's "Thinking, Fast and Slow" and it'll be great if you even learn just about "base-rate". On 9, read my previous comments here. On 11 to 14, please refer to stockraider's comment on 23rd Oct at 11:18 a.m. and 11:59 a.m. The book will be very helpful for you I guarantee. On 3 & 4, this is not an industry thematic fund which iCap obviously made it very clear. The regulatory process for a thematic fund is not even the same so please....you can also go and trash the countless numbers of US hedge funds that lost to FANG.

On 15 and 16, I also hope you get it that when you want to voice something, make it constructive. Be like champions in i3, don't be a piece of trash. Else, you end up like this https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/116378.jsp

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-10-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

@ahbah Plenitude ok la Choivo likes it I think. Poh Huat you really Huat liao lor, now waiting SAMEE to turbocharge...

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-24 09:36 | Report Abuse

Plentitude N Poh Huat ... both my stocks are HOPELESS stocks. I oredi got no eyes see them !

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2019-10-24 09:51 | Report Abuse

Ah Quincy,
Never miind, you are happy with 9.2% return, in line eith your low stds
Pls accept there are holders who expect alpha , in line with the fund mgr lofty visions.
Good for you.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-24 10:24 |

ChiChing

10 posts

Posted by ChiChing > 2019-10-24 10:32 | Report Abuse

Daniel Kahneman's book may be too hard for some to undstd, they don't have the mental capacity to comprehend. That's why Investopedia is preferred instead. oppss

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2019-10-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

U may be right, holders like the you tao seller, dont understand fancy stuff
but they know, basic stuff like when expectation are given of superior returns,
then it must DELIVER , be accountable,
not give excuses n resort to personal attack...

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-10-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

@stockraider yeah dude, if you buy 2015 and exit 2017, your compounded return 18.4% using price and 12.7% using NAV. That's when the cash level is more than half of the portfolio. This is following your logic and it doesn't surprises me now when I think of why you sunk your money into DGSB, Insas, Talam Transform or lari Heng Yuan kuat kuat at RM15. Cheers, I find it fun to sometimes stand-up for icap against you.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

Ya u talking about longterm investment & not trading loh...!!

As a longterm investment Icap is lousy over a period of 4 to 5 yrs bcos now more & more people realise TTB is a lousy investor, bcos he put almost all monies to FD, to ensure he earn good management fees loh...!!

Better join London bungkus Icap loh....!!

Posted by Quincy > Oct 24, 2019 10:45 AM | Report Abuse

@stockraider yeah dude, if you buy 2015 and exit 2017, your compounded return 18.4% using price and 12.7% using NAV. That's when the cash level is more than half of the portfolio. This is following your logic and it doesn't surprises me now when I think of why you sunk your money into DGSB, Insas, Talam Transform or lari Heng Yuan kuat kuat at RM15. Cheers, I find it fun to sometimes stand-up for icap against you.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-24 11:49 | Report Abuse

Maybe ttb is a FD manager ?

Posted by FlyHigh123 > 2019-10-24 11:51 | Report Abuse

wah stockraider you've been here so long ady lol. You invests in icap isit?
stkstudent all the funds have sort of the same returns one la. you got invests in unit trust and then earn 100% in 1 year meh? (IF GOT TELL ME LEH LOL). It's a different ball game. investing in stocks is more risky and thus higher return. That's basic finance theory. Funds are different. They cap their downsides so that they'll have less volatile returns

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-10-24 11:55 | Report Abuse

@stockraider wa, I say long term from inception until 2019, you say must look at shorter term 2014 until 2019. Then I say enter 2015 and exit 2017, you say too short and that is trading. You must be from the lineage of Chronos, God of Time. No wonder can promise Insas 90 cents after Merdeka.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-24 12:13 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-24 12:17 | Report Abuse

Why i say icap lousy leh ??

It cannot even beat kenanga open ended long term fund, over 15 years, how could u say it is any good leh ??

Better bungkus loh....!!

Posted by Blackjack21 > 2019-10-24 12:43 | Report Abuse

@stockraider you want bungkus nasi lemak or kuayteow, both also nice. Unless you prefer biscuits and tea, in that case you can balik London!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-24 12:53 | Report Abuse

Yes can tapao some from london loh...!!

Icap bungkus very delicious mah....!!

Posted by Blackjack21 > Oct 24, 2019 12:43 PM | Report Abuse

@stockraider you want bungkus nasi lemak or kuayteow, both also nice. Unless you prefer biscuits and tea, in that case you can balik London!

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-24 13:20 | Report Abuse

U bungkus ICap, U got 30% profit, U say very delicious

I also want the 30% profit !

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-24 13:23 | Report Abuse

I think London sapu kuat kuat ICap shares in the mkt is to make sure London got enough wrapping paper to bungkus ICap for us here ?

Posted by Blackjack21 > 2019-10-24 14:27 | Report Abuse

@ahbah yes iCap is delicious, just like your girlfriend