TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 1 day ago

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-06-25 15:56 | Report Abuse

sapu sapu sapu.....next week who knows suddenly EPF buy more HAHAHAHAHA. ANother 10.40 sen lol

gomyinv

49 posts

Posted by gomyinv > 2021-06-25 16:00 | Report Abuse

when is the best time to buy? watch the Epf stop massive selling in all the Epf invested counters. Eps has been keep selling.
Just watch, When Epf does the major buy back again in the blue chip counters, the time is ripe. Political issues do play a part now, history already proven this time and again.

Posted by pulsemelx1805 > 2021-06-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

my gold rice bowl ! to the moon

milano

23 posts

Posted by milano > 2021-06-28 12:37 | Report Abuse

glad that it fell back to the 4 weeks low. Gotta buy some.

ngohieng

51 posts

Posted by ngohieng > 2021-06-28 13:28 | Report Abuse

Another round of electricity rebate… will it affects tenaga profit?

siaokar

1,410 posts

Posted by siaokar > 2021-06-28 13:31 | Report Abuse

anyone bought some this morning?

getingreal

405 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-06-28 13:54 | Report Abuse

No rebate, more profit. But to be fair the rebate has been in place for a long time already so should not have any negative effects on current bottom line levels.
Eventually when the rebates are lifted, the bottom line will improve. Future growth in profits to look forward to.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-06-28 15:54 | Report Abuse

Ding dong ding dong… Electric rebate continues… free gifts from the government… tenaga profits will not be good with raising natural gas and oil price… adding on the electric bill discount… bad bad bad.. run when price is still good.. good luck

Posted by Tedinvestor > 2021-06-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

Rebate are cover by government. Just like previously

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-06-28 20:09 | Report Abuse

Tenaga Nasional Berhad (“TNB”) wishes to inform that the Government of Malaysia (“Government”) has approved the continued implementation of Imbalance Cost Pass-Through (“ICPT”) mechanism for the period of 1 July until 31 December 2021.

For this period of ICPT implementation, the Government has decided to maintain an ICPT rebate of 2.00 sen/kWh for all customers including domestic customers with monthly consumption of 300 kWh and below. This ICPT rebate is partly the result of overall reduction in actual generation costs for the period of January to June 2021.

Details of the actual fuel prices for period January to June 2021 are as follows:

i. A slight increase of average coal price in the global market at USD70.06/MT, as compared to the benchmark coal price set in the base tariff at USD67.45/MT.

ii. Starting from January 2020, the gas price is set based on Reference Market Price (“RMP”), replacing the former two-tier gas pricing mechanism which comprises of Regulated Gas Price and LNG Price. For period January to June 2021, the average RMP price is RM17.16/mmBTU which is lower than the benchmark gas price for the year set in the base tariff at RM27.20/mmBTU.

Any shortfall or excess in the ICPT will be funded or transferred to customers via the Kumpulan Wang Industri Elektrik (“KWIE”) fund to aid in the stabilisation of electricity tariff in the future via gradual build-up of the fund. TNB also wishes to inform that the impact of ICPT implementation is neutral on TNB and will not have any effect to its business operations and financial position.

Please refer to ST’s website (http://www.st.gov.my/) for further details on the ICPT implementation. Electricity customers also have the ability to estimate future ICPT impact using the ICPT Calculator available at www.myelectricitybill.my.

This announcement is dated 28 June 2021.

Bullbursa

455 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2021-06-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

**TNB also wishes to inform that the impact of ICPT implementation is neutral on TNB and will not have any effect to its business operations and financial position.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-06-28 20:57 | Report Abuse

There is no much impact on tenaga profit on rebates.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-28 21:27 |

Will188

861 posts

Posted by Will188 > 2021-06-29 00:03 | Report Abuse

RSS everyday short Tenaga . Kasih Muyiddin tahu temporary stop RSS seperti last year..

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/market_statistic/securities

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-06-29 07:25 | Report Abuse

This counter appear on our shorting radar. Although this company will be badly affected with the recent announcement, I hope it will not be less than RM9.

If you don't short, the big boys will. Or better offload first.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-06-29 07:40 | Report Abuse

@iHunter......I see you are still spewing your ill informed crap yet again :)

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-06-29 07:48 | Report Abuse

We can be in denial but we can't deny numbers.
Have a great trading guys...

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-06-29 07:59 | Report Abuse

Stick to the truth and real facts.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-29 08:28 |

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-06-29 12:06 | Report Abuse

Go and walk the KL, PJ, JB streets, you will see many shops are closed. Apart from that, factories also ordered to closed down during this mco periods till further noticed! Just go to walk in Midvalley mall, you can see many are closed. Therefore, the electrical usage wil be low, hence less revenue and profits to Tenaga! Good Luck! Take profits when price is still good!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-06-29 13:19 | Report Abuse

LOL.....of course revenue will be lower, is your area of expertise in stating the bleedin' obvious.
On revenue figures from last year's lockdown the expected drop in revenue is anywhere from 5% to 10%.

Almost everyone's revenue will be down

So what's your point?

You'd better get busy and post your insightfulness on just about every company forum on i3.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-06-29 13:57 | Report Abuse

buy 10 lots on every dip!

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2021-06-29 14:20 | Report Abuse

Buy the dip

Nepo

3,433 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-06-29 14:23 | Report Abuse

◤复苏配套◢ 能源部长:电费折扣 政府和国能共承担9亿8000万
https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2569740

Posted by Stock beginner > 2021-06-29 14:46 | Report Abuse

What do you guys think about Tenaga DPS is higher than it's EPS?
Is this a good or bad sign?

siaokar

1,410 posts

Posted by siaokar > 2021-06-29 14:49 | Report Abuse

today got sale, who is buying? or wait for further drop

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-06-29 15:47 | Report Abuse

Bought!

siaokar today got sale, who is buying? or wait for further drop
29/06/2021 2:49 PM

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-06-30 07:45 | Report Abuse

Raising cost of electricity will hit Tenaga deeply! We all know government, under Prihatin Rakyat Scheme, will not allow Tenaga to raise electricity bills in the next 1 to 2 years! Good Luck!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-30 08:42 |

nmaa3003

110 posts

Posted by nmaa3003 > 2021-06-30 10:30 | Report Abuse

just waiting at 9.73 - 9.75 since there is a gap market try to fill.

more business is allowed to operate and operation hours also increase.

Should be good right?

Posted by wsb_investor > 2021-06-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

Last time work in office, 100 people 10 AC, now work from home, 100 people 50 AC. Then residential rates, they will pay the higher tariff >rm0.50 per kWh.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-06-30 14:40 | Report Abuse

Remember the cost of electricity jump up for near 50% due to recent increase in natural gas price from USD 2.5 to USD3.6!

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-06-30 14:44 | Report Abuse

@apple168 generation costs do not affect tenaga as everything is balanced out via the ICPT

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tnb-announces-electricity-rebate-following-lower-fuel-costs

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2021-06-30 15:14 | Report Abuse

Faster drop below 9.80 laaaaaa

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2021-06-30 16:14 | Report Abuse

tenaga is very slow one la. Want fast go play serbak

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-06-30 16:15 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep long term for dividend. Bargain entry price now.

Fuiyoh

27 posts

Posted by Fuiyoh > 2021-06-30 16:26 | Report Abuse

lelong lelong..MEGA sales nowww

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-06-30 17:26 | Report Abuse

Due to impact of MCO until end of this year (you can always be in denial - your choice) , it seems this counter is an ideal candidate for shorting...

Having said that, I doubt that the price can be lower than RM7. But we never know.

Posted by Beginner123456 > 2021-07-01 00:39 | Report Abuse

No need scared la haiya
Just buy slowly
If drop,just wait
If drop somemore, keep for your kids
This is monopoly
Will never die

siaokar

1,410 posts

Posted by siaokar > 2021-07-01 10:13 | Report Abuse

duh... this morning cheaper.

Posted by Godstock8888 > 2021-07-01 10:17 | Report Abuse

will more cheaper and cheaper , need patient

tnang

696 posts

Posted by tnang > 2021-07-01 10:29 | Report Abuse

oh baby, wait for you.. please come.

Posted by pulsemelx1805 > 2021-07-01 10:59 | Report Abuse

buy tnb like buying rolex watch , keep for next gen

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2021-07-01 12:52 | Report Abuse

next week 9.60

Runnerup

253 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2021-07-01 20:43 | Report Abuse

TP next 9.5 .....

siaokar

1,410 posts

Posted by siaokar > 2021-07-01 20:48 | Report Abuse

kon kam lor if keep for next gen..... if u notice the 5 years chart this counter is on descending mode.

Posted by jackpot8888 > 2021-07-01 21:26 | Report Abuse

this is a monopoly counter, with good dividend. just buy and keep

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-07-02 02:36 | Report Abuse

short term it seens not that overwhelming but when u look at it in long term especially their increasing investment into renewables energy plays, i would said buy and hold while the price is still reasonable to enter. i would predict by 2025 this stock will be the king of bursa again. mind my words.

tnang

696 posts

Posted by tnang > 2021-07-02 10:59 | Report Abuse

EPF keep disposing...... wait , keep start only below 9.50... baby come, come

Posted by danielong1982 > 2021-07-02 11:56 | Report Abuse

busy topping up last week till this week