TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 1 day ago

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-21 09:37 | Report Abuse

drop was expected, with such fast movement many people want to get out since long time trap before just below 10, should slowly rebound later or in a few days time, we will see ...

i3gambler

728 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2021-06-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

There are 400K buy Q now at 0.055,
200K of it is mine, I guess the other 200K should be from the issuer CIMB.

Posted by dianatrader > 2021-06-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

Yeah. Everyone keep going out

Posted by milosh > Jun 21, 2021 9:37 AM | Report Abuse

drop was expected, with such fast movement many people want to get out since long time trap before just below 10, should slowly rebound later or in a few days time, we will see ...

i3gambler

728 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2021-06-21 10:43 | Report Abuse

I revised the sell Q and sold 100K at 0.06.
No more holding.

I will buy again, but will not disclose here,
Because it may look irritating.

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

i3gambler - you should follow your own strategy from weekend, now you sold with around 10% discount

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

now its down already, maybe you will accumulate again cheaper

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-06-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

@i3gambler - no right or wrong. we are all here to share our views. The profit taking was expected. unfortunately time was not at your side. but I guess you already knew that it was a gamble at 11 days. I doubt anyone here will want to wish you ill or try to manipulate you in any way. if its any consolation to you, I didn't have the chance to consolidate my portfolio and am back to paper loss for Tenaga. But like I said earlier, we should be able to see the rise come late July / August when they announce the dividends. keeping figures crossed for higher lows

Meanwhile:..

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/843747/bursa-key-asian-markets-skid-on-fed-s-hawkish-comments

"...At Bursa last Friday, foreign funds were net buyers at RM314.3mil and local retail investors at RM13.6mil but local funds net sellers were at RM327.9mil..."

Foreign interest back?

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2021-06-21 11:28 | Report Abuse

back to 9.9x soon

i3gambler

728 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2021-06-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

milosh,

I bought at 10% discount and sold at 10% discount, OK lah for profit taking.
Some more now the Dow future drop so much.

i3gambler

728 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2021-06-21 11:40 | Report Abuse

jeffchan1901
Thanks.

Nepo

3,433 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-06-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

RM 10 is a very important strategic supporting price

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-21 12:14 | Report Abuse

i3gambler yes it is a nice profit already with minimal risk

Posted by tobiasthestocker > 2021-06-21 12:20 | Report Abuse

as said last friday, tenaga go back down because of quadraple witching day. Whatever went up will normally go back down the next day(i.e Tenaga), whatever went down normally will go back up the next day(i.e. Airport). Porfolio rebalancing would suffle our stock market and bring effect into it no matter up or down so dont be surprised to see market reacts to it.
Not sure what is the motive behind those who said Tenaga will fly. Also, normal retailers cant perform RSS or IDSS, even if we know will drop lol. The importance of knowledge before trading and investing are crucial, hope no one were deceived or trapped by those who create false statements.

Posted by tobiasthestocker > 2021-06-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

i would say rm10 is currently a psychological resistance turned support for tenaga. If it breaks below again, the actual crucial support would be RM9.84, which is very near only.

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-06-21 12:50 | Report Abuse

@tobiasthestocker

Airport jump on news of MAHB proposal to govt on revitalising Subang airport. missed my chance to add a bit for this stock.

For Tenaga, the pressure started to push upwards for the past 1-2 weeks. the price could not break through due to sellers need to take profit at first chance due to funds stuck at the below 10.00 price point for some time. the reason why it is very difficult to go up is bcos of absence of foreign investment in Tenaga, without which the strong push the price cannot go up as retail investors have limited funds and profit taking also occurs.

Everyone knows that Tenaga is undervalued and good for dividend (otherwise you and me wont be here in the first place right?). But last Friday beside the QWD could also be the start of foreign funds starting to buy this stock back - see article above.

This is possibly due also in part to Tenaga seriousness in addressing the ESG issues of late, e.g. investments in renewable energy in Vietnam and Singapore and also the commitment to cut down on coal usage and limit to 30% in the medium term. EPF sold bcos of i-Sinar draw down of course which will end in June 30. We should see some uplift in the coming weeks for sure. Remember that EPF holds Tenaga for our EPF annual dividends, and they aint gonna change their position anytime soon unless Tenaga changes and reduce their dividend pay out policy.

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-06-21 12:51 | Report Abuse

and you are right to point out that the 10.00 is the support level at this point.

Posted by pulsemelx1805 > 2021-06-21 12:52 | Report Abuse

everyone staying at home , using good amount of electricity lehhhh ... mcm ni pun x naik

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-06-21 12:53 | Report Abuse

btw, just a reminder that the court case between Tenaga and IRB on the tax issue has been vacated (postpone) to September. it might affect the dividend pay out amount.

Posted by tobiasthestocker > 2021-06-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901 Airport suffered from QWD too, the rebound was normal even without the news. Regardless, good sharing on Tenaga, gotta agree with you what you have mentioned. We are here for a reason aren't we? To be supportive is one thing, but to comment with care and rationale is another. Appreciated that you shared reasonable statements and views that are well supported by facts/evidence. Cheers.

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-06-21 15:18 | Report Abuse

@tobiasthebroker no worries bro, we all investing to earn a living by doing the right way. thanks for sharing as well

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2021-06-21 15:23 | Report Abuse

Also lau bak sai..

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-06-21 15:36 | Report Abuse

baru bayar bil electrik via jompay 445.31 ringgit

bigman888

187 posts

Posted by bigman888 > 2021-06-21 16:17 | Report Abuse

Kerajaan Gagal selling to get money before get kick out from throne

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-06-21 16:52 | Report Abuse

back to the square one .... :-)

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-06-21 17:17 | Report Abuse

Means more opportunity presented to investors before divvy season. Chill guys. :)

Yippy68

1,690 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-06-21 17:38 | Report Abuse

happy for one evenimg...haha

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-06-21 18:02 | Report Abuse

TNB & DHL EXPRESS SIGN PARTNERSHIP TO MAKE DELIVERIES

MORE ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY IN MALAYSIA
* TNB to install EV charging stations at DHL's Kuala Lumpur service
centre & its delivery routes
* DHL Express Malaysia to introduce electric vehicles for deliveries
Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB) and DHL Express Malaysia (DHL) have signed a
Memorandum of Understanding that will explore the framework of greener supply
chain development and highlights the commitment by both companies to
environmentally responsible business practices.

The MoU, among others, will focus on making deliveries more environmentally
friendly with the introduction of electric vehicles (EV) in DHL's fleet,
marking a new milestone in DHL's commitment to zero emissions logistics by

The MoU further includes cooperation in zero carbon and cost reduction
initiatives, encompassing the implementation of energy-efficient equipment,
building energy management systems, and rooftop solar panels. DHL is currently
assessing TNB's current electricity supply chain and identifying opportunities
for enhancement.

"This collaboration leverages on TNB's collective expertise in energy
management, energy audit, and sustainable energy solutions towards a more
sustainable future for the nation," said TNB President and Chief Executive
Officer Datuk Ir. Baharin Din.

"As DHL grows its fleet of electric vehicles in the coming years, TNB aims to
gradually build more EV charging stations at DHL's facilities and their
delivery routes."

With TNB taking the lead with the installation of EV charging infrastructure
on-site and at strategic locations along service routes, DHL Express will roll
out the first batch of EV vans at its Kuala Lumpur service centre by early
next year.

S.A. 2021/06/90 (HQ)

Julian Neo, Managing Director of DHL Express Malaysia and Brunei, said: "As
the world's leading express service provider, DHL Express is committed to its
role in setting the standards for climate protection in the industry. The
deployment of electric vehicles within our fleet represents one of several
steps we are taking to reduce our environmental footprint and drive our
operations towards decarbonisation."

"In Malaysia, we also provide additional carbon reporting services that allow
customers to analyse their environmental footprint and manage their carbon
emissions. Customers can also receive verified calculation and offsetting of
greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions for our transport and logistics services
through climate protection projects. Through collective efforts with partners
like TNB, we can achieve long-term sustainable value for the communities we
serve and meet our Group-wide goal of zero greenhouse gas emissions by 2050."

Baharin added that with the MoU, TNB supports DHL's sustainability goal via
its subsidiaries, namely GSPARX Sdn. Bhd., which provides rooftop solar panel
systems for green energy solutions; Maevi Sdn. Bhd. for building energy
management solutions; and TNB Energy Services Sdn. Bhd. (TNBES) for energy
audits.

"TNB is committed to supporting DHL's growth through this partnership, which
aligns with our aspiration to be a leading provider of sustainable energy
solutions in Malaysia and internationally. As a primary driver of the nation's
energy transition, this initiative also builds on our effort to lead the
development of a conducive ecosystem for wider EV adoption in Malaysia," added
Baharin.

On the generation side, TNB is strengthening its position in the domain of
sustainable energy sources by adopting emerging RE technologies of solar,
wind, biomass and biogas which accounts for 713.2 MW of generation. TNB is
targeting to increase its renewable energy (RE) capacity to 8,300MW by 2025,
driven by domestic and international initiatives. As of March 2021, TNB's RE
capacity stands at 3,402MW, of which 2,736MW is within Malaysia and 666MW from
international.

The MoU comes as part of DHL's measures to strengthen its portfolio dedicated
to EV logistics and in line with Deutsche Post DHL Group's increased pace to
decarbonise the company. To this end, the Group is investing a total of EUR7
billion over the next ten years in reducing its CO2 emissions, which includes
the expansion of its e-vehicle fleet.

Julian Neo and TNB Chief Retail Officer, Datuk Ir. Megat Jalaluddin Megat
Hassan, signed the MoU, and it takes effect from 10 June 2021 for the next 12
months.

hold tight2.....malaysia version of tesla soon. tp rm15 in 2023

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2021-06-21 18:05 | Report Abuse

haiya~ relax la guys. you think this blue-chip will up so fast meh~Think again la.
At least, if ur tp is rm13++ it will take 3years more or less.

Tomorrow back to rm9++

wah168

308 posts

Posted by wah168 > 2021-06-21 23:18 | Report Abuse

too late to see the price go further down. seem soon going to up trend.

Consultant

1,200 posts

Posted by Consultant > 2021-06-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

WHY TNB NEVER DROP AGAIN TO 9.6.. KEEP WAITING WAITING T.T

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-06-22 11:22 | Report Abuse

BUY NOW OR CRY MORE LATER....TENAGA IS THE TESLA VERSION OF MALAYSIA IN 2023....

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-06-22 12:12 | Report Abuse

hah!... new higher lows for Tenaga?... I think QWD provided the catalyst for interest in this stock. gloves on the other hand ..... haizzzzzz.......... keep going down.. Holland d

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-06-22 14:09 | Report Abuse

looking at the weekly chart, seems that it is now trading sideways... could this be Wyckoff's take on the accumulation period? could last Friday be a test to see if the market is ready to move? if his theory is correct, we should be seeing the the 'mark up' period very soon - there's another 8 weeks left before Dividend announcement. we should be seeing some activities very soon.

Posted by pulsemelx1805 > 2021-06-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

choysun

4,413 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-06-22 20:33 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901 Thinking of topping up :)

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-22 20:40 |

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-06-22 21:30 | Report Abuse

@choysun I just bought bought some other shares today, might top up a little more in ear future once I sell the other one

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

back to basics, tenaga loves this price level

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-06-24 13:16 | Report Abuse

Today is buy tenaga day!

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2021-06-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

look like will hit 9.60 very soon

23wolf

51 posts

Posted by 23wolf > 2021-06-24 14:42 | Report Abuse

me all in TNB already :)

tnang

696 posts

Posted by tnang > 2021-06-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

tenaga, wait for you, baby pls come to me at 9.50.....

gomyinv

49 posts

Posted by gomyinv > 2021-06-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

this stock will break record low

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-06-24 16:29 | Report Abuse

Hopefully. A lot waiting to buy cheap. Super blue chip with high div yield.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-24 16:42 |

siaokar

1,410 posts

Posted by siaokar > 2021-06-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

less than I week drop 50 cents
lap sap

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-06-25 01:44 | Report Abuse

buy during the dip, when market green u sell. when market red u buy like the mad

Posted by keithtrade > 2021-06-25 07:50 | Report Abuse

Great buy when less than 10.00

getingreal

405 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-06-25 11:51 | Report Abuse

Tenaga is a blue chip company paying extremely good dividends for a blue chip. You can buy and hold this stock. It will pay your bills. Cheers.

siaokar

1,410 posts

Posted by siaokar > 2021-06-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

heaps of praise, invite ur family and relatives buy lo