TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 1 day ago

tanfooxuan

561 posts

Posted by tanfooxuan > 2021-06-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

KLCI memang nak pakai tongkat ali

roger3210

554 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2021-06-04 01:23 | Report Abuse

ANEKA(0226)业绩分享
以去年上市的公司来说,鲜少有公司至今依然处于低于 IPO 的价位 – 而今天分享的 ANEKA 以目前来说,对比其 IPO 价格的 RM 0.330 一股还低;那今天的分享将会讲述 ANEKA 的业绩、公司的前景以及公司的估值。不过由于公司并无按年可比较的数据,因此将主要对比 FY 2021 Q1 为准。

• ANEKA 在该季度(“FY 2021 Q2”)的营业额为 RM 29.3 Million,对比 FY 2021 Q1 的 RM 32.1 Million 下跌了 8.63%;而以目前来说,公司有约 RM 27.0 Million 或 92.00% 的营业额来自于马来西亚的业务,剩余的 8.00% 则是来自于印尼方面的业务。

• 管理层在季报内有提到,公司因为 MCO 2.0 而导致工程被拖缓;不过据我所知,公司在 MCO 后打桩机的使用率偏高,甚至于需要租借同行的机械来进行工程 – 反映出公司的业务已经持续出现了好转。

• 虽然公司并无提及他们的订单,但公司在近期内持续获得多个建筑项目的订单;如公司获得 Nakano Construction Sdn. Bhd.(“NCSB”)价值 RM 28.9 Million 的订单、同时也获得了 Gaya Kuasa Sdn. Bhd.(“GKSB”)价值 RM 16.4 Million 的订单以及最近其公司获得 IJM Construction Sdn. Bhd.(“ICSB”)价值 RM 77.8 Million 的订单,合计为 RM 123.1 Million,这除了反映出 ANEKA 的订单状况良好之外,也显示出建筑领域 – 尤其是私人领域依然在持续发展中。

• 另外,公司在 Note A9 内虽然提及公司分别有建筑业务(“Construction”)以及设备租凭(“Rental Equipment”)的业务;不过为了避免读者亲自阅读季报会混淆,直接参考建筑业务就行,基本上租凭的业务是公司属于自己的业务,在最后会被回扣出来。

• 以毛利而言,公司在该季度的毛利为 RM 4.8 Million,对比 FY 2021 Q1 的 RM 5.2 Million 下滑了 7.25%;管理层提及该季度的业绩下滑主要是因为营业额下滑,不过毛利率在该季度也从 16.14% 提升到该季度的 16.39%。

• 以净利而言,公司在该季度的净利为 RM 1.4 Million,对比 FY 2021 Q1 的 RM 0.5 Million 亏损则是改善了 399.14%;这主要是因为在 FY 2021 Q1 公司有一次性的 RM 2.2 Million IPO 费用导致亏损加剧 – 接下来公司并不会再被 IPO 费用影响。

• 提及 IPO 集资的资本来说,ANEKA 在近期也做出了非常有趣的举动;即公司原本将购置一台钻孔直径为 2.5 米、钻孔深度为 87.0 米的钻孔机械更换为暂钻孔直径 3.7 米、钻孔深度为 100.0 米的机械,另外也将原本打算偿还银行贷款的资金用在购置该钻孔上 – 以个人对于公司的了解,若非业务良好,公司鲜少会将偿还贷款的数额用在购置机械上,配合上述公司获得的合约,很难不想象公司接下来的业绩会持续改善。

• 以净经营现金流而言,公司在该季度的净经营现金收入为 RM 3.1 Million,而对比 FY 2021 Q1 的 RM 2.6 Million 净流出来说改善了许多;不过客观而言,建筑领域的现金流并不稳定,因此最好还是等待整个财政年完成再做出对于现金流的评估。

• 以公司的现金而言,目前 ANEKA 剔除在银行高达 RM 8.7 Million 的定存以及 RM 2.8 Million 的银行透支,实际流动现金为 RM 12.4 Million;虽然债务高达 RM 27.3 Million,但绝大部分都是贸易用的贷款,通常都为短期,因此短期内,公司应暂无现金流方面的问题。

• 目前 ANEKA 也依然并未公布派发任何股息。

以 ANEKA 这家公司来说,公司对比起其他的建筑领域的公司确实缺少曝光率。不过我们看到公司最坏情况已经过去,业务也随着公司获得众多合约有望持续改善。不过要回到公司巅峰的表现依然需要一段时间 – 而目前公司的估值为 52.12 倍的 P/E,若是以每个季度 RM 1.5 Million 的净利来计算的话,折合净利为一年 RM 6.0 Million;根据这样的计算方式而言 ANEKA 的未来 P/E 估值大约为 26.83 倍。

而有趣的是,公司的同行 ECONBHD(5253)目前依然是负 P/E 估值,而 PTARAS(9598)则是较为合理,目前在 12.25 倍。但已过去打桩领域来说,普遍比一般的建筑公司高出 2 倍左右的估值(ECONBHD 以及 PTARAS 的 5 年平均值分别为 32.10 倍以及 21.10 倍),因此 ANEKA 如果持续获得新的合约,继续成长下去的话,则是非常不错的。配合目前市场因为疫情而恐慌,ANEKA 的股价也并无太大的波动,或许大家可以开始关注这家比较被市场冷落的建筑公司。

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-06-04 10:36 | Report Abuse

Saudi Arabia restricts loudspeakers at mosques

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OvcHrCjdaWk

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-06-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

This time no much impact. Everyone must pay tnb money if want electric at home for mco

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-06-04 16:09 | Report Abuse

yaaa dun pay -- potong letrik

Petronas

815 posts

Posted by Petronas > 2021-06-06 08:48 | Report Abuse

Blue chip

Posted by Beginner123456 > 2021-06-07 12:31 | Report Abuse

Foreign shareholding back to the lowest yet again. Anybody know why foreigners keep on dumping? All analyst give high target price of Tenaga but month on month, foreigners just throw

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-06-07 13:54 | Report Abuse

FF throw retailers buy lo. Fat divvy coming soon again ma. I'm topping up to keep for future retirement :p

Posted by Togetherweearn > 2021-06-07 15:06 | Report Abuse

I seriously LOL at Ihunter's "thorough analysis". Anyway, don't expect this counter to goreng and thinking u can earn quick bucks from it. This is a dividend counter where u hedge against the current choppy economic situation. However if one day TNB cut down their dividend (which i really hope they won't), I will move away from this counter

Ic3

115 posts

Posted by Ic3 > 2021-06-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

10 biggy resistance.. always penetrate then drop back

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-06-08 14:14 | Report Abuse

@Ic3......I'd see a doctor about that. I'm sure they could help :)

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-09 09:38 | Report Abuse

when break above 10 with meaningful volume a? its vibrating there for so long

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-06-09 15:51 | Report Abuse

foreign selling because of the so called green energy i think. 5 countries energy generator being highlighted as carbon positive. (but you know la angmoh ni talk c*ck non stop one. they go burn Amazon OK no probrem,they go do Keystone with that Koch Cock brothers also OK..suddenly when come to others, OH must be good, cannot like this cannot like that.)

So burshit.

smallkid91

518 posts

Posted by smallkid91 > 2021-06-09 16:44 | Report Abuse

@mokluhanj21 be positive. Zero carbon footprint is important for gloval warming. The rising sea levels are very alarming and i hope we do our part. Else the damage will be far greater than stock devaluation.

Our ex beloved ceo amir hamzah was hesitant on rapidly expanding on green energy when asked on interview by the edge back then (understandable from a cost and profit point of view) but i hope the new ceo will pick it up.

Foreign selling i think has slowed. The rapid decline was from 18-12% last year and we have been hovering around 12 for a while.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-06-10 07:38 | Report Abuse

Clean energy is bs? Lol… we have listed malaysian companies investing in this sector. Dont get left behind.

Posted by Yogibear126 > 2021-06-10 15:56 | Report Abuse

If tenaga wants they also go green energy

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2021-06-11 08:05 | Report Abuse

last year spike electricity bil due MCO 1.0. Now in MCO 3.0 same situation will be.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-11 08:53 |

Posted by tzeying11108 > 2021-06-11 14:13 | Report Abuse

Morning

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-06-11 14:46 | Report Abuse

its already afternoon bro

Nepo

3,433 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-06-12 22:14 | Report Abuse

I believe RM 9.90 is the rock bottom of this share. Stay low for many many mths , with the coming of more vaccines, this share is likely to rebound very soon.

Buy now before too late.

Posted by wsb_investor > 2021-06-12 22:18 | Report Abuse

With inflation coming, value stock will rise to the moon

Posted by klsebursamalaysia > 2021-06-12 23:39 | Report Abuse

The coal price has surged >50% at 10 years historical peak now, 60% of TNB electricity generate with coal, definitely TNB earning will hit next few quarters. That is the reason why foreign investor and fund are keep selling now. Share price can go even lower.

getingreal

405 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-06-13 12:52 | Report Abuse

'Klsebursamalaysia' FYI both KWP and EPF are net buyers not sellers. Foreigners are net sellers of all Malaysian stocks due to the very poor roll out of Vaccinations in Malaysia. As a result of the mismanagement Malaysia's economy is expected to continue to fall further behind other countries in the region.

Posted by Lowprofilehighprofit > 2021-06-13 13:15 | Report Abuse

I think this time can reach rm11. 00 before dividend. Last time reach rm10. 80

Posted by klsebursamalaysia > 2021-06-13 15:32 | Report Abuse

Look at the business model, don't make general statement of Covid without business model cause effect analysis.
Foreign shareholding has increased from 10% to 26% in 2013 because TNB was approved by gov to raise electricity tariff rate. The earnings and share price shoot up in 2014 since then, is all about earnings.

They are cashing out profit from retail investor now, with the raw material price surged to 10 years historical high. EPF already has ~11% share since before 2013, their cost is ~5-6 or even lower.

Posted by klsebursamalaysia > 2021-06-13 15:39 | Report Abuse

Do you think gov allow TNB to raise electricity tariff rate at this tough time? I will say the probability is low now and TNB will have to absord the cost of raw material price surged.

Nepo

3,433 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-06-13 21:32 | Report Abuse

Now may be quite impossible, but look forward it may be possible. Who can guarantee next year electricity tariff not going to rise? Tnb is doing biz not charity organization..

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-06-14 09:59 | Report Abuse

I suggest you guys just follow the smart money algorithm. They will trap retailers to buy near RM10 and then hedge fund like EPF will take profit by disposing them.

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-06-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

I bought some at nearly RM9.9 and will dispose them when hit almost RM10. I also anticipate the price will drop lower than RM9.9 when less retailers buying. Ask yourself questions below:

This counter maybe good but are they dare to lose monoply by not following government "Advise" to provide up to 30% subsidy to rakyat during this pandemic?

Is government willing to pay 30% subsidy regardless thru tax deduction when they have challenges to pay thier own salary and buying equipment required by MOH?

Ic3

115 posts

Posted by Ic3 > 2021-06-14 14:49 | Report Abuse

hope can close above 10 today la

bobvic96

749 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-14 15:40 | Report Abuse

Ic3 hope can close above 10 today la

Why? Are you going to sell?

SHOB

617 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2021-06-14 16:17 | Report Abuse

I keep collecting when drop,

Ic3

115 posts

Posted by Ic3 > 2021-06-14 16:59 | Report Abuse

@bobvic96 will need to monitor but to close above the strong barrier will be a good start at least.. then it can turn into support instead.. it had been hovering around this price range for the past weeks and if not able to break it will drop further.. just my 2cnt

gancel

26 posts

Posted by gancel > 2021-06-14 20:06 | Report Abuse

will go up some more as sep div is 20-30 cents

bobvic96

749 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-15 10:13 | Report Abuse

Ic3 @bobvic96 will need to monitor but to close above the strong barrier will be a good start at least.. then it can turn into support instead.. it had been hovering around this price range for the past weeks and if not able to break it will drop further.. just my 2cnt

That's OK

Tenaga, as Petronas states is "bluechip" not one to buy particularly for growth, which is unlikely unless Malaysia turns into a (legal) bitcoin mining territory, but for its dividend, which again is unlikely to change unless the income goes up or down, or major investments required.

The cheaper you can buy the share the better the dividend percentage.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-15 10:34 |

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-06-15 18:24 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/841611/金融危机以来仅见-全球房地产现大泡沫

bobvic96

749 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-16 11:10 | Report Abuse

VTrade https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/841611/金融危机以来仅见-全球房地产现大泡沫

Wrong board?

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-16 11:12 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, I'm wondering you guys reading report from Affin Hwang Capital in i3 here lately? The latest I check is on Sunway 31stMay. Seems there is no more report.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-06-16 12:10 | Report Abuse

Duduk rumah , come out sept
Use many electric then...

Nepo

3,433 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-06-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to those who bought below RM 10.
I believe RM 10 has been formed as a firm supporting level.
Bold heart is needed in investment life..

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-06-16 20:37 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (April 4): Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB) took home double awards at the 5th SME and Entrepreneurs Business Awards (SEBA Awards) as its wholly-owned subsidiaries GSPARX Sdn Bhd and Allo Technology Sdn Bhd won the SME of the Year Awards on March 25, 2021.

TNB is honoured by the recognition given to GSPARX for the efforts in driving the energy transition in Malaysia towards renewable energy, chief retail officer Datuk Megat Jalaluddin Megat Hassan said.

“It indicates that we are on the right path, as we ramp up our initiatives to achieve the national green agenda,” he said in a statement here today.

GSPARX, a leading entity in providing rooftop solar photovoltaic (PV) panel solutions to retail customers in Malaysia, clinched the Best Brand in Rooftop Solar Solutions in Powering Green Energy award at a ceremony held in Kuala Lumpur.

Allo, a key player in the development of high-speed broadband (HSBB) infrastructure to support the government’s Jalinan Digital Negara (Jendela) plan, won the Best Brand in Telco Broadband Infrastructure Services.

SEBA Awards is an annual initiative organised by Yayasan Usahawan Malaysia, aimed at providing entrepreneurs with a solid platform for recognition, networking and continuous growth. It seeks out exemplary companies that excel in their industry in the area of business strategy, growth metrics and best practices.

tp RM15 in 2023, hold tight2...tenaga is working on its renewable energy play.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-06-16 21:07 | Report Abuse

Been collecting at 9.91-9.94 lately. My last purchases were a few years ago when the share was very very cheap. Average cost before these recent purchases is only RM6++.. sold some at around RM14. Fantastic dividends. This is another no-brainer stock!

bobvic96

749 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-06-16 23:00 | Report Abuse

Does anyone know what this is about? Money in or money out?

DEVELOPMENT ON THE NOTICE OF ADDITIONAL ASSESSMENT RECEIVED FROM INLAND REVENUE BOARD OF MALAYSIA

We refer to the issuance of notices of additional assessment (“Notices”) dated 28 November 2019 for the years of assessment 2015 to 2017 by the Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia and our announcements dated 28 November 2019, 2 December 2019, 12 December 2019, 3 April 2020, 20 May 2020, 9 July 2020, 3 September 2020, 6 October 2020, 9 December 2020, 31 December 2020 and 25 January 2021.

Due to the Movement Control Order, the substantive hearing fixed on 15 June 2021 has been vacated. The High Court proceeded to fix the substantive hearing date on 9 September 2021.

This announcement is dated 16 June 2021.

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-06-17 09:41 | Report Abuse

Tenaga trading within such a small band. cant wait for it to break out soon :P

Posted by Yogibear126 > 2021-06-17 10:05 | Report Abuse

Can go 8 ???

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-06-17 10:40 | Report Abuse

Highly unlikely to go 8

Posted by PenangLang9180 > 2021-06-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

bobvic96, earlier TNB has dispute on tax arrear with LHDN, previously quarter LHDN has give up on pursuing part of the tax arrear in question, hence the special dividend given. If the hearing in delay, the outcome on the courtcase will be delayed, no money in or money out.