ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD

KLSE (MYR): ICAP (5108)

+0.02 (0.67%)

3.00 - 3.06

5,885 comment(s). Last comment by hopetobecorrect 1 day ago

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-11-05 10:59 | Report Abuse

@stockraider comparison of your YTD performance for stocks you harped about (Aug 2018 - Jan 2019) to icap stockholdings

YTD
Dutaland -10.6%
Tropican -2.4%
GSB 28.6%
SapuraE -7.1%
ReachE -25.9%
Eksons -5.1%
Insas 28.4%
BJCorp -20.0%
Jtiasa 12.0%
Dnex 19.6%
JCY 34.4%
MediaC -17.9%
CBIP -13.2%
Bland -23.1%

I even gave you the benefit of using January 2019 prices for the first seven picks that were made in August and September 2018 based on your ridiculous comments everywhere. Using equal weighted average, your YTD performance is -0.2%, thinking should i go get FD...

YTD
Padini 4.0%
SAM 8.4%
Suria -1.4%
Boustd -29.0%
APM -24.8%
Carlsbg 41.0%
TongHer -30.4%
MSC 20.0%
MKH 16.1%
Parkson -4.0%
Bioalpha 0.0%
Ocean -12.0%
Kobay 27.0%
Salutica 132.5%

Equal weighted average, YTD 10.5%. 6/14 losing picks in iCap compared to 9/14 losing picks in General Raider...i treasure my sleep a lot actually...Suddenly I realized maybe iCap is good in short-term also....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-05 11:04 | Report Abuse

How did u get this type of amazing portfolio leh ??

If i reveal my portfolio, it will put your TTB shame loh...!!

Posted by Quincy > Nov 5, 2019 10:59 AM | Report Abuse

@stockraider comparison of your YTD performance for stocks you harped about (Aug 2018 - Jan 2019) to icap stockholdings

YTD
Dutaland -10.6%
Tropican -2.4%
GSB 28.6%
SapuraE -7.1%
ReachE -25.9%
Eksons -5.1%
Insas 28.4%
BJCorp -20.0%
Jtiasa 12.0%
Dnex 19.6%
JCY 34.4%
MediaC -17.9%
CBIP -13.2%
Bland -23.1%

I even gave you the benefit of using January 2019 prices for the first seven picks that were made in August and September 2018 based on your ridiculous comments everywhere. Using equal weighted average, your YTD performance is -0.2%, thinking should i go get FD...

YTD
Padini 4.0%
SAM 8.4%
Suria -1.4%
Boustd -29.0%
APM -24.8%
Carlsbg 41.0%
TongHer -30.4%
MSC 20.0%
MKH 16.1%
Parkson -4.0%
Bioalpha 0.0%
Ocean -12.0%
Kobay 27.0%
Salutica 132.5%

Equal weighted average, YTD 10.5%. 6/14 losing picks in iCap compared to 9/14 losing picks in General Raider...i treasure my sleep a lot actually...Suddenly I realized maybe iCap is good in short-term also....

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-11-05 11:08 | Report Abuse

@stockraider from your amazing comments everywhere lor <3 eh wait sorry, I think you probably can't remember since you are almost everywhere bad..they say emotionally traumatic events can lead to memory loss..

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

Just my armada already make 100% within 3 mths...tell me which TTB stock can can give this type of return leh ??

Posted by Quincy > Nov 5, 2019 11:08 AM | Report Abuse

@stockraider from your amazing comments everywhere lor <3 eh wait sorry, I think you probably can't remember since you are almost everywhere bad..they say emotionally traumatic events can lead to memory loss..

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-11-05 11:29 | Report Abuse

@stockraider Salutica.......to salute General Raider <3

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

Yes u should salute the General loh....!!

Posted by Quincy > Nov 5, 2019 11:29 AM | Report Abuse

@stockraider Salutica.......to salute General Raider <3

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-05 13:46 | Report Abuse

"Suddenly I realized maybe iCap is good in short-term also.... "

I must admit iCap is good n perfect for growing the 9% CAGR gaji for jaga Icap for 15 yrs !

iCap shareholders got 9% CAGR div. for 15 yrs ?

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-05 20:38 | Report Abuse

There is no certainty in investing. Don't believe dishonest raider who is always certain! (Ha ha). I am pleasantly amused many have come out to express tbeir opinions on raider now.

What is certain is you must manage your risk. Once you know your downsides and have taken care of that, the upsides take care of itself.

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-05 20:42 | Report Abuse

Salutica was added to icap portfolio about 2 years ago. It did poorly due to its bluetooth headphones not able to penetrate the market. This year, the story has changed (based on various analysts's reports). They have a good product which is well placed to capture good sales pre Xmas and pre New Year.

Its badly beaten share price has rebounded. Hopefully, the quarterly reports will support this new appraisal

Quincy

46 posts

Posted by Quincy > 2019-11-06 08:44 | Report Abuse

@ahbah 3iii also sifu like @stockraider leh, his portfolio revelation on Sep 1, 2018 showed strong long-term performance leh <3

YTD 1-yr 3-yr 5-yr 10-yr
Hartalega -11.3% -13.4% 124.2% 218.0% 1115.6%
Press Metal -1.1% -5.7% 186.5% 282.8% 2235.0%
Top Glove -19.4% -22.4% 87.5% 268.9% 309.1%
Hap Seng 1.5% 1.8% 28.4% 113.2% 1147.5%
PBB -19.5% -19.3% 0.3% 8.9% 89.1%
Nestle -0.2% 1.7% 87.7% 115.0% 357.5%
TNB 4.2% -5.5% -2.1% 7.7% 107.4%
F&N 5.6% 0.3% 46.1% 117.0% 233.9%
Petdag -8.7% -14.4% 1.9% 21.0% 169.8%
Petgas -10.5% -11.1% -24.5% -24.5% 69.6%

15.4% 3-year compounded return, 16.3% 5-year compounded return, 21.2% 10-year compounded return. Steady picks can sleep well somemore.

Posted by FlyHigh123 > 2019-11-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

Since you like to attack line by line i also copy your style, stockraider XD.

Posted by stockraider > Nov 2, 2019 12:35 PM | Report Abuse

WHY SHAREHOLDER RESPECT WARREN BUFFET BUT DESPISE TTB LEH ??

1. BERKSHIRE SHARE TRADE AT PREMIUM WHEREAS ICAP TRADE AT HUGE DISCOUNT LOH....!!
where do you get this information?? how you know berkshire is trading at a premium???

2. WARREN BUFFET ACT LIKE OWNER OF THE COMPANY IN FACT HE IS SUBSTANTIAL OWNER, UNLIKE TTB PUT MOST OF ITS MONEY IN FIXED DEPOSITS TO PROTECT HIS MANAGEMENT FEES N NOT ICAP SHAREHOLDER AND WARREN BUFFET DRAW VERY MODEST PAY RELATIVE TO THE COMPANY PROFIT UNLIKE TTB HIS FEES EVEN SOMETIME EXCEEDED ICAP PROFIT LOH...!!
how you know he put his money in FD?? you sleep with him is it or you're working for him?? why we don't know the info?? how you know warren buffet draw very modest pay?? where's the number??

3. WARREN BUFFET DID THE RIGHT THING N DID INITIATE SHARE BUY BACK, WHEN HE CANNOT FIND GREAT INVESTMENT COMPARE TO CONMAN TTB, DESPITE ICAP SHAREHOLDER URGE HIM TO BUY BACK BCOS IT IS BEST BENEFICIAL INTEREST FOR SHAREHOLDER AS IT IS SAFEST & BEST WEALTH CREATION , BUT TTB GIVE ALL SORT OF EXCUSE TO PROTECT HIS MAIN SELF INTEREST TO GET HIGH MANAGEMENT FEES NO MATTER HOW IS ICAP PERFORMANCE LOH....!!
previously you say ttb is a buffett lackey but now when ttb is not following buffett you're saying that he should follow buffett to do stock buyback. what you want bro??

4.THE SOHAI INFORMATION GIVEN BY QUINCY IS MANIPULATIVE, U MUST COMPARE APPLE WITH APPLE AND U NEED TO COMPARE BERKSHIRE LATEST PAST 5 PERFORMANCE FOR THE LAST 5 YRS V ICAP PERFORMANCE, U WILL SEE BERKSHIRE CLEARLY OUTPERFORMED V FD PLACEMENT MANAGER ICAP LOH...!!
what quincy is saying is that you need to know when to invest in the company mah. this kind of thing everyone knows you need to be taught meh?? of cuz not asking to blindly enter the market at any time

5. ICAP PLACE ALMOST 70% OF HIS INVESTMENT IN CASH WHEREAS BERKSHIRE HAS ALLOCATED FAR LESS PERCENTAGE OF ITS ASSETS. THIS IS THE MAIN POINT WHY ICAP UNDER PERFORM ALL BCOS OF TTB
"Berkshire's cash pile is worth nearly 60% of its $208 billion portfolio" (see https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/stocks/warren-buffett-berkshire-hathaway-record-122-billion-cash-warns-crash-2019-8-1028476169)
shots fired bitch

why do i need to still listen to this joker talking crap all day?? obviously he doesn't know how to invest or even know the companies

Posted by FlyHigh123 > 2019-11-06 11:17 | Report Abuse

stockraider needs to write a book or give a seminar to teach us how to talk cock when you don't know what you're talking about. i'm impressed with how much bullshit you can say.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-06 17:24 | Report Abuse

"how you know warren buffet draw very modest pay?? where's the number??"

How much is WB's gaji compared with ttb's gaji ?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-06 17:57 | Report Abuse

Very important for raider to come out to fight for the oppressed minority shareholders loh..!!

It is obvious that TTB has been oppressing the minority shareholder for the past 5 yrs by putting all the icap investable monies in FD, earnings meagre return at a compound rate of 1% pa for the past 5 years, this TTB selfish act is done to protect his fat management fees no matter how bad his performance loh...!!

Thats why, u all need to join London & raider to liquidate icap in the coming 2020 votes loh...!!

Do not let TTB extend icap life, that will mean there is a big risk TTB, may place your monies in FD for another 10 to 15 years more loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Nov 5, 2019 8:38 PM | Report Abuse

There is no certainty in investing. Don't believe dishonest raider who is always certain! (Ha ha). I am pleasantly amused many have come out to express tbeir opinions on raider now.

What is certain is you must manage your risk. Once you know your downsides and have taken care of that, the upsides take care of itself.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-06 20:11 |

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-06 21:01 | Report Abuse

"As i Capital has explained many times before, Malaysia faces a fluid and uncertain political landscape for the next 5 to 10 years, even after the 2018 general election. We are now even more convinced that
this period will be a difficult but crucial phase for Malaysia as she reaches a point of no return. i Capital is retaining its long-term outlook as highly uncertain."

ttb see long term outlook as highly uncertain n so will get buta big fat gaji by just maintaining bank fd accounts only on long term basis ?

jeydan89

61 posts

Posted by jeydan89 > 2019-11-06 22:06 | Report Abuse

I don't mind an FD with 9% interest p.a. if u want to put it that way.

So cheap to invest compared with FD.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-06 22:37 |

Posted by FlyHigh123 > 2019-11-07 07:55 | Report Abuse

You think i like to call you stupid meh stockraider. But if you're actually stupid i have to call you that mah lol. you present the result for 2018 for what? compare apples to apples mah. you said one leh. what you so retarded. sorry, what i mean is WHY YOU SO RETARDED

you want more proof is it? let me show you one more.
https://www.cnbc.com/2019/11/04/warren-buffett-has-128-billion-in-cash-to-burn.html

People have 128 bln in cash. you know with that amount of money, even if you stack $50 dollar notes in your house you also cannot fill it up okay(unless you have billion dollar mansion then i don't know what to say already la). so even buffett is cautious with his money, not like you talk cock here and there.

Posted by stockraider > Nov 6, 2019 8:11 PM | Report Abuse

A peak of sohai flyhigh 123 manipulation & msistatement loh...!!

"5. ICAP PLACE ALMOST 70% OF HIS INVESTMENT IN CASH WHEREAS BERKSHIRE HAS ALLOCATED FAR LESS PERCENTAGE OF ITS ASSETS. THIS IS THE MAIN POINT WHY ICAP UNDER PERFORM ALL BCOS OF TTB
"Berkshire's cash pile is worth nearly 60% of its $208 billion portfolio" (see https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/stocks/warren-buffett-berkshire-hathaway-record-122-billion-cash-warns-crash-2019-8-1028476169)
shots fired bitch"

Emclosed is the summary of berkshire balance sheet in (USD Billion}

Berkshire cash & near cash holdings as at 2018

1. Insurance & Others
1.1 Cash................................27.7
1.2 Short term investment...............81.5
1.3 Fixed maturity investment...........19.9

2. Rail Road & power
2.1 Cash................................2.6

Total Cash equivalent..................131.7

Berkshire borrowing as at 2018

3.0 Insurance & Others
3.1 Notes & Borrowing..................34.9

4.0 Rail Road & Power
4.1 Notes & borrowings.................62.5

Total borrowings.......................97.4

Berkshire net cash after loan..........34.3

Berkshire Shareholder Funds............348.7

Gross cash v equity....................37.7%

Net Cash v Equity.......................9.9%

If u compare Berkshire v Icap....the cash holding element is only 9.9% v icap 70% loh....!!

They u can see how sohai this TTB...by placing in FD loh....!!

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-11-07 09:07 | Report Abuse

3iii, I like reading your comments. Unlike ahbah, who is too ashamed to be his true self and kept hiding behind various veils or stockraider who cannot talk without using vulgar language, at least you are reasonable and talk sense.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-07 09:52 |

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2019-11-07 09:58 | Report Abuse

If u want to put money in FD do it yourself
You get dividends
Why so stupid and paid TTB to do it for you by buying Icap
No dividend somemore .REAL IDIOTS

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

I also no mind fd with a 5% interest p.a. if I got the interest in my pocket. The proof is in my pocket n not some other pockets lah.

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-07 10:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by Junqi > Nov 7, 2019 9:58 AM | Report Abuse

You get dividends

Some paid RM millions just to have a lunch with WB...so u pay little interest for Msia Wb to put yr money into FD n u get the chance to see n worship him once a year....why wanna complain leh

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

Somemore can take photo with his ferrari..it's all FOC

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

forgot to mention this as well, u can get free angpao packet once a year too....free....it's free

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-11-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

Junqi, you are the REAL IDIOT because firstly, you ALLOWED yourself to be cheated. Secondly, you do not bother to check the facts and choose to be a parrot that simply repeat others words. Thirdly, you are rash and reckless. Go and do some research on closed-end fund, ICAP, value investing and different styles of investing. Then, come and comment and say something valuable and respectable.

Ignore my advice if you want to remain as a foolish investor, and prefer to follow others cheap comments instead of seeking out the truth yourself and gain the respect of others.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-07 10:43 | Report Abuse

I no mind being an e-diot if I got my fd interest in my pocket.

I will proclaim u are smart n brilliant if u give your money to ttb for him to put it in the bank n he got your fd interest in his pocket lah.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by Junqi > Nov 7, 2019 9:58 AM | Report Abuse

You get dividends

I respect U for speaking the truth which got hurt mani real ediot.

U are great !

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-07 10:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Nov 7, 2019 10:19 AM | Report Abuse

Somemore can take photo with his ferrari..it's all FOC

Who paid for his Ferrari ? Is it your fd interest ?

ahhuat56

87 posts

Posted by ahhuat56 > 2019-11-07 11:25 | Report Abuse

Junqi, I am sure you can see what kind of creature ahbah is with his cheap talks. It's your choice, you can join him and totally degrade yourself or stand up and be a real man or woman.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-07 11:51 | Report Abuse

Junqi oredi got stand up n be proclaimed the real Junqi the great !

JohnDough

148 posts

Posted by JohnDough > 2019-11-07 20:42 | Report Abuse

Round and round but still the same conclusion – 9% CAGR performance that beat the KLCI and did it safely, transparently since Oct 2005, from RM150 mln to RM450 mln – no one able to show me any other product that can do the same. Your own portfolio is not comparable to RM140 mln.

And still didn’t answer my question – why is it that London bought 20% and discount hasn’t closed? Remember also, the maximum share buyback a year is 10% under Bursa rules.

More importantly, why is it that since London bought, the gap never closed?

And you still didn’t differentiate between Berkshire and ICAP. Berkshire is an operating business, whereas ICAP is a fund – the only difference between ICAP and a mutual fund is that ICAP is listed on a stock market and hence, what is being traded is the right over the asset rather than inflow/outflow of the asset itself.

Berkshire on the other a collection of businesses, from confectionary to insurance to furniture to tooling etc. and then another arm where they purchase stocks. It is as if Sime Darby has an arm that buys and sells stocks. So comparing the amount of cash it has to its total assets is a clear reflection of your ignorance. I suggest you go to http://www.berkshirehathaway.com/ and educate yourself.

Furthermore, Warren Buffett’s cash pile went to a new record lately – as FlyHigh rightly pointed out.

So if you are calling TTB stupid for sitting on cash, then you are also calling Warren Buffett stupid – because he himself, and his partner Charlie Munger, has said many times, sitting still is often the right action if the risk/reward doesn’t stack up. Remember again – rule number 1 is not to lose money, rule number 2 remember rule number 1.

If you look at Charlie Munger’s portfolio, it would make ICAP look like it engages in one night stands. This is a guy who read Barron’s for 50 years and bought 1 stock from all their recommendations. This guy is a billionaire and you guys... well you know what you are.

As I have said and I will say again, thank goodness the majority of ICAP owners are wise and continue to vote wisely every year.

Don’t be salty babe. Go get some sun. Smile a little bit.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-11-07 20:48 | Report Abuse

Very good. Next year liquidate icap. No more market price, realize the nta price. And you lose the cybertropper job also. Ttb lose the fee. Holder realized the annualized 9%. Find to find such frog in msia.

Yes.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-11-07 20:49 | Report Abuse

Where to find*. Icap la. Jom join London bridge is falling down

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-07 22:04 | Report Abuse

"So if you are calling TTB stupid for sitting on cash,"

I no call ttb stupid, indeed very clever for growing his 9% CAGR gaji for putting the poor shareholders cash in the bank.

The poor shareholders got 9% CAGR div. ?

Why keep on parroting the 9% CAGR when only ttb n co got his 9% CAGR gaji while the shareholders got none ?

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

NAV got 9% CAGR.

ttb n co gaji got 9% CAGR.

But the share price of ICap no got 9% CAGR

or

ICap no got pay 9% CAGR div. to the shareholders.

So, the shareholders must gulong tikar ICap in order to get the 9% CAGR like what ttb n co got.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

"Posted by jeydan89 > Nov 6, 2019 10:06 PM | Report Abuse

I don't mind an FD with 9% interest p.a. if u want to put it that way.

So cheap to invest compared with FD."

If u invest in ICap now n gulong tikar ICap next yr, u may get 30% interest.

So, now is super chip to invest in ICap !

Got it ?

Hurry up !

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

ahbah talk is super chip !

But those who got follow ahbah super chip talk shall got super expensive result !

Guaranti !

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-08 13:44 | Report Abuse

If JohnDough n ttb n co (including ahhuat inside) invest in Icap now

and gulong tikar Icap next yr, they may got 30% interest pa, not just

9% pa. onli.

How heavenly to get 30% pa instead of just 9% ! This may happen onli

once in our lifetime and may not knock on our door again. Please no

miss it !

Got it !

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-08 21:03 | Report Abuse

>>>
Stock: [ICAP]: ICAPITAL.BIZ BERHAD UNIT

Nov 2, 2019 4:05 PM | Report Abuse

Under performing closed end fund trade at a big discount, while outperforming trade at a premium loh...!!

>>

Whoever wrote the above knows little about closed end funds. His ignorant is his bliss. :-)

Most closed end funds trade at a discount and this is the truth.

Warren Buffett had in the past betted on a closed end fund which traded at 50% of its NAV. That was a HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY. He made a huge profit when the price and the NAV narrowed to the usual discounts of closed end funds.

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-08 21:07 |

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-11-08 21:16 | Report Abuse

There is only one Warren buffet.

There is one wannabe and self claimed better than original Warren buffett. With no humility to acknowledge his fund weakness instead attribute to external condition and always try to be philosophical all time.

Indeed two fund manager managing a fund. Which one are you in?

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-08 21:35 | Report Abuse

ahbah no hide n no ashamed to admit he is just a novice investor onli !

ahbah just want all investors including ahhuat56 n JohnDough to make

30% interest by investing Icap now and gulong tikar it next yr.

This is a guaranti path to riches n with HUGE MARGIN OF

SAFETY !

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-08 22:39 |

Kedahan

628 posts

Posted by Kedahan > 2019-11-08 22:43 | Report Abuse

Icap not cash rich? Bearish mkt so loaded with cash good for fishing?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-08 22:44 | Report Abuse

BEARISH MKT U BUNGKUS ICAP GET BACK YOUR CASH WITH 30% PROFIT LOH...!

Posted by Kedahan > Nov 8, 2019 10:41 PM | Report Abuse

Icap not cash rich? Bearish mkt so loaded with cash?

jeydan89

61 posts

Posted by jeydan89 > 2019-11-08 23:04 | Report Abuse

@cheoky, it is u guys who named TTB as WB of Msia or wannabe, how pathetic!!

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-08 23:10 | Report Abuse

or ttb ... the fd manager ? ok ?

jeydan89

61 posts

Posted by jeydan89 > 2019-11-08 23:16 | Report Abuse

If I compound 9% for another 5 yrs, my RM2.45 will be almost RM5, I get more than 100% better than your 30%, why want to bungkus?

Please find another low risk fund, earning decent returns even in bad times, to invest like icap.