TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 1 day ago

Che115

847 posts

Posted by Che115 > 2021-05-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Consultant

Che115

847 posts

Posted by Che115 > 2021-05-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

My opinion 5 ringgit

Che115

847 posts

Posted by Che115 > 2021-05-21 10:12 | Report Abuse

share split soon

Che115

847 posts

Posted by Che115 > 2021-05-21 10:12 | Report Abuse

during this situation

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-05-21 10:18 | Report Abuse

Seems smart money have been accumulating in large volume since yesterday. That 's good indication.

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-05-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

It 's a good time to clear weak holders create lack of supply situation next week. Hopefully can get a good price today.

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-05-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

This is a stock that hedge fund love to buy and keep for dividends. Those with EPF and ASB are actually getting dividend from this company after taking 3% profit from their dividend. Logically, this counter offer better value than EPF and ASB.

So no brainer to buy, collect dividend and forget about the price.

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2021-05-21 12:44 | Report Abuse

Investor looking to hold here. But quite concern on the debt tnb is on. 9.87 is some value. Margins will be affected on mco as residential rate not as high as commercials.

Pinky

3,484 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-05-21 18:04 | Report Abuse

Residential usage is dwarfed by industrials.

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-05-24 07:53 | Report Abuse

Good news. Industry and commercial are still allowed to operated and electricity consumption is getting higher.

Posted by invest_malaysia > 2021-05-24 08:56 | Report Abuse

Operation hours now until 8pm only. Will reduce the electricity usage

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-05-24 09:13 | Report Abuse

The good news is, does not apply to factories which major contributors for Tenaga Revenue. In addition to that, electricity consumption at home particularly aircon usage expected to be higher which provide better revenue compared to before MCO.

As long operation hours allowed to be more than 8 hours, no major impact to Tenaga revenue.

limyuwei

135 posts

Posted by limyuwei > 2021-05-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

In Taiwan recently, the overall electricity consumption increased (and then overcapacity and hence blackout) after the lockdown.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-05-24 17:56 | Report Abuse

Play the long game with tenaga

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-05-25 15:23 | Report Abuse

saying hello to 10

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2021-05-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

changing to uptrend, BUYYY!!!

Posted by FantasticK > 2021-05-26 09:21 | Report Abuse

Here got say dividend investment, tenaga also in the list
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JfJir3oUCPE

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2021-05-27 00:33 | Report Abuse

Below 10 is a good buy

Posted by Kitty Kitty > 2021-05-27 14:01 | Report Abuse

Price below Rm10 will be a good buy nonetheless. Once market recover, usage of electricity will pent up demand especially when the economy have significant recovery. As of now, the price will remain within this range till our economic picks up. A good price for long term investor.

Consultant

1,200 posts

Posted by Consultant > 2021-05-27 18:51 | Report Abuse

Hi che115.. here is gold mine haha

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-05-27 21:56 | Report Abuse

buy and just close eyes la this one. bad news all priced in ady. dont think will come down below 9.5 . gone ady the opportunity to buy cheap

people were holding back thinking mco 3.0 will be like mco 1.0
no way la Gomen will allow! die die also cannot force biz to close. (in case you don't notice, Gomen now under MOF no money..they need every tax dollar from biz)
so stop dreaming it will come down to March 2020 price of less than 9.5.

also, one more thing, if you just play few thousand shares, dont perasan la 10 sen or 20 sen can make any difference. unless you buy at one go million2 then can la perasan 10sen also wanna count count.

itu org putih call it: pennywise pound foolish

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-05-28 10:53 | Report Abuse

A decent quarterly result. Revenue came in higher than I'd expected at 11.48 Billion, with my estimation being 11 Billion at the upper level.

Comfortable with my holding with expectations of a higher share price throughout the year.

Consultant

1,200 posts

Posted by Consultant > 2021-05-28 14:56 | Report Abuse

if it drop more i would top up more :)) still waiting

thye82

139 posts

Posted by thye82 > 2021-05-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

will tenaga drop back to 9.60?

Posted by davidcopper > 2021-05-28 17:48 | Report Abuse

q and slow wait

limyuwei

135 posts

Posted by limyuwei > 2021-05-28 21:09 | Report Abuse

Happy FMCO!

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-05-28 22:17 | Report Abuse

Monday lau sai

buy

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-05-28 23:11 | Report Abuse

Oh damn I spoke too soon. Sale is coming on Monday weh. All kena lockdown. Damn.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-05-29 15:21 | Report Abuse

A blue chip sale is always welcome lol

Posted by Kitty Kitty > 2021-05-30 07:22 | Report Abuse

Opportunity to add more for future appreciation. Buy and have faith if you'd done your homework. The company is looking ahead to renewables as their new source of energy production which bodes well with climate change and future trend. Added some @ 9.96. Shall add more if sales comes.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-30 09:47 |

:-)

7,640 posts

Posted by :-) > 2021-05-30 10:18 | Report Abuse

Blue chip

Posted by davidcopper > 2021-05-31 08:56 | Report Abuse

showtime

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-05-31 09:51 | Report Abuse

TENAGA is atm probably the most safe and predictable investment, with potential profit >20% within 1-2 years + dividends. I buy on weakness and HODL 2 the moon ;)

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-05-31 12:04 | Report Abuse

Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB) was conferred the prestigious Brand of the Year 2020 award, the ultimate global brand recognition accolade, at the World Branding Awards held in London recently.

The national electricity corporation is the only brand accorded this recognition under the energy-power awards category for Malaysia. It won similar awards in 2014, 2018 and 2019.

More than 400 brands from over 45 countries were named “Brand of the Year” in the 2020-2021 World Branding Awards.

The World Branding Awards is the premier awards programme of the World Branding Forum, a global non-profit organisation based in London. The Awards recognise the innovative and creative ways the successful brands have managed to remain distinct and relevant to their consumers over the past year.

Winners were judged through three streams comprising brand valuation (30%), consumer market research (40%) and public online voting (30%). The voting and nomination had taken place amidst the global COVID-19 pandemic whilst many countries were faced with restriction measures that had greatly disrupted the economic landscape.

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-05-31 20:02 | Report Abuse

Just finished online meeting with my industry association. It appears they need more than 2 months of MCO and more factory expected to close thier operations due not economical to continue with thier operations.

Any lock down more than 1 month is disaster for TNB. But now, they want to close more than 2 months probably 3 months.. That is
catastrophe.

Now I need to plan for cut loss this weak.

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-05-31 20:47 | Report Abuse

During the conference, government is exploring measures include a six-month extension of the electricity rebate and to waive Tenaga Nasional’s Maximum Demand charge and suspend Gas Malaysia’s Take or Pay (TOP) in gas off-take agreements.

How Tenaga going to pay thier worker salary?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-06-01 09:28 | Report Abuse

"Earth to iHunter, do you read me......earth to iHunter, please give last location.......".

getingreal

405 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-06-01 18:00 | Report Abuse

iHunter, Don't worry, people staying at home use a lot more electricity using fans, aircons, tv, lights, microwaves etc. I expect Tenaga may achieve gross revenue sales about the same if not more during lockdown, despite residential rates being lower per Kwhr. People in cars or schools or out and about are consuming no electricity. Even driving to and from work your not consuming any electricity for 2 to 3 hours a day. You watch as house bills creep up several levels on their rate per Kwhr billings.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-06-01 22:51 | Report Abuse

Please sell and let the share drop more

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-06-02 09:21 | Report Abuse

Now not only KWAP selling, EPF also starting selling. Most of the hedge fund started to exit from this counter but retailers are buying and most of them have no idea how smart money trap them into buying.

Industry and rakyat now waiting announce from government about further incentive to reduce burden of rakyat which TNB expected to provide further discount on their bills. So, increased of consumer consumption will not help so much.

This what happened when you have a political chairman in GLC.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-06-02 09:57 | Report Abuse

iHunter, you are talking absolute garbage yet again.

You say....."Now not only KWAP selling, EPF also starting selling. Most of the hedge fund started to exit from this counter but retailers are buying......".
EPF sold 45,000 shares....lol....peanuts in comparison to their total holding of over 1 Billion shares......let me repeat that, as you seem a bit distant from reality, ONE BILLION Shares.

Another gem from you......" Industry and rakyat now waiting announce from government about further incentive to reduce burden of rakyat which TNB expected to provide further discount on their bills".

Well, that is factually correct, people are asking for discounts to their accounts...BUT....you are clearly not aware that those discounts in the recent past have been paid by government relief schemes, NOT directly from the Tenaga bottom line.

I'm not too sure whether you have an agenda or are either naive or perhaps a bit simple, but you do need to have a good hard look at yourself. I'd suggest you read ALL the posts YOU have posted on this thread, and there are many, to see if there is any actual sense to your posts, then try and work out whether you may need some professional assistance, be that medically or financially.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-06-02 10:17 | Report Abuse

Tenaga seems energetic this morning

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2021-06-02 10:54 | Report Abuse

time to wake up

Fuiyoh

27 posts

Posted by Fuiyoh > 2021-06-02 11:18 | Report Abuse

sleep again

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2021-06-02 12:23 | Report Abuse

huge selling pressure, but at least the 10.00 wall is broken down. Hope today can close on 10

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-06-03 08:37 | Report Abuse

It would be nice to see the KLCI break above 1,600 today, although the Covid new cases and death toll keeps a nasty black cloud over our overall market. My gut feeling for today is that 1,600 could be broken, with the big question being can it remain above that level.

For me, a break over 1,600 should push Tenaga finally over that Rm10 psychological barrier.

Let's see, fingers crossed.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-06-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

KLCI first hour high of 1,599.72, huffing and puffing to try and break the 1,600 barrier.
Tenaga huffing and puffing around the Rm10 level.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-06-03 10:03 | Report Abuse

Good movement

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-06-03 10:47 | Report Abuse

Broken below 1,595....damn.
Just when an upward move was a possibility.....ho hum~~~