PETRA ENERGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): PENERGY (5133)

1.31 - 1.33

6 people like this.

2,703 comment(s). Last comment by Learner68 3 days ago

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-02-07 11:25 | Report Abuse

3 sen dividend fake?

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-03-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

Serious! No time to explain lengthy note!

If Najib's brother keep increase his stake in PENERGY I got no reason why I am not the FIRST INFORMATION choose not to follow!

Will accumulate more beside my stake below RM1.00.

Cheers.

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-03-02 11:39 | Report Abuse

Never hope it must come TODAY or THIS WEEK! Value investment

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-03-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

I think Petra also bidding hard with Dayang on the big contract with petronas. 50%-50% which company will get it.

Huat Huat

905 posts

Posted by Huat Huat > 2017-03-06 22:11 | Report Abuse

Cabut kuat kuat.. O&G still no hope for the next two years.

Batman888

109 posts

Posted by Batman888 > 2017-03-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

ST kangtaw coming

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-04-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

2 sen dividend ex-date 18th Apr.

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-04-05 10:38 | Report Abuse

Add with 3 sen dividend last year DY 4.55%.

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-04-05 10:50 | Report Abuse

If reach RM 1.5 DY 3.33%(1 yr FD rate) on 5 sen dividend.

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-04-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

I also UM graduate so have reasoning in my posts.

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-04-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

Coastal(also O&G ctr) 1 sen dividend worth RM 1.3 why Penergy coming 2 sen worth less?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2017-04-07 11:36 | Report Abuse

Oil USD 52.66 why no gain? Penergy also produces oil should be direct beneficiary.
https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/CL=F?p=CL=F

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2017-04-07 15:37 | Report Abuse

DY 4.27%. Which bank offer better FD?
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5133.jsp

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-04-10 22:43 | Report Abuse

Sabah Shell awards maintenance services for 2 platforms to Petra Energy
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/04/10/sabah-shell-awards-maintenance-services-for-2-platforms-to-petra-energy/#KXsZz5F1ouhAdDDJ.99

limch

3,184 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-04-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

TP RM 1.32(PublicInvest).
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PublicInvest/121098.jsp

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2017-05-09 05:47 | Report Abuse

Oil price rises after hint of longer extension to OPEC cut
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/05/09/oil-rises-after-hint-of-longer-extension-to-opec-cut/#1Z8iwp5zOIy86Ycy.99

limch

3,184 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-05-16 22:01 | Report Abuse

6 companies compete for oil 6 billion contract
Sinchew Sat, May 13, 2017

(Kuala Lumpur, 13) sources disclosed that Petronas' RM6 billion worth of maintenance, construction and conversion (MCM) contracts will be staged in a competitive competition.

(PENERGY, 5133, motherboard trade group), SABERGY energy (SENERGY, 5218), the main board of directors (DENANG, 5141) (CARIMIN, 5257, motherboard trade group), Di Lian (DELEUM, 5132, motherboard trade group) and logo off the coast (ICON, 5255, motherboard trade group) group of associates , And a private company has been included in the MCM's final list.

It is reported that the oil will be related to the contract is divided into 6, the contract period of 5 years, the largest part of which will fall in Sarawak state, worth 1.5 billion ringgit, but the details of the current lack.

Da Yang Enterprise is now responsible for the contract of state oil Sarawak business, so the probability of grab the contract was a high line.

"We only know that every company can get a contract of about RM1 billion, and it would be better for us to be in such a difficult time," said an executive who entered the list.
http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/231043

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2017-05-17 15:02 | Report Abuse

Profit is back.

Posted by Sarawakians > 2017-05-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

BN helps us we vote you.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2017-05-18 10:20 | Report Abuse

Cannot be 1 day show only. Oil slowly up so 5 sen dividend last year still can be maintained or DY 4.167% worse than FD?

confuse

570 posts

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-18 21:13 | Report Abuse

this company is well managed.No problem to go up again.
Turnaround just started . Accumulate if down further.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-18 22:31 | Report Abuse

trust me. Just buy this counter before it shoot up.
I advice people to buy oskvi on yesterday early morning and it shoot up high today.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-20 09:29 | Report Abuse

Good points on petra for the share price to move up
a) cash growing from $51 mil to $133 mil
b) debt reduce from 238 mil to 150 mil
c) order book growing
d) RSC drilling increasing
e) opec cut stabilise oil price

public tp 1.32
affin tp 1..66

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-20 11:33 | Report Abuse

RSC production stage is growing. More profit coming in with oil price moving up with opec cut.
Share price will continue to move up. This turnaround story is real one.

limch

3,184 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-05-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

Petra Energy seen on track to turn around this year
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/05/20/petra-energy-seen-on-track-to-turn-around-this-year/#Bf8RDZcfbSWxUxWZ.99

limch

3,184 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-05-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

Oil rises on expectation of extended, possibly deepened output cut
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/oil-rises-expectation-extended-possibly-deepened-output-cut

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-23 16:11 | Report Abuse

Buyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
coming liao

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-23 16:18 | Report Abuse

don't miss the boat.
This petra energy really got super energy one.

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-05-23 21:20 | Report Abuse

Sarawak company so BN must take care? Sarawak give many seats to BN every GE.

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-05-24 22:12 | Report Abuse

Six companies said to be shortlisted for Petronas’ MCM jobs
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/six-companies-said-be-shortlisted-petronas-mcm-jobs

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-05-26 15:01 | Report Abuse

Youngest Razak brother Nazir CIMB can move why not elder brother Nizam Penergy?

Icon8

737 posts

Posted by Icon8 > 2017-06-01 12:07 | Report Abuse

Oil up. Add more RM 1.15-1.16.

limch

3,184 posts

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by Orang_Sarawak > 2017-07-01 22:12 | Report Abuse

Sarawak to send lawyers to London over Malaysia Agreement rights
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017/07/01/abang-johari-sarawak-send-legal-team-malaysia-agreement-to-london/#Z6O520peGDm14b5I.99

limch

3,184 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-07-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

Affin Hwang Research retains Buy for Petra Energy
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/07/12/affin-hwang-research-retains-buy-for-petra-energy/#xwG4wz2d7PVBPFyS.99

Huat Huat

905 posts

Posted by Huat Huat > 2017-07-19 11:40 | Report Abuse

send back to .89 cents lo..

Posted by Sarawakians > 2017-07-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

Abang Jo: Sarawak not seeking 'exit strategy' from Malaysia
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017/07/22/abang-johari-sarawak-not-seeking-exit-from-malaysia/#91m3jBBFw1Sos7YR.99

limch

3,184 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-08-01 08:25 | Report Abuse

Oil price at two-month high, ends above $50 a barrel
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/08/01/oil-at-two-month-high-ends-above-$50-a-barrel/#julS27CWGMUTcy4q.99

Batman888

109 posts

Posted by Batman888 > 2017-08-15 20:56 | Report Abuse

Buy

Posted by Ah Kow, Ali dan Muthu > 2017-08-24 10:12 | Report Abuse

Run.... Bad result.. Deep ...

Posted by badud_power > 2017-08-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

They are going to sell off one of their subsidiary soon..haha

Posted by Sarawakians > 2017-09-07 10:42 | Report Abuse

Can we have our own Petronas in Sarawak?

21 posts

Posted by 888888888 > 2017-09-08 07:44 | Report Abuse

Affin Bank TP RM 1.66.

Petra Energy - A permanent relief
Date: 18/05/2017

Source : Affin Hwang Capital
Stock : PENERGY Price Target : 1.66 | Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 0.995 | Upside/Downside : +0.665 (66.83%)

Back

Petra Energy (PENB) returns to the black after posting 4 consecutive quarters of headline losses. The turnaround was driven by the higher remuneration fee recognised from Kapal, Banam and Meranti (KBM) RSC and higher other operating income in this quarter. In the latest edition of The Edge Weekly, it was reported that PENB is one of the shortlisted companies for the upcoming maintenance, construction and modification (MCM) contract which is expected to be awarded by early 3Q17. This will likely be a nearterm catalyst for the stock. We upgrade our target price to RM1.66 (from RM1.25) on a strong conviction that the company is on track to turn around its business in 2017 as work orders on the Pan Malaysia hook-up commissioning (HuC) and topside major maintenance (TMM) contract looks to improve. Maintain BUY.

Headline Profit Returned to Black
Despite reporting a 38.5% yoy lower revenue, PENB delivered a turnaround in headline profit of RM5.3m. After adjusting for a RM0.6m unrealised forex gain, PENB booked a core net profit of RM4.7m (vs a loss of RM3m in 1Q16), in line with our full-year expectation. One of the main reasons behind the positive result was the higher remuneration fee recognised as a result of higher lifting prices and a spillover effect in terms of production offtake. Besides that, other operating income increased from RM0.8m in 1Q16 to RM8m in 1Q17 due to an insurance claim received for a repair work completed back in 2016.

Sequential Improvement
Sequentially, revenue increased 14.1% while core net profit went into positive territory versus a loss of RM28m in 4Q16. KBM’s RSC profit increased 91.7% qoq to RM15.1m supported by higher lifting prices and a spillover effect from the previous quarter in terms of production offtake. As mentioned above, other operating income also resulted in a qoq improvement in core net profit.

On Track to Turning Around
While we deem the results broadly in line with our expectation, we tweak our 2017-19E earnings slightly by -RM1.5m/-RM4m/+RM4m as we mainly fine-tune the capital spending assumptions in our RSC model. Due to the low bases, the changes in percentage terms are 5% and 7% lower respectively for 2017E and 2018E, but 7% higher for 2019E. Our RSC forecasts are premised on the assumption of a crude price of US$55/bbl in 2017E and USD60/bbl from 2018E onwards.

Small Cap Top Pick; Reiterate BUY With Higher TP
We reiterate our BUY call and revise our SOTP-derived 12-month TP to RM1.66 (from RM1.25) as we raise our EV/EBITDA valuation multiple on the O&G services segment to 9x (from 5x), which is in line with its 5-year forward mean. We believe a re-rating of PENB is justified as its valuation will revert closer to mean as its services business turns around. We also believe that operating conditions are returning to normal, thereby justifying a mean valuation.

Risks to Our Call
Decline in oil prices leading to lower RSC contribution, and delay in existing HuC work orders.

Source: Affin Hwang Research - 18 May 2017
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/40431.jsp

Batman888

109 posts

Posted by Batman888 > 2017-09-08 13:06 | Report Abuse

Buy

limch

3,184 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-09-09 22:04 | Report Abuse

Roni, 58, is Petra Energy Bhd chief operating officer (COO) and Petra Resources Sdn Bhd CEO. He had served in Sarawak Shell Bhd, Brunei Shell Petroleum Co and Ranhill Bhd as its executive vice-president (petroleum and chemical).
In terms of international exposure, Roni had been employed by Carigali-Triton Operating Co in major development projects for oilfields in Japan and South Korea. He was said to be instrumental in the development of marginal oilfields in Murphy Sarawak Oil Co Ltd.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/09/09/search-for-petros-ceo-intensifies/#KJhjF4Ykj4cxXhqZ.99