TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 2 days ago

KimSua

512 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2021-01-22 15:44 | Report Abuse

EPF interest payment will be in the funds itself. Most likely on the I Sinar withdwrawal as the extra physical withdrawal compare with the usual retirement . With current price PE ratio drop to around 15-16. Should not be overly concern. No harm going in at this price. The company revenue and earnings is still intact, unless major happens. Good Luck

cyehuat1

16 posts

Posted by cyehuat1 > 2021-01-22 15:47 | Report Abuse

Time to double up on Tenaga.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2021-01-22 15:52 |

Kc1154

191 posts

Posted by Kc1154 > 2021-01-22 15:53 | Report Abuse

Tnb very fat dvidend far better than FD. No regret to replace FD with tnb. 2% vs 9%

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2021-01-22 15:57 | Report Abuse

GET THE DIVIDEND BUT LOSE THE SHARE PRICE.....

HAHAHA KEEP CHEAT YOURSELF

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-22 16:01 | Report Abuse

只要有PN政府继续派钱,给电费折扣,Tenaga没有明天!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-01-22 16:03 | Report Abuse

卖掉=脱离苦海,回头是岸,免得悔不当初!

Kenzotaj

182 posts

Posted by Kenzotaj > 2021-01-22 16:16 | Report Abuse

Dumping strategy to suppress price and collect for March dividend

Posted by StockisntFun > 2021-01-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

If IB no say this stock TP12, how to let billis buy from their hand kekekeke......

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2021-01-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

一直讲 tenaga派高股息,可是这种吃老本的方法派股息,可以维持几久?
用脑想下,脑不是用来装大便的,哈哈哈

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-22 16:28 | Report Abuse

Be truthful to yourself, going forward, the dividend will be around 4~5% based on the current price, no way near 10%. But it is still a good deal compared to bank FD

Loh Kok Wai W

3,724 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-01-22 16:36 | Report Abuse

long term or wrong term ?...when share price down say long term.....

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2021-01-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

是咯,长期投资 和 被套成长期投资 是不一样的

哎呀,很多人就是喜欢骗自己

不愿意面对事实

不愿意承认错误

所以一直输

Posted by johnathan412 > 2021-01-22 17:06 | Report Abuse

Ignore all these ppl who are so negative on tenaga ,in fact they have not given any facts on why tenaga is so bad and just commenting the price keep falling haha.Fundamental wise tenaga has always maintain consistent revenue despite MCO ,it's just that profit are affected due to rebates given.Just keep cost averaging this opportunity and you will reap the benefits in the long distance future.

RMSB

258 posts

Posted by RMSB > 2021-01-22 17:08 | Report Abuse

Absolutely right

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-22 17:23 | Report Abuse

Those who average down during dip like this will be rewarded :D

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-22 17:24 | Report Abuse

Look at the chart, after dip sure rebound

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-22 17:24 | Report Abuse

Unless another company starts supplying electricity in Malaysia

TGTP30

31 posts

Posted by TGTP30 > 2021-01-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

let's see next week, 9.5 incoming, rebound or retreat

Posted by davidcopper > 2021-01-22 17:52 | Report Abuse

these wil take a longer period to recover, wait for 2022 good news, fastest only after june 2021

Posted by GapUpLimitUp > 2021-01-22 18:08 | Report Abuse

Announcement suggesting epf has been dumping for the entire week hence the drop in price

Posted by kennethlkf > 2021-01-22 18:53 | Report Abuse

Monopoly business in Malaysia. A human born from 1st day, until the human die, everyday also need use electricity. After die few days already, also still need electricity to let ppl pray, until masuk tanah. This kind of counter also no dare to buy on dip, better don't look at share market and keep in FD.

Lesliecky

69 posts

Posted by Lesliecky > 2021-01-22 19:13 | Report Abuse

Why epf dispose tenaga shares?? Wonder shd avg down now or wait, now my avg cost at 10.80

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-22 19:23 | Report Abuse

EPF sure masuk again when they think price is low enough

Loh Kok Wai W

3,724 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-01-22 19:38 | Report Abuse

Goreng Kaki is true......讲真话 !当大市不好时 蓝筹股 变 烂臭股。

Gunplakk

139 posts

Posted by Gunplakk > 2021-01-22 20:49 | Report Abuse

Wait for 950... Don't need to rush it. Let it drop some more.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-22 21:45 | Report Abuse

EPF dispose a lot of counters, to get cash for i-Sinar

Bullbursa

455 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2021-01-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

Genting die AA die Tenaga will not die.

Posted by shareprofit > 2021-01-22 22:28 | Report Abuse

just wondering, govt simply giving electric discounts to whole msia...did they compensate tenaga??? this is a public company, not just belong to govt.

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2021-01-22 22:47 | Report Abuse

The rebate are paid by government. The downtrend mostly because Foreigners are losing faith in local politics and economic outlook

Posted by Lee Chee Wai > 2021-01-22 22:57 | Report Abuse

TNB..is going for share split..TNB GENCO. Any news on that.....???

Mytime

112 posts

Posted by Mytime > 2021-01-22 23:12 | Report Abuse

Tenaga not interested in splitting. IB speculation only.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-22 23:56 | Report Abuse

@shareprofit fyi

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/power-discount-six-economic-sectors-be-funded-govt-%E2%80%94-tnb

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 19): The electricity rebate announced yesterday for six business sectors heavily impacted by the Covid-19 will be funded by the government, said Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB).

This will include contributions from the Electricity Industry Fund, the utility company said in response to inquiries by theedgemarkets.com.

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2021-01-23 00:04 | Report Abuse

Bottom maybe 9.50? I guess only.

Hunter70

81 posts

Posted by Hunter70 > 2021-01-23 00:54 | Report Abuse

I m looking at 9.60 to buy in more.

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-23 10:53 | Report Abuse

I think won't fall till 9.50 gua

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-23 10:53 | Report Abuse

9.6 is possible though, gotta see by the end of next week how's the situation

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-01-23 11:04 | Report Abuse

Please drop more..

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-01-23 11:05 | Report Abuse

Drop until 9 also fine. So I can make a huge average down

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-01-23 12:09 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon guys.
Please don't waste your energy trying to pick a definitive bottom price, you'd have as much success throwing a dart at a dartboard for a price.

The current FACTS:
The stock is in a downtrend.....TICK
The drop has accelerated in the past week......TICK
The volume has increased over the past week.....TICK.
RSI and Stochastics are in oversold territory.....TICK
Lower Bollinger Band in steep decline.....TICK
Oversold indicators DO NOT mean it is currently a buy......TICK

So, with the above facts, is it a buy? Well, depending on your investment strategy, either yes or no.
If you are a short term trader, no.
If you are a long term investor seeking capital growth and a dividend, then I'd say yes, with a proviso. I have no idea what the low will be before this trend eventually reverses, however I do plan to buy parcels of shares on the way down at regular price intervals. I bought my first parcel at 9.88 this week as an insurance buy. I have had a repeat bid in since January 14 until the end of the month at 9.70, as the trend of the chart indicated to me back then that it would possibly/probably fall below Rm10.

One indicator I am looking for, and there is no guarantee it will happen, is capitulation. If you look at the 3 month chart as an example, you will see what I mean. View dates, October 30, November 30 and December 11.

My thoughts only and certainly NOT financial advice.

All the best.

Posted by Equilibrium > 2021-01-23 13:04 | Report Abuse

Technical wise don't look good, but yes total agree with the dividend yield, better than FD, tenaga won't go backrupt la, or we will be back in the old days using candles

Posted by traintobullland > 2021-01-23 14:38 | Report Abuse

Feb will rebound to RM11

AXE666

149 posts

Posted by AXE666 > 2021-01-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

Definately rebound

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-01-23 20:05 | Report Abuse

We maintain BUY on Tenaga Nasional (TNB) with a lower DCF-based fair value of RM12.60/share (WACC: 7.0%, terminal growth rate: 2.0%) vs. RM13.95/share previously.

We have reduced TNB’s FY21F normalised net profit (including the impact of MFRS16 but excluding forex and impairments) by 10.0% to account for a weaker electricity sales volume growth of 6.0% vs. 9.5% previously. For FY20E, we have assumed that electricity sales volume would fall by 6.0%.

We have assumed a lower electricity demand growth in FY21F due to economic uncertainties arising from Covid19. However, we believe that the impact of the current MCO on electricity demand would not be as severe as FY20E as more industries are allowed to operate. In 1HFY20, TNB’s electricity demand fell by 8.5% YoY. In 2QFY20, TNB’s electricity demand declined by 8.4% QoQ.

On a positive note, reference rates for fuel costs are lower under RP2 (regulatory period) Interim compared with RP2 as energy prices fell in 3QFY20. As fuel costs are surging presently, TNB would be able to pass on the higher fuel costs to users in FY21F under the Imbalance Cost PassThrough mechanism. The reference rates under RP2 Interim are US$67.45/tonne for coal (RP2: US$75/tonne) and RM27.20/mmbtu for gas (RP2: RM35/mmtu).

We estimate that TNB’s depreciation expense would increase by 2.2% to RM10.8bil in FY21F due to the commissioning of the Southern Power Generation (SPG) gas plant. Unit 1 (700MW) of TNB’s 70%-owned Southern Power plant started commercial operations in early January 2021. Unit 2 (700MW) is expected to commence operations in late January 2021.

Malaysia’s energy reserve margin is envisaged to increase to 51% by the end of FY21F from 34% currently. This is mainly due to the commissioning of TNB’s SPG gas power plant and Edra Energy’s 2,242MW gas power plant in FY21F.

We do not expect TNB to carry out another round of fundraising in FY21F. This is spite of the group’s target of having 8,300MW of renewable energy sources by year 2025F (as at November 2020: 3,390MW). We think that TNB would have enough cash reserves to carry out any smallto-medium size acquisition in FY21F. In 3QFY20, TNB issued Islamic MTN of up to RM10bil and Islamic commercial papers of up to RM2bil.
Source: AmInvest Research - 22 Jan 202

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-01-23 20:05 | Report Abuse

the commentary from Aminvest is showing all is ok

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2021-01-23 20:51 | Report Abuse

Will jump in soon

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2021-01-23 22:41 | Report Abuse

downtrend still intact... careful guyz...

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-01-24 06:42 | Report Abuse

This can buy kah Sifu?

Moustache

171 posts

Posted by Moustache > 2021-01-24 09:15 | Report Abuse

Have a look on past 5 years trend, how many times it drop to below 10. Then we will know whether it is a good buy or not. Best things is there is no competitor with high dividend.